檔案名稱會區分大小寫在 NTFS 磁碟區

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:100625
本文已封存。本文係以「現狀」提供且不會再更新。
結論
POSIX 相容性的需求的一部分 Windows NT 檔案系統 (NTFS) 會提供區分大小寫的檔案和目錄的命名慣例。雖然 NTFS 和 POSIX 子系統每個處理區分大小寫也,16 位元 Windows 為基礎、 檢查 DOS 為主、 OS/2 為基礎,及 Win32 架構的應用程式不是這樣。
其他相關資訊
在 NTFS,您可以建立唯一的檔案名稱,儲存在同一個目錄只有大小寫不同。比方說下列檔名可以同時存在 NTFS 磁碟區上的一個目錄中:
CASE.TXT
case.txt
case.TXT
不過,如果您嘗試開啟其中一個這些檔案在一個 Win32 應用程式的如 「 記事本 」,您將只會有存取其中一個檔不論您在開啟檔案] 對話方塊中鍵入檔案名稱的大小寫。

其他的不一致之處也存在。Windows NT 命令提示字元 」 和 「 檔案管理員 」 正確地顯示檔案的名稱。但是,如 COPY,這類的一般指令失敗當您試圖存取一或多個只有大小寫不同的檔名。

NTFS 支援兩種稍有不同的模式的 NTFS 與互動的應用程式子系統可選取的作業。 第一個是完全區分大小寫,而需要應用程式提供的檔案名稱與包含大小寫,如果在磁碟上的檔案是被選取的磁碟上儲存名稱相符。第二個操作模式是大小寫保留但不是區分大小寫。這表示即使提供的名稱不同,以防從名稱儲存在磁碟上的應用程式可以選取磁碟上的檔案。請注意這兩種模式保留用來建立檔案的大小寫。在此處所述的行為差異適用於只有當應用程式需要找不到現有的檔案。 POSIX 利用完整區分大小寫的模式下時 MS-DOS WOW,並 Win32 子系統使用不區分大小寫的模式。
prodnt

警告:本文為自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:100625 - 最後檢閱時間:12/04/2015 09:31:08 - 修訂: 3.1

Microsoft Windows NT Advanced Server 3.1, Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 3.1

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt kbother KB100625 KbMtzh
意見反應

Filenames are Case Sensitive on NTFS Volumes

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 100625 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q100625
Expand all | Collapse all

SUMMARY

As part of the requirements for POSIX compliance, the Windows NT File System (NTFS) provides a case-sensitive file and directory naming convention. Even though NTFS and the POSIX subsystem each handle case-sensitivity well, 16-bit Windows-based, MS-DOS-based, OS/2-based, and Win32-based applications do not.

MORE INFORMATION

In NTFS, you can create unique file names, stored in the same directory, that differ only in case. For example, the following filenames can coexist in one directory on an NTFS volume:
CASE.TXT
case.txt
case.TXT
However, if you attempt to open one of these files in a Win32 application, such as Notepad, you would only have access to one of the files, regardless of the case of the filename you type in the Open File dialog box.

Other inconsistencies also exist. The Windows NT Command Prompt and File Manager correctly display the names of the files. However, normal commands, such as COPY, fail when you attempt to access one or more filenames that differ only in case.

NTFS supports two slightly different modes of operation that can be selected by the subsystem of the application interacting with NTFS. The first is fully case sensitive and demands that file names supplied by the application match the names stored on disk including case if the file on disk is to be selected. The second mode of operation is case preserving but not case sensitive. This means that applications can select files on the disk even if the supplied name differs in case from the name stored on the disk. Note that both modes preserve the case used to create the files. The difference in behavior noted here applies only when an application needs to locate an existing file. POSIX takes advantage of the full case sensitive mode, while MS-DOS, WOW, and Win32 subsystems use the case insensitive mode.

Properties

Article ID: 100625 - Last Review: November 1, 2006 - Revision: 3.1
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows NT Advanced Server 3.1
  • Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 3.1
Keywords: 
kbother KB100625

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com