如何對 Windows 2000 或 Windows NT 的 TCP/IP 連線進行疑難排解

本文已封存。本文係以「現狀」提供且不會再更新。
如需本文的 Microsoft Windows XP 版本,請參閱 314067
結論
當您嘗試判定在 Windows 上所出現的 TCP/IP 網路連線問題的原因時,ARP、PING、FTP、NETSTAT 和 NBTSTAT 等公用程式可以提供有用的資訊。下面列出可能出現的 TCP/IP 徵狀以及使用這些公用程式診斷問題的建議事項。雖然這不是一份完整的清單,但卻示範了如何使用這些公用程式追蹤網路上的問題。
其他相關資訊
問題: 要如何判定 Windows 系統上是否已正確安裝 TCP/IP?

解答: 試著在本機系統上使用 PING,請在指令行中輸入 127.0.0.1 的 IP 迴路位址:
ping 127.0.0.1


系統應該會立即回應。如果找不到 PING,或是指令失敗,請使用「事件檢視器」檢查事件記錄檔,查看 Setup 或 TCP/IP 服務所報告的問題。您也應該試著使用 PING 測試本機介面的 IP 位址,以判定 IP 的設定是否正確。如果能夠成功無誤地使用 PING,表示目標系統的 IP 層應該已有效運作。

問題: 要如何判定 Windows 系統上是否已正確安裝 FTP Server 服務?

解答: 試著在本機系統上使用 FTP 指令,請在指令行中輸入 IP 迴路位址:
ftp 127.0.0.1


與本機伺服器的互動的情形是與其他 Windows (和大部分的 UNIX) 用戶端互動時所預期的情形完全相同的。這個指令也可以用於判定 FTP Server 服務的目錄、權限等是否設定正確。

問題: 當我連線到 Windows NT、Windows for Workgroups 或 Microsoft LAN Manager 伺服器時,是什麼原因會造成錯誤 53?

解答: 當所指定的電腦名稱無法被解析時,就會傳回錯誤 53。如果電腦是位於區域子網路上,請確認名稱的輸入是否正確 (拼字要正確),並確認目標系統也是執行 TCP/IP。如果電腦不是位於區域子網路上,請確保 LMHOSTS 檔中有記錄該電腦的名稱和 IP 位址對應。如果所有項目似乎都已正確安裝,請試著使用 PING 測試該遠端系統,以確保它的 TCP/IP 軟體運作無誤。

問題: 我在 LMHOSTS 檔中新增了某個對應項目之後,如果連線到伺服器所花費的時間太長了,我該怎麼辦?

解答: 如果對應項目是位於很大的 LMHOSTS 檔的尾端,可能還跟在一些 #INCLUDE 後面,就可能會產生這種問題。您有兩種方法可以加快連線速度:在該對應項目的後面加上 #PRE 標記,以便將此項目標記為事先載入的項目,然後使用 NBTSTAT -R 指令來立即更新本機名稱快取,或是將該對應項目放在 LMHOSTS 檔的較前端。

LMHOSTS 檔在解析時會依序處理沒有標記 #PREloaded 項目,因此,您應該將常用的項目放在靠近檔案的前端,並將 #PRE 項目放在靠近檔案的後端。

問題: 如果使用者無法連線到特定伺服器,甚至指定相同的名稱也一樣時,我該怎麼辦?

解答: 使用 NBTSTAT -N 指令 (可靠地) 判定該伺服器在網路上註冊的名稱為何。這個指令的輸出會列出該系統使用 NetBIOS over TCP/IP 所註冊的幾個名稱。其中應該會有一個類似系統的電腦名稱。如果沒有,請嘗試所顯示的另一個唯一名稱。NBTSTAT 指令也可以顯示遠端系統的快取項目,可以是來自的 LMHOSTS 檔的 #PREloaded 或是因目前進行的網路活動的最新解析名稱。如果遠端使用者所使用的名稱都是相同的,而其他系統則是位於遠端子網路上,請確保遠端使用者的 LMHOSTS 檔中有記錄該系統的對應項目。

問題: 如果使用 TELNET、FTP 等主機名稱無法連線到外部系統,而只能使用 IP 位址連線時,我該怎麼辦?

解答: 使用 [控制台] 中的 [網路] 圖示,檢查主機名稱解析設定 (位於 [TCP/IP 連線] 選項下),以確保系統已經設定了適當的 HOSTS 和 DNS。如果您是使用 HOSTS 檔,請確保檔案中所輸入的遠端系統和應用程式所用的遠端系統相同 (拼字要正確) 。如果您是使用 DNS,請確保 DNS 伺服器的 IP 位址是正確的,而且順序也正確。如果要判定主機名稱的解析是否正確,請分別輸入主機名稱和 IP 位址,以使用 PING 來測試遠端系統。

問題: 當我使用 TELNET 連線到特定電腦時,從所顯示的橫幅標題得知該電腦並非是我原先想要連線的電腦,即使我指定正確的 IP 位址時,情況還是一樣。怎麼會這樣呢?

解答: 會發生這樣的情況,通常是因為相同網路上有兩個系統被 (錯誤地) 設定成相同的 IP 位址。Ethernet 和 IP 位址對應是由 Address Resolution Protocol (ARP) 模組來完成,而 ARP 會相信它所收到的第一個回應。有時候非目標電腦的回應會比目標電腦的回應還快,這種問題很難區分及追蹤。指令 ARP -g 可顯示 ARP 快取中的對應,如果您知道目標遠端系統的 Ethernet 位址,就可以輕易判斷出兩者是否相符。如果不相符,請試著使用 ARP D 來刪除此項目,然後 PING 相同的位址 (強迫產生新的 ARP 對應),然後再次使用 ARP -g 來檢查快取中的 Ethernet 位址。如果兩個系統都位於相同網路上,您最後總有可能會收到不同的回應。如果沒有,您可能需要篩選來自非目標主機的資料傳輸,以找出該系統的擁有者或其位置。

問題: 當連到遠端系統的 TCP/IP 連線看起來好像無反應,此時我該怎麼辦?

解答: NETSTAT -a 指令可以顯示本機系統的 TCP 和 UDP 通訊埠上的所有活動狀態。良好的 TCP 連線狀態通常是指在傳送和接收佇列中保持 0 個位元組。如果任一佇列中有資料阻塞的現象,或如果狀態呈現不穩定現象,則表示連線可能發生問題。如果連線沒有問題,可能是發生網路或應用程式延遲的問題。

問題: 如果 TCP/IP 設定對話方塊顯示「您的預設閘道不屬於設定介面。您要變更它嗎?」,我該怎麼辦?

解答: 這個錯誤訊息是表示預設閘道並不是和系統上所安裝的任何介面位於相同的邏輯網路上。經由比較預設閘道的網路 ID 這部分 (計算子網路遮罩和預設閘道之間 AND 位元運算) 和所安裝的任何介面的網路 ID,即可得知它們是否位於相同的網路上。例如,如果某個系統只有單一介面,而其 IP 位址是設定成 102.54.0.1,其子網路遮罩是設為 255.255.0.0,則預設閘道的形式必須是 102.54.a.b,因為該 IP 介面的網路 ID 部分是 102.54。
wfw wfwg prodnt tshoot ntfaqipr
內容

文章識別碼:102908 - 最後檢閱時間:12/04/2015 09:37:56 - 修訂: 1.3

Microsoft Windows 2000 Server, Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server, Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional Edition, Microsoft Windows 2000 Datacenter Server, Microsoft Windows NT Advanced Server 3.1, Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0 Standard Edition, Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 3.1, Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 4.0 Developer Edition, Microsoft Windows NT Advanced Server 3.1

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbhowto kbnetwork KB102908
意見反應

How to Troubleshoot TCP/IP Connectivity with Windows 2000 or Windows NT

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 102908 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q102908
For a Microsoft Windows XP version of this article, see 314067.
Expand all | Collapse all

SUMMARY

The ARP, PING, FTP, NETSTAT, and NBTSTAT utilities can provide useful information when you are trying to determine the cause of TCP/IP networking problems with Windows. Below is a list of possible TCP/IP symptoms with recommendations for using these utilities to diagnose the problems. Although this is not a complete list, these are examples of how you might use these utilities to track down problems on the network.

MORE INFORMATION

Q: How can I determine whether TCP/IP is installed correctly on a Windows system?

A: Trying using PING on the local system by typing the IP loopback address of 127.0.0.1 at the command line:
ping 127.0.0.1


The system should respond immediately. If PING is not found, or the command fails, check the event log with Event Viewer and look for problems reported by Setup or the TCP/IP service. You should also attempt to use PING with the IP addresses of your local interface(s) to determine whether you configured IP properly. Successful use of PING indicates that the IP layer on the target system is probably functional.

Q: How can I determine if the FTP Server service is installed correctly on a Windows system?

A: Try using FTP on the local system by typing the IP loopback address at the command line:
ftp 127.0.0.1


The interaction with the server locally is identical to the interaction expected for other Windows (and most UNIX) clients. This command can also be used to determine whether the directories, permissions, and so on of the FTP Server service are configured properly.

Q: What causes Error 53 when I'm connecting to a Windows NT, Windows for Workgroups, or Microsoft LAN Manager server?

A: Error 53 is returned when the specified computername cannot be resolved. If the computer is on the local subnet, confirm that the name is spelled correctly and that the target system is running TCP/IP as well. If the computer is not on the local subnet, make sure that its name and IP address mapping are available in the LMHOSTS file. If everything appears to be installed properly, try using PING with the remote system to make sure that its TCP/IP software is functional.

Q: After I've added a new mapping to the LMHOSTS file, what can I do if it takes an unusually long time to connect to the server?

A: A large LMHOSTS file with an entry at the end of the file, possibly following some #INCLUDEs, could cause this behavior. You can do two things to speed up the connect time: either mark the entry as a preloaded entry by following the mapping with the #PRE tag and use the NBTSTAT -R command to update the local name cache immediately, or place the mapping higher in the LMHOSTS file.

The LMHOSTS file is parsed sequentially to locate non #PREloaded entries. Therefore, you should place frequently used entries near the top of the file and the #PRE entries near the bottom.

Q: What should I do if users are having difficulty connecting to a particular server, even when specifying the same name?

A: Use the NBTSTAT -N command to determine (authoritatively) what name the server registered on the network. The output of this command lists several names that the system has registered using NetBIOS over TCP/IP. One resembling the system's computername should be present. If not, try one of the other unique names displayed. The NBTSTAT command can also display the cached entries for remote systems either #PREloaded from LMHOSTS or recently resolved names due to current network activity. If the name the remote users are using is the same, and the other systems are on a remote subnet, make sure that they have the system's mapping in their LMHOSTS file.

Q: What should I do when I cannot connect to foreign systems with hostnames using TELNET, FTP, and so on, but can only connect using IP addresses?

A: Using the Network icon in Control Panel, check the hostname resolution configuration (found under the TCP/IP Connectivity option) to be sure that the appropriate HOSTS and DNS setup has been configured for the system. If you are using the HOSTS file, make sure the remote system is spelled the same way in the file as it is being used by the application. If you are using DNS, make sure the IP addresses of the DNS servers are correct and in the proper order. To determine whether the hostname is being resolved properly, try using PING with the remote system by typing both the hostname and IP address.

Q: The banner displayed when I am using TELNET with a particular computer identifies a computer other than the one that I intended to connect to, even when I am specifying the correct IP address. How can this be?

A: Situations like this usually arise when two systems on the same network are configured (mistakenly) with the same IP address. The Ethernet and IP address mapping is done by the address resolution protocol (ARP) module, which believes the first response it receives. So the impostor computer's reply sometimes comes back before the intended computer's reply. These problems are difficult to isolate and track down. The command ARP -g displays the mappings in the ARP cache. If you know the Ethernet address for the intended remote system, you can easily determine if the two match. If not, try using ARP D to delete the entry, then PING the same address (forcing a new ARP mapping) and check the Ethernet address in the cache again using ARP -g. Chances are that if both systems are on the same network, you will eventually get a different response. If not, you may need to filter the traffic from the impostor host to determine the owner or location of the system.

Q: What should I do when a TCP/IP connection to a remote system appears to be hung?

A: The NETSTAT -a command shows the status of all activity on TCP and UDP ports on the local system. The state of a good TCP connection is usually established with 0 bytes in the send and receive queues. If data is blocked in either queue or if the state is irregular, there is probably a problem with the connection. If not, you are probably experiencing network or application delay.

Q: What should I do when the TCP/IP configuration dialog box reports: "Your default gateway does not belong to one of the configured interfaces. Do you want to change it?"

A: This error indicates that the default gateway is not located on the same logical network as any of the installed interface(s) on the system. This is determined by comparing the net ID portion of the default gateway (by computing a bitwise AND operation between the subnet mask and the default gateway) and the net ID(s) of any of the installed interfaces. For example, a system with a single interface configured with an IP address of 102.54.0.1 and a subnet mask of 255.255.0.0 would require that the default gateway be of the form 102.54.a.b because the net ID portion of the IP interface is 102.54.

Properties

Article ID: 102908 - Last Review: February 20, 2007 - Revision: 2.2
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional Edition
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Datacenter Server
  • Microsoft Windows NT Advanced Server 3.1
  • Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 3.1
  • Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 4.0 Developer Edition
  • Microsoft Windows NT Advanced Server 3.1
Keywords: 
kbnetwork KB102908

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com