如何在 Windows 95 multitask 16 位元和 32 位元程式

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:117567
本文已封存。本文係以「現狀」提供且不會再更新。
結論
在 Windows 95 中會 preemptively 排程所有 32 位元應用程式。 先佔式多工作業允許 Windows 95 是否那些應用程式準備好與否失去 CPU 的控制,32 位元應用程式之間切換。沒有應用程式和作業系統之間的合作時,需要 32 位元精通多項工作。
其他相關資訊

32 位元應用程式

32 位元應用程式程式介面 (API) 函式與其呼叫這些函式的應用程式是設計用來處理並行需求以先佔式多工作業隨附。所有內部資料結構都可能是以每個執行緒基礎配置或保護對抗損毀的號誌 (或關鍵程式碼區段)。這樣可以確保一個 32 位元應用程式不會終結藉由呼叫相同的 API 在同一時間所需的另一個 32 位元應用程式的資料。32 位元 Windows 和其 API 讓這這是因為它們是可重新進入 (也就是程式碼可以由共用數個程式在同一時間)。

Windows 95 進一步保護對抗超過預期的資料遺失的 32 位元應用程式藉由執行每個程式在它自己的位址空間。這表示一個應用程式的資料不能存取到另一個應用程式。這個保護的缺點是應用程式不能共用彼此作為資料自由他們正在執行相同的位址空間和有對方的程式碼及資料的完整存取權限。

16 位元應用程式

在 [Windows 3.x 及工作群組 3.x 的 Windows,16 位元應用程式 cooperatively multitask 由常產生的 CPU 到其他程式的控制項。這種合作多工表示應用程式可以控制的 CPU,直到它放棄。損毀的資料結構就無法藉由切換合作的工作。

在 Windows 的工作群組 3.x 及 Windows 95 Windows 3.x 下所有 16 位元應用程式都執行相同的位址空間中。藉由執行相同的位址空間中,應用程式可以間共用資源本身,且,不幸的是,在較大風險的覆寫另一個應用程式中的資料。

某些 16 位元應用程式取決於所提供的合作多工作業功能。這些應用程式可能會使下列假設:
  • 直到應用程式本身產生控制項,不被 relinquished CPU、 顯示和其他資源的控制項。
  • 資源 (例如畫筆和筆刷可以由一個應用程式所建立,並傳遞至另一個。
  • 應用程式之間共用資料可以透過來完成寫入至資料區域的另一個應用程式。
因為的應用程式如果 16 位元應用程式停止回應 (擱置) 之前它具有讓出到另一個應用程式之間切換的合作此相依它可能會導致 Windows 也停止回應。應用程式本機重新開機的功能,可協助減輕這個問題關閉沒有回應的應用程式,它可以讓 Windows 及其他正在執行的程式繼續執行 Windows 3.1 中引入。特別要注意 [本機重新開機] 功能不一定適用 ; 其成功造成特定的應用程式停止回應的問題的嚴重性而定。

注意: 這個本機重新開機] 功能可讓您使用 CTRL + ALT + DEL 來關閉一個應用程式已經停止回應。

4 百萬位元組 (MB) 電腦上執行,並提供先佔式多工作業,藉由保留大部分其 16 位元程式碼基底的前一功能,以及將新功能加入至 32 位元程式碼,Windows 95 能平衡回溯相容性的需求。

這表示有些 32 位元的呼叫會對應至 16 位元的程式碼,反之亦然。 當 32 位元應用程式呼叫 16 位元程式碼時,沒有設計不良的 16 位元程式可能會造成 32 位元應用程式停止回應的可能性。

如果下列情況皆存在,就可能發生這個問題:
  • 16 位元應用程式停止回應之前產生控制項。
  • 32 位元應用程式呼叫重新導向至 16 位元的程式碼的 API。
如果要解決這個問題,使用 [本機重新開機] 功能關閉已經停止回應的 16 位元應用程式。改良功能已進行本機重新開機] 功能在 Windows 95 中,讓 16 位元應用程式更穩定。
faq 凍結凍結的懸置暫停鎖定已鎖定

警告:本文為自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:117567 - 最後檢閱時間:12/04/2015 10:19:24 - 修訂: 1.1

Microsoft Windows 95

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt KB117567 KbMtzh
意見反應

How 16-Bit and 32-Bit Programs Multitask in Windows 95

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 117567 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q117567
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

In Windows 95, all 32-bit applications are scheduled preemptively. Preemptive multitasking allows Windows 95 to switch between 32-bit applications whether those applications are prepared to lose control of the CPU or not. No cooperation between the application and the operating system is required for 32-bit multitasking.

MORE INFORMATION

32-Bit Applications

32-bit application program interface (API) functions and the applications that call those functions are designed to handle the concurrence requirements that come with preemptive multitasking. All internal data structures are either allocated on a per-thread basis, or protected against corruption by semaphores (or critical code sections). This ensures that one 32-bit application does not destroy the data required by another 32-bit application by calling the same APIs at the same time. 32-bit Windows and its APIs allow this because they are reentrant (that is, code can be shared by several programs at the same time).

Windows 95 further protects 32-bit applications against unintentional data loss by running each program in its own address space. This means the data for one application is not accessible to another application. The disadvantage of this protection is that applications cannot share data amongst themselves as freely as if they were running in the same address space and had full access to each other's code and data.

16-Bit Applications

Under Windows 3.x and Windows for Workgroups 3.x, 16-bit applications multitask cooperatively by frequently yielding control of the CPU to other programs. This kind of cooperative multitasking means that an application has control of the CPU until it relinquishes it. Corruption of data structures is prevented by the cooperative task switching.

Under Windows 3.x, Windows for Workgroups 3.x, and Windows 95, all 16-bit applications run in the same address space. By running in the same address space, applications can share resources among themselves, and are, unfortunately, at a greater risk of overwriting data from another application.

Some 16-bit applications depend on the features offered by cooperative multitasking. These applications may make the following assumptions:
  • Control of the CPU, display, and other resources is not relinquished until the application itself yields control.
  • Resources such as pens and brushes can be created by one application and passed on to another.
  • Sharing data between applications can be done by writing to the data area of another application.
Because of this dependency on cooperation to switch between applications, if a 16-bit application stops responding (hangs) before it has yielded to another application, it may cause Windows to hang as well. The Application Local Reboot feature introduced in Windows 3.1 helps alleviate this problem by closing the unresponsive application and allowing Windows and the other running programs to continue. It is important to note that the Local Reboot feature does not always work; its success depends on the severity of the problem that caused the particular application to hang.

NOTE: The Local Reboot feature allows you to use CTRL+ALT+DEL to close an application that has stopped responding.

Windows 95 balances the requirements for backward compatibility, running on a 4-megabyte (MB) computer, and providing preemptive multitasking by retaining much of its 16-bit code base for previous functionality and by adding new functionality to the 32-bit code.

This means that some 32-bit calls are mapped to 16-bit code and vice versa. When a 32-bit application calls 16-bit code, there is a possibility that a poorly designed 16-bit program may cause a 32-bit application to hang.

This problem can occur if both of the following conditions are present:
  • A 16-bit application hangs before yielding control.
  • A 32-bit application calls an API that is redirected to 16-bit code.
To work around this problem, use the Local Reboot feature to close the 16- bit application that has stopped responding. Improvements have been made to the Local Reboot feature in Windows 95 to make 16-bit applications more robust.

Properties

Article ID: 117567 - Last Review: November 15, 2006 - Revision: 1.1
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows 95
Keywords: 
KB117567
Retired KB Content Disclaimer
This article was written about products for which Microsoft no longer offers support. Therefore, this article is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated.

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com