你目前正处于脱机状态,正在等待 Internet 重新连接

如何移动当前正在使用的文件

概要
有时,Win32 应用程序需要删除、重命名或移动系统当前正在使用的文件。一个常见的例子就是安装程序在完成软件包的安装后,需要从用户硬盘中将它自身删除。有时,这些应用程序还需要移动系统当前正在使用的设备驱动程序。它们需要操作系统的帮助才能删除或移动这些文件。

Windows 95 和 Windows NT 分别提供了一种独特的方法,来帮助应用程序删除、替换或重命名正在使用的文件和目录。尽管这两个平台实现这些方法的方式有所不同,但它们具有一个共同的整体策略,即由应用程序指定要处理的文件,然后系统在重新启动时对这些文件进行处理。本文阐述应用程序如何使用各个 Windows 平台提供的方法。
更多信息

在 Windows NT 中移动文件

在 Windows NT 上运行的基于 Win32 的应用程序应结合使用 MoveFileEx() 和 MOVEFILE_DELAY_UNTIL_REBOOT 标志来移动、替换或删除当前正在使用的文件和目录。在系统下次重新启动时,Windows NT 启动程序就会移动、替换或删除指定的文件和目录。

要移动或替换正在使用的文件或目录,应用程序必须同时指定位于同一卷(例如,驱动器 C:)上的源路径和目标路径。如果目标路径是现有文件,它将被覆盖。如果目标路径是现有目录,它不会被覆盖并且源路径和目标路径都将保持不变。下面是一个移动或替换文件或移动目录的调用示例:
   // Move szSrcFile to szDstFile next time system is rebooted   MoveFileEx(szSrcFile, szDstFile, MOVEFILE_DELAY_UNTIL_REBOOT);				
要删除文件或目录,应用程序必须将目标路径设置为 NULL。如果源路径是一个目录,则只有在它为空时才能将它删除。请注意,如果您必须使用 MoveFileEx() 将文件从某个目录中删除,则必须重新启动计算机,然后才能调用 MoveFileEx() 来删除该目录。下面是一个如何删除文件或清空目录的示例:
   // Delete szSrcFile next time system is rebooted   MoveFileEx(szSrcFile, NULL, MOVEFILE_DELAY_UNTIL_REBOOT);				

在 Windows 95 中移动文件

Windows 95 没有实现 MoveFileEx(),但是它为所有基于 Win32、基于 16 位 Windows 和基于 MS-DOS 的应用程序提供了另一种移动、替换或删除当前正在使用的文件(但不是目录)的方法。此功能是通过名为 Wininit.ini 的文件的 [rename] 节实现的。如果 Windows 目录中存在 Wininit.ini 文件,Wininit.exe 会在系统启动时处理该文件。处理完 Wininit.ini 后,Wininit.exe 会将其重命名为 Wininit.bak。

[rename] 节的语法如下:
   DestinationFileName=SourceFileName				
DestinationFileName 和 SourceFileName 必须位于同一卷上并且必须是短 (8.3) 文件名,因为 Wininit.ini 在保护模式的磁盘系统加载之前被处理,而长文件名只有在保护模式的磁盘系统正在运行时才可用。在 Wininit.ini 中使用长文件名指定的目标和源文件会被忽略。

[rename] 节可以包含多行,每行一个文件。要删除文件,请将 DestinationFileName 指定为 NUL。下面是一些项的示例:
   [rename]   NUL=C:\TEMP.TXT   C:\NEW_DIR\EXISTING.TXT=C:\EXISTING.TXT   C:\NEW_DIR\NEWNAME.TXT=C:\OLDNAME.TXT   C:\EXISTING.TXT=C:\TEMP\NEWFILE.TXT				
第一行删除 Temp.txt。第二行将 Existing.txt 移动到一个新目录。第三行移动并重命名 Oldname.txt。第四行用 Newfile.txt 覆盖现有文件。

应用程序不能使用 WritePrivateProfileString() 将项写入 [rename] 节,因为可能有多个具有相同 DestinationFileName 的行,当 DestinationFileName 为“NUL”时尤其如此。相反,应通过分析 Wininit.ini 并将各个项追加到 [rename] 节的末尾来添加项。

注意:请始终使用不区分大小写的搜索来分析 Wininit.ini,因为 [rename] 节的标题和其中的文件名可能包含大小写字母的任意组合。

使用 Wininit.ini 的应用程序应检查 Windows 目录中是否存在该文件。如果存在 Wininit.ini,则自系统上次重新启动以来,其他应用程序已向该文件写入了数据。因此,该应用程序应打开该文件并向 [rename] 节中添加项。如果不存在 Wininit.ini,则该应用程序应创建该文件并向 [rename] 节中添加项。这样做可确保您的应用程序不会无意中删除其他应用程序写入的项。

要在系统重新启动之前撤消文件重命名操作,必须从 Wininit.ini 文件的 [rename] 节中删除相应的行。
update install setup
属性

文章 ID:140570 - 上次审阅时间:11/25/2004 10:55:00 - 修订版本: 4.3

Microsoft Win32 Application Programming Interface

  • kbhowto kbapi kbprogramming kbkernbase kbfileio KB140570
反馈

How To Move Files That Are Currently in Use

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 140570 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q140570
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

Sometimes Win32 applications need to delete, rename, or move files that are currently being used by the system. One common example is that setup programs need to remove themselves from the user's hard disk when they are finished setting up a software package. Sometimes, they also need to move device drivers that are currently being used by the system. Applications need help from the operating system to delete or move these files.

Windows 95 and Windows NT each provide a unique method for helping applications to remove, replace, or rename files and directories that are in use. Although the two platforms differ in how they implement these methods, both share an overall strategy where the application specifies which files to process, and the system processes them when it reboots. This article explains how applications can use the method provided by each Windows platform.

MORE INFORMATION

Moving Files in Windows NT

Win32-based applications running on Windows NT should use MoveFileEx() with the MOVEFILE_DELAY_UNTIL_REBOOT flag to move, replace, or delete files and directories currently being used. The next time the system is rebooted, the Windows NT bootup program will move, replace, or delete the specified files and directories.

To move or replace a file or directory that is in use, an application must specify both a source and destination path on the same volume (for example, drive C:). If the destination path is an existing file, it will be overwritten. If the destination path is an existing directory, it will not be overwritten and both the source and destination paths will remain unchanged. Here is an example call to move or replace a file or move a directory:
   // Move szSrcFile to szDstFile next time system is rebooted
   MoveFileEx(szSrcFile, szDstFile, MOVEFILE_DELAY_UNTIL_REBOOT);
				
To delete a file or directory, the application must set the destination path to NULL. If the source path is a directory, it will be removed only if it is empty. Note that if you must use MoveFileEx() to remove files from a directory, you must reboot the computer before you can call MoveFileEx() to remove the directory. Here is an example of how to delete a file or empty a directory:
   // Delete szSrcFile next time system is rebooted
   MoveFileEx(szSrcFile, NULL, MOVEFILE_DELAY_UNTIL_REBOOT);
				

Moving Files in Windows 95

Windows 95 does not implement MoveFileEx(), but does provide an alternate way for all Win32-based, 16-bit Windows-based, and MS-DOS-based applications to move, replace, or delete files (but not directories) that are currently in use. This capability is implemented through the [rename] section of a file named Wininit.ini. If Wininit.ini is present in the Windows directory, Wininit.exe processes it when the system boots. Once Wininit.ini has been processed, Wininit.exe renames it to Wininit.bak.

The syntax of the [rename] section is:
   DestinationFileName=SourceFileName
				
DestinationFileName and SourceFileName must reside on the same volume and be short (8.3) file names because Wininit.ini is processed before the protected mode disk system is loaded, and long file names are only available when the protected mode disk system is running. Destination and source files specified in Wininit.ini with long file names are ignored.

The [rename] section can have multiple lines with one file per line. To delete a file, specify NUL as the DestinationFileName. Here are some entry examples:
   [rename]
   NUL=C:\TEMP.TXT
   C:\NEW_DIR\EXISTING.TXT=C:\EXISTING.TXT
   C:\NEW_DIR\NEWNAME.TXT=C:\OLDNAME.TXT
   C:\EXISTING.TXT=C:\TEMP\NEWFILE.TXT
				
The first line causes Temp.txt to be deleted. The second causes Existing.txt to be moved to a new directory. The third causes Oldname.txt to be moved and renamed. The fourth causes an existing file to be overwritten by Newfile.txt.

Applications should not use WritePrivateProfileString() to write entries to the [rename] section because there can be multiple lines with the same DestinationFileName, especially if DestinationFileName is "NUL." Instead, they should add entries by parsing Wininit.ini and appending the entries to the end of the [rename] section.

NOTE: Always use a case-insensitive search to parse Wininit.ini because the title of the [rename] section and the file names inside it may have any combination of uppercase and lowercase letters.

Applications that use Wininit.ini should check for its existence in the Windows directory. If Wininit.ini is present, then another application has written to it since the system was last restarted. Therefore, the application should open it and add entries to the [rename] section. If Wininit.ini isn't present, the application should create it and add to the [rename] section. Doing so ensures that entries from other applications won't be deleted accidentally by your application.

To undo a file rename operation before the system is rebooted, you must remove the corresponding line from the [rename] section of the Wininit.ini file.

Properties

Article ID: 140570 - Last Review: November 21, 2006 - Revision: 4.3
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Win32 Application Programming Interface, when used with:
    • Microsoft Windows 95
    • Microsoft Windows 98 Standard Edition
    • Microsoft Windows 2000 Standard Edition
    • Microsoft Windows Millennium Edition
    • Microsoft Windows NT 4.0
    • the operating system: Microsoft Windows XP
Keywords: 
kbhowto kbapi kbprogramming kbkernbase kbfileio KB140570

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com