你目前正处于脱机状态,正在等待 Internet 重新连接

XFOR: 远程登录到测试 SMTP 通信的端口 25

重要说明:本文是由 Microsoft 机器翻译软件进行的翻译并可能由 Microsoft 社区通过社区翻译机构(CTF)技术进行后期编辑,或可能是由人工进行的翻译。Microsoft 同时向您提供机器翻译、人工翻译及社区后期编辑的文章,以便对我们知识库中的所有文章以多种语言提供访问。翻译的文章可能存在词汇、句法和/或语法方面的错误。Microsoft 对由于内容的误译或客户对内容的使用所导致的任何不准确、错误或损失不承担责任。

点击这里察看该文章的英文版: 153119
概要
本文介绍了如何为远程连接到运行的计算机上的端口 25 简单邮件传输协议 (SMTP) 服务以解决 SMTP 通信问题。在此文章中包括错误消息的信息仅适用到想要解决与运行的 Microsoft ExchangeServer 并不适用于一般故障排除的服务器的 SMTP 通信问题时可能会出现的问题。

请按照 thetroubleshooting 步骤适用于您所遇到的问题。等如果您有问题 sendingemail 邮件通过 SMTP 服务器的 runningExchange 的两个之间 2000年服务器可以测试 SMTP 连接上发送服务器使用 Telnet 连接到目标服务器上的端口 25。默认情况下 SMTP 侦听端口 25。或如果您有问题从 Internet 接收 SMTP 电子邮件,按照本文测试到您的 SMTP 服务器的连接从主机驻留在 Internet 上并不位于您的网络中列出的步骤。

注意:注意:本文仅简要介绍了邮件与 Exchange Server 的连接测试的信息。如果您无法连接到 Exchange Server,搜索 Microsoft 知识库文章中的其他症状或您所遇到的错误消息。有关如何解决 Exchange 传输问题参考以下文章 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
257265 一般传输故障排除在 Exchange 2000 服务器并在 Exchange Server 2003
更多信息
有的 SMTP Microsoft 产品线中的多种变体。Windows 产品线有 SMTP 服务与 Internet Information Services (IIS) 中包含并在 Windows NT Server 4.0 SMTP 服务已包括在选项包。在较新版本的 Windows 中 IIS 集成到操作系统并可以通过使用添加或删除程序控制面板中添加 IIS。另外,Exchange 2000 服务器和 Exchange Server 2003年与其他功能一起使用 IIS 从现有的 SMTP 服务。Exchange 4.0 服务器、 Exchange 5.0 服务器和 Exchange 5.5 服务器的 Internet 邮件连接器 (IMC) 或 Internet 邮件服务 (IMS) 的窗体中包括他们自己的 SMTP 版本。

注意:注意:在更高版本的 Exchange 5.0 服务器以及 Internet 邮件连接器 (IMC) 称为互联网邮件服务。

在您启动 Telnet 会话之前必须具有完整的 SMTP 电子邮件地址您想要发送到此测试邮件的目标用户。此电子邮件地址必须是以下面的格式:
User@Site.Domain.com
您还必须具有完全限定的域名 (FQDN) 或 IP 地址的服务器正在运行 SMTP 服务 (如 10.120.159.1) 的。如果服务器在您的组织中,您可能已经有此信息。外部服务器是否要查找此信息的最简单方法是使用 Nslookup.exe 查找包含此信息的 DNS 记录 (也称为 Internet 邮件交换器记录)。

有关 NSlookup 单击下面的文章编号以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
200525 使用 NSlookup.exe
有关获取 Internet 邮件交换器记录的其他信息请单击下面的文章编号以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
203204 XFOR: 如何获取 Internet 邮件交换器记录

请确保 SMTP 已启动运行 SMTP 服务的服务器上。若要测试是否已启动 SMTP 可以运行本文中列出并验证从远程服务器收到的 220 消息的基本测试。这还会验证正在运行 SMTP。

注意:备注:
  • 有些 Telnet 应用程序要求您打开本地回显功能以查看您正在键入的命令。为此在 Microsoft Telnet 会话中键入 设置 local_echo 在命令提示符下。
  • 在 Windows XP 中键入 设置 localecho 而不是 设置 local_echo.

基本测试

要请确保主机和远程 SMTP 服务器可以进行通信执行这些步骤。如果您收到下面的错误消息后键入下列命令之一的 SMTP 服务器不能识别您所键入的语法错误或不正确的命令:
500 条未识别的命令
检查命令并再次键入密码或验证您向 Microsoft SMTP 服务器直接通信。

注意:注意:Microsoft Telnet 程序不允许您使用退格键。如果您请错误键入命令时必须按 Enter,然后开始一个新的命令。

在下面的步骤中您可以从命令行运行 Telnet。
  1. 若要打开一个命令行,单击开始运行、 在打开框中键入cmd ,然后单击确定
  2. 您可以通过下列格式使用 Telnet 命令打开一个 Telnet 会话:

    注意:注意:在键入每行之后按 enter 键。
    远程登录 服务器名 端口号
    请键入:
    远程登录 mail.contoso.com 25
    注意:注意:您可以替换 服务器名 使用的 IP 地址或要连接到 SMTP 服务器的 FQDN。请记住每个命令之后按 enter 键。

    如果命令的工作方式您将收到类似于以下的 SMTP 服务器的响应:
    220 site.contoso.com Microsoft Exchange Internet Mail Connector <version number of the IMC>
    注意:注意:有不同版本的 Microsoft SMTP 服务器或第三方 SMTP 服务器和接收服务器中可能会收到不同的响应。重要的是服务器的您收到的 220 消息使用的 FQDN 和 SMTP 的版本。另外,所有版本的 Microsoft SMTP 服务器 220 响应中都包括"Microsoft"一词。
  3. 通过键入下面的命令启动通迅:
    EHLO test.com
    注意:注意: 您可以使用在 HELO 命令中但 EHLO 是存在于所有当前的 Microsoft 实现的 SMTP 中支持扩展 SMTP 谓词集的谓词。除非您认为是有问题的扩展 SMTP 谓词是使用 EHLO 的一个好办法。

    成功的命令时您会收到以下消息:
    250 OK
  4. 键入下面的命令来告诉接收该邮件的发件人的 SMTP 服务器:
    邮件来自:Admin@test.com
    注意:注意:该地址可以是任何 SMTP 地址所需但最好考虑以下问题:
    • 有些 SMTP 邮件系统根据筛选邮件 MAIL FROM: 解决和可能不允许特定 IP 地址进行连接或可能不允许连接的 IP 地址与 SMTP 邮件系统所在的域不匹配到 SMTP 邮件系统发送电子邮件的 IP 地址。在此示例中为该域 test.com.
    • 如果您不要不请一个有效的电子邮件地址发送邮件时不能确定消息是否因为未送达报告 (NDR) 不能进入是无效的 IP 地址时出现交货问题。如果一个有效的电子邮件地址是您请从 SMTP 服务器收到以下消息:
      250 OK - MAIL FROM Admin@test.com
  5. 键入以下命令来告诉接收 SMTP 服务器的电子邮件消息发送到的地址。

    注意:注意:最好总是要发送到的电子邮件的域中使用有效的收件人的 SMTP 地址。如果您要发送到的示例为john@domain.com必须是特定的 john@domain.com 域中存在。否则您会收到 NDR。

    键入下面的命令和您想要发送到的电子邮件的 SMTP 地址:
    RCPT TO: User@Domain.Com
    您会收到以下消息:
    250 OK - Recipient User@ Domain.Com
  6. 键入下面的命令以通知您已准备好发送数据的 SMTP 服务器:
    数据
    您会收到以下消息:
    354 Send data. End with CRLF.CRLF
  7. 现在您可以键入消息的 822/2822年节。用户将看到其收件箱中的邮件的这一部分。键入下面的命令以添加主题行:
    主题: 测试消息
    按两次 enter 键。您不能从该命令接收响应。

    注意:注意:请求注释 (RFC) 822 和 2822年必须遵循两个输入命令。822 命令后面必须有一个空行和。
  8. 键入下面的命令以添加邮件正文:
    这是您将看不到此命令的响应的测试消息。
  9. 在下一个空行中键入一个句点 (.),然后按 enter 键。您会收到以下消息:
    250 OK
  10. 通过键入以下命令关闭该连接:
    退出
    您会收到以下消息:
    221 closing connection
  11. 请验证收件人收到您发送的消息。如果任何错误事件消息在应用程序事件日志中会发生或接收消息的问题检查的配置或与主机的通信。

高级测试

除了基本测试步骤的这篇文章中列出了您可以使用送达回执来测试邮件在两个方向。您可以使用此方法来验证 SMTP 服务器可以接受传入的连接并生成一个送达回执回发件人测试 SMTP 服务器的传出连接。

若要请求的测试邮件的送达回执,查看以确保提供的信息是有效的电子邮件地址可以接收送达回执"基本测试"一节中的步骤 5。然后在"基本测试"一节中的步骤 6 中, 键入下面的命令在 Telnet 会话中:
RCPT TO:User@Site.Domain.Com 通知 = 成功、 失败
4.00 Internet 邮件服务 IMS 连接器 IMC

警告:本文已自动翻译

属性

文章 ID:153119 - 上次审阅时间:07/03/2015 09:11:00 - 修订版本: 5.0

Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 Standard Edition, Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 Enterprise Edition, Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server 标准版, Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 标准版, Microsoft Exchange Server 5.0 标准版, Microsoft Exchange Server 4.0 标准版, Microsoft Internet Information Services 6.0

  • kbhowto kbmt KB153119 KbMtzh
反馈

Article ID: 153119 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q153119
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

Summary

This article describes how to telnet to port 25 on a computer that runs Simple Mail Transfer Protocol (SMTP) services to troubleshoot SMTP communication problems. The information in this article, including error messages, only applies to issues that might occur when you are trying to resolve SMTP communication issues with servers that are running Microsoft Exchange Server and is not intended for general troubleshooting.

Follow the troubleshooting steps that are appropriate for the problem that you are experiencing. For example, if you have problems sending email messages over SMTP between two of your servers that are running Exchange 2000 Server, you can test the SMTP connectivity by using Telnet on the sending server to connect to port 25 on the destination server. By default, SMTP listens on port 25. Or, if you have problems receiving SMTP email from the Internet, follow the steps that are listed in this article to test connectivity to your SMTP server from a host that resides on the Internet and that is not located on your network. 

Collapse this imageExpand this image
Note
NOTE: This article only outlines information for a connectivity test for messaging with Exchange Server. If you cannot connect to the Exchange Server, search the Microsoft Knowledge Base for other symptoms or error messages that you are experiencing. For more information about how to troubleshoot Exchange transport issues, refer to the following article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
257265 General troubleshooting for transport issues in Exchange 2000 Server and in Exchange Server 2003

More information

There are several variations of SMTP in the Microsoft product line. The Windows product line has an SMTP service that is included with Internet Information Services (IIS), and in Windows NT Server 4.0, the SMTP service was included in the Option Pack. In more recent versions of Windows, IIS is integrated into the operating system, and you can add IIS by using Add or Remove Programs in Control Panel. Additionally, Exchange 2000 Server and Exchange Server 2003 use the existing SMTP service from IIS with additional features. Exchange 4.0 Server, Exchange 5.0 Server, and Exchange 5.5 Server include their own versions of SMTP in the form of the Internet Mail Connector (IMC) or Internet Mail Service (IMS). 

Collapse this imageExpand this image
Note
Note In Exchange 5.0 Server and later versions, Internet Mail Connector (IMC) is called Internet Mail Service. 

Before you start the Telnet session, you must have the full SMTP email address of the destination user who you want to send this test message to. This email address must be in the following format:
User@Site.Domain.com
You must also have the fully qualified domain name (FQDN) or the IP address of the server that is running the SMTP services (for example, 10.120.159.1). If the servers are in your organization, you may already have this information. If the servers are external, the easiest way to find this information is to use Nslookup.exe to find the DNS records (also known as Internet Mail Exchanger records) that contain this information. 
 
For additional information about NSlookup, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
200525 Using NSlookup.exe
For additional information about obtaining Internet Mail Exchanger records, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
203204 XFOR: How to Obtain Internet Mail Exchanger Records

Make sure that SMTP has started on the server that runs the SMTP service. To test whether SMTP has started, you can run the basic tests that are listed in this article and verify that you receive the 220 response from the remote server. This also verifies that SMTP is running.

Collapse this imageExpand this image
Note
Notes
  • Some Telnet applications require you to turn on local echoing to see the commands that you are typing. To do this while in a Microsoft Telnet session, type set local_echo at the command prompt.
  • In Windows XP, type set localecho instead of set local_echo.

Basic Testing

To make sure that the host computer and the remote SMTP server can communicate, follow these steps. If you receive the following error message after you type any one of the following commands, the SMTP server does not recognize what you typed because of a syntax error or an incorrect command:
500 Command not recognized
Check the command and type it again or verify that you are communicating directly to a Microsoft SMTP server.

Collapse this imageExpand this image
Note
Note Microsoft Telnet does not let you use the Backspace key. If you make a mistake when you type a command, you must press Enter, and then start a new command. 

In the following steps, you run Telnet from the command line.
  1. To open a command line, click Start, click Run, type cmd in the Open box, and then click OK.
  2. You can start a Telnet session by using the Telnet command in the following format:

    Collapse this imageExpand this image
    Note
    Note Press Enter after you type each line. 
    telnet servername portnumber
    For example, type:
    telnet mail.contoso.com 25
    Collapse this imageExpand this image
    Note
    Note You can replace servername with the IP address or the FQDN of the SMTP server that you want to connect to. Remember to press ENTER after each command.

    If the command works, you receive a response from the SMTP server that resembles the following:
    220 site.contoso.com Microsoft Exchange Internet Mail Connector <version number of the IMC>
    Collapse this imageExpand this image
    Note
    Note  There are different versions of Microsoft SMTP servers or third-party SMTP servers, and you may receive different responses from the receiving server. What is important is that you receive the 220 response with the FQDN of the server and the version of SMTP. Additionally, all versions of Microsoft SMTP server include the term "Microsoft" in the 220 response. 
  3. Start communication by typing the following command:
    EHLO test.com
    Collapse this imageExpand this image
    Note
    Note
      You can use the HELO command, but EHLO is a verb that exists in the Extended SMTP verb set that is supported in all current Microsoft implementations of SMTP. It is a good idea to use EHLO, unless you believe that there is a problem with the Extended SMTP verbs.  

    If the command is successful, you receive the following response:
    250 OK
  4. Type the following command to tell the receiving SMTP server who the message is from:
    MAIL FROM:Admin@test.com
    Collapse this imageExpand this image
    Note
    Note This address can be any SMTP address that you want, but it is a good idea to consider the following issues:
    • Some SMTP mail systems filter messages based on the MAIL FROM: address and may not allow certain IP addresses to connect or may not allow the IP address to send email to the SMTP mail system if the connecting IP address does not match the domain where the SMTP mail system resides. In this example, that domain is test.com.
    • If you do not use a valid email address when you send a message, you cannot determine whether the message had a delivery problem because the non-delivery report (NDR) cannot reach an IP address that is not valid. If you use a valid email address, you receive the following response from the SMTP server: 
      250 OK - MAIL FROM Admin@test.com
  5.  Type the following command to tell the receiving SMTP server the address that the email message is being sent to. 

    Collapse this imageExpand this image
    Note
    Note It is a good idea to always use a valid recipient SMTP address in the domain that you are sending email to. For example, if you are sending to john@domain.com, you must be certain that john@domain.com exists in the domain. Otherwise, you will receive an NDR.

    Type the following command and the SMTP address that you want to send the email message to: 
    RCPT TO: User@Domain.Com
    You receive the following response:
    250 OK - Recipient User@ Domain.Com
  6. Type the following command to tell the SMTP server that you are ready to send data:
    DATA
    You receive the following response:
    354 Send data. End with CRLF.CRLF
  7. You are now ready to type the 822/2822 section of the message. The user will see this part of the message in their inbox. Type the following command to add a subject line:
    Subject: test message
    Press Enter two times. You do not receive a response from this command. 

    Collapse this imageExpand this image
    Note
    Note The two Enter commands must comply with Request for Comments (RFC) 822 and 2822. The 822 commands and must be followed by a blank line. 
  8. Type the following command to add message body text:
    This is a test message you will not see a response from this command.
  9. Type a period (.) at the next blank line, and then press Enter. You receive the following response:
    250 OK
  10. Close the connection by typing the following command:
    QUIT
    You receive the following response:
    221 closing connection
  11. Verify that the recipient received the message that you sent. If any error event messages occur in the application event log, or if there are problems receiving the message, check the configuration or the communication to the host.

Advanced Testing

In addition to the basic testing steps that are listed in this article, you can use a delivery receipt to test mail in both directions. You can use this method to verify that the SMTP server can accept an incoming connection and generate a delivery receipt back to the sender to test outgoing connectivity of the SMTP server.

To request a delivery receipt for the test message, see step 5 in the "Basic Testing" section to make sure that the information provided is a valid email address that can receive the delivery receipt. Then in step 6 in the "Basic Testing" section, type the following command in the Telnet session: 
RCPT TO:User@Site.Domain.Com notify=success,failure

Properties

Article ID: 153119 - Last Review: September 3, 2013 - Revision: 12.0
Applies to
  • Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 Enterprise Edition
  • Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Exchange Server 5.0 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Exchange Server 4.0 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Internet Information Services 6.0
Keywords: 
kbhowto KB153119

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com