نموذج: MFCAxs.exe بتنفيذ النشطة Script Host استخدام MFC

هام: تمت ترجمة هذا المقال باستخدام برنامج ترجمة آلية لشركة مايكروسوفت بدلاً من الاستعانة بمترجم بشري. تقدم شركة مايكروسوفت كلاً من المقالات المترجمة بواسطة المترجمين البشر والمقالات المترجمة آليًا وبالتالي ستتمكن من الوصول إلى كل المقالات الموجودة في قاعدة المعرفة الخاصة بنا وباللغة الخاصة بك. بالرغم من ذلك، فإن المقالة المترجمة آليًا لا تكون دقيقة دائمًا وقد تحتوي على أخطاء إملائية أو لغوية أو نحوية، مثل تلك الأخطاء الصادرة عن متحدث أجنبي عندما يتحدث بلغتك. لا تتحمل شركة مايكروسوفت مسئولية عدم الدقة أو الأخطاء أو الضرر الناتج عن أية أخطاء في ترجمة المحتوى أو استخدامه من قبل عملائنا. تعمل شركة مايكروسوفت باستمرار على ترقية برنامج الترجمة الآلية

اضغط هنا لرابط المقالة باللغة الانجليزية168214
تمت أرشفة هذه المقالة. وتظهر "كما هي" ولن يتم تحديثها بعد الآن.
الموجز
هي MFCAxs.exe نموذج يحتوي على MfcAxscrVb. MfcAxscrVb نموذج إرشادي "البرمجة النشطة" مضيف كتابة باستخدام MFC. أن يستضيف DLL VBScript; ومع ذلك، آليات "البرمجة النشطة" العام إلى أي محرك "البرمجة النشطة". يُظهر MfcAxscrVb طريقة ممكنة واحدة فقط توفر كائنات الإرسال من المضيف لتطبيق واجهات "برمجة نصية نشطة" المضيف ثم الاتصال رسائل الإطارات في المضيف مع أحداث تشغيل إلى محرك البرمجة النصية.

يتضمن MfcAxscrVb ملف مساحة العمل "و" مشروع 5.0 Visual C++. على الرغم من أنه يتم توفير أي VC ++ 4.2 makefile متوافق أو mdpfile التعليمات البرمجية لمصدر MfcAxscrVb يتوافق مع MFC 4.2b.

المتطلبات المسبقة: COM التنفيذ
معلومات أخرى
يتوفر الملف التالي للتنزيل من "مركز التنزيل لـ Microsoft":
للحصول على معلومات إضافية حول كيفية تنزيل ملفات دعم Microsoft "، انقر فوق رقم المقالة التالي لعرضها في" قاعدة المعارف لـ Microsoft:
119591كيفية الحصول على ملفات دعم Microsoft من الخدمات عبر الإنترنت
قامت Microsoft بفحص هذا الملف بحثًا عن الفيروسات. استخدام Microsoft أحدث من برنامج كشف الفيروس المتوفر على التاريخ الذي تم نشر الملف. يتم تخزين الملف على ملقمات محسنة الأمان التي تساعد على منع إجراء أية تغييرات غير مصرح بها على الملف.

يستخدم في نموذج

عند تشغيل نموذج MfcAxscrVb ستلاحظ عنصر تحكم تحرير كبيرة الحجم في الركن الأيمن العلوي من التطبيق. يمكنك لصق أو الزر نوع البرنامج النصي في هذا الإطار ثم حدد "تشغيل برنامج" استدعاء البرنامج النصي. يتم توفير العديد من البرامج النصية اختبار لك في Script.txt وملفات Testevents.txt.

المضيف تعرضه: إرسال كائنات

يكون التركيز الرئيسي للحصول على هذه العينة تطبيق الإرسال الكائنات باستخدام MFC. سبب هذا أمراً بسيطاً. لغة البرمجة نصية غير كبيرة الاستخدام إذا لم يكن هناك أي شيء إلى البرنامج النصي.

تقنية المركزي "البرمجة النشطة" كافة يعتمد الذي معظم بالتأكيد التي من التنفيذ. معرفة بالعمل خالص التنفيذ الضرورة قبل محاولة رمز أي مضيف "البرمجة النشطة". هناك عدة مراجع جيدة للحصول على التنفيذ: فصول 14 و 15 من الخاص Brockshmidt "داخل OLE ،" الفصل 11 ميرفت Rogerson "داخل COM" و "للمبرمجين أتمتة OLE المرجع."

CCmdTargetPlus:

ما تحتاج تكون بعض الكائنات التي تسمح للسماح بتشغيل البرامج النصية الخصائص و الأساليب خلال IDispatch ولكن أيضاً إنشاء أحداث للسماح بتشغيل البرامج النصية. لا MFC حددت معظم العمل grunt لك عند تطبيق الإرسال واجهات كائن COM. ومع ذلك، تعتبر فئة MFC فقط يدعم كل الواجهات الإرسال الواردة و واجهات الإرسال الصادرة أو الأحواض الحدث COleControl. COleControl كبير جداً bulky التي تريد. يمكنك فقط تريد الأحداث إرسال الواجهة، ثم اكتب المعلومات. يحتاج VBScript قراءة معلومات نوع للكائنات الإرسال التي تدعم الأحداث. الذي قد إما إنشاء هذا على تحرك ، أو إنشاء مكتبة نوع ثابت الكائنات الإرسال المضيف الخاص بك ثم الحصول على ITypeInfo لكل كائن الفردية.

بينما من المحتمل أن يكون غير الضرورية MfcAxscrVb يحتوي على فئة أساسية تسمى CCmdTargetPlus يعتمد هذه الأجزاء الثلاثة: إرسال واجهة ، نقاط الاتصال مع مخطط الحدث نمط عنصر التحكم و معلومات نوع للوصول بسهولة من خلال IProvideClassInfo. تمت إضافة معظم التعليمات البرمجية في CmdTargetPlus للسماح بالنسبة إلى خرائط الحدث الذي يجعل إضافة أحداث إلى اشتقاق الفئات أسهل بكثير.

إرسال كائنات:

يتم تنفيذ كافة الكائنات الإرسال المتوفرة من قبل المضيف باستخدام CCmdTargetPlus. توجد بعض الأشياء التي تحتاج إلى القيام للعمل بشكل جيد. العودة إلى أي كائن الإرسال (CAButtonDispatch CBButtonDispatch ، وما) متداول على ما هو الضرورية. يتم سرد rundown مختصراً على طراز الكائن الخاص MfcAxscrvb في نهاية هذا المستند.

إذا قمت بإضافة الكائنات الخاصة بك تأكد من راجع ثلاثة GUIDs فريد الإرسال الأساسي و واجهات الأحداث الأساسية ومن أجل clsid لكائن في المجموع. يحتاج هذا إلى أن تتم في ملف تطبيق وفي ملف .odl. (قص ولصق يساعد هنا.) قص لصق كافة وحدات الماكرو المعالج فئة ثم ثم تغييرها إلى اسم الفئة الجديدة. معالج فئة معينة جداً ولكن في حالة اتباع كل شيء فقط اليمين في .odl و .h و .cpp الملفات يمكنك استخدامه لإضافة أحداث جديدة الخصائص، و الكائن أساليب الإرسال الخاص بك كما لو كان MFC OLE التحكم. وهو سهل الاستخدام sort.

يحتفظ MfcAxscrVb كائن تنفيذ آليات الإرسال منفصلة من الكائن MFC فعلياً يتم الإشارة إلى. على سبيل المثال، يحتوي مربع الحوار زر يسمى في "AButton," والذي للسماح بتشغيل البرامج النصية. هو كائن الزر MFC CButton. فئة مشتقة CCmdTargetPlus ، CAButtonDispatch ، منفصلة مميزة. هذا نقطة مفتاح. فقط ما للمبرمج المضيف بشكل صريح اختيار لعرض الكائنات MFC الأساسية وعناصر التحكم Windows سيتم للسماح بتشغيل البرامج النصية.

CeventsListBox CEventsButton CEventsEdit ،:

الأحداث, هناك يجب أن تكون بعض التعليمات البرمجية التي تستجيب Windows الحدث--تقول ، انقر فوق زر--ويقوم بإنشاء حدث مشغل البرامج النصية. (تذكر حدث استدعاء على واجهة تمت معالجتها بواسطة نقاط اتصال في كائن مضيف إرسال.) accomplishes هذا النموذج هذا عن طريق إضافة معالجات رسالة MFC القياسية إلى كائنات مشتقة من الفئات المختلفة. لدى كل هذه معالجات فقط لاستدعاء FireEvent (موافقة من التعليمات البرمجية إضافة إلى CCmdTargetPlus) على كائن الإرسال. كل شيء آخر يحدث تلقائياً.

لأن كائن الإرسال والكائن إطار MFC الفعلي المنفصلة في هذه العينة ، يلزم الأصل الحوار بشكل صريح ربط الاثنين معاً. يتم إجراء ذلك في منشئ Mfcaxscrvbdlg.

العناصر المسماة

بمجرد أن يكون لديك الكائنات الإرسال لديك إعداد عليها بحيث يعرف مشغل البرامج النصية حولها. المجموعة من كافة الكائنات الإرسال المسماة يعرف مشغل البرامج النصية حول تسمى "Script Namespace." تتم إضافة العناصر إلى مساحة اسم البرنامج النصي من خلال أسلوب IActiveScript::AddNamedItem. كما ذكر مسبقاً وهو duty المضيف تطبيق IDispatch للكائن ودعم معلومات نوع خلال ITypeInfo للكائن. عندما يحتاج مشغل البرنامج النصي في حل مرجع إلى عنصر مسمى ، يستخدم الأسلوب IActiveScriptSite::GetItemInfo لطلب على مؤشر IUnknown (وهو يستعلم العرض على IDispatch) ومؤشر ITypeInfo.

لا شيء يريد مضيف تكون للسماح بتشغيل البرامج النصية يجب أن يكون عنصر مسمى. عادةً سوف يكون لدى المضيف التسلسل هرمي لكائنات حيث sub-objects إليها طريق كائن المستوى أعلى. metaphor شائعة هي "تطبيق"-> المستند-> التسلسل الهرمي عنصر حيث كائن المستند يمكن الوصول إليها من الكائن تطبيق المستوى الأعلى كخاصية IDispatch الكائن تطبيق نفسه. بنفس الطريقة الكائن المستند نفسه كشف sub-objects عدة ويكون كل عنصر يمكنك الحصول على عبر صفيف عنصر أو contrivance الأخرى.

باستخدام هذا النظام ، محرك البرمجة النصية يكون الذكية كافية للانتقال إلى sub-item عند ظهور رمز البرنامج النصي التالي دون الحاجة إلى المستند أو العنصر لتتم إضافته إلى مساحة اسم البرنامج النصي:
Set Obj = Application.Document.Item(1)				
طالما كما sub-objects يتعرض كـ الحصول على خصائص الكائن الأصل الخاصة بها ، مشغل البرامج النصية يعثر عليها بنجاح. interestingly كافية, مشغل البرنامج النصي أن "تفترض" العنصر ذي المستوى الأعلى في التسلسل الهرمي. ماذا يعني ذلك أن يتم التصريح عن تطبيق عنصر المستوى الأعلى, ثم فمن كافية قل يلي للحصول على التعليمات البرمجية النصية السابقة:
Set Obj = Document.Item(1)				
هذا تماماً كيفية Internet Explorer 3.0 يسمح لك التعليمات البرمجية النصية في السياق الخاص بالكائن Window دون دوماً prefixing كافة المراجع إلى كائنات مع "إطار". يحتاج مضيف البرنامج نصي إلى تعريف العنصر البرنامج النصي المستوى الأعلى في استدعاء AddNamedItems باستخدام العلامة SCRIPTITEM_GLOBALMEMBERS. ما عادةً غير أجراها قم بإلغاء تحديد خانة الاختيار وثائق "البرمجة النشطة" لكن, يتم التي العناصر المسماة فقط يمكنها أن تدعم الأحداث. باستخدام المثال أعلاه, هناك لم قل التالية لمعالجة حدث في عنصر بعينه بناء الجملة:
   Sub Application.Document.Item(1)_OnEvent ' this doesn't work!				
ولذلك بالنسبة MfcAxscrvbdlg ، لأن نحن نريد تكون قادراً على معالجة الأحداث كل كائن في التسلسل الهرمي، كل كائن تتم إضافة مثل "عنصر مسمى". كل كائن أيضاً الوصول إليها من خلال كائن Scripter المستوى الأعلى (مربع الحوار نفسه) ، والذي لا يعتمد الأحداث حالياً.

التحكم WebBrowser:

في هذه العينة مضيف البرنامج النصي الكشف عن كائن خارجي واحد فقط إلى مساحة اسم البرنامج النصي. هذا هو التحكم WebBrowser يستضيفها في مربع الحوار الخاص بـ MFC دعم الاحتواء التحكم الافتراضية. كل ما تحتاجه هو لتنفيذها إرسال AddRef المؤشر إلى عنصر التحكم ثم تقوم بتعيين. أحداث ، يحتاج الكائن الخارجي لعرض مؤشر ITypeInfo ما. يحصل هذا MfcAxscrVb خلال IProvideClassInfo::GetClassInfo. كحل أخير ، يتمكن مضيف قراءة الكائن - معلومات النوع نفسه لعرض ITypeInfo. ولحسن الحظ، يدعم عنصر التحكم WebBrowser GetClassInfo ، بحيث لا MfcAxscrVb من القيام بذلك.

إذا أردت إضافة كائنات أخرى التنفيذ التلقائي الخارجية إلى مساحة الاسم كل عادةً الضرورية الحصول على واجهة IUnknown باستخدام CoCreateInstance. بدلاً من ذلك، يمكن أن تعتمد المضيف يعني عام للحصول على كائنات خارجية albeit الذي لا تحتاج إلى أن تتم معالجة الأحداث. في Visual Basic، يتم استدعاء الدالة لتنفيذ CreateObject.

الوصول إلى التطبيقات الأخرى: HostCreateObject

آخر غير مجموعة الخصائص المستخدمة لعرض كافة الكائنات التابعة الكائن Scripter الرئيسي (الفئة الحوار نفسه) الكشف عن أسلوب خاصة واحد فقط. يوضح هذا الأسلوب بسيطة يعني إجراء محاكاة دالة CreateObject الخاص VB. لاحظ المسمى الأسلوب HostCreateObject لإبراز لم يتم توفير هذا الأسلوب الحرة مشغل البرنامج النصي ولكن يجب أن تقوم بتنفيذ المضيف فإنه نفسه. بعض الأجهزة المضيفة بوضوح لا ترغب في توفير هذه القدرة لأسباب تتعلق بالأمان ، IE3 مثال الأساسية. الهدف الأساسي من HostCreateObject لإرجاع المؤشر الإرسال الكائن المطلوب. عندما يكون لدى محرك البرمجة النصية المؤشر الإرسال, أن يعرف ما يجب القيام به من هناك.

ملاحظة: باسم من الإصدار 2.0 مشغّلات VBScript و JScript الآن يعتمد CreateObject مثل دالة مضمنة. المضيف لا تحتاج لتنفيذ هذه الوظيفة. ومع ذلك، سوف ، هذه الدالة اختبار كائن تأكد من أنه آمن للبرمجة قبل السماح الكائن المراد استخدامها. deem نفسها كائنات آمن للبرمجة بواسطة دعم واجهة IObjectSafety أو وضع علامة على إدخالات التسجيل "فئة المكون" المناسبة لـ آمن - بالنسبة - البرمجة. تشير إلى قاعدة معارفMicrosoft للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.

دعم معالج فئة

هو البت قليل آخر trickery في MfcAxscrVb المعالجات التي تم إجراؤها على دعم ClassWizard. الفئة معالج ، تقنيًا غير "dumb." يتم فقط mentally اختبر عليه. وهو حد ملائم لإجراء ما يقوم لكن تذكر أن فقط blindly يبحث الملفات تبحث عن تلك التعليقات ClassWizard خاصة. علامات حالة اتباع التنسيق لـ COleControl التي يمكن فقط حول الحصول على الفور باستخدام التنفيذ الخاص ClassWizard والأحداث جدولة.

complication واحد يستخدم MfcAxscrVb اشتقاق في بعض التسلسل الهرمي الكائن الخاص به. كافة الكائنات الزر المشتقة من كائن CButtonDispatch شائعة الكشف عن الخصائص والأساليب التي بها بشكل فردي تدعم. ومع ذلك، عندما يتعلق الأمر الوقت لتعبئة الملف .odl يحتاج كل كائن الفردية تحتوي على كافة الخصائص والأساليب الفئة الأصل. needless إلى قل هذا هو الانتقال إلى تخلط بين "معالج فئة" عند الحديث عن الوقت إلى رقم DISPIDs. إذا كنت تستخدم "معالج فئة" تأكد من راجع DISPIDs الذي تم إنشاؤه في مكانين: ملف .odl فئة التنفيذ التلقائي "و" التعداد داخل تعريف الفئة. عند العمل مع الفئات المشتقة الزر, من السهل مشاهدة DISPID نفس تعيين الخصائص و الأساليب. أسهل بكثير لتصحيح DISPIDs ، بالرغم من ذلك، من إضافة كل شيء قبل البداية ، لذا الوظيفة تم ترك في MfcAxscrVb.

باستخدام Visual C++ 5.0 الدعم المحسن من IDL أساليب وخصائص خلال ClassView ، وهو يطرد حتى ما إذا كان هناك حاجة ClassWizard أم لا. ولكن MfcAxscrVb يدعم ذلك الآن. استمتع.

الملحق أ: نموذج كائن

scripter:

هذا هو كائن الرئيسية يتم اشتقاق كافة الكائنات الأخرى. قد يكون "IMfcaxscrvbDlg" في ملف .odl إلا إضافة أنها عنصر مسمى "Scripter." يكون له أسلوب واحد HostCreateObject الموضحة أعلاه.

كائنات زر:

AButton BButton RunScript CancelButton OKButton ،

خصائص
  • التسمية التوضيحية: نص وجه الزر.
أساليب اضغط: وكأن تم الضغط على الزر.
  • اضغط: وكأن تم الضغط على الزر.
الأحداث
  • عند_النقر: تشغيل عند الضغط على زر.
  • OnMouseOver: تشغيل عندما تتحرك الماوس فوق الزر.
  • تشغيل OnFocus(bSet): عند إعطاء التركيز أو أخذ من الزر.
BroCon:

BroCon هو اسم عنصر التحكم WebBrowser في مربع الحوار. يعتمد كافة الخصائص والأساليب كما توثيق في SDK SDK/ActiveX عميل إنترنت لعنصر التحكم WebBrowser.

EditCon:

أساليب
  • إضافة AppendLine(strToAdd): strToAdd لإنهاء من إطار تحرير النص.
  • InsertLine (strToAdd ، nWhere): إضافة strToAdd في #nWhere سطر.
  • RemoveLine(nWhere): إزالة # nWhere سطر من إطار تحرير.
الأحداث
  • OnMouseOver: تشغيل عندما تتحرك الماوس فوق الإطار.
  • OnChar(strChar): تشغيل عند إدخال حرف strChar إلى الإطار.
  • تشغيل OnFocus(bSet): عند إعطاء التركيز أو أخذ من الزر.
Lbox:

أساليب
  • AddString(strIn): إضافة StrIn في مربع القائمة.
  • ClearList: مسح كافة السلاسل من مربع القائمة.
  • RemoveString(strRemove): إزالة أول مثيل StrRemove ثم إزالتها من مربع القائمة.
  • SelectString(strSelect): يحدد سلسلة الأحرف المحددة من قبل strSelect.
الأحداث
  • OnMouseOver: تشغيل عندما تتحرك الماوس فوق الإطار.
  • تشغيل OnFocus(bSet): عند إعطاء التركيز أو أخذ من الزر.
  • OnSelCancel(strCancelled): عند التحديد يتم إلغاء في strCancelled عنصر "مربع قائمة.
  • OnSelChange(strChange): عندما strChange عنصر "مربع قائمة تحديد بواسطة المستخدم.

خصائص

رقم الموضوع: 168214 - آخر مراجعة: 01/30/2014 02:57:41 - المراجعة: 2.2

Microsoft Internet Explorer 3.01, Microsoft Internet Explorer 3.02, Microsoft Internet Explorer 4.0 128-Bit Edition, Microsoft Internet Explorer 4.01 Service Pack 2, Visual Basic, Scripting Edition 1.0, Microsoft Visual Basic, Scripting Edition 1.1, Visual Basic, Scripting Edition 2.0, Microsoft Foundation Class Library 4.2

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt kbdownload kbfile kbinfo kbsample KB168214 KbMtar
تعليقات

SAMPLE: MFCAxs.exe Implements an Active Script Host Using MFC

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 168214 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q168214
This article has been archived. It is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

Summary

MFCAxs.exe is a sample that contains MfcAxscrVb. MfcAxscrVb is an instructional sample Active Scripting host written using MFC. It hosts the VBScript DLL; however, the Active Scripting mechanisms are generic to any Active Scripting engine. MfcAxscrVb shows just one possible way to provide dispatch objects from the host, to implement the host's Active Scripting interfaces, and to connect the messages of windows in the host with events fired to the scripting engine.

MfcAxscrVb includes a Visual C++ 5.0 workspace and project file. Although no VC++ 4.2 compatible makefile or mdpfile is provided, the source code for MfcAxscrVb is compatible with MFC 4.2b.

Prerequisites: COM, Automation

More information

The following file is available for download from the Microsoft Download Center:
MFCAxs.exe
For additional information about how to download Microsoft Support files, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
119591 How to Obtain Microsoft Support Files from Online Services
Microsoft scanned this file for viruses. Microsoft used the most current virus-detection software that was available on the date that the file was posted. The file is stored on security-enhanced servers that help to prevent any unauthorized changes to the file.

Running the Sample

When you run the MfcAxscrVb sample you will notice a large edit control in the upper left-hand corner of the application. You can paste or type script into this window and select the "Run Script" button to invoke the script. Several test scripts are provided for you in the Script.txt and Testevents.txt files.

Exposing the Host: Dispatch Objects

The main focus for this sample is the implementation of dispatch objects using MFC. The reason for this is simple. A scripting language isn't much use if there isn't anything to script.

The core technology upon which all Active Scripting depends is most certainly that of Automation. A solid working knowledge of Automation is absolutely necessary before attempting to code any Active Scripting host. There are several good references for Automation: chapters 14 and 15 of Brockshmidt's "Inside OLE," chapter 11 of Dale Rogerson's "Inside COM," and the "OLE Automation Programmer's Reference."

CCmdTargetPlus:

What you need are some objects that allow for scriptable properties and methods through IDispatch but also generate scriptable events. MFC definitely does most of the grunt work for you when implementing dispatch interfaces for a COM object. However, the only MFC class that supports both incoming dispatch interfaces and outgoing dispatch interfaces, or event sinks, is COleControl. COleControl is much too bulky for what you want. You just want events, a dispatch interface, and type information. VBScript needs to read type information for dispatch objects that support events. You could either create this on the fly, or create a static type library for your host's dispatch objects and obtain the ITypeInfo for each individual object.

While probably not necessary, MfcAxscrVb has a base class called CCmdTargetPlus that supports these three pieces: dispatch interface, connection points with a control-style event map, and easily accessible type information through IProvideClassInfo. Most of the code in CmdTargetPlus was added to allow for event maps, which makes adding events to derived classes much easier.

Dispatch Objects:

All host-provided dispatch objects are implemented using CCmdTargetPlus. There are a few things they need to do to work well. Refer to any of the dispatch objects (CAButtonDispatch, CBButtonDispatch, and so forth) for a boilerplate on what is necessary. A brief rundown on MfcAxscrvb's object model is listed at the end of this document.

If you add your own objects, be sure to double-check for three unique GUIDs for the primary dispatch and primary events interfaces, and for the clsid for the object in sum. This needs to be done in the implementation file and in the .odl file. (Cut and Paste helps here.) Cut and paste all of the class wizard macros, and then change them to the new class name. Class Wizard is very particular, but if you follow everything just right in the .odl, .h, and .cpp files, you can use it to add new events, properties, and methods to your dispatch object as if it were an MFC OLE Control. This is sort of handy.

MfcAxscrVb keeps the object implementing the dispatch mechanisms separate from the MFC object, which it is actually referring to. For example, the dialog box has a button called the "AButton," which is scriptable. The MFC button object is CButton. The CCmdTargetPlus-derived class, CAButtonDispatch, is separate and distinct. This is a key point. Only what the host programmer explicitly chooses to expose for basic MFC objects and Windows controls will be scriptable.

CEventsButton, CEventsEdit, CeventsListBox:

For events, there needs to be some code that responds to a Windows event-- say, a button click--and generates an event for the script engine. (Remember an event is a dispatch Invoke on an interface handled by connection points in the host object.) This sample accomplishes this by adding standard MFC message handlers into objects derived from the various classes. Each of these handlers merely has to call FireEvent (courtesy of the code added to CCmdTargetPlus) on the dispatch object. Everything else happens automatically.

Because the dispatch object and the actual MFC window object are separate in this sample, the dialog parent needs to explicitly hook the two together. This is done in the Mfcaxscrvbdlg constructor.

Named Items

Once you have dispatch objects, you have to set them up so that the script engine knows about them. The collection of all the named dispatch objects that the script engine knows about is called the "Script Namespace." Items are added to the script namespace through the IActiveScript::AddNamedItem method. As I mentioned previously, it is the host's duty to implement an IDispatch for the object and support type-information through ITypeInfo for the object. When the script engine needs to resolve a reference to a named item, it uses the IActiveScriptSite::GetItemInfo method to request an IUnknown pointer (which it queries mainly for IDispatch) and an ITypeInfo pointer.

Not everything that a host wants to be scriptable needs to be a named item. Usually the host will have a hierarchy of objects, where sub-objects are accessible through a higher-level object. A common metaphor is the Application->Document->Item hierarchy, where the Document object is accessible from the top-level Application object as an IDispatch property of the Application object itself. In the same manner, the Document object itself exposes several sub-objects and each is an Item that you can obtain through an Item array or other contrivance.

Using this scheme, the scripting engine is smart enough to navigate to a sub-item when the script code says the following without needing Document or Item to be added to the script namespace:
Set Obj = Application.Document.Item(1)
				
As long as the sub-objects are exposed as get-properties of their parent object, the script engine finds them successfully. Interestingly enough, the script engine is able to "assume" the top-level item in the hierarchy. What this means is that if Application is declared as the top-level item, then it is sufficient to say the following for the prior script code:
Set Obj = Document.Item(1)
				
This is exactly how Internet Explorer 3.0 allows you to script code in the context of the Window object without always prefixing all references to objects with "Window." A script host needs to identify the top-level script item in the call to AddNamedItems by using the SCRIPTITEM_GLOBALMEMBERS flag. What usually isn't made clear by Active Scripting documentation, however, is that only named items can support events. Using the above example, there is no syntax to say the following to handle an event in a particular item:
   Sub Application.Document.Item(1)_OnEvent ' this doesn't work!
				
So, for MfcAxscrvbdlg, because we want to be able to handle the events of every object in the hierarchy, every object is added as a Named Item. Each object is also accessible through the top-level Scripter object (the dialog itself), which does not support events currently.

WebBrowser Control:

In this sample, the script host exposes only one external object to the script namespace. This is the WebBrowser control hosted on the dialog by MFC's default control containment support. All you need is an AddRef'd dispatch pointer to the control, and you're set. For events, the external object needs to expose an ITypeInfo pointer somehow. MfcAxscrVb gets this through IProvideClassInfo::GetClassInfo. As a last resort, a host could read the object's type-information itself to expose an ITypeInfo. Fortunately, the WebBrowser control supports GetClassInfo, so MfcAxscrVb doesn't do this.

If you wanted to add other external automation objects to the namespace, all that usually is necessary is to obtain an IUnknown interface using CoCreateInstance. Alternatively, the host can support a generic means for obtaining external objects, albeit ones that don't need to have events handled. In Visual Basic, the function to do this is called CreateObject.

Getting to Other Apps: HostCreateObject

Other than the set of properties used to expose all of the child objects, the main Scripter object (the dialog class itself) exposes only one special method. This method demonstrates a simple means for simulating VB's CreateObject function. Note that the method is named HostCreateObject to emphasize that this method is not provided for free by the script engine, but the host must implement it itself. Some hosts clearly would not want to provide this ability for security reasons, IE3 is a prime example. The primary goal of HostCreateObject is to return the dispatch pointer of the requested object. Once the scripting engine has the dispatch pointer, it knows what to do from there.

NOTE: As of version 2.0, the VBScript and JScript engines now support CreateObject as a built-in function. The host does not need to implement this function. This function will, however, test an object to make sure it is safe for scripting before allowing the object to be used. Objects deem themselves safe for scripting by either supporting the IObjectSafety interface or marking the appropriate Component Category registry entries for Safe-For-Scripting. Refer to the Microsoft Knowledge Base for more information.

Class Wizard Support

The last little bit of trickery in MfcAxscrVb is the manipulations made to support ClassWizard. Class Wizard, technically isn't "dumb." It is just mentally challenged. It is pretty convenient for what it does, but remember that it just blindly searches files looking for those special ClassWizard comments. If you follow the format for COleControl, you can just about get away with using ClassWizard's Automation and Events tabs.

One complication is that MfcAxscrVb uses derivation in some of its object hierarchy. All of the button objects are derived from a common CButtonDispatch object that exposes properties and methods, all of which it would individually support. However, when it comes time to fill out the .odl file, each individual object needs to contain all of the properties and methods of the parent class. Needless to say, this is going to confuse Class Wizard when it comes time to number the DISPIDs. If you use Class Wizard, make sure you double-check the generated DISPIDs in two places: the .odl file for the automation class and the enumeration inside the class definition. When working with the derived button classes, it is easy to see the same DISPID assigned to multiple properties and methods. It is much easier to correct the DISPIDs, though, than to add everything by scratch, so the functionality has been left in MfcAxscrVb.

With Visual C++ 5.0's improved support of IDL methods and properties through ClassView, it's a toss up whether ClassWizard is needed or not. But MfcAxscrVb supports it for now. Enjoy.

Appendix A: Object Model

Scripter:

This is the master object from which all other objects are derived. It is "IMfcaxscrvbDlg" in the .odl file but is added as the Named Item "Scripter." It has one method, HostCreateObject, which is described above.

Button Objects:

AButton BButton, CancelButton, OKButton, RunScript

Properties
  • Caption: Text of button face.
Methods Press: Acts as if the button were pushed.
  • Press: Acts as if the button were pushed.
Events
  • OnClick: Fired when button is pushed.
  • OnMouseOver: Fired when mouse rolls over button.
  • OnFocus(bSet): Fired when focus is given or taken from button.
BroCon:

BroCon is the name of the WebBrowser control on the dialog box. It supports all properties and methods as documented in the Internet Client SDK/ActiveX SDK for the WebBrowser control.

EditCon:

Methods
  • AppendLine(strToAdd): Adds strToAdd to end of edit text window.
  • InsertLine(strToAdd, nWhere): Adds strToAdd at line #nWhere.
  • RemoveLine(nWhere): Removes line # nWhere from edit window.
Events
  • OnMouseOver: Fired when mouse rolls over window.
  • OnChar(strChar): Fired when character strChar is entered into window.
  • OnFocus(bSet): Fired when focus is given or taken from button.
Lbox:

Methods
  • AddString(strIn): Adds StrIn into list box.
  • ClearList: Clears all strings from list box.
  • RemoveString(strRemove): Removes first instance of StrRemove and removes it from list box.
  • SelectString(strSelect): Selects string specified by strSelect.
Events
  • OnMouseOver: Fired when mouse rolls over window.
  • OnFocus(bSet): Fired when focus is given or taken from button.
  • OnSelCancel(strCancelled): When selection is cancelled in a list box element strCancelled.
  • OnSelChange(strChange): When a list box element strChange is selected by the user.

Properties

Article ID: 168214 - Last Review: October 26, 2013 - Revision: 3.0
Applies to
  • Microsoft Foundation Class Library 4.2, when used with:
    • Microsoft Visual C++ 5.0 Enterprise Edition
    • Microsoft Visual C++ 5.0 Professional Edition
Keywords: 
kbnosurvey kbarchive kbdownload kbfile kbinfo kbsample KB168214

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com