В настоящее время вы работаете в автономном режиме; ожидается повторное подключение к Интернету

Образец: MFCAxs.exe реализация сервера Active сценариев, с помощью MFC

ВНИМАНИЕ! Перевод данной статьи был выполнен не человеком, а с помощью программы машинного перевода, разработанной корпорацией Майкрософт. Корпорация Майкрософт предлагает вам статьи, переведенные как людьми, так и средствами машинного перевода, чтобы у вас была возможность ознакомиться со статьями базы знаний KB на родном языке. Однако машинный перевод не всегда идеален. Он может содержать смысловые, синтаксические и грамматические ошибки, подобно тому как иностранец делает ошибки, пытаясь говорить на вашем языке. Корпорация Майкрософт не несет ответственности за неточности, ошибки и возможный ущерб, причиненный в результате неправильного перевода или его использования. Корпорация Майкрософт также часто обновляет средства машинного перевода.

Эта статья на английском языке:168214
Заявление об отказе относительно содержимого статьи о продуктах, поддержка которых прекращена
Эта статья содержит сведения о продуктах, поддержка которых корпорацией Майкрософт прекращена. Поэтому она предлагается как есть и обновляться не будет.
Аннотация
MFCAxs.exe приведен пример, содержащий MfcAxscrVb. MfcAxscrVb — учебные примеры использования активных сценариев узел написано с помощью MFC. Размещается VBScript DLL; механизмы активных сценариев, общий механизм все активные сценарии. MfcAxscrVb показывает только один из возможных способов предоставить диспетчера объектов из узла, для реализации интерфейсов активных сценариев в основном приложении и для подключения сообщения окон в узле с событиями для обработчика сценариев.

MfcAxscrVb включает файл рабочей области и проекта Visual C++ 5.0. Несмотря на то, что VC ++ 4.2 совместимый файл makefile или mdpfile не указан, исходный код для MfcAxscrVb совместим с MFC 4.2b.

Необходимые условия: COM, автоматизация
Дополнительная информация
Указанный ниже файл можно загрузить с веб-сайта Центра загрузки Майкрософт::
Дополнительные сведения о загрузке файлов поддержки Майкрософт см. в следующей статье базы знаний Майкрософт::
119591Как загрузить файлы поддержки Microsoft из Интернета
Корпорация Microsoft проверила этот файл на наличие вирусов.. Корпорация Майкрософт использует последние версии антивирусного программного обеспечения, имеющиеся на момент публикации файла.. Файл хранится на защищенных серверах, что предотвращает его несанкционированное изменение..

Выполнение примера

При выполнении примера MfcAxscrVb можно заметить ввода в верхнем левом углу приложения. Можно вставить или тип сценария, в это окно и выберите команду "выполнить сценарий" кнопку, чтобы вызвать сценарий.Несколько сценариев тестирования предоставляются для вас в файлах Script.txt и Testevents.txt.

Предоставление доступа на узел: отправить объектов

Главное фокусирование, для этого образца является реализацией диспетчера объектов с помощью MFC. Причина этого проста. Язык сценариев, не больше использовать, если что-либо внести в сценарий.

Основные технологии, от которых зависит всех активных сценариев является большинство определенно автоматизации. Прежде чем любого узла активные сценарии кода сплошной практические знания автоматизации является абсолютно необходимым.Существует несколько хороших ссылок для автоматизации: главы 14 и 15 Brockshmidt "внутри OLE, «Глава 11-Глеб Rogerson «внутри COM» и «Справочник программиста OLE Automation».

CCmdTargetPlus:

Что нужно — это некоторые объекты, которые позволяют вносить в сценарий свойств и методов происходит через IDispatch, но также генерировать события с помощью сценариев. MFC определенно выполняет большую часть работы grunt при реализации интерфейсов диспетчеризации для COM-объекта. Однако только класс MFC, который поддерживает и диспетчерские интерфейсы, входящих и исходящих интерфейсов диспетчеризации или приемников событий, является COleControl. COleControl является слишком сильно громоздкие для необходимой. Просто нужно событий, интерфейс диспетчеризации и введите сведения. VBScript, необходимо прочитать сведения о типе для обработки объектов, которые поддерживают события.Можно либо создать это на лету, или создать статический тип библиотеки для обработки объектов главного приложения и получить ITypeInfo для каждого отдельного объекта.

Хотя вряд ли необходимо MfcAxscrVb имеет базовый класс с именем CCmdTargetPlus, который поддерживает следующие три части: отправка интерфейса, точки подключения с помощью сопоставления событий стиля элемента управления и доступного типа данных через интерфейс IProvideClassInfo. Большая часть кода в CmdTargetPlus была добавлена возможность для сопоставления событий, который делает добавление событий в производных классов, гораздо проще.

Объекты диспетчера:

Все объекты, предоставленное узлом диспетчеризации реализуются с помощью CCmdTargetPlus.Их нужно хорошо работать на несколько моментов. Ссылаться на какие-либо объекты диспетчеризации (CAButtonDispatch, CBButtonDispatch и т. д.) для стандартного на то, что является необходимым. Краткое описание на объектной модели MfcAxscrvb перечислены в конце этого документа.

При добавлении собственных объектов, убедитесь, что для трех уникальных идентификаторов GUID для отправки основного и основные события и интерфейсы и clsid для объекта в сумме, проверьте еще раз. Это необходимо сделать в файл реализации и в файле .odl. (Копирование и вставка помогает здесь). Вырезать и вставить все макросы мастер класса и затем измените имя нового класса. Мастер классов является весьма определенным, но при выполнении всего лишь непосредственно в .odl, .cpp и .h файлов, его можно использовать для добавления нового события, свойства и методы для отправки вашего объекта, как если бы он был MFC OLE управления. Это, менее удобно.

MfcAxscrVb сохраняет реализации механизмов диспетчеризации, отдельно от объекта MFC, что фактически ссылается на объект. Например диалоговое окно имеет кнопки с названием «AButton, «что из сценариев. Объект кнопки MFC — CButton. Класс производный от CCmdTargetPlus, CAButtonDispatch, является отдельных и различных. Это ключевой момент. Только что узла программист явно выбирает для предоставления базовых объектов MFC и элементы управления Windows будет вносить в сценарий.

CEventsButton CEventsEdit, CeventsListBox:

Для событий должен существовать определенный код, который реагирует на Windows события — например, нажатие кнопки — и создается событие для обработчика сценария.(Помните, что событие является диспетчеризации Invoke на интерфейсе, обрабатываемых точки соединения в объекте узла.) Этот пример выполняет это путем добавления стандартных обработчиков сообщений MFC в объекты, производные от различных классов. Каждый из этих обработчиков просто должен вызывать FireEvent (предоставлено код, добавленный к CCmdTargetPlus) для обработки объекта. Все остальное происходит автоматически.

За отдельно в этом примере объект обработки и к самому объекту окна MFC родительском диалоговом окне, необходимо явным образом соединения двух вместе. Это делается в конструкторе Mfcaxscrvbdlg.

Именованные элементы

После отправки объектов, необходимо настроить их так, чтобы обработчик сценария знает о них. Коллекции все объекты с именем диспетчеризации, известных обработчика сценария, называется "Namespace сценарий". Элементы добавляются в пространство имен сценария посредством метода IActiveScript::AddNamedItem. Как упоминалось ранее, это по пошлинам с узла для реализации объекта IDispatch и поддержка типа данных через ITypeInfo для объекта. Если обработчик сценария необходимо, чтобы разрешить ссылку на именованный элемент, метод IActiveScriptSite::GetItemInfo используется для запроса указатель IUnknown (который его запрашивает главным образом IDispatch) и указатель ITypeInfo.

Не все, что основное приложение хочет быть вносить в сценарий должен быть именованный элемент.Обычно узел будет иметь иерархию объектов, где какие доступны через объект верхнего уровня. Общие метафоры является применение-> документов-> элемент иерархии, где объект документа доступен объект верхнего уровня приложения как свойство IDispatch самого объекта приложения. Таким же образом сам объект Document представляет несколько подобъекты и каждый является элемент, можно получить через массив элементов или других contrivance.

При выборе этой схемы, обработчик сценариев является использование интеллектуальных для перехода к sub-item, когда код сценария, — говорит следующее без необходимости документ или элемент добавлен в пространство имен сценария:
Set Obj = Application.Document.Item(1)				
До тех пор, пока какие предоставляются как get свойства их родительскому объекту, обработчик сценария находит их успешно. Интересно обработчик сценария может "предположить" элемент верхнего уровня в иерархии.Это означает, что если приложение объявляется как элемент верхнего уровня, затем достаточно сказать, что следующий код предыдущего сценария:
Set Obj = Document.Item(1)				
Именно это как Internet Explorer 3.0 позволяет выполнять код сценария в контексте объекта Window не всегда префикса все ссылки на объекты с «Окно». Сервер сценариев, необходимо определить элемент верхнего уровня сценария в вызове AddNamedItems с помощью флага SCRIPTITEM_GLOBALMEMBERS. То, что обычно не выполненные снимите документации активных сценариев, тем не менее, только с именем элементов можно поддерживать события. С помощью приведенного выше примера, не существует синтаксиса сказать, что следующие действия для обработки событий, в какой-либо элемент:
   Sub Application.Document.Item(1)_OnEvent ' this doesn't work!				
Таким образом MfcAxscrvbdlg, так как нам нужно иметь возможность обрабатывать события каждого объекта в иерархии, каждый объект добавляется как именованный элемент. Каждый объект доступен также через профессионала объект верхнего уровня (диалоговое окно самого себя), которая в настоящее время не поддерживает события.

Элемент управления WebBrowser.

В этом примере сервер сценариев предоставляет только один внешний объект к пространству имен для сценариев. Это элемент управления WebBrowser, размещенных в диалоговом окне Поддержка контейнеров MFC по умолчанию элемента управления. Все, что требуется AddRef и отправки указателя на элемент управления и используется для установки. Для событий необходимо предоставлять указатель ITypeInfo каким-либо образом внешний объект. MfcAxscrVb получает это IProvideClassInfo::GetClassInfo. В качестве последнего средства узла может прочитать объект типа данных для предоставления ITypeInfo.К счастью элемент управления WebBrowser поддерживает GetClassInfo, что это не MfcAxscrVb.

Если требуется добавить другие объекты автоматизации внешнего пространства имен, обычно не требуется только для получения помощи CoCreateInstance интерфейса IUnknown. Кроме того узел поддерживает универсального средства для получения внешних объектов, хотя, нет необходимости иметь обработки событий. В Visual Basic CreateObject вызывается функция, чтобы сделать это.

В других приложениях: HostCreateObject

Отличный набор свойств, используемых для отображения всех дочерних объектов на основной объект профессионала (диалоговое окно самим классом) предоставляет только один специальный метод. Этот метод показывает, означает, что простой для имитации VB функции CreateObject. Обратите внимание на то, что метод с именем HostCreateObject, чтобы подчеркнуть, что этот метод не предоставляется бесплатно обработчиком сценария, но узел должен реализовывать его самого. Некоторые хосты четко не потребуется обеспечить эту возможность в целях безопасности, IE3 приведен простой пример. Основной целью HostCreateObject является возвращают указатель диспетчеризации запрошенного объекта. После того как обработчик сценариев содержит указатель диспетчеризации, он знает что делать с него.

Примечание.: Как версии 2.0 обработчики VBScript и JScript теперь поддерживают CreateObject как встроенную функцию. Узел не обязательно для реализации этой функции. Эта функция тем не менее, проверить объект, чтобы убедиться, что это безопасный для сценариев, прежде чем разрешить объект, который будет использоваться. Объекты кажутся сами безопасный для сценариев, поддерживающих интерфейс IObjectSafety или пометка записей реестра соответствующей категории компонентов для безопасный для сценариев. Обратитесь к Microsoft Knowledge Base для получения дополнительных сведений.

Поддержка мастера классов

Последний немного trickery в MfcAxscrVb является обработку, сделанные для поддержки ClassWizard. Мастер классов, технически не «чистое». Он просто mentally вызывается. Это очень удобно то, что он делает, но следует помнить его вслепую только поиск файлов, поиск этих специальных ClassWizard комментарии. Если формат для COleControl, вы может только о немедленно получить с помощью автоматизации и события ClassWizard вкладки.

Одним сложным моментом является то, что MfcAxscrVb использует наследования в части иерархии объектов. Все кнопки объекты являются производными от общих CButtonDispatch объект, который предоставляет свойства и методы, которые он будет отдельно поддерживает. Тем не менее когда речь идет о времени заполнения его .odl, каждого отдельного объекта должен содержать все свойства и методы класса-родителя. Нечего и говорить, что это будет перепутать мастер классов, когда речь идет о времени для нумерации идентификаторов DISPID. Если используется мастер классов, убедитесь, что еще раз проверьте DISPID, созданные в двух местах: в файле .odl класс автоматизации и перечисления внутри определения класса. При работе с помощью кнопки для производных классов, удобно для просмотра одного и того же идентификатора DISPID, назначенных для нескольких свойств и методов. Гораздо проще для исправления идентификаторы DispId, тем не менее, чем добавлять все с нуля, поэтому функциональные возможности оставлено в MfcAxscrVb.

С помощью Visual C++ 5.0 Улучшенная поддержка языка IDL Описывает методы и свойства с помощью ClassView это выбрасывать до ClassWizard, необходим или нет. Но MfcAxscrVb его сейчас. Оцените возможности.

Приложение а объектной модели

Профессионала.

Это основной объект, из которого наследуются все остальные объекты. Он является "IMfcaxscrvbDlg" в файле .odl, но добавляется в качестве именованного элемента «Профессионала». Он содержит один метод HostCreateObject, описанному выше.

Кнопка объекты:

AButton BButton, RunScript CancelButton OKButton,

Свойства
  • Caption: Текст из поверхность кнопки.
методов:Нажмите клавишу: Работает, как если бы было помещено кнопки.
  • Нажмите клавишу: Работает, как если бы было помещено кнопки.
События
  • OnClick: Запускаемый при передаче кнопки.
  • OnMouseOver: Запускаемый при наведении указателя мыши на кнопку.
  • Запускаемый OnFocus(bSet): При наличии фокуса или из кнопки.
BroCon:

BroCon представляет собой имя элемента управления WebBrowser, в диалоговом окне. Он поддерживает все свойства и методы, как описано в пакете SDK SDK/ActiveX обозревателя клиента для элемента управления WebBrowser.

EditCon:

методов:
  • AppendLine(strToAdd): Добавление strToAdd до конца окна редактирования текста.
  • InsertLine (strToAdd, nWhere): Добавление strToAdd на #nWhere строки.
  • RemoveLine(nWhere): Удаление # nWhere строки в окне редактирования.
События
  • OnMouseOver: Запускаемый при наведении указателя мыши на окно.
  • OnChar(strChar):, Запускаемый при strChar знак, введенный в окно.
  • Запускаемый OnFocus(bSet): При наличии фокуса или из кнопки.
Lbox:

методов:
  • AddString(strIn): Добавление строк в поле со списком.
  • ClearList: Очистить все строки из списка.
  • RemoveString(strRemove): Удаляет первый экземпляр StrRemove и удаляет его из списка.
  • SelectString(strSelect): Выбор strSelect строки.
События
  • OnMouseOver: Запускаемый при наведении указателя мыши на окно.
  • Запускаемый OnFocus(bSet): При наличии фокуса или из кнопки.
  • OnSelCancel(strCancelled): Если выделение отменяется в strCancelled элемент списка поля.
  • OnSelChange(strChange): При strChange элемент списка поле выбран пользователем.

Внимание! Эта статья переведена автоматически

Свойства

Номер статьи: 168214 — последний просмотр: 11/14/2010 08:49:00 — редакция: 2.0

Microsoft Foundation Class Library 4.2

  • kbdownload kbfile kbinfo kbsample kbmt KB168214 KbMtru
Отзывы и предложения

SAMPLE: MFCAxs.exe Implements an Active Script Host Using MFC

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 168214 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q168214
This article has been archived. It is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

Summary

MFCAxs.exe is a sample that contains MfcAxscrVb. MfcAxscrVb is an instructional sample Active Scripting host written using MFC. It hosts the VBScript DLL; however, the Active Scripting mechanisms are generic to any Active Scripting engine. MfcAxscrVb shows just one possible way to provide dispatch objects from the host, to implement the host's Active Scripting interfaces, and to connect the messages of windows in the host with events fired to the scripting engine.

MfcAxscrVb includes a Visual C++ 5.0 workspace and project file. Although no VC++ 4.2 compatible makefile or mdpfile is provided, the source code for MfcAxscrVb is compatible with MFC 4.2b.

Prerequisites: COM, Automation

More information

The following file is available for download from the Microsoft Download Center:
MFCAxs.exe
For additional information about how to download Microsoft Support files, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
119591 How to Obtain Microsoft Support Files from Online Services
Microsoft scanned this file for viruses. Microsoft used the most current virus-detection software that was available on the date that the file was posted. The file is stored on security-enhanced servers that help to prevent any unauthorized changes to the file.

Running the Sample

When you run the MfcAxscrVb sample you will notice a large edit control in the upper left-hand corner of the application. You can paste or type script into this window and select the "Run Script" button to invoke the script. Several test scripts are provided for you in the Script.txt and Testevents.txt files.

Exposing the Host: Dispatch Objects

The main focus for this sample is the implementation of dispatch objects using MFC. The reason for this is simple. A scripting language isn't much use if there isn't anything to script.

The core technology upon which all Active Scripting depends is most certainly that of Automation. A solid working knowledge of Automation is absolutely necessary before attempting to code any Active Scripting host. There are several good references for Automation: chapters 14 and 15 of Brockshmidt's "Inside OLE," chapter 11 of Dale Rogerson's "Inside COM," and the "OLE Automation Programmer's Reference."

CCmdTargetPlus:

What you need are some objects that allow for scriptable properties and methods through IDispatch but also generate scriptable events. MFC definitely does most of the grunt work for you when implementing dispatch interfaces for a COM object. However, the only MFC class that supports both incoming dispatch interfaces and outgoing dispatch interfaces, or event sinks, is COleControl. COleControl is much too bulky for what you want. You just want events, a dispatch interface, and type information. VBScript needs to read type information for dispatch objects that support events. You could either create this on the fly, or create a static type library for your host's dispatch objects and obtain the ITypeInfo for each individual object.

While probably not necessary, MfcAxscrVb has a base class called CCmdTargetPlus that supports these three pieces: dispatch interface, connection points with a control-style event map, and easily accessible type information through IProvideClassInfo. Most of the code in CmdTargetPlus was added to allow for event maps, which makes adding events to derived classes much easier.

Dispatch Objects:

All host-provided dispatch objects are implemented using CCmdTargetPlus. There are a few things they need to do to work well. Refer to any of the dispatch objects (CAButtonDispatch, CBButtonDispatch, and so forth) for a boilerplate on what is necessary. A brief rundown on MfcAxscrvb's object model is listed at the end of this document.

If you add your own objects, be sure to double-check for three unique GUIDs for the primary dispatch and primary events interfaces, and for the clsid for the object in sum. This needs to be done in the implementation file and in the .odl file. (Cut and Paste helps here.) Cut and paste all of the class wizard macros, and then change them to the new class name. Class Wizard is very particular, but if you follow everything just right in the .odl, .h, and .cpp files, you can use it to add new events, properties, and methods to your dispatch object as if it were an MFC OLE Control. This is sort of handy.

MfcAxscrVb keeps the object implementing the dispatch mechanisms separate from the MFC object, which it is actually referring to. For example, the dialog box has a button called the "AButton," which is scriptable. The MFC button object is CButton. The CCmdTargetPlus-derived class, CAButtonDispatch, is separate and distinct. This is a key point. Only what the host programmer explicitly chooses to expose for basic MFC objects and Windows controls will be scriptable.

CEventsButton, CEventsEdit, CeventsListBox:

For events, there needs to be some code that responds to a Windows event-- say, a button click--and generates an event for the script engine. (Remember an event is a dispatch Invoke on an interface handled by connection points in the host object.) This sample accomplishes this by adding standard MFC message handlers into objects derived from the various classes. Each of these handlers merely has to call FireEvent (courtesy of the code added to CCmdTargetPlus) on the dispatch object. Everything else happens automatically.

Because the dispatch object and the actual MFC window object are separate in this sample, the dialog parent needs to explicitly hook the two together. This is done in the Mfcaxscrvbdlg constructor.

Named Items

Once you have dispatch objects, you have to set them up so that the script engine knows about them. The collection of all the named dispatch objects that the script engine knows about is called the "Script Namespace." Items are added to the script namespace through the IActiveScript::AddNamedItem method. As I mentioned previously, it is the host's duty to implement an IDispatch for the object and support type-information through ITypeInfo for the object. When the script engine needs to resolve a reference to a named item, it uses the IActiveScriptSite::GetItemInfo method to request an IUnknown pointer (which it queries mainly for IDispatch) and an ITypeInfo pointer.

Not everything that a host wants to be scriptable needs to be a named item. Usually the host will have a hierarchy of objects, where sub-objects are accessible through a higher-level object. A common metaphor is the Application->Document->Item hierarchy, where the Document object is accessible from the top-level Application object as an IDispatch property of the Application object itself. In the same manner, the Document object itself exposes several sub-objects and each is an Item that you can obtain through an Item array or other contrivance.

Using this scheme, the scripting engine is smart enough to navigate to a sub-item when the script code says the following without needing Document or Item to be added to the script namespace:
Set Obj = Application.Document.Item(1)
				
As long as the sub-objects are exposed as get-properties of their parent object, the script engine finds them successfully. Interestingly enough, the script engine is able to "assume" the top-level item in the hierarchy. What this means is that if Application is declared as the top-level item, then it is sufficient to say the following for the prior script code:
Set Obj = Document.Item(1)
				
This is exactly how Internet Explorer 3.0 allows you to script code in the context of the Window object without always prefixing all references to objects with "Window." A script host needs to identify the top-level script item in the call to AddNamedItems by using the SCRIPTITEM_GLOBALMEMBERS flag. What usually isn't made clear by Active Scripting documentation, however, is that only named items can support events. Using the above example, there is no syntax to say the following to handle an event in a particular item:
   Sub Application.Document.Item(1)_OnEvent ' this doesn't work!
				
So, for MfcAxscrvbdlg, because we want to be able to handle the events of every object in the hierarchy, every object is added as a Named Item. Each object is also accessible through the top-level Scripter object (the dialog itself), which does not support events currently.

WebBrowser Control:

In this sample, the script host exposes only one external object to the script namespace. This is the WebBrowser control hosted on the dialog by MFC's default control containment support. All you need is an AddRef'd dispatch pointer to the control, and you're set. For events, the external object needs to expose an ITypeInfo pointer somehow. MfcAxscrVb gets this through IProvideClassInfo::GetClassInfo. As a last resort, a host could read the object's type-information itself to expose an ITypeInfo. Fortunately, the WebBrowser control supports GetClassInfo, so MfcAxscrVb doesn't do this.

If you wanted to add other external automation objects to the namespace, all that usually is necessary is to obtain an IUnknown interface using CoCreateInstance. Alternatively, the host can support a generic means for obtaining external objects, albeit ones that don't need to have events handled. In Visual Basic, the function to do this is called CreateObject.

Getting to Other Apps: HostCreateObject

Other than the set of properties used to expose all of the child objects, the main Scripter object (the dialog class itself) exposes only one special method. This method demonstrates a simple means for simulating VB's CreateObject function. Note that the method is named HostCreateObject to emphasize that this method is not provided for free by the script engine, but the host must implement it itself. Some hosts clearly would not want to provide this ability for security reasons, IE3 is a prime example. The primary goal of HostCreateObject is to return the dispatch pointer of the requested object. Once the scripting engine has the dispatch pointer, it knows what to do from there.

NOTE: As of version 2.0, the VBScript and JScript engines now support CreateObject as a built-in function. The host does not need to implement this function. This function will, however, test an object to make sure it is safe for scripting before allowing the object to be used. Objects deem themselves safe for scripting by either supporting the IObjectSafety interface or marking the appropriate Component Category registry entries for Safe-For-Scripting. Refer to the Microsoft Knowledge Base for more information.

Class Wizard Support

The last little bit of trickery in MfcAxscrVb is the manipulations made to support ClassWizard. Class Wizard, technically isn't "dumb." It is just mentally challenged. It is pretty convenient for what it does, but remember that it just blindly searches files looking for those special ClassWizard comments. If you follow the format for COleControl, you can just about get away with using ClassWizard's Automation and Events tabs.

One complication is that MfcAxscrVb uses derivation in some of its object hierarchy. All of the button objects are derived from a common CButtonDispatch object that exposes properties and methods, all of which it would individually support. However, when it comes time to fill out the .odl file, each individual object needs to contain all of the properties and methods of the parent class. Needless to say, this is going to confuse Class Wizard when it comes time to number the DISPIDs. If you use Class Wizard, make sure you double-check the generated DISPIDs in two places: the .odl file for the automation class and the enumeration inside the class definition. When working with the derived button classes, it is easy to see the same DISPID assigned to multiple properties and methods. It is much easier to correct the DISPIDs, though, than to add everything by scratch, so the functionality has been left in MfcAxscrVb.

With Visual C++ 5.0's improved support of IDL methods and properties through ClassView, it's a toss up whether ClassWizard is needed or not. But MfcAxscrVb supports it for now. Enjoy.

Appendix A: Object Model

Scripter:

This is the master object from which all other objects are derived. It is "IMfcaxscrvbDlg" in the .odl file but is added as the Named Item "Scripter." It has one method, HostCreateObject, which is described above.

Button Objects:

AButton BButton, CancelButton, OKButton, RunScript

Properties
  • Caption: Text of button face.
Methods Press: Acts as if the button were pushed.
  • Press: Acts as if the button were pushed.
Events
  • OnClick: Fired when button is pushed.
  • OnMouseOver: Fired when mouse rolls over button.
  • OnFocus(bSet): Fired when focus is given or taken from button.
BroCon:

BroCon is the name of the WebBrowser control on the dialog box. It supports all properties and methods as documented in the Internet Client SDK/ActiveX SDK for the WebBrowser control.

EditCon:

Methods
  • AppendLine(strToAdd): Adds strToAdd to end of edit text window.
  • InsertLine(strToAdd, nWhere): Adds strToAdd at line #nWhere.
  • RemoveLine(nWhere): Removes line # nWhere from edit window.
Events
  • OnMouseOver: Fired when mouse rolls over window.
  • OnChar(strChar): Fired when character strChar is entered into window.
  • OnFocus(bSet): Fired when focus is given or taken from button.
Lbox:

Methods
  • AddString(strIn): Adds StrIn into list box.
  • ClearList: Clears all strings from list box.
  • RemoveString(strRemove): Removes first instance of StrRemove and removes it from list box.
  • SelectString(strSelect): Selects string specified by strSelect.
Events
  • OnMouseOver: Fired when mouse rolls over window.
  • OnFocus(bSet): Fired when focus is given or taken from button.
  • OnSelCancel(strCancelled): When selection is cancelled in a list box element strCancelled.
  • OnSelChange(strChange): When a list box element strChange is selected by the user.

Properties

Article ID: 168214 - Last Review: October 26, 2013 - Revision: 3.0
Applies to
  • Microsoft Foundation Class Library 4.2, when used with:
    • Microsoft Visual C++ 5.0 Enterprise Edition
    • Microsoft Visual C++ 5.0 Professional Edition
Keywords: 
kbnosurvey kbarchive kbdownload kbfile kbinfo kbsample KB168214

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com