您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

未使用的連接埠的資訊: Winsock TCP 連線效能

Windows XP 支援已結束

Microsoft 於 2014 年 4 月 8 日結束對 Windows XP 的支援。此變更已影響您的軟體更新和安全性選項。 瞭解這對您的意義為何且如何持續受保護。

Windows Server 2003 的支援已於 2015 年 7 月 14 日結束

Microsoft 已於 2015 年 7 月 14 日結束對 Windows Server 2003 的支援。此變更已影響您的軟體更新和安全性選項。 瞭解這對您的意義為何且如何持續受保護。

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:175523
結論
本文將告訴您如何在不同的 TCP Winsock 實作Microsoft 平台控點通訊端不需要的連接埠的連線接聽給他們的伺服器。本文也將說明效能相關考量,以及如何調整以符合您的需求。
其他相關資訊
處理程序時在 Microsoft Winsock 層中建立的 TCP 通訊端和發出 connect() 呼叫至某些主應用程式和連接埠號碼,TCP 通訊協定執行其標準 「 三方握手"SYN 封包,認可目標主機 ACK/SYN 與最後 ACK 從初始化用戶端。不過,每在 RFC 793 (傳輸中所指定的 TCP 規格控制通訊協定),如果 SYN 入,可能會產生重設 (RST)傳送給主應用程式已存在,但未使用連接埠。這是最佳由下列 RFC 引號從頁 35 描述:
重設產生

一般而言,重設 (RST) 必須傳送每當有線段到達時這顯然並不適用於目前的連線。重設必須傳送如果不清楚這是這種情況...

如果連線不存在 (已關閉),然後傳送重設在任何內送的區段,除了另一個重設回。尤其是用這種方法,來傳送至不存在的連線會遭到拒絕。

重設處理 [頁面 36]

...在 SYN 傳送狀態 (RST 收到回應初始 SYN),RST 是可接受如果 ACK 欄位確認 SYN.
在目標主機用戶端收到 ACK (RST) 用戶端判斷有接聽的確沒有服務。在中暫止連接會保留範圍的 TCP Microsoft Winsock 實作,嘗試發行 SYN 封包,直到達到最大重試值 (設定在登錄中,這個值預設為 3 的額外時間)。因為 ACK (RST)接收到目標主機 TCP 層知道的目標主機確實可執行到,將不二下來的封包中的逾時值IP 標頭,因為期間與未認可的連線嘗試是標準來。相反地,暫止連接將會等候基底連接逾時的值,然後重新發出另一個的 SYN 封包來起始連線。為當收到來自未使用的連接埠 ACK/RST 封包時,長時間逾時值會增加,而且程序將會重複直到最大重試達到值。

這種行為可能會因某些原因而處理序如果時導致效能不佳重複發出執行任何動作,接聽連接埠 connect() 呼叫因而導致錯誤 WSAECONNREFUSED。請注意,與其他例如,在許多的 UNIX 系統中,常見的 TCP,實作connect() 會立即失敗時的第一個 ACK/RST 回條封包,非常迅速地產生的錯誤。不過,這行為 Rfc 中未指定,且會維持在每一個實作決定。Microsoft 平台的方法是,系統系統管理員可以自由地調整 TCP 效能相關設定,以重自己品味,也就是最大值試該預設值是 3。的利用這一點是您想要到達該服務可能會有暫時關閉,並在 SYN 嘗試之間可能會 resurface。在這個很方便 connect() 等候時間,足夠取得的情況下,因為服務到底是有連線。

它包含 NT TCP 登錄值的完整清單。特定的感興趣是機碼:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\Parameters

機碼: TcpMaxConnectRetransmissions
實值型別: REG_DWORD-數字
有效範圍: 0-0xFFFFFFFF
預設值: 3 (在 Windows NT)
預設值: 2 (在 Windows 2000)
描述: 這個參數會決定將 TCP 的次數中止前重新傳輸連線要求 (SYN)嘗試。重新傳輸逾時會加倍與每個在給定的連線嘗試中連續的重新傳輸(除了上文所述的情況)。在開頭逾時值是 3 秒 (因為 ACK (RST) 了接收到上面的例子中,這是不相關)。
如需有關 Windows 95 TCP 登錄項目的詳細資訊,請按一下下面的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的文件:
158474 Windows 95 TCP/IP 登錄項目
下列機碼就十分重要:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\VxD\MSTCP

機碼: MaxConnectRetries
實值型別: DWORD-32 位元數
預設值: 3
說明: 指定的次數連線要求 (SYN)將會被送後才放棄。在開頭重新傳輸逾時是 3 秒 (無關上述的情況),和每一次 (它就會設定加倍上述的情形是例外狀況) 最多可有 2 分鐘。
調整這些登錄值之後,重新啟動電腦。

警告: 修改這些值會影響任何及所有 TCP 連出連線要求從受影響的電腦。如果所有的電腦上的 TCP 活動有小延遲與移轉往返作業,減少這為小距離低為零 (雖然 Microsoft 不建議您這樣) 會讓沒有差別。不過,如果應用程式或連線嘗試失敗定期標準 Winsock 發生錯誤,才能使用已知的目標遠端伺服器,它可能是這些登錄項目是原因。如果是的話,您可能要提高最大值重試使 TCP 將雙精準數 SYN 封包的存留時間值在後續的重試直到 IP 標頭中有夠長壽命若要達到的目標主機和接收 ACK (SYN.)
参考
RFC-793,傳輸控制通訊協定 1981 年 9 月

白皮書、 Microsoft Windows NT: TCP/IP 實作細節 1996知識庫文件 158474
winsock tcp 連線效能

警告:本文為自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:175523 - 最後檢閱時間:04/29/2011 22:40:00 - 修訂: 1.0

Microsoft Win32 Application Programming Interface, Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard, Windows Server 2008 R2 Enterprise, Windows Server 2008 R2 Datacenter, Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2, Windows Server 2008 for Itanium-Based Systems, Windows Server 2008 Datacenter, Windows Server 2008 Enterprise, Windows Server 2008 Standard, Windows Web Server 2008, Windows Vista Service Pack 2, Windows Vista Service Pack 1, Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 2, Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 3, Microsoft Windows 2000 Service Pack 4, Microsoft Windows 98 Standard Edition

  • kbapi kbinfo kbnetwork kbwinsock kbmt KB175523 KbMtzh
意見反應
cript>

INFO: Winsock TCP Connection Performance to Unused Ports

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 175523 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q175523
Expand all | Collapse all

SUMMARY

This article discusses how the Winsock implementation of TCP on the various Microsoft platforms handles socket connections to ports that do not have a server listening to them. It also describes the performance-related considerations and how to adjust them to suit your needs.

MORE INFORMATION

When a process creates a TCP socket in the Microsoft Winsock layer and issues a connect() call to some host and port number, the TCP protocol performs its standard "three-way handshake" of a SYN packet, acknowledged by the target host with ACK/SYN, and a final ACK from the initiating client. However, per the TCP specifications stated in RFC-793 (Transmission Control Protocol), a reset (RST) might be generated if the SYN attempt is addressed to a host which exists but the port is unused. This is best described by the following RFC quote from page 35:
Reset Generation

As a general rule, reset (RST) must be sent whenever a segment arrives which apparently is not intended for the current connection. A reset must not be sent if it is not clear that this is the case ...

If the connection does not exist (CLOSED) then a reset is sent in response to any incoming segment except another reset. In particular SYNs addressed to a non-existent connection are rejected by this means.

Reset Processing [page 36]

... In the SYN-SENT state (a RST received in response to an initial SYN), the RST is acceptable if the ACK field acknowledges the SYN.
Upon receiving the ACK/RST client from the target host, the client determines that there is indeed no service listening there. In the Microsoft Winsock implementation of TCP, a pending connection will keep attempting to issue SYN packets until a maximum retry value is reached (set in the registry, this value defaults to 3 extra times). Since an ACK/RST was received from the target host, the TCP layer knows that the target host is indeed reachable and will not double the time-out value in the packet's IP header, as is standard during connection attempts with unacknowledged SYNs. Instead, the pending connection will wait for the base connection's time-out value and reissue another SYN packet to initiate a connection. As long as an ACK/RST packet from an unused port is received, the time-out value will not increase and the process will repeat until the maximum retry value is reached.

This behavior may result in poor performance if for some reason a process repeatedly issues connect() calls to ports with nothing listening there, resulting in the error WSAECONNREFUSED. Note that with other implementations of TCP, such as those commonly found in many UNIX systems, the connect() fails immediately upon the receipt of the first ACK/RST packet, resulting in the awareness of an error very quickly. However, this behavior is not specified in the RFCs and is left to each implementation to decide. The approach of Microsoft platforms is that the system administrator has the freedom to adjust TCP performance-related settings to their own tastes, namely the maximum retry that defaults to 3. The advantage of this is that the service you're trying to reach may have temporarily shut down and might resurface in between SYN attempts. In this case, it's convenient that the connect() waited long enough to obtain a connection since the service really was there.

It contains the complete listing of NT TCP registry values. Of particular interest is the key:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\Parameters

Key : TcpMaxConnectRetransmissions
Value Type : REG_DWORD - Number
Valid Range : 0 - 0xFFFFFFFF
Default : 3 (in Windows NT)
Default : 2 (in Windows 2000)
Description : This parameter determines the number of times TCP will retransmit a connect request (SYN) before aborting the attempt. The retransmission time-out is doubled with each successive retransmission in a given connect attempt (except in the situation discussed above). The initial time-out value is three seconds (since an ACK/RST was received in the case above, this is irrelevant).
For additional information on the Windows 95 TCP registry entries, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
158474 Windows 95 TCP/IP Registry Entries
The following key is of particular interest:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\VxD\MSTCP

Key : MaxConnectRetries
Value Type : DWORD - 32 bit number
Default : 3
Description : Specifies the number of times a connection attempt (SYN) will be retransmitted before giving up. The initial retransmission time-out is 3 seconds (irrelevant in the above case), and it is doubled each time (the case above is an exception) up to a maximum of 2 minutes.
Restart your computer after you adjust these registry values.

WARNING: Modifying these values affects any and all TCP outgoing connection requests from the affected computer. If all of the TCP activity on the computer has little latency and little distance to travel round-trip, reducing this as low as zero (although Microsoft does not recommend this) will make no difference. However, if applications or connection attempts fail regularly with the standard Winsock errors and the target remote servers are known to be available, it is likely that these registry entries are the cause. If so, you may have to raise the maximum retries so that TCP will double the SYN packet's time-to-live value in its IP header at successive retries until it has a long enough life span to reach the target host and receive an ACK/SYN.

REFERENCES

RFC-793, Transmission Control Protocol, September 1981

Whitepaper, Microsoft Windows NT: TCP/IP Implementation Details, 1996 Knowledge Base article 158474

Properties

Article ID: 175523 - Last Review: April 29, 2011 - Revision: 4.0
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Win32 Application Programming Interface
  • Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard
  • Windows Server 2008 R2 Enterprise
  • Windows Server 2008 R2 Datacenter
  • Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2, when used with:
    • Windows Server 2008 for Itanium-Based Systems
    • Windows Server 2008 Datacenter
    • Windows Server 2008 Enterprise
    • Windows Server 2008 Standard
    • Windows Web Server 2008
  • Windows Server 2008 for Itanium-Based Systems
  • Windows Server 2008 Datacenter
  • Windows Server 2008 Enterprise
  • Windows Server 2008 Standard
  • Windows Web Server 2008
  • Windows Vista Service Pack 2, when used with:
    • Windows Vista Business
    • Windows Vista Enterprise
    • Windows Vista Home Basic
    • Windows Vista Home Premium
    • Windows Vista Starter
    • Windows Vista Ultimate
    • Windows Vista Enterprise 64-bit Edition
    • Windows Vista Home Basic 64-bit Edition
    • Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit Edition
    • Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit Edition
    • Windows Vista Business 64-bit Edition
  • Windows Vista Service Pack 1, when used with:
    • Windows Vista Business
    • Windows Vista Enterprise
    • Windows Vista Home Basic
    • Windows Vista Home Premium
    • Windows Vista Starter
    • Windows Vista Ultimate
    • Windows Vista Enterprise 64-bit Edition
    • Windows Vista Home Basic 64-bit Edition
    • Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit Edition
    • Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit Edition
    • Windows Vista Business 64-bit Edition
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 2, when used with:
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard Edition (32-bit x86)
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition (32-bit x86)
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Datacenter Edition (32-bit x86)
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Web Edition
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Datacenter x64 Edition
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise x64 Edition
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard x64 Edition
    • Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Datacenter Edition for Itanium-Based Systems
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition for Itanium-based Systems
  • Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 3, when used with:
    • Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition
    • Microsoft Windows XP Professional
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Service Pack 4
  • Microsoft Windows 98 Standard Edition
Keywords: 
kbapi kbinfo kbnetwork kbwinsock KB175523

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com