在群集中的网络适配器出现故障的影响

注意:这篇文章是由无人工介入的微软自动的机器翻译软件翻译完成。微软很高兴能同时提供给您由人工翻译的和由机器翻译的文章, 以使您能使用您的语言访问所有的知识库文章。然而由机器翻译的文章并不总是完美的。它可能存在词汇,语法或文法的问题,就像是一个外国人在说中文时总是可能犯这样的错误。虽然我们经常升级机器翻译软件以提高翻译质量,但是我们不保证机器翻译的正确度,也不对由于内容的误译或者客户对它的错误使用所引起的任何直接的, 或间接的可能的问题负责。

点击这里察看该文章的英文版: 176320
本文已归档。它按“原样”提供,并且不再更新。
概要
本文包含有关效果的网络适配器出现故障,群集中的信息,该条件的不同方法可能会进行处理。
更多信息
网络适配器出现故障的影响可能会有所不同,具体取决于硬件配置和安装的网络适配器的数量。有许多的不同可能的网络配置本文介绍了三种最常见的配置。

配置 1

专用网络客户端网络配置的所有通信:

管理员指南指南 Microsoft 群集服务器 (MSCS) 建议的隔离的网络用于群集通信和客户端网络 (配置为客户端和群集的通信) 的一个适配器。 在这种配置如果适配器出现故障的群集节点使用,专用网络的节点可能使用该客户端网络进行通信而仍进行通信。

如果将失败,客户端网络适配器将绑定为该适配器的 IP 地址资源也将失败。如果该资源无法联机,该组将故障转移到群集中幸存节点。只需从客户端网络适配器中删除网络电缆不会构成一个适配器故障。

如果两个适配器都无法在群集节点不能通信的点,仲裁进程开始到仲裁磁盘的访问。 过程的入选方将取得群集和它的组的控制权。在落选方 withdraws 从群集中,通过关闭其群集服务。

配置 2

专用网络客户端网络仅配置为客户端:

MSCS 处理非常类似于配置 1 上述此配置。但是,将失败的适配器在专用网络上如果没有其他网络配置为允许进行群集通信。如此一来在群集节点将仲裁磁盘用于仲裁和入选方将需要的所有组的控件。仲裁进程的落选方将计算从群集中,通过关闭其群集服务。

配置 3

没有专用网络用于群集通信:

虽然此配置的工作是进一步限制。如果适配器失败了的节点之一,并没有其他适配器可使用作为备用群集通讯的节点将立即裁定仲裁磁盘。入选方的仲裁进程所需的全部群集组的控件,并丢失的节点关闭其群集服务。为两个节点进行通信的任何方法则可能获胜的节点可能没有对客户端网络的访问权限,但仍要赢单仲裁进程。不建议这种配置了明显的限制,由于此方法或受支持的配置。

注意 这不是受支持的群集配置。根据在 Microsoft 群集服务器硬件兼容性列表 (HCL),至少两个网络适配器必须有每个群集节点中。这些网络适配器之一必须配置为专用群集通信以独占方式。Microsoft 建议配置类似于上述第 1 和第 2 的配置。 配置 2 是与额外专用网络中,除了提到的示例在一个更理想的。这允许两个专用网络用于群集通信,并提供了要保留找到的所有群集通信能力。通过使用交叉电缆节点之间的或通过使用独立的集线器的可能完成专用网络。配置 3 可能正常工作,但不是受支持的 HCL 配置。
MSCS 服务器群集

警告:本文已自动翻译

属性

文章 ID:176320 - 上次审阅时间:12/05/2015 08:09:48 - 修订版本: 2.3

Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0 企业版, Microsoft Cluster Server 1.1

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt kbinfo kbnetwork KB176320 KbMtzh
反馈

Impact of network adapter failure in a cluster

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 176320 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q176320
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

This article contains information about the effects of a network adapter failure within a cluster and different ways the condition may be handled.

MORE INFORMATION

The impact of network adapter failure may vary depending on hardware configuration and the number of network adapters installed. With many different possible network configurations, this article covers the three most common configurations.

Configuration 1

Private Network, Client Network Configured for All Communications:

The Administrator's guide for Microsoft Cluster Server (MSCS) suggests using an isolated network for cluster communications and one adapter for the client network (configured for both client and cluster communications). With this configuration, if the adapter fails for the private network that the cluster nodes use, the nodes may use the client network for their communications and still communicate.

If the client network adapter fails, the IP address resources bound for that adapter will also fail. If the resources cannot be brought online, the group will failover to a surviving node in the cluster. Simply removing the network cable from the client network adapter does not constitute an adapter failure.

If both adapters fail to the point that the cluster nodes cannot communicate, the arbitration process begins for access to the quorum disk. The winner of the process takes control of the cluster and its groups. The loser withdraws from the cluster by shutting down its Cluster service.

Configuration 2

Private Network, Client Network Configured for Clients Only:

MSCS handles this configuration very similarly to configuration 1 noted above. However, if an adapter on the private network fails, there is no other network configured to allow for cluster communications. As a result, the cluster nodes will arbitrate for the quorum disk and the winner will take control of all groups. The loser of the arbitration process will withdraw from the cluster by shutting down its Cluster service.

Configuration 3

No Private Network for Cluster Communications:

While this configuration works, it is further limited. If the adapter fails in one of the nodes, with no other adapter to use as an alternate for cluster communications, the nodes immediately arbitrate for the quorum disk. The winner of the arbitration process takes control of all cluster groups and the losing node shuts down its Cluster service. With no way for the two nodes to communicate, there is a possibility that the winning node may not have access to the client network, but won the arbitration process anyway. Because of the obvious limitation of this configuration, this method is not recommended or a supported configuration.

Note This is not a supported cluster configuration. As per the Microsoft Cluster Server Hardware Compatibility List (HCL), at least two network adapters must be present in each cluster node. One of those network adapters must be configured for private cluster communications exclusively. Microsoft recommends configurations similar to configuration 1 and 2 above. Configuration 2 is more desirable with an extra private network in addition to the one mentioned in the example. This allows for two private networks for cluster communications and provides the ability to keep all cluster communications isolated. Private networks may be accomplished by the use of a crossover cable between nodes or by the use of isolated hubs. Configuration 3 may work but is not a supported HCL configuration.

Properties

Article ID: 176320 - Last Review: November 1, 2006 - Revision: 2.3
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0 Enterprise Edition
  • Microsoft Cluster Server 1.1
Keywords: 
kbinfo kbnetwork KB176320

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com