INF: تأثيرات عميل على SQL Server الإنتاجية

هام: تمت ترجمة هذا المقال باستخدام برنامج ترجمة آلية لشركة مايكروسوفت بدلاً من الاستعانة بمترجم بشري. تقدم شركة مايكروسوفت كلاً من المقالات المترجمة بواسطة المترجمين البشر والمقالات المترجمة آليًا وبالتالي ستتمكن من الوصول إلى كل المقالات الموجودة في قاعدة المعرفة الخاصة بنا وباللغة الخاصة بك. بالرغم من ذلك، فإن المقالة المترجمة آليًا لا تكون دقيقة دائمًا وقد تحتوي على أخطاء إملائية أو لغوية أو نحوية، مثل تلك الأخطاء الصادرة عن متحدث أجنبي عندما يتحدث بلغتك. لا تتحمل شركة مايكروسوفت مسئولية عدم الدقة أو الأخطاء أو الضرر الناتج عن أية أخطاء في ترجمة المحتوى أو استخدامه من قبل عملائنا. تعمل شركة مايكروسوفت باستمرار على ترقية برنامج الترجمة الآلية

اضغط هنا لرابط المقالة باللغة الانجليزية180775
تمت أرشفة هذه المقالة. وتظهر "كما هي" ولن يتم تحديثها بعد الآن.
الموجز
في تقييم مناطق العامة التي تؤثر على الأداء ، تعتبر الأكثر بشكل عام يتم أوجه سرعة المعالج إدخال/إخراج القرص والذاكرة على الملقم. على الرغم من أن أداء هذه الأجزاء الملقم حاسمة الأداء المناسبة ، يجب مراعاة استتار شبكة الاتصال ووقت المعالجة العميل كـ العوامل التي يمكن أن يكون تأثير رئيسي على الأداء الكلي لنظام أيضاً.

تحتوي هذه المقالة تتناول هذه المقالة مناطق الأخير كما يوفر إرشادات تقييم تأثير ما قد يكون لديك على الملقم.
معلومات أخرى
سيتم استخدام المثال التالي كامل المستند. تنفيذ الخطوات للاتصالات بين نفس التحديث مع اختلاف صغير فقط في بناء جملة SQL للعمليات.

اتصال 1

use pubsgoselect convert(char(30), GetDate(), 9) "Start Time"go            Begin transaction   Go   ==>   Send to SQL Server and process results            Update authors set au_lname = au_lname   Go   ==>   Send to SQL Server and process resultsCommit / Rollback transaction   Go   ==>   Send to SQL Server and process resultsselect convert(char(30), GetDate(), 9) "End Time"go				

الاتصال 2

use pubsgoselect convert(char(30), GetDate(), 9) "Start Time"gobegin transactionif(0 = @@ERROR)begin   update authors set au_lname = au_lname   if(0 = @@ERROR)   begin      commit transaction   end   else   begin      rollback transaction   endendgo    ==>   Send to SQL Server and process resultsselect convert(char(30), GetDate(), 9) "End Time"go				

شبكة الاتصال Trips ذهاباً

يتطلب الاتصال 1 trips الثلاثة إلى كمبيوتر ملقم SQL:
  • بدء المعاملة
  • التحديث
  • الالتزام / المعاملات الاستعادة
يتطلب الاتصال 2 رحلة واحد لإكمال التحديث.

إلغاء الاستعلام

كل المكتبة - DB APIs ODBC ودعم معالجة استعلام غير متزامن. على سبيل المثال، مكتبة DB يستخدم الدالة dbdataready للسماح العميل الاستقصاء حالة إكمال الاستعلام.

في قاعدة بيانات مكتبة الدالة dbdataready ويرتبط قيمة DataReadySleep. للحصول على معلومات إضافية حول مفتاح التسجيل DataReadySleep الرجاء مراجعة المقالة التالية في "قاعدة المعارف لـ Microsoft:
159234: INF: كيفية تغيير القيمة السكون المستخدمة بواسطة Dbdataready

تأثير أوقات السكون في التوقيت

بشكل افتراضي، قيمة السكون 250 ميلي ثانية.

يجعل الاتصال 1 trips المستديرة الثلاثة بـ SQL Server. بشكل افتراضي، العميل يواجه الحد أدنى 750 بالمللي ثانية لوقت الانتظار نهايتها، وليس حساب الوقت لنقل الشبكة الفعلية. يتم حساب وقت الانتظار من (250 ميلي ثانية * 3) = 750 مللي ثانية.

الاتصال 2 يجعل رحلة واحد ثم واجه الحد أدنى من 250 ميلي ثانية من وقت الانتظار نهايتها، وليس حساب الوقت نقل شبكة الاتصال الفعلية.

يمكنك تغيير سرعة هذا المثال بواسطة ضعفي عامل ثلاثة ، ببساطة الاستفادة من بناء جملة SQL للعمليات وإزالة اثنين الشبكة trips الدورة.

كيف تؤثر Roundtrips الشبكة على المستخدمين الآخرين

يحتوي اتصال 1 معاملة مفتوحة الحد أدنى من 500 مللي ثانية. بعد فتح المعاملة يستغرق 500 مللي ثانية لإكمال التحديث وأكمل ثم أو التراجع عن المعاملة. يمنع التزامن قاعدة بيانات المستخدمين الآخرين من الوصول إلى السجلات الذي تقوم بتعديله.

الاتصال 2 يحتفظ المعاملة المفتوحة فقط طالما ضروري لإكمال العملية. على كمبيوتر معالج واحد Pentium ميغاهرتز 133 يستخدم كل من SQL Server و ISQL/w ، يتم مشاهدة توقيت التالية.

ملاحظة: لا يتم إظهار "الإدخال/الإخراج الموجودة في الشبكة" النهائية في أحد الأمثلة التالية. بعد إتمام commit أو العودة إلى الحالة السابقة التأمينات تم إصدارها ولكن لا يتم تدوين الإدخال/الإخراج النهائي.
   Begin transaction                5 milliseconds   Update                          20 milliseconds   Commit/Rollback transaction      7 milliseconds      TOTAL                        32 milliseconds				

سوف يكتمل الاتصال 2 بالمللي 32 تقريباً بينما تتطلب إطار معالجة أكبر 1 اتصال وتمتد الوقت زمن المعاملة بشكل كبير.
   Begin transaction                5 milliseconds   Network I/O                    250 milliseconds   Update                          20 milliseconds   Network I/O                    250 milliseconds   Commit/Rollback transaction      7 milliseconds      TOTAL                       532 milliseconds				

كما هو موضح سابقًا وقت الشبكة عامل بسيطة ثلاثة. ومع ذلك، يتم تأمين تأثير المثال يفرض على المستخدمين الآخرين قاعدة البيانات عامل 16 (532/32 = 16؛ تقريبًا).

الآن لنفترض أن هذا المثال بسيط من كمبيوتر محمول بعيد الاتصال باستخدام مودم بسرعة 28.8. بالإضافة إلى تأخير مللي ثانية 250 المفروضة من قبل المعلمة dbdatareadysleep الوقت المستغرق بالفعل إرسال المعلومات عبر ارتباط بطيء appreciable. اتصال 1 قد تؤثر على قاعدة بيانات المستخدمين الآخرين بواسطة عامل أكبر حتى أثناء الاتصال 2 بشكل أساسي تتأثر سرعة الكمبيوتر العميل. يتم إرسال الأمر مرة واحدة، معالجة في SQL Server بالمللي ثانية 32. المستخدم فقط نظام الذي يواجه وجود بطء هو المستخدم البعيد وهو كما هو متوقع تبعاً المودم بطيئة.

وقت المدة الانتقالية العميل

المدة الانتقالية بين المهام العميل هو فترة الوقت المنقضي أثناء معالجة العميل النتائج التي تلقيه. إذا نظرت مرة أخرى في اتصال 1 يمكنك بشكل سريع مشاهدة كيف قد يؤثر ذلك على العملية. إذا كان ميلي 10 إضافية مطلوبة عميل لمعالجة مجموعة نتائج ، يمكنك إضافة آخر 30 مللي ثانية إلى الوقت المعاملة الكلي و آخر بعد 20 مللي ثانية إلى الوقت زمن المعاملة.

دعنا التبديل الأمثلة مرة أخرى. في هذه الحالة يوجد جدول مخزون من نظام عبر إنترنت. قضته الأشهر تطوير تثبيت ما يجب أن يكون نظام معالجة fastest ترتيب عبر الإنترنت في المحفوظات. يمكن للمستخدمين البحث شراء ، واحتفظ عربة تسوق بين خيارات أخرى. هذا هو جدول tbllnventory:
   tblInventory      iProductID       int      strTitle         varchar(50)      strDescription   varchar(255)      iSize            int      iInStock         int      iOnOrder         int      iType            int				

تريد شراء بعض cereal. ومع ذلك، أريد راجع ما هو متوفر. يمكن لنا تعريف cereal كتابة 2، بحيث التطبيق مشكلات الاستعلام التالي. في هذا المثال، تحتوي قاعدة البيانات 750 cereal ذات الصلة العناصر.
   Select strTitle, strDescription, iSize, iInStock from tblInventory   where iType = 2				

SQL Server سيتم ترجمة تحليل الاستعلام و ثم البدء إلى إرجاع النتائج. يتم الحصول على تأمين المشترك على صفحات المناسبة. تذكر التي المشتركة التحديث كتلة التأمينات "و" إدراج "و" عمليات حذف.

في نفس الوقت بسبب استخدام التطبيق الخاص بك nationwide ، ستة الآخرين محاولة وضع cereal الطلبات.

تعبئة حزمة البيانات جدولي الأول على الدفق (TDS) SQL Server و يرسل إلى العميل و ثم ينتظر العميل لمعالجة النتائج. أثناء الوقت معالجة العميل النتائج (الوقت استتار العميل) ، SQL Server يستمر لاستيعاب تأمين صفحة مشتركة على الصفحة حيث تم معالجة عليه. يمكن حظر هذا التأمين المشتركة مستخدم الذي يحاول إكمال طلب ما.

يبدو مثل إجراء بسيط. حدد مجموعة نتائج من SQL Server ثم إدراج القيم الموجودة في مربع قائمة. يمكن إضافة كمبيوتر Pentium ميغاهرتز 133 العناصر 750 إلى مربع قائمة في ثانية واحدة فقط أكثر. تعطيل مربع القائمة أثناء ملفات فإنه يأخذ فقط بثلث ثانية. يمكنك تقليل وقت استتار العميل بشكل كبير عن طريق ببساطة تعطيل مربع القائمة.

قد يكون حتى inclined لتغيير العملية حدد لتقليل في تأمين إضافية. الحد من التعرض تأمين المشتركة بواسطة تغيير الاستعلام التالي.
   Insert * into #tblSelect from   Select strTitle, strDescription, iSize, iInStock from tblInventory				

   Select * from #tblSelect				

الاستعلام معزول SQL Server و لن يتم تشغيل إرجاع النتائج حتى يكون تم نقل الجدول المؤقت ثم يتم تحرير كافة التأمينات المشتركة من جدول المخزون. وهذا يحصر الوقت الذي يتم احتجاز تأمين المشتركة على جدول المخزون إلى الوقت المطلوب لـ SQL Server لنقل النتائج tempdb ". يوجد عنصر التحكم مرة أخرى مع قاعدة البيانات "و" لا العميل.

طريقة أخرى لتنفيذ سلوك مماثل يحدث في تعيينه كعميل "ذكية". بدلاً من تعبئة مربع قائمة, قد يكون أسرع تحميل صفيف. ومع ذلك، لا يزال لديك اهتماماتك حول يتم ربط حسب سرعة نقل شبكة الاتصال. الجدول المؤقت حل أفضل في هذه الحالات.

كما ترى، يمكن تشغيل العميل لف pivotal في سرعة نقل قاعدة البيانات. يجب أن تكون حذراً بشكل خاص عند العمل مع أنظمة البعيد و التقارير. مقدار الوقت الذي تستغرقه العميل معالجة نتائج أثناء الضغط التأمين له إمكانية تؤثر سرعة نقل قاعدة البيانات. قد تكون هذه الأنواع من المشكلات الثابت راجع يمكن أن تكون نقاط استتار توقيت 100 مللي ثانية ومن الصعب مشاهدة مع الإجراء sp_who تخزين. استخدام ارتباط بطيء لمشاهدة السلوك بسرعة. تشغيل التطبيق من ارتباط RAS ومشاهدة السلوك العام مثل. يمكنك أيضاً الاستفادة الكاملة من الأداة المساعدة تتبع SQL بعناية ملف تعريف التطبيق.

للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات، الرجاء مراجعة المقالات التالية في "قاعدة معارف Microsoft:
165951: INF: نتيجة المعالجة لـ SQL Server

172117: INF: كيفية رمز Transact-SQL التشكيل الجانبي في الإجراءات المخزّنة و المشغلات

162361: INF: فهم وإنشاء فض SQL Server منع مشاكل

167610: INF: تقييم انخفاض أداء الأداء الاستعلام

48712: INF: معالجة مهلة بشكل صحيح في مكتبة DB

117143: INF: متى و كيفية استخدام dbcancel() أو sqlcancel()
أداء ك ب/ث WAN

تحذير: تمت ترجمة هذه المقالة تلقائيًا

خصائص

رقم الموضوع: 180775 - آخر مراجعة: 02/10/2014 01:37:43 - المراجعة: 3.0

Microsoft SQL Server 6.5 Standard Edition

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt kbinfo KB180775 KbMtar
تعليقات

INF: Client Effects on SQL Server Throughput

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 180775 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q180775
This article has been archived. It is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

Summary

In evaluating general areas that affect performance, the most commonly considered aspects are processor speed, disk I/O, and memory on the server. Although the performance of these parts of the server are crucial to proper performance, you must also consider network latency and client processing time as factors that can also have a major impact on the overall performance of the system.

This article discusses the latter areas and provides guidelines for evaluating what impact they may have on the server.

More information

The following example will be used throughout the document. The steps for the two connections perform the same update with just a small difference in the Transact-SQL syntax.

Connection 1

use pubs
go
select convert(char(30), GetDate(), 9) "Start Time"
go

            Begin transaction

   Go   ==>   Send to SQL Server and process results

            Update authors set au_lname = au_lname

   Go   ==>   Send to SQL Server and process results

Commit / Rollback transaction

   Go   ==>   Send to SQL Server and process results

select convert(char(30), GetDate(), 9) "End Time"
go
				

Connection 2

use pubs
go
select convert(char(30), GetDate(), 9) "Start Time"
go
begin transaction
if(0 = @@ERROR)
begin
   update authors set au_lname = au_lname
   if(0 = @@ERROR)
   begin
      commit transaction
   end
   else
   begin
      rollback transaction
   end
end
go    ==>   Send to SQL Server and process results
select convert(char(30), GetDate(), 9) "End Time"
go
				

Network Round Trips

Connection 1 requires three trips to the SQL Server computer:
  • Begin Transaction
  • Update
  • Commit / Rollback Transaction
Connection 2 requires a single trip to complete the update.

Query Cancellation

Both the DB-Library and the ODBC APIs support asynchronous query processing. For example, DB-Library uses the dbdataready function to allow the client to poll the completion status of the query.

In DB-Library, the dbdataready function is controlled by the DataReadySleep value. For additional information about the DataReadySleep registry key, please see the following article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
159234 : INF: How to Change the Sleep Value Used by Dbdataready

How Sleep Times Affect the Timings

By default, the sleep value is 250 milliseconds.

Connection 1 makes three round trips to the SQL Server. By default, the client encounters a minimum of 750 milliseconds of wait time, not counting the time for the actual network transfer. The wait time is calculated from (250 milliseconds * 3) = 750 milliseconds.

Connection 2 makes a single trip and encounters a minimum of 250 milliseconds of wait time, not counting the time for actual network transfer.

You can change the speed of this example by a factor of three, simply by taking advantage of the Transact-SQL syntax and removing two network round trips.

How Network Roundtrips Affect Other Users

Connection 1 holds a transaction open for a minimum of 500 milliseconds. After the transaction is open, it takes 500 milliseconds to complete the update and then commit or rollback the transaction. Database concurrency prevents other users from accessing the records you are modifying.

Connection 2 keeps the transaction open only as long as necessary to complete the operation. On a 133-MHz Pentium single processor computer running both SQL Server and ISQL/w, the following timings are seen.

NOTE: The final Network I/O is not shown in either of the following examples. After the commit or rollback has completed the locks are released but the final I/O is not tallied.
   Begin transaction                5 milliseconds
   Update                          20 milliseconds
   Commit/Rollback transaction      7 milliseconds
      TOTAL                        32 milliseconds
				

Connection 2 will complete in approximately 32 milliseconds, whereas Connection 1 requires a much larger processing window and greatly extends the transaction latency time.
   Begin transaction                5 milliseconds
   Network I/O                    250 milliseconds
   Update                          20 milliseconds
   Network I/O                    250 milliseconds
   Commit/Rollback transaction      7 milliseconds
      TOTAL                       532 milliseconds
				

As shown earlier, the network time is a simple factor of three. However, the locking impact that the example imposes on other database users is a factor of 16 (532/32 = ~16).

Now let's say that this simple example is from a remote portable computer connecting with a 28.8 modem. In addition to the 250 milliseconds delay imposed by the dbdatareadysleep parameter, the time taken to actually transmit the information over the slow link is appreciable. Connection 1 would affect other database users by an even larger factor, while Connection 2 would primarily affected by the speed of the client computer. The command is sent once, processed at the SQL Server in 32 milliseconds. The only user of the system that experiences a slowdown is the remote user, which is as expected, due to slow modem.

Client Lag Time

Client lag time is the period of time that elapses while the client processes the results which it received. If you again look at Connection 1, you can quickly see how this can affect the process. If an extra 10 milliseconds are needed for the client to handle a result set, you can add another 30 milliseconds to the overall transaction time and yet another 20 milliseconds to the transaction latency time.

Let's switch examples again. In this case there is an inventory table from an online system. You have spent months developing and installing what should be the fastest online order processing system in history. The users can search, buy, and keep a shopping cart, among other options. This is the tbllnventory table:
   tblInventory
      iProductID       int
      strTitle         varchar(50)
      strDescription   varchar(255)
      iSize            int
      iInStock         int
      iOnOrder         int
      iType            int
				

I want to purchase some cereal. However, I would like to see what is available. We can define cereal as type 2, so that the application issues the following query. In this example, the database contains 750 cereal- related items.
   Select strTitle, strDescription, iSize, iInStock from tblInventory
   where iType = 2
				

SQL Server will compile and parse the query and then begin to return the results. Shared locks are acquired on the appropriate pages. Remember that shared locks block update, insert, and delete operations.

At the same time, because your application is used nationwide, six other people are trying to place cereal orders.

SQL Server fills the first tabular data stream (TDS) packet, sends it to the client, and then waits for the client to process the results. During the time that the client is processing the results (client latency time), SQL Server continues to hold a shared page lock on the page where it was processing. This shared lock can block a user who is attempting to complete an order.

It seems like a simple action. Select a result set from the SQL Server and insert the values into a list box. A 133-MHz Pentium computer can add 750 items to a list box in just over one second. Disabling the list box while filing it takes only one-third of a second. You can significantly decrease the client latency time by simply disabling the list box.

You might even be inclined to change the select operation to further reduce the locking. Limit the shared lock exposure by changing the query to the following.
   Insert * into #tblSelect from
   Select strTitle, strDescription, iSize, iInStock from tblInventory
				

   Select * from #tblSelect
				

The query is isolated on the SQL Server and will not start returning results until they have been moved to the temporary table and all shared locks are released from the inventory table. This limits the time that shared locks are held on the inventory table to the time required for SQL Server to move the results to tempdb. The control is again with the database and not the client.

Another way to accomplish similar behavior is to make a "smart" client. Instead of filling a list box, it may be faster to load an array. However, you still have concerns about being bound by network throughput. The temporary table is a better solution in these situations.

As you can see, the client can play a pivotal roll in the database throughput. You should be especially careful when working with remote and reporting systems. The amount of time that the client takes to process results while holding locks has the potential to impact the database throughput. These types of issues may be hard to see as the latency periods may be timings of 100 milliseconds and difficult to see with the sp_who stored procedure. Use a slow link to quickly see the behavior. Run the application from a RAS link and see what the overall behavior is like. You can also take full advantage of the SQL Trace utility to carefully profile the application.

For additional information, please see the following articles in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
165951 : INF: Result Processing for SQL Server

172117 : INF: How to Profile Transact-SQL Code in Stored Procedures and Triggers

162361 : INF: Understanding and Resolving SQL Server Blocking Problems

167610 : INF: Assessing Query Performance Degradation

48712 : INF: Handling Timeouts Correctly in DB-Library

117143 : INF: When and How to Use dbcancel() or sqlcancel()

Properties

Article ID: 180775 - Last Review: October 26, 2013 - Revision: 4.0
Applies to
  • Microsoft SQL Server 6.5 Standard Edition
Keywords: 
kbnosurvey kbarchive kbinfo KB180775

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com