某些模块加载到 SQL Server 时的性能和一致性问题的地址空间

重要说明:本文是由 Microsoft 机器翻译软件进行的翻译并可能由 Microsoft 社区通过社区翻译机构(CTF)技术进行后期编辑,或可能是由人工进行的翻译。Microsoft 同时向您提供机器翻译、人工翻译及社区后期编辑的文章,以便对我们知识库中的所有文章以多种语言提供访问。翻译的文章可能存在词汇、句法和/或语法方面的错误。Microsoft 对由于内容的误译或客户对内容的使用所导致的任何不准确、错误或损失不承担责任。

点击这里察看该文章的英文版: 2033238
症状
当某些模块加载到 Microsoft SQL Server 进程地址空间 (Sqlservr.exe) 时,您可能会遇到以下症状:
  • 各种挂起相关的错误消息和条件 (例如,SQL Server 计划程序消息如 17883,应用程序超时消息,严重阻塞 SQL Server 内) 的报告
  • 即使在负载的并发量不是很繁重的 SQL Server 响应速度很慢
  • 例外日期 (例如访问 violationa)、 有关数据库的一致性的严重错误消息、 肯定消息或进程意外的终止
原因
由于应用程序或运行 SQL Server 的服务器安装其他软件可以将某些模块加载到 SQL Server 进程 (Sqlservr.exe),就会出现这些问题。这也许可以实现特定的业务逻辑要求、 增强的功能,或监视入侵。这些模块可能会执行不受支持的活动,包括 detouring 重要的 Win32 Api 和 SQL Server 例程,并调用 Api 的危险。此外,一些固有的问题,在这些模块中可能导致各种所需的 SQL Server 过程能够正常工作的内存结构的损坏。
替代方法
警告 此替代方法可能会使计算机或网络更易于受到恶意用户或恶意软件 (如病毒) 的攻击。我们不建议采用这种解决方法,但我们会提供此信息,以便您可以自己决定是否实施此替代方法。使用此方法,需要您自担风险。

若要变通解决此问题,请执行以下步骤:
  1. 确定要加载到 SQL Server 进程的模块和程序导致了此问题。
  2. 针对问题的模块执行下列操作:
    1. 配置应用程序未加载到 SQL Server 进程的特定模块。
    2. 请与供应商模块或应用程序检查更新。应用任何可用的更新。
    3. 在某些罕见情况下,您可能必须删除模块,其相关的软件来还原 SQL Server 进程和系统的稳定性。
    注意 在某些情况下,您可能需要执行所有这些操作。
更多信息
Microsoft 客户支持和服务 (CSS) 小组确定了以下模块可能会导致"症状"部分所述的症状。发现新的问题时,将更新此列表。提供了此列表,以帮助您识别"解决方案"一节中提到的过程。此过程通常涉及问题的持续时间设置的迭代的诊断和跟踪数据的集合。

以下模块时被加载到 SQL Server 进程可能导致性能和稳定性问题:
  • ENTAPI。DLL
    ENTAPI。DLL 被加载到 SQL Server 的过程,如果您正在运行 Microsoft SQL Server,在服务器上安装 McAfee VirusScan 企业,然后您配置此软件以监视 SQL Server。本模块加载时,重要的 Win 32 Api 都还 detoured 在 SQL Server 进程内。如果您注意到本模块加载到 SQL Server 进程,配置 McAfee VirusScan 企业可以排除各种高级监视,如缓冲区溢出保护 SQL Server (Sqlservr.exe)。
  • HIPI。DLL 中,HcSQL.dll,HcApi.dll HcThe.dll
    这些 DLL 文件加载到 SQL Server 进程中,如果与 SQL Server 相同的系统上安装 McAfee 主机入侵防护软件。如果您注意到本模块加载到 SQL Server 进程,配置 McAfee 主机入侵防护,可以将 SQL Server (Sqlservr.exe) 排除其监视的列表。
  • SOPHOS_DETOURED。DLL 和 SOPHOS_DETOURED_x64。DLL 文件, SWI_IFSLSP_64.dll
    这些 DLL 文件都加载到 SQL Server 进程正在运行 SQL Server 的服务器上安装了 Sophos 的防病毒程序。如果您注意到本模块加载到 SQL Server 进程中,您可以 配置 AppInit_Dlls 若要避免将本模块加载到 SQL Server 进程的注册表子项。
  • PIOLEDB。DLL 和 PISDK。DLL
    如果您使用 PI OLEDB 提供程序来访问 PI 服务器中的数据,或使用扩展存储的过程中使用 PI SDK 程序这些 DLL 文件加载到 SQL Server 进程。如果您注意到这些模块被加载到 SQL Server 进程,与这些模块供应商联系,以将 OLEDB 提供程序配置为进程外的提供程序。此配置可以帮助避免将这些模块加载到 SQL Server 进程的需要。
有关如何为 Sqlservr.exe 中的应用程序软件,本文中所讨论的设置排除策略的详细信息,请参阅产品手册或与软件供应商联系。

下表提供了有关产品或自动检查此条件,在您的 SQL Server 的实例和 SQL Server 对规则进行评估所依据的版本的工具的详细信息。

规则软件规则标题规则说明对规则进行评估所依据的产品版本
系统中心顾问在可能会导致服务器稳定性问题的 SQL Server 中加载的模块系统中心审查确定是否将本文中提及的 Dll 列表加载到 SQL Server 进程。检查顾问警报"收集的信息"一节中提供的信息,然后使文章讨论了所需的配置更改。SQL Server 2008
SQL Server 2008 R2
SQL Server 2012
SQL Server 2008 R2 最佳实践分析器 (SQL Server 2008 R2 BPA)被截获的 Windows API 调用SQL Server 2008 R2 最佳实践分析工具 (SQL Server 2008 R2 BPA) 提供了一条规则来检测模块支持缓冲区溢出保护 SQL Server 内加载的。如果运行 BPA 工具时,并且您会收到一条警告消息,标题为"引擎-Windows API 调用被截获,"在 SQL Server 内部加载的模块,以支持缓冲区溢出保护。BPA 检测到此通过查找具有类似于"%entapi.dll%"作为 sys.dm_os_loaded_modules 动态管理视图 (DMV) 中找到的名称的所有模块。SQL Server 2008
SQL Server 2008 R2
SQL Server 2012
SQL Server 2012年最佳实践分析工具 (SQL Server 2012 BPA)被截获的 Windows API 调用SQL Server 2012 BPA 提供了一条规则来确定是否将本文中提及的 Dll 列表加载到 SQL Server 进程。如果您运行 BPA 工具,并且您会收到一个警告消息,标题为"引擎-Windows API 调用截获"、 检查 BPA 的"问题"语句中提供的信息并进行讨论所需的配置更改文章中。SQL Server 2012

本文讨论的第三方产品是由与 Microsoft 无关的公司生产的。Microsoft 不担保也不暗示或对这些产品的性能或可靠性做任何表态。

本文档中的解决方案和信息表示当前视图的微软公司对这些问题之日发布。此解决方案是通过 Microsoft 或第三方提供程序可用。Microsoft 不专门建议任何第三方提供商或第三方解决方案,这样描述这篇文章。可能还存在其他第三方提供商或第三方解决方案,这篇文章未提及。Microsoft 必须响应不断变化的市场条件,因为此信息应被解释为承诺由 Microsoft。Microsoft 不能保证或认可或任何由 Microsoft 或任何提到的第三方提供商提供的任何的解决方案信息的准确性。

Microsoft 不作任何担保,并不包括所有陈述、 担保和条件,无论是明示、 暗示或法定。其中包括但不限于的表述、 担保或条件的标题、 非侵权性、 令人满意的条件、 适销性和针对特定用途,在任何服务、 解决方案、 产品或任何其他资料或信息方面的适用性。在任何 Microsoft 都不为本文提及的任何第三方解决方案。
参考
有关 SQL Server 支持策略的详细信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以转到 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:

有关 SQL Server 进程的详细信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以转到 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:

198891 如何运行 SQL Server 进程之外的基于 DLL 的 COM 对象
243428 如何移动扩展进程外的存储的过程

警告:本文已自动翻译

属性

文章 ID:2033238 - 上次审阅时间:02/08/2014 06:08:00 - 修订版本: 4.0

Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Developer Edition, Microsoft SQL 2005 Server Enterprise, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise Edition for Itanium Based Systems, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise X64 Edition, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Express Edition, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Express Edition with Advanced Services, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Standard Edition, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Standard X64 Edition, Microsoft SQL 2005 Server Workgroup, Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Developer, Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Enterprise, Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Express, Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Express with Advanced Services, Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 Datacenter, Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 Developer, Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 Enterprise, Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 Express, Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 Express with Advanced Services, Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Analysis Services, Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Business Intelligence, Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Developer, Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Enterprise, Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Express, Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Parallel Data Warehouse, Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Standard, Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Web, SQL Server 2012 Enterprise Core

  • kbmt KB2033238 KbMtzh
反馈

Performance and consistency issues when certain modules are loaded into SQL Server address space

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 2033238 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

Symptoms

When certain modules are loaded into the Microsoft SQL Server process address space (Sqlservr.exe), you may encounter the following symptoms:
  • Reports of various hang-related error messages and conditions (for example, SQL Server scheduler message such as 17883, application time-out messages, severe blocking within SQL Server)
  • Very slow response from SQL Server even if the concurrent amount of load is not unusually heavy
  • Exceptions (such as access violationa), critical error messages about database consistency, assertion messages or unexpected process termination

Cause

These issues occur because applications or other software that are installed on a server that is running SQL Server can load certain modules into the SQL Server process (Sqlservr.exe). This maybe done to achieve a specific business logic requirement, an enhanced functionality, or intrusion monitoring. These modules might perform unsupported activities that include detouring important Win32 APIs and SQL Server routines, and calling risky APIs. Additionally, some intrinsic problems within these modules may cause corruption of various memory structures that are necessary for the SQL Server process to function correctly.

Workaround

Warning This workaround may make a computer or a network more vulnerable to attack by malicious users or by malicious software such as viruses. We do not recommend this workaround but are providing this information so that you can implement this workaround at your own discretion. Use this workaround at your own risk.

To work around this problem, follow these steps:
  1. Identify the module that is loaded into the SQL Server process and that is causing the problem.
  2. Perform the following actions for the module in question:
    1. Configure the application not to load the specific module into the SQL Server process.
    2. Contact the vendor of the module or application to check for updates. Apply any updates that are available.
    3. In some rare situations, you may have to remove the module and its associated software to restore stability to the SQL Server process and the system.
    Note In some instances, you may have to perform all of these actions.

More information

Microsoft Customer Support and Services (CSS) team has identified the following modules that can cause the symptoms that are mentioned in the "Symptoms" section. This list will be updated as new issues are found. This list is provided to help you identify the process that is mentioned in the "Resolution" section. This process typically involves the collection of an iterative set of diagnostic and tracing data for the duration of the problem.

The following modules can cause performance and stability issues when they are loaded into the SQL Server process:
  • ENTAPI.DLL
    ENTAPI.DLL is loaded into the SQL Server process if you install McAfee VirusScan Enterprise on a server that is running Microsoft SQL Server, and then you configure this software to monitor SQL Server. When this module is loaded, important Win 32 APIs are also detoured inside the SQL Server process. If you notice that this module is loaded into SQL Server process, configure McAfee VirusScan Enterprise to exclude SQL Server (Sqlservr.exe) from various advanced monitoring, such as Buffer Overflow Protection.
  • HIPI.DLL, HcSQL.dll, HcApi.dll, HcThe.dll
    These DLL files are loaded into the SQL Server process if you install McAfee Host Intrusion Prevention software on the same system as SQL Server. If you notice that this module is loaded into SQL Server process, configure McAfee Host Intrusion Prevention to exclude SQL Server (Sqlservr.exe) from its monitoring list.
  • SOPHOS_DETOURED.DLL and SOPHOS_DETOURED_x64.DLL, SWI_IFSLSP_64.dll
    These DLL files are loaded into the SQL Server process if you install Sophos Antivirus program on a server that is running SQL Server. If you notice that this module is loaded into the SQL Server process, you can configure the AppInit_Dlls registry subkey to avoid loading this module into SQL Server process.
  • PIOLEDB.DLL and PISDK.DLL
    These DLL files are loaded into the SQL Server process if you use the PI OLEDB provider to access data from a PI server or if you use extended stored procedures that use the PI SDK. If you notice that these modules are loaded into the SQL Server process, contact the vendor of these modules to configure the OLEDB provider as an out-of-process provider. This configuration helps to avoid the need to load these modules into the SQL Server process.
For more information about how to set exclusion policies for Sqlservr.exe in the application software that is discussed in this article, refer to the product manual or contact the software vendor.

The following table provides more information about the products or tools that automatically check for this condition in your instance of SQL Server and in the versions of SQL Server against which the rule is evaluated.

Collapse this tableExpand this table
Rule SoftwareRule TitleRule DescriptionProduct versions against which the rule is evaluated
System Center AdvisorModules loaded in SQL Server that can cause server stability problemsSystem Center Advisor determines whether the list of DLLs mentioned in this article is loaded into the SQL Server process. Review the information that is provided in the “Information Collected” section of the advisor alert, and then make the required configuration changes that are discussed in the article.SQL Server 2008
SQL Server 2008 R2
SQL Server 2012
SQL Server 2008 R2 Best Practice Analyzer (SQL Server 2008 R2 BPA)Windows API calls interceptedThe SQL Server 2008 R2 Best Practice Analyzer (SQL Server 2008 R2 BPA) provides a rule to detect the modules to support Buffer Overflow Protection that are loaded inside SQL Server. If you run the BPA tool, and you receive a Warning message that is titled "Engine - Windows API calls intercepted," the modules to support Buffer Overflow Protection are loaded inside SQL Server. BPA detects this by looking for any modules that have a name that resembles "%entapi.dll%" as found in the sys.dm_os_loaded_modules Dynamic Management View (DMV).SQL Server 2008
SQL Server 2008 R2
SQL Server 2012
SQL Server 2012 Best Practice Analyzer (SQL Server 2012 BPA)Windows API calls interceptedThe SQL Server 2012 BPA provides a rule to determine whether the list of DLLs mentioned in this article is loaded into the SQL Server process. If you run the BPA tool and you receive a Warning message that is titled "Engine - Windows API calls intercepted", review the information provided in “Issue” statement of the BPA and make the required configuration changes that are discussed in the article.SQL Server 2012

The third-party products that this article discusses are manufactured by companies that are independent of Microsoft. Microsoft makes no warranty, implied or otherwise, about the performance or reliability of these products.

The information and the solution in this document represents the current view of Microsoft Corporation on these issues as of the date of publication. This solution is available through Microsoft or through a third-party provider. Microsoft does not specifically recommend any third-party provider or third-party solution that this article might describe. There might also be other third-party providers or third-party solutions that this article does not describe. Because Microsoft must respond to changing market conditions, this information should not be interpreted to be a commitment by Microsoft. Microsoft cannot guarantee or endorse the accuracy of any information or of any solution that is presented by Microsoft or by any mentioned third-party provider.

Microsoft makes no warranties and excludes all representations, warranties, and conditions whether express, implied, or statutory. These include but are not limited to representations, warranties, or conditions of title, non-infringement, satisfactory condition, merchantability, and fitness for a particular purpose, with regard to any service, solution, product, or any other materials or information. In no event will Microsoft be liable for any third-party solution that this article mentions.

References

For more information about the SQL Server support policy, click the following article numbers to go to the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:

The use of third-party detours or similar techniques is not supported in SQL Server
For more information about the SQL Server process, click the following article numbers to go to the articles in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:

198891 How to run a DLL-based COM object outside the SQL Server process
243428 How to move extended stored procedures out of process

Properties

Article ID: 2033238 - Last Review: February 6, 2014 - Revision: 8.0
Applies to
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Developer Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise Edition for Itanium-based Systems
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise X64 Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Express Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Express Edition with Advanced Services
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Standard X64 Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Workgroup Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Developer
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Enterprise
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Express
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Express with Advanced Services
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 Datacenter
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 Developer
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 Enterprise
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 Express
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 Express with Advanced Services
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Analysis Services
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Business Intelligence
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Developer
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Enterprise
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Express
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Parallel Data Warehouse
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Standard
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Web
  • SQL Server 2012 Enterprise Core
Keywords: 
KB2033238

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com