您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

停用終端機伺服器上的 [MSDOS 和 WOWEXEC 子系統

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

220159
重要: 本文包含修改登錄的相關資訊。修改登錄之前請確定它備份起來,並請確定您瞭解如何在發生問題時還原登錄。如如何備份、 還原,以及編輯登錄有關,按一下下面的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的發行項:
256986Microsoft Windows 登錄的描述
結論
效能問題可能會發生在執行 16 位元的終端機伺服器電腦或 MS-DOS 程式。因為多個使用者可以在同一時間,以啟動 「 終端機伺服器電腦上工作階段,有可能系統管理員可能不知道的 16 位元的程式或在同一時間執行的 MS-DOS 程式。系統管理員可以停用 NTVDM 和 WOWEXEC 子系統,可以讓程式無法執行,以及產生錯誤訊息,用來識別程式。

注意:如果使用的登入指令檔,則請將檔案副檔名變更從 *.BAT 以 *。CMD.這可讓指令檔執行而不啟動 NTVDM 子系統。
其他相關資訊
您可以停用只 16 位元 Windows 在 Windows 子系統,或 Windows Windows] 及 Windows NT 虛擬 DOS 機器 (NTVDM) 子系統,但是,您無法停 Windows 在 Windows 子系統用藉由修改登錄。

若要修改 16 位元 Windows 在 Windows 子系統:

警告: 如果您未正確使用登錄編輯程式可能會導致嚴重的問題,甚至必須重新安裝作業系統。Microsoft 不保證您可以解決因不當使用 「 登錄編輯器 」 的問題。使用 「 登錄編輯程式 」,請自行負擔相關的風險。

  1. 啟動 「 登錄編輯程式 」 (Regedt32.exe)。
  2. 在登錄中找到 CMDLINE MS-DOS 應用程式) 的和下列機碼下的 WOWCMDLINE 16 位元 Windows 應用程式) 的值:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\WOW
  3. 將字元加入至字串的開頭會使執行,子系統,但它會保留舊值中可識別輕鬆地還原回舊的設定值。
  4. 結束 「 登錄編輯程式 」。這些登錄變更是動態的而且不需要重新啟動。
保持工作管理員] 來協助判斷系統的目前狀態執行。如果在執行一個 NTVDM 您可能要停止目前正在執行以確保登錄變更會反映在建立新的 NTVDM NTVDM 程序。

這個保留 16 位元和 MS-DOS 程式無法執行。而且,您可能會讓檔案和路徑資訊程式嘗試執行會顯示錯誤訊息。 以下是會顯示訊息的範例:
MSDOS:
Windows 找不到 edit.com
此程式所需的開啟檔案類型 」 MS-DOS 應用程式"

Windows:
找不到 d:\WTSRV\system32\sysedit32.exe。Windows 需要這個檔案來執行 d:\WTSRV\system32\sysedit32.exe。
找不到文句:

警告:本文已自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:220159 - 最後檢閱時間:11/01/2006 07:22:00 - 修訂: 2.1

  • Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0, Terminal Server Edition
  • kbmt kbinfo KB220159 KbMtzh
意見反應

Disabling the MSDOS and WOWEXEC Subsystems on Terminal Server

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 220159 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q220159
IMPORTANT: This article contains information about modifying the registry. Before you modify the registry, make sure to back it up and make sure that you understand how to restore the registry if a problem occurs. For information about how to back up, restore, and edit the registry, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
256986 Description of the Microsoft Windows Registry
Expand all | Collapse all

SUMMARY

Performance issues may occur on a Terminal Server computer running 16-bit or MS-DOS programs. Because multiple users can start sessions on a Terminal Server computer at the same time, it is possible that the System Administrator may not be aware of 16-bit programs or MS-DOS programs running at the same time. The System Administrator can disable the NTVDM and WOWEXEC subsystems, which keep the programs from running, as well as generate an error message that identifies the programs.

NOTE: If logon scripts are used, please change the file extension from *.BAT to *. CMD. This allows the scripts to run without starting the NTVDM subsystem.

MORE INFORMATION

You can disable only the 16-bit Windows On Windows subsystem, or both the Windows On Windows and the Windows NT Virtual DOS Machine (NTVDM) subsystems, however, you cannot disable just the Windows On Windows subsystem by modifying the registry.

To modify the 16-bit Windows On Windows subsystem:

WARNING: If you use Registry Editor incorrectly, you may cause serious problems that may require you to reinstall your operating system. Microsoft cannot guarantee that you can solve problems that result from using Registry Editor incorrectly. Use Registry Editor at your own risk.

  1. Start Registry Editor (Regedt32.exe).
  2. Locate the CMDLINE (for MS-DOS applications) and WOWCMDLINE (for 16-bit Windows applications) values under the following key in the registry:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\WOW
  3. Adding a character to the beginning of the string will keep the subsystem from running, but it will keep the old value in tact to easily revert back to the old setting.
  4. Quit Registry Editor. These registry changes are dynamic and it is not necessary to restart.
Keep Task Manager running to help determine the current state of the system. If an NTVDM is running, you may wish to stop the NTVDM process currently running to ensure that the registry changes are reflected when creating a new NTVDM.

This keeps 16-bit and MS-DOS programs from running. Also, an error message may be displayed giving file and path information for the program you are trying to run. The following are examples of the messages that are displayed:
MSDOS:
Windows cannot find edit.com
This program is needed for opening files of type "MS-DOS application"

Windows:
Cannot find d:\WTSRV\system32\sysedit32.exe. Windows needs this file to run d:\WTSRV\system32\sysedit32.exe.

Properties

Article ID: 220159 - Last Review: November 1, 2006 - Revision: 2.1
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0, Terminal Server Edition
Keywords: 
kbinfo KB220159

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com