你目前正处于脱机状态,正在等待 Internet 重新连接

Windows 可能在 Boot.ini 文件中使用 Signature() 语法

本文的发布号曾为 CHS227704
概要
在安装 Windows 之后,您可能注意到在 Boot.ini 文件中高级 RISC 计算 (ARC) 路径项以“signature()”语法开头。例如:
signature(8b467c12)disk(1)rdisk(0)partition(2)\winnt="description"
仅当存在下列情况之一时,才使用 Signature() 语法:
  • 承载安装 Windows 的启动分区的系统 BIOS 或控制器不支持 INT-13 EXTENSIONS 或者已禁用“INT-13 扩展”选项,而且安装 Windows 的分区大于 ~7.8 GB 或者该分区的结束柱面编号大于 1024。
  • 安装 Windows 的驱动器连接到其 BIOS 已禁用的 SCSI 控制器,因此在启动过程中无法使用 INT13 BIOS 调用。
有关其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
242518 Windows 启动过程中出现长时间暂停
更多信息
signature() 语法等效于 scsi() 语法,但改用前者来支持 Windows 中的即插即用结构。由于 Windows 是一种即插即用操作系统,因此每次启动 Windows 时 SCSI 控制器编号实例都可能有所不同,尤其是在完成安装后添加新 SCSI 控制器硬件时。

使用 signature() 语法可指示 Ntldr 定位其磁盘签名与圆括号中的值匹配的驱动器,而不管驱动器连接到的 SCSI 控制器的编号是什么。

signature() 值是从物理磁盘的主启动记录 (MBR) 中提取的。这个唯一的十六进制数是在安装程序的文本模式部分时写入 MBR 的,或者是在安装 Microsoft Windows NT 4.0 版或更早版本时写入的。

注意:如果 MBR 中的磁盘签名被改写(例如,由病毒改写)或被更改(损坏),以致它不再与 Boot.ini 文件中的 signature() 值匹配,则在您启动计算机时可能会收到以下错误消息:
Windows 2000 could not start because of a computer disk hardware configuration problem.Could not read from selected boot disk.Check boot path and disk hardware.Please check the Windows documentation about hardware disk configuration and your hardware disk configuration and your hardware reference manuals for additional information.
- 或 -
Windows could not start because of the following ARC firmware boot configuration problem:did not properly generate ARC name for HAL and system paths.Please check the Windows documentation about ARC configuration options and your hardware reference manuals for additional information.
如果您收到其中一条错误消息,请参阅 Microsoft 知识库中的以下文章,以帮助解决问题:
119467 如何为 NTFS 或 FAT 分区创建启动盘
由于用 signature() 语法代替了 scsi() 语法,因此以下要求同样适用:要求在系统分区的根文件夹中有一个名为 Ntbootdd.sys 的文件,以便在启动时找到 SCSI 控制器的地址。此文件是您从其启动的 SCSI 适配器的特定 SCSI 小端口设备驱动程序,它被重命名为 Ntbootdd.sys 并放置在系统驱动器的根文件夹中。

有关 Boot.ini 文件中 ARC 名称的其他信息,请参阅下面的 Microsoft 知识库文章:
102873 BOOT.INI 和 ARC 路径命名约定与用法
属性

文章 ID:227704 - 上次审阅时间:05/25/2006 16:49:00 - 修订版本: 3.0

  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional Edition
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Datacenter Server
  • kbinfo kbenv KB227704
反馈

Windows May Use Signature() Syntax in the Boot.ini File

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 227704 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q227704
Expand all | Collapse all

SUMMARY

After you install Windows, you may notice that the Advanced RISC Computing (ARC) path entry in the Boot.ini file starts with "signature()" syntax. For example:
signature(8b467c12)disk(1)rdisk(0)partition(2)\winnt="description"
Signature() syntax is used only if one of the following conditions exists:
  • The System BIOS or controller hosting the boot partition on which Windows is installed, does not support INT-13 EXTENSIONS, or has the INT-13 Extensions option disabled, and the partition on which you installed Windows is either larger than ~7.8 gigabytes (GB) in size, or the ending cylinder number for that partition is higher than 1024.
  • The drive on which you installed Windows is connected to a SCSI controller whose BIOS is disabled, so INT13 BIOS calls cannot be used during the boot process.
For additional information, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
242518 Long Pause During Windows 2000 Startup Process

MORE INFORMATION

The signature() syntax is equivalent to the scsi() syntax, but is used instead to support the Plug and Play architecture in Windows. Because Windows is a Plug and Play operating system, the SCSI controller number instance may vary each time you start Windows, especially if you add new SCSI controller hardware after Setup is finished.

Using the signature() syntax instructs Ntldr to locate the drive whose disk signature matches the value in the parentheses, no matter which SCSI controller number the drive is connected to.

The signature() value is extracted from the physical disk's Master Boot Record (MBR). This unique hexadecimal number is either written to the MBR during the Text-mode portion of Setup, or is written by an installation of Microsoft Windows NT version 4.0 or earlier.

NOTE: If the disk signature in the MBR gets overwritten (for example, by a virus) or changed (corrupted) so that it no longer matches the signature() value in the Boot.ini file, you may receive the following error messages when you start the computer:
Windows 2000 could not start because of a computer disk hardware configuration problem. Could not read from selected boot disk. Check boot path and disk hardware. Please check the Windows documentation about hardware disk configuration and your hardware disk configuration and your hardware reference manuals for additional information.
-or-
Windows could not start because of the following ARC firmware boot configuration problem: did not properly generate ARC name for HAL and system paths. Please check the Windows documentation about ARC configuration options and your hardware reference manuals for additional information.
Because the signature() syntax replaces the scsi() syntax, the same requirement applies in that a file named Ntbootdd.sys is required in the root folder of the system partition to address the SCSI controller at startup. This file is the specific SCSI miniport device driver for the SCSI adapter from which you are booting, renamed to Ntbootdd.sys and placed in the root folder of the system drive.

For additional information about ARC names in the Boot.ini file, please see the following article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
102873 Boot.ini and ARC Path Naming Conventions and Usage

Properties

Article ID: 227704 - Last Review: February 23, 2007 - Revision: 3.3
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional Edition
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Datacenter Server
Keywords: 
kbenv kbinfo KB227704

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com