新增或移除網域 Dcpromo 期間需要存取網域命名主機 FSMO 角色擁有者

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:254933
本文已封存。本文係以「現狀」提供且不會再更新。
重要: 本文包含修改登錄的相關資訊。修改登錄之前請確定它備份起來,並請確定您瞭解如何在發生問題時還原登錄。如如何備份、 還原,以及編輯登錄有關,按一下下面的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的發行項:
256986Microsoft Windows 登錄的描述
結論
網域命名主版彈性單一主機操作 (FSMO) 角色持有者指派給網域控制站,負責進行變更以 CN = 分割 CN = 組態 DC = Active Directory 中的 domain 設定容器。組態命名內容是共用的並且由相同的樹系中所有的 Windows 2000 網域控制站複寫。

本文將告訴您,可以在 Windows 2000 為基礎的伺服器,會被升級,或降級是無法連絡網域命名主機 FSMO 角色擁有者在 Active Directory 升級或降級程序期間時所發生的問題。
其他相關資訊
在網域命名主機 FSMO 角色擁有者是唯一的電腦,可以新增或移除 Windows 2000 正在使用中目錄樹系中的網域,而且由 Active Directory 安裝精靈 (Dcpromo.exe) 唯一的 FSMO 角色擁有者連絡。沒有 FSMO 角色的存取,才能升階或降階現有的網域中的複本網域控制站。

在目前網域命名主機 FSMO 角色擁有者的調查的網域名稱系統 (DNS) 名稱解析、 網路連線能力和 Active Directory 中的一致性,Dcpromo 作業期間發生的命名主機 」 或 FSMO 」 錯誤訊息時。

使用中目錄升級

當它們無法連絡之網域命名主機 FSMO 角色擁有者 (在此情況,第一個網域控制站的新的子網域,Y,根網域 Z.COM 的) 升級期間時,提升到網域控制站的 Windows 2000 為基礎的伺服器可能會產生下列的錯誤訊息:
作業失敗,因為:

如果要執行要求的作業,目錄服務需要連絡網域命名主機 (伺服器 servername)。與其連絡失敗。指定的伺服器無法執行要求的作業。
%SystemRoot%\Debug\Dcpromo.log 檔案會顯示類似的資訊:
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [資訊] 安裝目錄服務
對於 y.z.com 呼叫 NtdsInstall DD/MM HH:MM:SS [資訊]
正在啟動目錄服務安裝 DD/MM HH:MM:SS [資訊]
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [資訊] 驗證使用者提供的選項
若要輸入 DD/MM HH:MM:SS [資訊] 判斷本機網站
檢查現有的企業目錄服務 DD/MM HH:MM:SS [資訊]
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [資訊] 錯誤-若要執行要求的作業目錄服務需要連絡網域命名主機 (伺服器 z-dc-01.y.z.com)。 與其連絡失敗。() 58
y.z.com 的 DD/MM HH:MM:SS [資訊] NtdsInstall 傳回 58
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [資訊] DsRolepInstallDs 傳回 58
若要安裝目錄服務 (58) DD/MM HH:MM:SS [錯誤] 失敗
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [資訊] 已完成的網域控制站操作嘗試
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [資訊] DsRolepSetOperationDone 傳回 0
新的網域樹系中的資訊尚未被複寫到是預定的持有者的網域命名 FSMO 角色的樹系的電腦時,可以就會發生相關的訊息:
使用中目錄安裝失敗。作業失敗,因為: 目錄服務無法建立物件 CN = servername,CN = 分割 CN = 組態 DC = Y,DC = Z,DC = com。請檢查事件日誌有系統錯誤。目錄無法驗證提議的命名內容名稱,因為它不會發生上述提議的命名內容的命名內容的複本。請確定該網域命名主機角色由持有一的伺服器設定為通用類別目錄伺服器,而且該伺服器是最新與它的複寫協力電腦。
這種行為可能被因不一致的網域命名主機角色擁有者如下所示由樹系中的不同的網域控制站,是因為複寫延遲或問題。使用下列的疑難排解步驟來判斷問題是否存在:
  1. 請確認網域命名主機正在複寫 Active Directory。在命令提示字元中輸入 repadmin /showreps
  2. 在樹系的網域控制站都一致關於電腦名稱指定為目前的網域命名主機。
  3. 請確認網域命名主機是通用類別目錄伺服器。鍵入 nltest / dsgetdc: domainname /server: servername 來查看是否伺服器通告 GC 」 旗標。新的通用類別目錄伺服器也會註冊事件 1119年 (「 這個 Windows 網域控制站是一個現在通用類別目錄伺服器 」)。 如需詳細資訊按一下面的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中 「 文件:
    234790如何尋找 FSMO 角色持有者
    223787彈性單一主機操作傳輸和 SeizureProcess
    223346FSMO 放置位置和在 Windows 2000 網域上的最佳化
  4. 如果網域命名主機 FSMO 角色擁有者不是通用類別目錄伺服器,它會找出要檢查的建立另一個通用類別目錄伺服器。判斷是否為通用類別目錄伺服器完成升級。通用類別目錄伺服器需要與來源成功同步處理的每個網域。如果不完整的通用類別目錄伺服器升級的相關事件記錄檔中有錯誤訊息,請試著更正與樹系中的所有網域的通訊問題。型別 nltest /dsgetdc: root.domain.name /server: servername、 其中 servername 是正確的伺服器。判斷伺服器是否會通告 GC 」 項目 Nltest 輸出旗標一節中。

    警告: 如果您未正確使用登錄編輯程式可能會導致嚴重的問題,甚至必須重新安裝作業系統。Microsoft 不保證您可以解決因不當使用 「 登錄編輯器 」 的問題。使用 「 登錄編輯程式 」,請自行負擔相關的風險。

    將通用類別目錄項目的 HKLM\SYSTEM\CCS\Services\NTDS\DIAGNOSTICS 登錄機碼下的記錄詳細等級設定為 5,然後再檢查目錄服務事件記錄檔。
  5. 目的地和已安裝的父系網域就會在網域命名主機/通用類別目錄伺服器上建立。使用 Ldp.exe,連線到網域命名母片和搜尋的適當網域中的物件藉由瀏覽樹狀目錄上通用類別目錄伺服器連接埠 (連接埠 3268)。如果它們未看到檢查目錄服務事件記錄檔,以查看為什麼不發生複寫。

警告:本文為自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:254933 - 最後檢閱時間:12/05/2015 18:47:36 - 修訂: 2.2

Microsoft Windows 2000 Server, Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server, Microsoft Windows 2000 Datacenter Server

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt kbdcpromo kberrmsg kbinfo KB254933 KbMtzh
意見反應

Adding or Removing a Domain During Dcpromo Requires Access to the Domain Naming Master FSMO Role Holder

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 254933 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q254933
IMPORTANT: This article contains information about modifying the registry. Before you modify the registry, make sure to back it up and make sure that you understand how to restore the registry if a problem occurs. For information about how to back up, restore, and edit the registry, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
256986 Description of the Microsoft Windows Registry
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

The domain naming master Flexible Single Master Operations (FSMO) role holder is assigned to the domain controller that is responsible for making changes to the CN=Partitions,CN=Configuration, DC=domain configuration container in Active Directory. The configuration naming context is shared and replicated by all Windows 2000-based domain controllers in the same forest.

This article describes issues that can occur when Windows 2000-based servers that are being promoted or demoted are unable to contact the domain naming master FSMO role holder during Active Directory promotion or demotion.

MORE INFORMATION

The domain naming master FSMO role holder is the only computer that can add or remove a domain in a Windows 2000 Active Directory forest, and is the only FSMO role owner contacted by the Active Directory Installation Wizard (Dcpromo.exe). No FSMO role access is required to promote or demote replica domain controllers in an existing domain.

Investigate Domain Name System (DNS) name resolution, network connectivity, and consistency in Active Directory for the current domain naming master FSMO role holder when "naming master" or "FSMO" error messages occur during Dcpromo operations.

Active Directory Promotion

Windows 2000-based servers that are being promoted to domain controllers may generate the following error message when they are unable to contact the domain naming master FSMO role holder during promotion (in this case, the first domain controller of a new child domain, Y, of the root domain Z.COM):
The operation failed because:

To perform the requested operation, the directory service needs to contact the Domain Naming Master (server servername). The attempt to contact it failed. The specified server cannot perform the requested operation.
The %SystemRoot%\Debug\Dcpromo.log file shows similar information:
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [INFO] Installing the Directory Service
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [INFO] Calling NtdsInstall for y.z.com
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [INFO] Starting the Directory Service installation
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [INFO] Validating user supplied options
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [INFO] Determining local site to enter
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [INFO] Examining existing Enterprise Directory Service
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [INFO] Error - To perform the requested operation, the Directory Service needs to contact the Domain Naming Master (server z-dc-01.y.z.com). The attempt to contact it failed. (58)
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [INFO] NtdsInstall for y.z.com returned 58
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [INFO] DsRolepInstallDs returned 58
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [ERROR] Failed to install the directory service (58)
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [INFO] The attempted domain controller operation has completed
DD/MM HH:MM:SS [INFO] DsRolepSetOperationDone returned 0
A related message can occur when information about a new domain in the forest has not yet been replicated to the computer that is the intended holder of the domain naming FSMO role for the forest:
Active Directory Installation Failed. The operation failed because: The Directory Service failed to create the object CN=servername,CN=Partitions,CN=Configuration,DC=Y,DC=Z,DC=com. Please check the event log for possible system errors. The directory cannot validate the proposed naming context name because it does not hold a replica of the naming context above the proposed naming context. Please ensure that the domain naming master role is held by a that is server configured as a global catalog server, and that that server is up to date with its replication partners.
This behavior can be caused by inconsistency in the domain naming master role owner as seen by different domain controllers in the forest because of replication latency or problems. Use the following troubleshooting steps to determine if a problem exists:
  1. Confirm that the domain naming master is replicating Active Directory. Type repadmin /showreps at a command prompt.
  2. Domain controllers in the forest are consistent about the computer name that is designated as the current domain naming master.
  3. Confirm that the domain naming master is a global catalog server. Type nltest /dsgetdc:domainname /server:servername to see if the server is advertising the "GC" flag. New global catalog servers also register event 1119 ("This Windows domain controller is a now a global catalog server"). For additional information, click the article numbers below to view the articles in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
    234790 How to Find FSMO Role Holders
    223787 Flexible Single Master Operation Transfer and SeizureProcess
    223346 FSMO Placement and Optimization on Windows 2000 Domains
  4. If the domain naming master FSMO role holder is not a global catalog server, it locates another global catalog server to check for the creation. Determine whether the global catalog servers have finished promotion. Global catalog servers require a successful synchronization with a source for each domain. If there are error messages in the Event log about incomplete global catalog server promotion, try to correct the communication problem with all domains in the forest. Type nltest /dsgetdc:root.domain.name /server:servername, where servername is the correct server. Determine whether the server is advertising the "GC" entry in the flags section of the Nltest output.

    WARNING: If you use Registry Editor incorrectly, you may cause serious problems that may require you to reinstall your operating system. Microsoft cannot guarantee that you can solve problems that result from using Registry Editor incorrectly. Use Registry Editor at your own risk.

    Set the logging verbosity for the Global Catalog entry under the HKLM\SYSTEM\CCS\Services\NTDS\DIAGNOSTICS registry key to 5, and then examine the directory service Event log.
  5. The destination and installed parent domain are created on the domain naming master/global catalog server. Using Ldp.exe, connect to the global catalog server port (port 3268 ) on the domain naming master and search for objects in the appropriate domain(s) by navigating the tree. If they are not visible, examine the directory service Event logs to see why replication has not occurred.

Properties

Article ID: 254933 - Last Review: March 1, 2007 - Revision: 2.2
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Datacenter Server
Keywords: 
kbdcpromo kberrmsg kbinfo KB254933

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com