視窗 2000年專業版用戶端會慢於 Windows NT 4.0 工作站用戶端在 SBS 4.5 網路啟動

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:259080
本文已封存。本文係以「現狀」提供且不會再更新。
結論
Windows 2000 專業版有更多的功能與功能包括支援更高的最小和最小建議的硬體需求比 Microsoft Windows NT 工作站 4.0。

運作方式與 Windows NT 工作站 4.0 如作業系統可能不是 Windows 2000 專業版和有鑑於此有足夠的硬體您的電腦可能會啟動得慢些與安裝的 Windows 2000 專業版。

而且,嘗試增加個別的硬體元件效能因為的 Windows 2000 專業版的存在實際上可能會妨礙效能相較於先前更均衡的設定。例如如果您使用全雙工速度使用一個 Pentium 133 百萬赫茲 (MHz) 中央處理器 (CPU) 具有 64MB 或隨機存取記憶體 (RAM) 的電腦中正在執行一個 100 百萬位元組 (MB) 網路介面卡,網路介面卡可能建立會減慢更均衡 10 MB 網路介面卡先前用相較於網路的廣播的暴風雨。

Windows 2000 專業版可更使用較新的硬體功能,以增強效能、 安全性和 TQM 非 Windows NT 4.0 一樣。傳統硬體沒有這些較新的函式和功能通常無法克服額外負荷的增加的軟體功能可能會搜尋從 Windows 2000 專業版並有鑑於此,它可能會降低該傳統硬體能力提供同等的產能與 Windows NT 4.0 的較低的需求。

例如,新技術上的軟體和硬體共同作業喜歡 「 隨插即用 」,ACPI,APM,除了多媒體] 和 [音效/視覺的體驗更大容量的 WakeOnLan 和 OnNow 函數中找到較高容量硬體 (如音訊,視訊和 DVD 播放可以建立 CPU 循環的重大額外需求,並加速跨遊戲區。

解決方式是以符合您所選擇的作業系統與該電腦的 「 目標 」 角色的硬體資源。

雖然 Windows NT 工作站 4.0 要求 486 MHz CPU 具有 16 MB 的 RAM 和 120 MB 的硬碟空間可能提供了是不適當符合 Windows 2000 專業版最小支援安裝的 32 MB 的 RAM 和 650 MB 的可用硬碟空間或建議使用 64 MB RAM 和 2 GB 的可用硬碟空間的 Pentium 200 MHz CPU 數量最小值的 Pentium 133 MHz CPU 的可接受的用戶端效能。
其他相關資訊
較慢的速度和所有的傳統硬體容量的重大缺點則會跨越元件頻譜標準的電腦的代表,是用戶端電腦或伺服器。

這包括較慢的速度所示:
  • 主機板和記憶體匯流排 (60/66 MHz 與 100/133/400/700 MHz)。
  • CPU 速度 (與 750 + 133 200 MHz MHz/1 Ghz)。
  • 降低總記憶體容量 (256 MB 與 1-2 + GB)。
  • 較慢的速度 RAM (執行在 60/70ns 與 168 釘在 100/133 mhz SDRAM 或 RAMBUS 在 700 MHz 的 72 針點)。
  • IDE 硬碟機輸送量是 8.7/16.6 MB/s 33/66 MB 與/s UltraDMA/EIDE 和 80/160 MB/s SCSI 或 200/400 MB/s FibreChannel 控制站及磁碟機。
  • 最大的磁碟機容量已 1-2/4 GB 或較少現在正在 50-75 GB 磁碟機的範圍每 competitively 價格大於電腦。
傳統硬體架構的電腦會限制提供增強的功能和創新比較與傳統的作業系統和其精簡的功能時的同等或更高的輸送量在 Windows 2000 的能力。

雖然可能會出現的東西可能是錯誤因為電腦似乎較慢啟動,請記得要問哪些目前與未來功能 forfeited 因為的傳統硬體限制。

您不可能由於的大幅不同的硬體需求和功能比較的兩個作業系統的效能 (即使您使用相同的硬體)。
smallbiz 硬體 SBS 用戶端慢速舊版升級作業系統 ntw40 w2kpro

警告:本文為自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:259080 - 最後檢閱時間:01/07/2015 12:20:45 - 修訂: 3.0

Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.0, Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.0a, Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.5

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt kbhardware kbinfo kbnetwork kbsetup kbui KB259080 KbMtzh
意見反應

Window 2000 Professional Client Starts Slower than Windows NT 4.0 Workstation Client in SBS 4.5 Network

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 259080 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q259080
Expand all | Collapse all

SUMMARY

Windows 2000 Professional has more features and capabilities including higher minimum supported and minimum recommended hardware requirements than Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 4.0.

Hardware that works with Windows NT Workstation 4.0 as the operating system may not be adequate for Windows 2000 Professional, and because of this, your computer may start more slowly with Windows 2000 Professional installed.

Also, attempts to increase individual hardware component performance because of the presence of Windows 2000 Professional may actually hinder performance compared to a previously more balanced configuration. For example, if you use a 100 megabyte (MB) network adapter that is running at full duplex speed in a computer that uses a Pentium 133 megahertz (Mhz) central processing unit (CPU) with 64 MB or random access memory (RAM), the network adapter may create a broadcast storm that can slow down the network as compared to the more balanced 10 MB network adapter that was previously used.

Windows 2000 Professional makes greater use of newer hardware features to enhance performance, safety and TQM than Windows NT 4.0 did. Legacy hardware without these newer functions and capabilities often cannot overcome the additional overhead of the increased software capabilities you may seek from Windows 2000 Professional, and because of this, it may reduce the ability of that legacy hardware to provide comparable throughput with the lower requirements of Windows NT 4.0.

For example, software and hardware collaboration on new technologies like Plug and Play, ACPI, APM, WakeOnLan and OnNow functions in addition to the greater capacity for multimedia and audio/visual experiences found in higher capacity hardware such as audio, video and DVD Playback can create significant additional demand for CPU cycles and speed across the board.

The resolution is to match the hardware resources with the operating system you choose and the target role for that computer.

While Windows NT Workstation 4.0 requires a 486 Mhz CPU with 16 MB of RAM and 120 MB of hard disk space may have provided acceptable client performance, that is not adequate to meet the Windows 2000 Professional minimum supported installation of a Pentium 133 Mhz CPU with 32 MB of RAM and 650 MB of free hard disk space, or the minimum recommended amount of a Pentium 200 Mhz CPU with 64 MB of RAM and 2 gigabytes (GB) of free hard disk space.

MORE INFORMATION

The slower speed and capacity of all legacy hardware represents a significant disadvantage across the component spectrum of the standard computer, be it a client computer or server.

This includes slower speeds in the following:
  • Motherboard and memory buses (60/66 Mhz versus 100/133/400/700 Mhz).
  • CPU speed (133-200 Mhz versus 750+ Mhz/1 Ghz).
  • Lower total memory capacities (256 MB versus 1-2+ GB).
  • Slower speed RAM (72 pin running at 60/70ns versus 168 pin SDRAM at 100/133mhz or RAMBUS at 700 Mhz).
  • IDE hard drive throughput of 8.7/16.6 MB/s versus 33/66 MB/s with UltraDMA/EIDE and 80/160 MB/s SCSI or 200/400 MB/s FibreChannel controllers and drives.
  • Maximum drive capacities that were 1-2/4 GB or less are now in the 50-75 GB per drive range for competitively priced computers.
Legacy hardware-based computers limit the ability of Windows 2000 to provide increased functionality and innovation at comparable or higher throughput when compared with legacy operating systems and their reduced functionality.

While it may appear something could be wrong because a computer appears to start slower, remember to ask what current and future functionality is forfeited because of the limitations of legacy hardware.

It is not possible to compare performance of the two operating systems (even if you use the same hardware) because of the substantially different hardware requirements and functionality.

Properties

Article ID: 259080 - Last Review: November 19, 2003 - Revision: 3.0
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.0
  • Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.0a
  • Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.5
Keywords: 
kbinfo kbhardware kbnetwork kbsetup kbui KB259080

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com