您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

磁碟效能可能會降低經過一段時間

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:263939
徵狀
磁碟輸入/輸出 (I/O) 輸送量可能降低經過一段時間的時間從它採用之後啟動電腦。輸送量會降低之後原始磁碟的效能是不會復原,在您一次重新啟動電腦。

請注意此降低效能截然不同時磁碟變得分散,就會發生降低的情形。當您重新啟動電腦時,不被復原因磁碟分散的降低的效能。而且,是多餘 Array 的便宜磁碟 (RAID) 組態中的多個磁軸所組成的高階磁碟子系統上最常觀察此降低效能。
發生的原因
之所以發生這個問題,是因為 Classpnp 驅動程式會監視它們是太多負載下的正負號的磁碟。這種類型的負載內部指示包含各種不同的可能由較低層級的磁碟驅動程式傳回的錯誤。這些錯誤發生 Classpnp 漸進地停用效能功能,以避免產生該錯誤磁碟上。用來決定何時回調節的演算法可能涉及暫時性的錯誤條件的情況下不允許這些效能功能。因此,累積錯誤特定次數後效能刻意節流回,而不會還原到一般狀態直到下次重新開機。這可能會造成問題,可能會感受極少的磁碟錯誤,但維持線上很長一段時間,因為沒有規定動態地重新啟用效能功能的電腦上。
解決方案

版本資訊

如果要解決這個問題,請取得 Microsoft Windows 2000最新 Service Pack。如需詳細資訊按一下 [下面的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的發行項]:
260910如何取得最新的 Windows 2000 Service Pack

Hotfix 資訊

Microsoft 提供支援的 Hotfix。不過,此 Hotfix 旨在修正本文中所述隨問題。只會發生此特定問題的系統套用此 Hotfix。

如果此 Hotfix 可供下載,您可在本知識庫文件的頂端找到「 可用的 Hotfix 下載 」區段。如果沒有出現此區段,將要求提交到 Microsoft 客戶服務及支援],以取得該 Hotfix。

附註如果發生其他問題,或如果需要任何疑難排解,您可能必須建立個別的服務要求。和此 Hotfix 無關的額外支援問題適用一般的支援費用。如需 Microsoft 客戶服務支援部門電話號碼的完整清單或要建立個別的服務要求,請造訪下列 Microsoft 網站:附註「 下載 Hotfix 」 表單會顯示此 Hotfix 會出現,以供使用的語言。如果您沒有看到您的語言,是因為此 Hotfix 是不適用您的語言。此修正程式的英文版本應該具有下列檔案屬性或更新版本:
   Date        Time   Version        Size    File name   ------------------------------------------------------   01-07-2002  17:44  5.0.2195.4809  27,952  Cdrom.sys   11-16-2001  10:23  5.0.2195.4643  34,416  Classpnp.sys   04-27-2002  13:10  5.0.2195.5690  29,744  Disk.sys   09-11-2001  17:06  5.0.2195.4326  24,336  Scsikd.dll   09-11-2001  17:06  5.0.2195.4326  11,632  Scsiprnt.sys   01-11-2002  15:06  5.0.2195.4826  10,384  Sfloppy.sys   02-21-2002  11:45  5.0.2195.4956  10,768  Tape.sys				
下列的檔案隨附於該套件,但未安裝補充程式的一部分因為只需要為了的核心偵錯。 它不是必要的一部分的 Hotfix,且需要未安裝該系統的順序正確運作,或進行偵錯的系統。
   Date        Time      Version        Size    File name   ---------------------------------------------------------   09/11/2001  05:06 PM  5.0.2195.4326  24,336  Scsikd.dll				

其他可行方案
若要解決這個問題並沒有安裝這個修正程式的電腦上,重新啟動電腦。
狀況說明
Microsoft 已確認這是在本文開頭所列之 Microsoft 產品中的問題。這個問題,首先已經在 Microsoft Windows 2000 服務套件 4年中獲得修正。
其他相關資訊
可能會導致節流效能的錯誤清單包含下列的 SCSI 要求區塊 (SRB) 狀態代碼 (請注意,這些代碼是主要是為了驅動程式開發人員感興趣的):
SRB_STATUS_COMMAND_TIMEOUT
SRB_STATUS_ABORTED
SRB_STATUS_TIMEOUT
SRB_STATUS_PHASE_SEQUENCE_FAILURE
SRB_STATUS_UNEXPECTED_BUS_FREE
SRB_STATUS_PARITY_ERROR
SRB_STATUS_ERROR
當任何上述錯誤的總數的計數到達四時,Classpnp throttles 效能藉由清除下列旗標
SRB_FLAGS_NO_QUEUE_FREEZE
SRB_FLAGS_QUEUE_ACTION_ENABLE
然後設定下列的旗標:
SRB_FLAGS_DISABLE_SYNCH_TRANSFER
當累積的錯誤計數到達八時,Classpnp 會設定下列的旗標:
SRB_FLAGS_DISABLE_DISCONNECT
這個問題的修正程式會變更,所以它連續重新啟用效能旗標之後一定數量的成功 I/O Classpnp 行為。已成功完成 1 百萬位元組 (MB) 的 I/O 之後, 驅動程式會到下一個較低的層次的節流直到電腦回到原始的狀態中。要關閉,備份所需時間數量因此,取決於發生多少磁碟活動。一般的情況下是 I/O 的有在轉換期間 (常態,降低並降低,一般) 的成功及失敗組合讓電腦翻轉之間調整執行速度和執行釋放之前最好的效能功能上坐數次。

如需有關如何取得對 Windows 2000 Datacenter Server Hotfix 的詳細資訊,按一下下面的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的發行項:
265173資料中心程式及 Windows 2000 Datacenter Server 產品
如需有關如何安裝多個快速補充程式而只重新開機一次的詳細資訊,按一下下面的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的發行項:
296861使用 QChain.exe 而重新開機一次安裝多個快速補充程式
如需有關如何一次安裝 Windows 2000 和 Windows 2000 的 Hotfix 的詳細資訊,按一下下面的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的發行項:
249149安裝 Microsoft Windows 2000 和 Windows 2000 的 Hotfix
kbBaseOS

內容

文章識別碼:263939 - 最後檢閱時間:02/22/2007 00:02:13 - 修訂: 3.8

Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server SP1, Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server SP2, Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional SP1, Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional SP2, Microsoft Windows 2000 Server SP2, Microsoft Windows 2000 Server SP1

  • kbmt kbautohotfix kbhotfixserver kbqfe kbqfe kbwin2ksp4fix kbbug kbenv kbfix kboswin2000fix kbwin2000presp4fix KB263939 KbMtzh
意見反應
'><\/script>");

Disk Performance May Degrade Over Time

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 263939
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

Symptoms

Disk input/output (I/O) throughput may degrade over time from the amount of time that it takes after you start your computer. After the throughput is degraded, the original disk performance is not recovered until you restart your computer again.

Note that this degradation in performance is distinct from the degradation that occurs when a disk becomes fragmented. Degraded performance that is caused by disk fragmentation is not recovered when you restart the computer. Also, this degradation in performance is observed most often on high-end disk subsystems that consist of multiple spindles in a Redundant Array of Inexpensive Disks (RAID) configuration.

Cause

This problem occurs because the Classpnp driver monitors disks for signs that they are under too much load. Internal indications of this type of load include a variety of errors that may be returned by lower level disk drivers. When these errors occur, Classpnp progressively disables performance features on the disk to avoid generating the errors. The algorithm that is used to decide when to throttle back these performance features does not allow for scenarios that may involve transient error conditions. Therefore, after a certain number of errors are accumulated, performance is deliberately throttled back and is not restored to normal until the next reboot. This can cause problems on computers that may experience very few disk errors but remain online for long periods of time because there is no provision for dynamically re-enabling performance features.

Resolution

Service Pack Information

To resolve this problem, obtain the latest service pack for Microsoft Windows 2000. For additional information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
260910 How to Obtain the Latest Windows 2000 Service Pack

Hotfix Information

A supported hotfix is available from Microsoft. However, this hotfix is intended to correct only the problem that is described in this article. Apply this hotfix only to systems that are experiencing this specific problem.

If the hotfix is available for download, there is a "Hotfix download available" section at the top of this Knowledge Base article. If this section does not appear, submit a request to Microsoft Customer Service and Support to obtain the hotfix.

Note If additional issues occur or if any troubleshooting is required, you might have to create a separate service request. The usual support costs will apply to additional support questions and issues that do not qualify for this specific hotfix. For a complete list of Microsoft Customer Service and Support telephone numbers or to create a separate service request, visit the following Microsoft Web site:
http://support.microsoft.com/contactus/?ws=support
Note The "Hotfix download available" form displays the languages for which the hotfix is available. If you do not see your language, it is because a hotfix is not available for that language. The English-language version of this fix should have the following file attributes or later:
   Date        Time   Version        Size    File name
   ------------------------------------------------------
   01-07-2002  17:44  5.0.2195.4809  27,952  Cdrom.sys
   11-16-2001  10:23  5.0.2195.4643  34,416  Classpnp.sys
   04-27-2002  13:10  5.0.2195.5690  29,744  Disk.sys
   09-11-2001  17:06  5.0.2195.4326  24,336  Scsikd.dll
   09-11-2001  17:06  5.0.2195.4326  11,632  Scsiprnt.sys
   01-11-2002  15:06  5.0.2195.4826  10,384  Sfloppy.sys
   02-21-2002  11:45  5.0.2195.4956  10,768  Tape.sys
				
The following file is included with the package but is not installed as part of the patch because it is only needed for purposes of kernel debugging. It is not a required part of the hotfix and need not be installed on a system in order for that system to function correctly or to be debugged.
   Date        Time      Version        Size    File name
   ---------------------------------------------------------
   09/11/2001  05:06 PM  5.0.2195.4326  24,336  Scsikd.dll
				

Workaround

To work around this problem on computers that do not have this fix installed, restart the computer.

Status

Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed at the beginning of this article. This problem was first corrected in Microsoft Windows 2000 Service Pack 4.

More information

The list of errors that can result in throttled performance include the following SCSI Request Block (SRB) status codes (note that these codes are of interest primarily to driver developers):
SRB_STATUS_COMMAND_TIMEOUT
SRB_STATUS_ABORTED
SRB_STATUS_TIMEOUT
SRB_STATUS_PHASE_SEQUENCE_FAILURE
SRB_STATUS_UNEXPECTED_BUS_FREE
SRB_STATUS_PARITY_ERROR
SRB_STATUS_ERROR
When the total count of any of the above errors reaches four, Classpnp throttles performance by clearing the following flags
SRB_FLAGS_NO_QUEUE_FREEZE
SRB_FLAGS_QUEUE_ACTION_ENABLE
and setting the following flag:
SRB_FLAGS_DISABLE_SYNCH_TRANSFER
When the accumulated error count reaches eight, Classpnp sets the following flag:
SRB_FLAGS_DISABLE_DISCONNECT
The fix for this issue changes the behavior of Classpnp so that it successively re-enables the performance flags after a certain amount of successful I/O. After successfully completing 1 megabyte (MB) of I/O, the driver backs off to the next lower-level of throttling until the computer is back to the original state. The amount of time that is required to back off, therefore, depends on how much disk activity is occurring. The typical case is that there is a combination of successful and unsuccessful I/Os during the transition periods (normal, degraded and degraded, normal), so the computer flips between throttled and running free several times before settling in on the best performance features.

For additional information about how to obtain a hotfix for Windows 2000 Datacenter Server, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
265173 The Datacenter Program and Windows 2000 Datacenter Server Product
For additional information about how to install multiple hotfixes with only one reboot, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
296861 Use QChain.exe to Install Multiple Hotfixes with One Reboot
For additional information about how to install Windows 2000 and Windows 2000 hotfixes at the same time, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
249149 Installing Microsoft Windows 2000 and Windows 2000 Hotfixes

Properties

Article ID: 263939 - Last Review: June 19, 2014 - Revision: 4.0
Keywords: 
kbautohotfix kbhotfixserver kbqfe kbwin2ksp4fix kbbug kbenv kbfix kboswin2000fix kbwin2000presp4fix KB263939

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com