أنت غير متصل حاليًا، وفي انتظار الإنترنت الخاص بك ليقوم بإعادة الاتصال

INFO: مساوئ إعادة تحزيم التطبيقات

هام: تمت ترجمة هذه المقالة باستخدام برامج مايكروسوفت للترجمة الآلية ومن المحتمل ان يتم تحريرها او تدقيقها بعد ذلك من خلال تكنولوجيا منصة مجموعات الترجمة(CTF) او من خلال مترجم بشري. تقدم لك شركة مايكروسوفت هذه المقالات المترجمة بشكل آلي او بالترجمة البشرية او بعد تحريرها وتدقيقها من قبل مجموعات الترجمة حتى تمكنكم من الوصول إلى جميع المقالات الموجودة في قواعد المعرفة لديها بلغات مختلفة. إلا أن المقالات المترجمة قد تحتوي على أخطاء في المفردات او بناء الجمل او النحو. وعليه، فإن شركة مايكروسوفت ليست مسؤولة عن اية أخطاء او عدم دقة في الترجمة او أية أضرار قد تحدث نتيجة أخطاء في ترجمة محتويات النص او استخدامه من قبل العملاء.

اضغط هنا لرابط المقالة باللغة الانجليزية264478
إخلاء مسؤولية من محتوى قديم في قاعدة المعارف
عن تقديم الدعم التقني لهاو لذلك تظهر هذه المقالة كما هي و لن يتم تحديثها Microsoft تمت كتابة هذه المقالة بخصوص منتجات توقفت
الموجز
توضح هذه المقالة العيوب والصعوبات التقنية لإعادة تحزيم التطبيقات للاستخدام مع مشغل الإعداد مثبت Windows.
معلومات أخرى
التقاط أو "اكتشاف" أدوات مصممة لتحويل المنشآت القديمة في شكل جديد مثبت Windows; حزمة MSI.

التقاط هذه المرافق العامة مثل LE وينينستال فيريتاس السفن التي على القرص المضغوط Windows 2000 Server، التقاط صورة نظام قبل التثبيت وبعده. سيتم تضمين أي تغييرات التسجيل أو تغييرات ملفات أو إعدادات الأنظمة التي تحدث أثناء عملية الالتقاط في التثبيت.

تثبيت خلفية

تم تصميم Windows Installer لتكون أكثر اندماجاً في دورة تطوير التطبيق حيث مسؤولي النظام يمكن أن يكون مرونة أكبر عند خروجها التطبيقات في بيئة شركة. لتنفيذ ذلك، اعتبار مطوري التطبيقات إعادة توزيعها من خلال أوائل مراحل التنمية، بدلاً من دورة التطوير النهائي.

بانتظار حتى مرحلة التطوير النهائي لإنشاء حزمة إعداد، التطبيق قد لا يوجد دعم للتثبيت الخاصة به؛ واعتمدت على تقنية صلة ليتم تثبيتها. وكنتيجة لذلك، تم إلى حد كبير بزيادة إجمالي تكلفة الملكية (TCO) لمسؤولي النظام قد توصلت الأسلوب الفريد الخاص بهم لإعادة التوزيع. في بعض الأحيان كانت هذه الحلول مساهم كبير لمشكلة "DLL الجحيم". إعادة تحزيم لم يحل هذه المشاكل. أنه يمكن في بعض الأحيان تفاقم مشاكل تقنيات التثبيت القديمة ويزيد من التعقيد بسبب طبقة إضافية مضافة التنفيذ.

مثبت Windows هو الطريقة الحالية والمستقبلية لتثبيت التطبيقات في بيئة Windows. تقنية تعتمد على قاعدة بيانات تثبيت بدلاً من أن تستند إلى البرنامج النصي، ويوفر العديد من المزايا، مثل التغييرات التي أجراها لنظام إعداد التطبيق يمكن أن يكون التراجع أثناء التثبيت. للاستفادة الكاملة من ميزات Windows Installer، مطور التطبيق يجب أن تتضمن استراتيجية موريشيوس في مرحلة التطوير. لمزيد من المعلومات، راجع المستند التقني حول Windows Installer على التالي موقع Microsoft على ويب في:

المشاكل والقضايا المشتركة

  • مرنة

    يمكن أن تكون مرنة غير متوافقة مع أبليكاتيونسبيكاوسي إعادة تجميعها معيد حزمة الأداة المساعدة قد لا يدرك تمام الإدراك كومبونينتديبيندينسيس أو المسارات الرئيسية للتطبيق يجب أن يكون. لذلك، تكون حزم أنابليكيشن في ميزة كبيرة واحدة يحصل انتيريليرينستاليد إذا keypath مكون مفقود. إذا تم تشتيت إينتومولتيبلي ميزات أصغر سيمكن مرونة أكثر قابلية للإدارة.
  • تسجيل COM/ActiveX

    عناصر تحكم ActiveX وطراز كائن المكون (COM) قد بيبروبيرلي المسجلة. قبل Windows Installer، COM و ActiveX ريجيستراتيونواس صندوق أسود. باستثناء الدالات التي تم تصديرها DLLRegisterServer و دلونريجيستير ملقم، تقدم عناصر تحكم COM و ActiveX تلميحات قليلة جداً من عملية ثيريجيستريشن. RegSvr32.exe مسؤولة عن استدعاء دالات بريفيوسليمينتيونيد وبعد ذلك مسؤولة عن تسجيل نفسه كان DLL.لا توجد أية أداة عرض DLL أو OCX EXE ومعرفة واتجوس في الداخل DllRegisterServer و دلونريجيستيرسيرفير لذلك الملف. وجود إدخالات التسجيل القياسية التي تسجل معظم عناصر التحكم COMand ActiveX، مثل HKCR\CLSID، HKCR\ProgID، andHKCR\TypeLib. معلومات حول تسجيل COM قد أو قد لا تحصل على إينتوثي المدخل المناسب جداول MSI بمعيد حزمة.
  • الاختصارات

    قد لا يتم إنشاء الاختصارات ديسكريبتورشورتكوتس "مثبت Windows"، التي تتيح مرونة. تم الإعداد القديم اختصارات ثاتبوينتيد ملفات.lnk إلى ملف قابل للتنفيذ في معظم الحالات. في بعض الأحيان عند تشغيل معيد حزمة، علة يعرف أن ملف.lnk تم نسخة إلى دليل. على سبيل المثال، تثبيت legacySetup.exe اختصار C:\Windows\Profiles\User1\Desktop. ثيريباكاجير ستقوم بنسخ ملف.lnk مباشرة إلى ليستيدبريفيوسلي الدليل. ولذلك، معيد حزمة عدم نسخ اختصار ويندووسينستالير فعلا، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك فإنه يتم نسخ ملف دون أي ريسيلينسيكابابيليتيس المضمنة.
  • المكونات المعزولة

    الطريقة الوحيدة للاستفادة من المكونات المعزولة تواوثور حزمة MSI جديدة. ريباكاجيرس حاليا لا تدعم هذه الميزة.
  • إزالة التطبيقات

    عند إزالة تثبيت تطبيق إعادة تجميعها، فمن الممكن أن AllUsers قد يتم إزالة ملف التعريف. وهذا يتوقف على كيفية التقاط سيتوبواس القديمة، ويحتاج بالتأكيد إلى اختبار.
  • نهج المجموعة والإعلان

    تلقي رسالة الخطأ التالية ويناسيجنينج مشكلة عامة لكائن نهج المجموعة:
    يتجاوز حجم الكائن ثيليميت المعين من قبل المسؤول.
    وهذا ينطبق بشكل خاص عند تطبيق كبيرة مثل Microsoft Visual Studio 6 حزم ترينتو. رسالة خطأ مضلل، بمعنى أن تعطي للمستخدم أن هناك إيسومي يمكن إجراء إعداد ADSI التخفيف من الحالة. إيسكورينتلي هناك أي الحل الخاص برسالة الخطأ هذه. وهذا إيسويبيكوسي تحزيم وضع هذه العملية في بعض الأحيان في مسيباكاجي المعلومات الزائدة. للحصول على معلومات إضافية، انقر فوق رقم المقالة التالي لعرضها في "قاعدة المعارف ل Microsoft":
    262166 نشر التطبيقات في Active Directory قد يتسبب في خطأ
  • بنية الدليل

    الفوضى بنية الدليل مشكلة شائعة عند ريباكاجينجبيكاوسي كافة الاختلافات في الدلائل أوبيراتينجسيستيمس Win32. خذ بعين الاعتبار نظام التشغيل مواقع الدليل لكل من متغيرات البيئة thefollowing:

    • دليل النظام
      Windows 95 و 98، 98SE و Millennium Edition = windows\system الموجود.
      نظام التشغيل Windows NT و Windows 2000 = WinNT\System32.
    • دليل ملف التعريف
      أنظمة ويندوز 9 إكس/لي = Windows\Profiles
      نظام التشغيل Windows NT = WinNT\Profiles
      نظام التشغيل Windows 2000 = المستندات والإعدادات
    ولذلك، إذا التقطت Microsoft Windows NT وتريتو تثبيت حزمة MSI على نظام "التشغيل ويندوز 9 إكس"، أي الملفات التي يجب أن تذهب إلى windows\system الموجود الذهاب إلى WinNT\System32. لذلك، عدم تثبيت في أبليكاتيونفيليس إلى الدليل المناسب. هو "أفضل طريقة" ثيسسيناريو لالتقاط أو إعادة تجميع لكل النظام الأساسي Windows حيث البنية ثيديريكتوري وملفات نظام التشغيل التابعة يتم التقاطها بشكل صحيح.
  • ANSI مقابل UNICODE

    أحياناً تحتاج التطبيقات مكتبات خاصة ANSI أو UNICODE.مكتبات ANSI توجد عادة في نظام التشغيل Microsoft Windows 95 و 98 ميكروسوفتويندووس. تم تصميم UNICODE ل 2000.If Windows NT 4.0 و Microsoft Windows، يمكنك إنشاء حزمة MSI مصممة خصيصا ل UNICODE أو ANSI، يواف مشاكل عند بدء إعادة توزيع الحزم عبر نظام التشغيل Windows 95 و Windows 98، Windows NT و Windows 2000. هذا توريباكاجي سببا آخر لكل إصدار نظام التشغيل.
  • تخصيص (إعادة تحزيم مقابل التحويلات)

    إذا تم إنشاء التطبيق الخاص بك أصلاً في andyou تنسيق MSI بتخصيص الحزمة الخاصة بك، ليس لديك لاستخدام إعادة التغليف. ويندووسينستالير تم تصميم مع مسؤولي النظام في الاعتبار وقد تحتاج إلى تخصيص حزم أنتيسيباتيدثي. يدعم Windows Installer كاليدترانسفورمس ميزة (.MST) مصممة لتخصيص التثبيت.

    Formore من المعلومات، راجع الموضوع التحويلات في Windows Installer SDK على موقع MSDN على ويب thefollowing في:
  • تكوين حساب المستخدم

    عند حزم تطبيق، قد تكون أية تغييرات يتم ماديوندير حساب مستخدم تم تثبيته. على سبيل المثال، ليجاسيابليكيشن، MyProgram.exe، تم تحويلها إلى حزمة MSI تحت حساب الجهاز ثيلوكال مسؤول. MyProgram.exe باختصار على إعدادات المستخدم أندستوريس (C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\MyProgram.LNK) ثيديسكتوب في الدلائل الفرعية USERPROFILE (C:\Documents andSettings\Administrator). تسجيل دخول User1 وتشغيل MSI. User1receives رسالة خطأ نظراً لأنه ليس لديك أذونات ريتيتو المسؤول عن المجلد. حتى إذا User1 لديه امتيازات المسؤول أو تشغيل مسيويث العالية سوف امتيازات، MSI كتابة إينتوثي اختصار سطح المكتب المسؤول عن ملف التعريف. ينطبق نفس الشيء على إعدادات المستخدم والبيانات أوسيرسبيسيفيك؛ أنها ستكون كافة ليتم تشغيلها من الدليل andSettings\Administrator C:\Documents. لذلك، عند إعادة حزم تطبيق، نسخة طبق الأصل من الاختلافات قد تتم كتابة ملف تعريف ووينستالس المستخدم حزمة MSI.

اقتراحات

إذا قررت استخدام أدوات تحزيم، تحتاج إلى تذكر عدة أشياء:

  • دوماً استخدام الأداة على جهاز كمبيوتر نظيف كلياً؛ لدى الكمبيوتر سرت جعل تثبيت تطبيقات أخرى.
  • قم بإغلاق أي الخدمات غير الضرورية.
  • إنشاء حزمة لكل تكوين الأجهزة لديك.على سبيل المثال، إذا كان لديك أجهزة كمبيوتر Dell XYZ 50 واجهزه الكمبيوتر ABC عبارة 50، تحتاج لعمل الحزم لكل نوع من النظام بسبب ديفيرينثاردواري وبرامج التشغيل التي تم تحميلها على كل كمبيوتر. تريد الاحتفاظ بكل باكاجيليميتيد على تكوين الأجهزة والبرامج المحددة.

    لمزيد من المعلومات حول الوصول من خلال هذه العملية، انقر فوق رقم المقالة التالي لعرضها في "قاعدة المعارف ل Microsoft":
    257718 كيفية إنشاء حزمة خارجية Microsoft Installer (MSI)
لمزيد من المعلومات حول نشر التطبيقات القديمة في مجال Windows 2000، انقر فوق رقم المقالة التالي لعرضها في "قاعدة المعارف ل Microsoft":
231747 كيفية نشر البرامج غير MSI باستخدام.ملفات zap

تحذير: تمت ترجمة هذه المقالة تلقائيًا

خصائص

رقم الموضوع: 264478 - آخر مراجعة: 09/21/2013 00:13:00 - المراجعة: 5.0

  • kbinfo kbmt KB264478 KbMtar
تعليقات
html>/html>oString(16)); var m = document.createElement("meta"); m.content = guid; m.name = "ms.dqid"; document.getElementsByTagName("head")[0].appendChild(m);

INFO: Disadvantages of Repackaging Applications

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 264478
This article was previously published under Q264478
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

Summary

This article describes the disadvantages and technical difficulties of repackaging applications for use with the Windows Installer setup engine.

More information

Capture or "discover" utilities are designed to convert legacy installations into the new Windows Installer format; an MSI package.

These capture utilities, such as Veritas WinInstall LE which ships on the Windows 2000 Server CD-ROM, take a picture of a system before and after installation. Any registry changes, files changes, or systems settings that occur during the capture process will be included in the installation.

Installation Background

Windows Installer is designed to be more integrated in the application development cycle so that system administrators can have greater flexibility when they roll out applications in their corporate environment. To accomplish this, the application's developers considered redistribution during early development phases, as opposed to the final development cycle.

By waiting until the final development phase to create a setup package, the application had no support for its own installation; it relied on a completely unrelated technology to be installed. As a result, total cost of ownership (TCO) was greatly increased because system administrators had come up with their own unique method for redistribution. Sometimes these solutions were a large contributor to the "DLL Hell" problem. Repackaging does not solve all these problems. It can sometimes compound the problems of legacy installation technologies and increases the complexity because of the added extra layer of implementation.

Windows Installer is the current and future method of installing applications in the Windows environment. It is a database-driven installation technology as opposed to being script-driven, and it offers several advantages, such as changes made to a system by the application setup can be rolled back during installation. To take full advantage of the Windows Installer features, the application developer should involve MSI in the development phase. For more information, see the white paper about Windows Installer on the following Microsoft Web site at:
http://www.microsoft.com/smserver/docs/installStepup.doc

Common Problems and Issues

  • Resiliency

    Resiliency can be inconsistent with repackaged applications because the repackager utility may not fully understand the component dependencies or what the key paths of the application should be. Therefore, an application may be packaged into one large feature that gets entirely reinstalled if a component keypath is missing. If it were broken up into multiple smaller features it would enable a more manageable resiliency.
  • COM/ActiveX Registration

    Component Object Model (COM) and ActiveX controls may not be properly registered. Prior to Windows Installer, COM and ActiveX registration was a black box. Except for the exported functions DLLRegisterServer and DLLUnregister server, COM and ActiveX controls offered very few hints of their registration process. RegSvr32.exe was responsible for calling the previously mentioned functions and then the DLL was responsible for registering itself. There is no utility that can view a DLL, an OCX, or an EXE and figure out what goes on inside DllRegisterServer and DllUnregisterServer for that file. There are standard registry entries that most COM and ActiveX controls register, such as HKCR\CLSID, HKCR\ProgID, and HKCR\TypeLib. Information on COM registration may or may not get entered into the appropriate MSI tables by the repackager.
  • Shortcuts

    Shortcuts may not be created as Windows Installer descriptor shortcuts, which enable resiliency. Legacy setup shortcuts were .lnk files that pointed to an executable in most cases. Sometimes when the repackager runs, all it knows is that an .lnk file was copied to a directory. For example, a legacy Setup.exe installed a shortcut to C:\Windows\Profiles\User1\Desktop. The repackager would copy the .lnk file directly to the directory listed previously. Therefore, the repackager is not actually copying a Windows Installer shortcut, but rather it is copying a file without any resiliency capabilities included.
  • Isolated Components

    The only way to take advantage of isolated components is to author a new MSI package. Repackagers currently do not support this feature.
  • Application Removal

    When uninstalling a repackaged application, it is possible that the AllUsers profile may be removed. This is dependent on how the legacy setup was captured and definitely needs to be tested.
  • Group Policy and Advertisement

    Receiving the following error message is a common problem when assigning to GPO:
    The size of the object exceeds the limit set by the administrator.
    This is especially true when trying to repackage an application as large as Microsoft Visual Studio 6. The error message is misleading in the sense that it conveys to the user that there is some ADSI setting that can be made to alleviate the situation. There is currently no workaround for this error message. This is a repackaging issue because of the superfluous information this process sometimes places in the MSI package. For additional information, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
    262166 Publishing Applications in Active Directory May Cause Error
  • Directory Structure

    Directory structure chaos is a common problem when repackaging because of all the differences in the directories of the Win32 operating systems. Consider the operating system directory locations for each of the following environment variables:

    • System Directory
      Windows 95, 98, 98SE, and Millennium Edition = Windows\System.
      Windows NT and Windows 2000 = WinNT\System32.
    • Profile directory
      Windows 9x/ME = Windows\Profiles
      Windows NT = WinNT\Profiles
      Windows 2000 = Documents and Settings
    Therefore, if you capture Microsoft Windows NT and then try to install the MSI package on a Win9x OS, any files that should have gone to the Windows\System could go to the WinNT\System32. Therefore, the application files do not get installed to the proper directory. A "best practice" for this scenario is to capture or repackage for each Windows platform so that the directory structure and operating system-dependent files are captured properly.
  • ANSI vs. UNICODE

    Applications sometimes need ANSI- or UNICODE-specific libraries. ANSI libraries are typically found in Microsoft Windows 95 and Microsoft Windows 98. UNICODE was designed for Windows NT 4.0 and Microsoft Windows 2000. If you create an MSI package designed specifically for UNICODE or ANSI, you have problems when you start redistributing your packages across Windows 95, Windows 98, Windows NT, and Windows 2000. This is another good reason to repackage for each OS version.
  • Customization (Repackaging vs. Transforms)

    If your application was originally built in the MSI format and you want to customize your package, you do not have to use repackaging. Windows Installer is designed with system administrators in mind and has anticipated the need to customize packages. The Windows Installer supports a feature called Transforms (.MST) that is designed for customizing installs.

    For more information, see the Transforms topic in the Windows Installer SDK on the following MSDN Web site at:
    http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/default.asp?url=/library/en-us/msi/setup/transforms.asp
     
  • User Account Configurations

    When you repackage an application, any changes that are made under a user account may be what is installed. For example, the legacy application, MyProgram.exe, has been converted to an MSI package under the local machine account Administrator. MyProgram.exe has a shortcut on the desktop (C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\MyProgram.LNK) and stores user settings in the USERPROFILE (C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator) subdirectories. User1 logs in and runs the MSI. User1 receives an error message because he or she does not have permissions to write to the Administrator folder. Even if User1 has admin privileges or runs the MSI with elevated privileges, the MSI is going to write the desktop shortcut into the Administrator profile. The same thing applies to user settings and user specific data; it is all going to run from the C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator directory. Therefore, when you repackage an application, an exact copy of the differences may be written to the profile of the user who installs the MSI package.

Suggestions

If you decide to use the repackaging tools, you need to remember a few things:

  • Always use the tool on a totally clean computer; make sure the computer has no other applications installed.
  • Close any non-essential services.
  • Create a package for each hardware configuration you have. For example, if you have 50 Dell XYZ computers and 50 Gateway ABC computers, you need to make packages for each type of system because of all the different hardware and drivers loaded on each computer. You want to keep each package limited to your specific hardware and software configuration.

    For additional information about getting through this process, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
    257718 How to Create Third-Party Microsoft Installer Package (MSI)
For additional information about publishing legacy applications on a Windows 2000 domain, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
231747 How to Publish Non-MSI Programs with .Zap Files

Properties

Article ID: 264478 - Last Review: November 19, 2012 - Revision: 5.0
Keywords: 
kbinfo KB264478
Retired KB Content Disclaimer
This article was written about products for which Microsoft no longer offers support. Therefore, this article is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated.

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com