pre-staging 檔案複寫服務複寫 SYSVOL 和分散式檔案系統共用上的 [檔案] 為最佳的同步處理

Support for Windows Server 2003 ended on July 14, 2015

Microsoft ended support for Windows Server 2003 on July 14, 2015. This change has affected your software updates and security options. Learn what this means for you and how to stay protected.

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:266679
結論
在 [系統磁碟區] (SYSVOL)] 和 [最佳的同步處理的分散式檔案系統 (Dfs) 共用上,本文將告訴 pre-staging 程序的檔案複寫服務 (FRS) 複寫檔案。
其他相關資訊
在 Windows Server 2003 Active Directory 安裝精靈 (Dcpromo.exe) 包含媒體項功能可讓 Active Directory 到源自最近在相對於在網路上執行完整的同步處理,Active Directory 的 CD-ROM 上資料庫的複本從來源。

在 Windows 2000 中建置 2195年並 Windows XP 的 FRS 發行支援類似的功能,當新複本成員上的 [目標] 資料夾會還原由 NTBackup 程式的任何現有的成員之前加入複本集。這個作業可以用在新或重新初始化 SYSVOL 和 Dfs 複本成員:
  1. 設定兩個以上的 Dfs 其他如,\\Server1\Apps、 \\Server2\Apps 和 \\ServerX...\Apps。
  2. 啟用只之間例如,\\Server1 和 \\Server2 的兩個複本成員的複寫。您可以將任何伺服器指定為主要,但是當電腦新增至 Dfs/FRS 複寫的資料夾必須空白複本集。
  3. 將目的地為複本集中到複寫的 \\Server1\Apps 資料夾的檔案複製。

    因為 \\Server1 有至少一個的輸出協力電腦 (\\Server2),當您將檔案複製到 \\Server1,造成 FRS 產生階移檔案,然後變更順序傳送至 \\Server2。MD5 (雜湊演算法) 總和檢查碼計算階移檔案產生期間而且會被儲存在 IDTable] 的結果上 \\Server1, 且傳送給 \\Server2 的變更順序。當 \\Server2 處理此變更順序它會將 MD5 加總檢查碼儲存在 IDTable on\\Server2 中。這個處理序是 MD5 加總檢查碼會儲存在 [IDTable 唯一的方法,[MD5 使用是需要避免額外負荷,稍後再加入新的成員時。

    當完成步驟 3 複寫的檔案應該存在 \\Server1 和 \\Server2 上,,而且這兩個 IDTables 應該有 MD5 加總檢查碼的每個檔案和資料夾。
  4. 使用 NTBackup 或協力廠商對等用法備份從 \\Server1 或 \\Server2 複本樹狀目錄的內容。NTBackup 儲存並還原與每個檔案及資料夾關聯的 物件識別碼 (ID) 屬性。Windows NT 或 MS-DOS 複製指令都不保留此資訊的檔案複製從 \\Server1 \\Server2 時。稍後加入新的成員時,必須還原這個物件識別碼與檔案。
  5. 如果少於七天有傳遞自複本集,其中包含 Server1 並建立 Server2,輸出記錄檔必須清除,以便下一個成員聯結時,觸發完整 vvjoin。

    附註下列的登錄值設為 0 會清除輸出記錄檔:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\NtFrs\Parameters

    索引鍵名稱:
    Outlog Change History In Minutes
    (REG_DWORD)
    值:
    0
  6. \\Server3 和未來的複本的所有成員上, 將備份還原到 \\Server3\Apps 複寫資料夾 (使用 將檔案還原到] 功能表) 至 [其他位置] 您新增到複本集中的電腦之前。
  7. 若要以便複寫 \\Server3\Apps \\Server3 移動所有檔案從目標資料夾到既有的資料夾,然後啟始完整的同步處理 (也稱為版本向量聯結作業) 從所有電腦上的 FRS 該 \\Server3 已輸入 Windows NT 目錄服務 (NTDS) 的連線物件。Dfs 的情況下具有完整的複本集網狀結構由 Windows 2000 Dfs 嵌入式管理單元的慣用的拓樸,集合可以包含所有例如參與複本集中的伺服器、 \\Server1 和 \\Server2。 Windows XP 發行 Dfs 嵌入式管理單元的支援多個最佳拓樸包括自訂選項。

    索引鍵的需求,在這種情況下是 \\Server3 已經在這種情況下傳入連線從上游協力廠商、 \\Server1 和 \\Server2,其 IDTABLE 包含 MD5 加總檢查碼為感興趣的複本集中所包含的檔案。

    上 \\Server1 FRS 會列舉所有檔案和資料夾在其 IDTable 並傳送導向 (也就是單一目標) 將訂單變更為 \\Server3。因為 [IDTable 有一個 MD5 加總檢查碼,包含在變更順序。\\Server3 處理這些變更訂單檔案或資料夾變更順序從這個伺服器花物件識別碼,並嘗試在已存在的資料夾中找到對應的檔案。如果伺服器會找到檔案,它 re-computes MD5 加總檢查碼在該檔案的內容,會比較結果以 [MD5 總和檢查碼在它中接收變更順序,而且,如果兩者相符代替嘗試使用已存在的檔案來從 \\Server1 取得該檔案。如果 \\Server3 找不到該檔案,或不符合 MD5 加總檢查碼,伺服器會從 \\Server1 取得該檔案。內容,例如檔案的任何變更成 「 存取控制清單、 資料流或屬性可能會造成 MD5 不相符,檔案取自 \\Server1 或其他上游協力電腦。

    另一方面,FRS \\Server2 (和新的或重新初始化複本成員的所有其他上游協力電腦) 上執行 \\Server1 為相同的程序。變更指定的檔案或資料夾的順序從 Server1 或 Server2 \\Server3 程序,以其中較先發生者到達第一次。其他的變更會被忽略。

    當所有的複寫活動有定居出時,IDTables 所有三個伺服器上的複寫資料夾中會有一個相同 MD5 總和檢查碼和相同的檔案內容。 重複步驟 5 和 6 將額外的伺服器新增至複本集中。

最佳化起始或 VV 聯結處理程序

目前的 VV 聯結是原本就是沒有效率的。在正常的複寫期間上游協力廠商會建置單一的臨時檔案,可以來源所有下游協力電腦。在 VV 聯結,已輸出連線到新的或重新初始化階移檔案指定僅供該協力廠商的下游夥伴組建的所有電腦。如果 10 台電腦進行初始聯結從 \\Server1,聯結會在複寫每個檔案的階段中建置 10 個檔案。 最佳化,以限制 VV 聯結的影響包括:
  • pre-stage 新成員,使用 NTBackup (先前討論) 上的內容。
  • 請減少建築臨時檔案的新或重新初始化下游的協力廠商的伺服器數目。
  • 移除或減少複寫的資料夾中的檔案數目,直到所有電腦都已經都完成 VV 聯結階段。
  • 啟用發生在指定的上游協力電腦上只有一個聯結。

減少的伺服器建置臨時檔案的新或重新初始化下游的協力廠商的數目

從相同的網域控制站用來來源 Active Directory 複寫 SYSVOL 資料夾嘗試複本網域控制站 (備份網域控制站) 加入現有的 Windows 網域。SYSVOL 來源伺服器識別在登錄的 複本集的父項 值。您必須確認 FRS 已在執行,且指定的來源伺服器上有回應。

針對 SYSVOL 複本設定被重新初始化與非系統授權還原 (Burflags = D2),系統管理員可以限制之階移檔案到特定的伺服器,藉由設定 複本集的父代 登錄機碼,以指向同一個站台或指定開發用伺服器的產生。

如複本集的父代登錄機碼的更多有關,按一下 [下面的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的發行項]:
257338疑難排解 Windows 2000 網域控制站上遺失的 SYSVOL 和 Netlogon 共用
複本集的父代 登錄機碼最佳化不可能的 Dfs 複本成員。可能的解決方法包括:
  • 關閉所有可能的上游協力電腦上的 「 FRS 服務 (新的或重新初始化成員具有這些電腦會傳入連線從),以便當成從唯一的其餘伺服器,就會發生。

    此解決不是慣用的解決方案,因為停止 FRS 服務並不會停止 NTFS 變更日誌中的變更記錄的累積。如果日誌所包裝的 (溢位) 當稍後重新啟動服務時需要 VV 聯結。如果您知道沒有提供一些無關緊要的管理或沒有檔案修改活動 (例如,建立、 刪除、 重新命名的更新) 在任何裝載複本集的磁碟區,日誌換行的風險很可能是低。
  • 移除或減少複寫的資料夾中的檔案數目,直到所有電腦都已經都完成 VV 聯結階段 (在下一節中討論)。

    如果中央伺服器已連線到新的分支伺服器由低頻寬連結的方式,並且您有 GB 的檔案資料來初始化,這項作業可能不是可行的替代方案。 但是,您應考慮下列的選項。
  • 控制從可用的來源伺服器取得新的或重新初始化成員的輸入連線數目 (也就是聯結與發生單一的傳入連線)。
  • 透過週末或夜晚小時傳播從中樞伺服器資料。

    即使有了在 75%可用頻寬的一個 64 kilobit] 連結您可以移動 21 MB 的資料每小時或 506 MB 每一天。與集線器的兩部電腦和 200 的分支連線透過 64 kilobit 連結的方式,您可以初始化它們配備 1 GB 的內容透過兩天週末。如果您取得的 50%的平均的壓縮比率,您可以在一個週末期間移動 2 GB 的資料。此作業需要沒有備份或還原作業沒有 phasing 分支啟動,以避免充斥集線器的伺服器和所有進度監視可以進行從中樞伺服器使用 ntfrs 設定] 命令和 Connstat 報表工具來檢查有任何積存到特定的分支。階移空間與中樞伺服器上的臨時限制參數必須夠大,以容納所有資料,因為階移檔案產生可以輕易地透過慢速連結 outpace 分支資料傳遞。

移除或降低複寫的資料夾中的檔案數目,直到所有的電腦已完成 VV 聯結階段

通常,您想要所有複本集成員加入具有空白或幾乎空白資料夾來避免效率不佳產生之階移多個伺服器上的檔案的複本集。這個處理程序是問題的小於 SYSVOL 因為伺服器會以累加方式建置、 內容是問題的通常小於 Dfs 共用和 複本集的父代 登錄機碼表示 FRS 嘗試將來源從單一的上游協力電腦。

對於大型 Dfs 複本組,位置複寫通常在數萬 GB 的 2 至 50 伺服器立即啟用,影響是內容的更大。請考慮加入大部分的電腦到 FRS 複寫 Dfs 共用之後已部署。而且,您想為空白,這樣 VV 聯結,就會發生而不必複寫檔案的主要伺服器上複寫的資料夾。檔案可以加入,也許累加的方式與一般的效率。

為空白或最小 VV 聯結可以用來復原部署位置 Active Directory 及/或 FRS 遇到一個"熔向下的 」 及需要被重新初始化。確認之後, Active Directory 超出複寫資料夾複寫是否正常運作,移動的檔案在主要伺服器上,並再重新初始化複本成員。SYSVOL 的情況下保留預設網域和網域控制站原則中 \Policies 資料夾在主要伺服器上保持不變 (Burflags = D4 」 或剩餘的來源伺服器) 這樣的重新初始化網域控制站可以複寫中及套用適當的網域和用戶端作業原則 (比方說"存取此電腦從網路和其他必要權利 」 原則)。

啟用發生在指定的上游協力電腦上只有一個聯結

大型大小 Dfs 複本的包含數萬 GB 的檔案,您可以考慮加入一次的只有一個成員,FRS 複寫的資料夾。特別,讓新的成員完成完整的同步處理,並移完 VV 聯結模式。上游協力廠商應該清除從臨時資料夾及其檔案新增額外的成員之前。

等於或大於最大 128 檔案複寫的上游協力電腦 (VV 聯結發生在任何給定的時間點的數目),在另外設定所有潛在的來源伺服器上臨時的空間數上限 (在以下文件,Q221111,"FRS 在登錄中的項目說明 > 中定義)。

如需詳細資訊,請按一下下列的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的文件:
221111FRS 在登錄中的項目描述
FRS ntfrs

內容

文章識別碼:266679 - 最後檢閱時間:12/03/2007 03:27:42 - 修訂: 6.4

Microsoft Windows 2000 Server, Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server, Microsoft Windows 2000 Datacenter Server, Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard Edition (32-bit x86), Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition (32-bit x86), Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Datacenter Edition (32-bit x86), Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Premium Edition, Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Standard Edition

  • kbmt kbdfs kbenv kbinfo KB266679 KbMtzh
意見反應

Pre-staging the File Replication service replicated files on SYSVOL and Distributed file system shares for optimal synchronization

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 266679 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q266679
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

This article describes the pre-staging process for the File Replication service (FRS) replicated files on System Volume (SYSVOL) and on Distributed file system (Dfs) shares for optimal synchronization.

MORE INFORMATION

In Windows Server 2003, the Active Directory Installation wizard (Dcpromo.exe) contains a Source from Media feature, which enables the Active Directory to be sourced from a recent copy of the database on a CD-ROM as opposed to performing a full synchronization of the Active Directory over the network.

In Windows 2000 build 2195 and Windows XP, the release of FRS supports a similar feature when the target folders on new replica members are restored by the NTBackup program for any existing members before joining the replica set. This operation can be used on new or reinitialized SYSVOL and Dfs replica members:
  1. Set up at least two Dfs alternates, such as, \\Server1\Apps, \\Server2\Apps, and \\ServerX...\Apps.
  2. Enable replication only between two replica members, such as, \\Server1 and \\Server2. You can designate any server as primary, but the replicated folders must be empty when the computers are added to the Dfs/FRS replica set.
  3. Copy the files destined for the replica set into the replicated \\Server1\Apps folder.

    Because \\Server1 has at least one outbound partner (\\Server2), when you copy a file into \\Server1, it causes FRS to generate a staging file and a change order is sent to \\Server2. An MD5 (a hash algorithm) checksum is computed during the staging file generation and the result is saved in the IDTable on \\Server1 and in the change order sent to \\Server2. When \\Server2 processes this change order it saves the MD5 checksum in the IDTable on\\Server2. This process is the only way an MD5 checksum is saved in the IDTable and the use of the MD5 is necessary to avoid overhead when new members are added later.

    When step 3 is finished, the replicated files should exist on both \\Server1 and \\Server2, and both IDTables should have MD5 checksums for each file and folder.
  4. Use NTBackup or a third-party equivalent to backup the contents of the replica tree from either \\Server1 or \\Server2. NTBackup saves and restores the object identification (ID) attribute associated with each file and folder. Neither the Windows NT nor the MS-DOS copy commands preserve this information when files are copied from \\Server1 to \\Server2. This object ID must be restored with the files when new members are added later.
  5. If fewer than seven days have passed since the replica set containing Server1 and Server2 was created, the outbound log must be cleared so that a full vvjoin is triggered when the next member joins.

    Note Setting the following registry value to 0 clears the outbound log:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\NtFrs\Parameters

    Key Name:
    Outlog Change History In Minutes
    (REG_DWORD)
    Value:
    0
  6. On \\Server3 and all future replica members, restore the backup to the \\Server3\Apps replicated folder (using the Restore files to menu) to an "alternate location" before you add the computer to the replica set.
  7. To enable replication to \\Server3\Apps, FRS on \\Server3 moves all files from the target folder to the pre-existing folder, and then initiates a full synchronization (also referred to as a version vector join operation) from all computers that \\Server3 has inbound Windows NT Directory Services (NTDS) connection objects. In the case of Dfs replica sets with a full mesh topology preferred by the Windows 2000 Dfs snap-in, the sets can include all servers participating in the replica set, such as, \\Server1 and \\Server2. The Windows XP release of the Dfs snap-in supports more optimal topologies including a custom option.

    The key requirement in this situation is that \\Server3 has inbound connections from an upstream partner, \\Server1 and \\Server2 in this case, whose IDTABLE contains MD5 checksums for files contained in the replica sets of interest.

    FRS on \\Server1 enumerates all the files and folders in its IDTable and sends directed (that is, single target) change orders to \\Server3. Because the IDTable has an MD5 checksum, it is included in the change order. As \\Server3 processes these change orders, this server takes the object ID for the file or folder from the change order and attempts to locate the corresponding file in the pre-existing folder. If the server locates the file, it re-computes the MD5 checksum on the content of that file, compares the result to the MD5 checksum it received in the change order and, if they match, uses the pre-existing file instead of attempting to obtain the file from \\Server1. If \\Server3 does not find the file, or if the MD5 checksum does not match, the server obtains the file from \\Server1. Any change to the file content, such as, to the access control lists, data streams, or attributes can cause an MD5 mismatch and the file is obtained from \\Server1 or other upstream partner.

    Meanwhile, FRS on \\Server2 (and all other upstream partners of the new or reinitialized replica member) is performing the same process as \\Server1. \\Server3 processes a change order for a given file or folder from either Server1 or Server2, whichever arrives first. The other change is ignored.

    When all replication activity has settled out, the IDTables on all three servers have an identical MD5 checksum and identical file content in the replicated folder. Repeat steps 5 and 6 to add additional servers to the replica set.

Optimizing the Initial or VV Join Process

The current VV join is inherently inefficient. During normal replication, upstream partners build a single staging file, which can source all downstream partners. In a VV join, all computers that have outbound connections to a new or reinitialized downstream partner build staging files designated solely for that partner. If 10 computers do an initial join from \\Server1, the join builds 10 files in stage for each file being replicated. Optimizations to limit the impact of the VV join include:
  • Pre-stage content on new members using NTBackup (previously discussed).
  • Reduce the number of servers building staging files for new or reinitialized downstream partners.
  • Remove or reduce the number of files in the replicated folder until all the computers have completed the VV join phase.
  • Enable only one join to occur on a given upstream partner.

Reduce the Number of Servers Building Staging Files for New or Reinitialized Downstream Partners

Replica domain controllers (backup domain controllers) joining existing Windows-based domains attempt to replicate the SYSVOL folder from the same domain controller used to source the Active Directory. The SYSVOL source server is identified in the Replica Set Parent value of the registry. You must confirm that FRS is running and responsive on the designated source server.

For SYSVOL replica sets being reinitialized with a non-authoritative restore (Burflags=D2), administrators can limit the generation of staging files to a specific server by setting the Replica Set Parent registry key to point to a same site or designated staging server.

For more information about the Replica Set Parent registry key, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
257338 Troubleshooting missing SYSVOL and Netlogon shares on Windows 2000 domain controllers
The Replica Set Parent registry key optimization is not possible for Dfs replica members. Possible workarounds include:
  • Turning off the FRS service on all possible upstream partners (those computers that the new or reinitialized member has inbound connections from) so that sourcing occurs from the only remaining server.

    This work around is not the preferred solution because stopping the FRS service does not stop the accumulation of change records in the NTFS change journal. If the journal wraps (overflows), a VV join is needed when the service is later restarted. If you know that there is negligible or no file modification activity (such as, creates, deletes, renames, updates) on any of the disk volumes hosting a replica set, the risk of journal wraps is likely to be low.
  • Remove or reduce the number of files in the replicated folder until all the computers have completed the VV join phase (discussed in the following section).

    This operation may not be a viable alternative if the central servers are connected to the new branch servers by means of low bandwidth links and you have gigabytes of file data to initialize. However, you should consider the following option.
  • Control the number of inbound connections from source servers available to the new or reinitialized member (that is, the join occurs with a single inbound connection).
  • Propagate the data from the hub servers over the weekend or evening hours.

    Even with a 64 kilobit link at 75 percent available bandwidth, you can move 21 MB of data each hour or 506 MB each day. With two hub computers and 200 branches connected by means of 64 kilobit links, you can initialize them with 1 GB of content over a two day weekend. If you obtain an average compression ratio of 50 percent, you can move 2 GB of data during a weekend. This operation requires no backup or restore operations, no phasing of branch startup to avoid overwhelming the hub servers, and all progress monitoring can be done from the hub servers using the ntfrs sets command and the Connstat report tool to check for any backlogs to specific branches. The staging space and staging limit parameter on the hub servers must be large enough to hold all the data because the staging file generation can easily outpace the branch data delivery over the slow links.

Remove or Reduce the Number of Files in the Replicated Folder Until all Computers Have Completed the VV Join Phase

Typically, you want all replica set members to join replica sets with empty or nearly empty folders to avoid the inefficient generation of staging files on multiple servers. This process is less of an issue for SYSVOL because the servers are built incrementally, the contents are typically smaller than Dfs shares, and the Replica Set Parent registry key means FRS attempts to source from a single upstream partner.

For large Dfs replica sets, where replication is typically enabled instantly on 2 to 50 servers for tens of gigabytes of content, the impact is greater. Consider adding the majority of the computers to FRS-replicated Dfs shares after they have been deployed. Also, you want the replicated folder on the primary server to be empty so that the VV join occurs without having to replicate files. Files can be added, perhaps incrementally, with normal efficiency.

An empty or minimal VV join can be used to recover a deployment where Active Directory and/or FRS experienced a "melt down" and needs to be reinitialized. After you confirm that Active Directory replication is functional, move files out of the replicated folder on the primary server, and then reinitialize the replica members. In the case of SYSVOL, keep the default domain and domain controller policy in the \Policies folders intact on the primary server (Burflags="D4" or remaining source servers) so that reinitialized domain controllers can replicate in and apply the policy (for example, the "Access This Computer from Network and Other Required Rights" policy) for proper domain and client operation.

Enable Only One Join to Occur on a Given Upstream Partner

For large-sized Dfs replicas containing tens of gigabytes of files, you may consider adding only one member at a time to FRS-replicated folders. Specifically, let the new member complete the full synchronization and move out of VV Join mode. The upstream partner should clean up their files from the staging folder before adding additional members.

In addition, set the staging space limit (defined in the following article, Q221111, "Description of FRS entries in the registry") on all potential source servers equal or greater than the largest 128 files being replicated by the upstream partners (the number of VV joins occurring at any given point).

For more information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
221111 Description of FRS entries in the registry

Properties

Article ID: 266679 - Last Review: December 3, 2007 - Revision: 6.4
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Datacenter Server
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard Edition (32-bit x86)
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition (32-bit x86)
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Datacenter Edition (32-bit x86)
  • Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Premium Edition
  • Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Standard Edition
Keywords: 
kbdfs kbenv kbinfo KB266679

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com