أنت غير متصل حاليًا، وفي انتظار الإنترنت الخاص بك ليقوم بإعادة الاتصال

منافذ TCP/UDP المستخدمة بواسطة نظام التشغيل Exchange 2000 Server‏

الموجز
من المهم التعرف على منافذ TCP/UDP التي يستخدمها نظامي التشغيل Exchange 2000 Server وExchange 2000 Conferencing Server، لأغراض تكوين جُدر الحماية أو استكشاف مشكلات الاتصالات وإصلاحها. تقدم هذه المقالة ملخصًا موجزًا لمعظم المنافذ والبرتوكولات والخدمات الشائعة المستخدمة. ولا نضمن أن تكون هذه القائمة كاملة.
معلومات أخرى
  • البروتوكول: LDAP
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 389 (TCP)
    الوصف: بروتوكول الوصول لتغيير بيانات الدليل (LDAP)، يستخدمه دليل Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 وActive Directory وActive Directory Connector.
  • البروتوكول: LDAP/SSL
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 636 (TCP)
    الوصف: بروتوكول الوصول لتغيير بيانات الدليل (LDAP) عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL). عند تمكين طبقة مآخذ التوصيل الآمنة (SSL)، تكون بيانات بروتوكول الوصول لتغيير بيانات الدليل (LDAP) التي يتم إرسالها وتلقيها مشفرة. لتمكين طبقة مآخذ التوصيل الآمنة (SSL)، يجب تثبيت شهادة جهاز كمبيوتر داخل وحدة التحكم بالمجال أو جهاز الكمبيوتر المثبت عليه Exchange Server 5.5.
  • البروتوكول: LDAP
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 379 (TCP)
    الوصف: تستخدم خدمة النسخ المتماثل للمواقع Site Replication Service (SRS) منفذ TCP رقم 379.
  • البروتوكول: LDAP
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 390 (TCP)
    الوصف: بالرغم من أن المنفذ TCP رقم 390 ليس منفذ LDAP قياسي، يوصى باستخدام المنفذ البديل TCP رقم 390 لتكوين بروتوكول LDAP الخاص بـ Exchange Server 5.5 وذلك عند تشغيل Exchange Server 5.5 على وحدة تحكم بمجال خاصة بـ Microsoft Windows 2000 Active Directory.
  • البروتوكول: LDAP
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 3268 (TCP)
    الوصف: الكتالوج العمومي. يقوم الكتالوج العمومي لـ Windows 2000 Active Directory (وهو بالفعل "دور" وحدة تحكم بالمجال) بالاستجابة على منفذ TCP رقم 3268. في حالة استكشاف مشكلات من المحتمل أن تكون ذات صلة بكتالوج عمومي وإصلاحها، اتصل بالمنفذ رقم 3268 في LDP.
  • البروتوكول: LDAP/SSL
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 3269 (TCP)
    الوصف: الكتالوج العمومي عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL). تستطيع التطبيقات المتصلة بالمنفذ TCP رقم 3269 الخاص بملقم الكتالوج العمومي إرسال بيانات مشفرة، خاصة بطبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL) واستقبالها. لتكوين كتالوج عمومي لدعم طبقة مآخذ التوصيل الآمنة (SSL)، يجب تثبيت شهادة جهاز كمبيوتر بالكتالوج العمومي.
  • البروتوكول: IMAP4
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 143 (TCP)
    الوصف: قد تستخدم أي برامج عميلة، "تستند إلى معايير"، مثل Microsoft Outlook Express أو Netscape Communicator، بروتوكول الوصول لرسائل الإنترنت Internet Message Access Protocol، الإصدار الرابع، وذلك للوصول إلى ملقم بريد إلكتروني. يعتمد بروتوكول IMAP4 عند تشغيله على خدمة مسؤول Microsoft Internet Information Service (IIS) (Inetinfo.exe)، ويقوم بتمكين العملاء من الوصول إلى مخزن معلومات Exchange 2000.
  • البروتوكول: IMAP4/SSL
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 993 (TCP)
    الوصف: يستخدم بروتوكول IMAP4، عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL)، المنفذ TCP رقم 993. قبل أن يدعم ملقم Exchange 2000 بروتوكول IMAP4 (أو أي بروتوكول آخر) عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL)، يجب تثبيت شهادة جهاز كمبيوتر على ملقم Exchange 2000.
  • البروتوكول: POP3
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 110 (TCP)
    الوصف: يمكّن بروتوكول Post Office Protocol، الإصدار الثالث، البرامج العميلة، التي "تستند إلى معايير" مثل Outlook Express أو Netscape Communicator من الوصول إلى ملقم البريد الإلكتروني. كما يحدث مع برتوكول IMAP4، يعتمد بروتوكول POP3 في تشغيله على خدمة مسؤول IIS، ويقوم بتمكين البرامج العميلة من الوصول إلى مخزن معلومات Exchange 2000.
  • البروتوكول: POP3/SSL
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 995 (TCP)
    الوصف: POP3 عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL). لتمكين برتوكول POP3 عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL)، يجب تثبيت شهادة جهاز كمبيوتر على ملقم Exchange 2000.
  • البروتوكول: NNTP
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP) : 119 (TCP)
    الوصف: يقوم بروتوكول نقل الأخبار عبر الشبكة Network News Transport Protocol، الذي يسمى في بعض الأحيان بروتوكول Usenet، بتمكين البرامج العميلة، التي "تستند إلى معايير" من الوصول إلى مجلدات عامة في مخزن المعلومات. كما يحدث مع برتوكول IMAP4 وبروتوكول POP3، يعتمد بروتوكول NNTP على خدمة مسؤول IIS.
  • البروتوكول: NNTP/SSL
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 563 (TCP)
    الوصف: NNTP عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL). لتمكين برتوكول NNTP عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL)، يجب تثبيت شهادة جهاز كمبيوتر على ملقم Exchange 2000.
  • البروتوكول: HTTP
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 80 (TCP)
    الوصف: يعتبر بروتوكول نقل النص التشعبي البروتوكول المستخدم بصورة أساسية بواسطة Microsoft Outlook Web Access (OWA)، لكنه يقوم بإتاحة بعض الإجراءات الإدارية في إدارة نظام Exchange (Exchange System Manager). يتم استخدام بروتوكول نقل النص التشعبي (HTTP) عبر خدمة النشر لـ World Wide Web (W3Svc)، ويعتمد في تشغيله على خدمة مسؤول IIS.
  • البروتوكول: HTTP/SSL
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 443 (TCP)
    الوصف: بروتوكول نقل النص التشعبي (HTTP) عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL). لتمكين بروتوكول نقل النص التشعبي (HTTP) عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL)، يجب تثبيت شهادة جهاز كمبيوتر على ملقم Exchange 2000.
  • البروتوكول: SMTP
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 25 (TCP)
    الوصف: يعتبر بروتوكول Simple Mail Transfer Protocol هو الأساس لكافة عمليات نقل البريد الإلكتروني في Exchange 2000. تعتمد خدمة SMTP (SMTPSvc) في تشغيلها على خدمة مسؤول IIS. بعكس برتوكولات IMAP4 وPOP3 وNNTP وHTTP، لا يستخدم بروتوكول SMTP في Exchange 2000 منفذ منفصل للحصول على اتصال آمن (عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL))، لكنه يستخدم "نظام أمان فرعي في النطاق المسموح به" يسمى بروتوكول أمن طبقة النقل (TLS).
  • البروتوكول: SMTP/SSL
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 465 (TCP)
    الوصف: SMTP عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL). يعتبر المنفذ TCP رقم 465 محجوزًا لاتصال SMTP آمن باستخدام بروتوكول طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL) من قبل الممارسات العامة. لكن بعكس برتوكولات IMAP4 وPOP3 وNNTP وHTTP، لا يستخدم بروتوكول SMTP في Exchange 2000 منفذًا منفصلاً للحصول على اتصال آمن (عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL))، لكنه يستخدم "نظام أمان فرعي في النطاق المسموح به" يسمى بروتوكول أمن طبقة النقل (TLS). لتمكين برتوكول TLS من العمل على Exchange 2000، يجب تثبيت شهادة جهاز كمبيوتر على ملقم Exchange 2000.
  • البروتوكول: SMTP/LSA
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 691 (TCP)
    الوصف: تقوم خدمة Microsoft Exchange Routing Engine (والتي تعرف أيضًا باسم RESvc) بالاستجابة لمعلومات حالة ارتباط التوجيه على المنفذ TCP رقم 691. يستخدم Exchange 2000 معلومات حالة ارتباط التوجيه لتوجيه الرسائل ويتم تحديث جدول التوجيه بصفة منتظمة. تقوم خوارزمية Link State Algorithm (LSA) بنشر معلومات حالة الخروج بين ملقمات Exchange 2000. وتعتمد هذه الخوارزمية على بروتوكول "فتح أقصر مسار أولا" (OSPF) من تقنية الشبكات، وتقوم بنقل معلومات حالة الارتباط بين مجموعات التوجيه باستخدام فعل الأمر X-LSA-2 عبر بروتوكول SMTP وباستخدام اتصال برتوكول "تحكم الإرسال" (TCP) للمنفذ رقم 691 في مجموعة التوجيه.للحصول على معلومات إضافية، انقر فوق رقم المقالة التالي لعرضها في "قاعدة المعارف لـ Microsoft" (قد تحتوي هذه المقالة على ارتباطات إلى محتوى باللغة الإنجليزية (محتوى لم تتم ترجمته بعد)):
    260995 تعريفات مكونات النقل الأساسية في ملقم Exchange 2000 Server
  • البروتوكول: RVP
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 80 (TCP)
    الوصف: يعتبر RVP أساس "المراسلة الفورية" في Exchange 2000. أثناء بدء اتصال RVP بمنفذ TCP رقم 80، يقوم الملقم سريعًا بإعداد اتصال جديد بالجهاز العميل على منفذ TCP مؤقت رقمه أكبر من 1024. نظرًا لأن هذا المنفذ غير معروف مسبقًا، تظهر مشكلات عند تمكين "المراسلة الفورية" عبر جدار حماية.
  • البروتوكول: IRC/IRCX
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 6667 (TCP)
    الوصف: يعتبر بروتوكول "محادثة عبر الإنترنت" (IRC) بروتوكول محادثة. ويعتبر IRCX هو الإصدار الملحق الذي تقدمه Microsoft. بالرغم من أن المنفذ TCP رقم 6667 يعتبر أكثر المنافذ شيوعًا مع بروتوكول IRC، يعتبر المنفذ TCP رقم 7000 من المنافذ المستخدمة بكثرة أيضًا.
  • البروتوكول: IRC/SSL
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 994 (TCP)
    الوصف: IRC (أو المحادثة) عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL). لا يتم دعم بروتوكول IRC أو IRCX عبر طبقة مآخذ توصيل آمنة (SSL) في Exchange 2000.
  • البروتوكول: X.400
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 102 (TCP)
    الوصف: تعتبر توصية ITU-T رقم X.400 بالفعل سلسلة من التوصيات للهيئة التي يجب أن يكون بها نظام معالجة الرسائل (MHS) الإلكتروني. تم تعريف المنفذ TCP رقم 102 في IETF RFC-1006، الذي يقوم بوصف اتصالات OSI عبر شبكة TCP/IP. باختصار، يعتبر المنفذ TCP رقم 102 هو المنفذ الذي يستخدمه عميل نقل رسائل (MTA) Exchange للاتصال بعملاء نقل الرسائل الآخرين المزودين بإمكانية X.400.
  • البروتوكول: MS-RPC
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 135 (TCP)
    الوصف: يعتبر بروتوكول استدعاء إجراء عن بُعد الخاص بـ Microsoft هو تطبيق Microsoft لبروتوكول "استدعاء إجراء عن بًعد" (RPCs). ويعتبر المنفذ TCP رقم 135 هو منفذ يقوم بخدمة محدد مواقع RPC بالفعل، وهو يشابه المسّجل لكافة الخدمات الممكّن لها RPC وتعمل على ملقم محدد. في Exchange 2000، يستخدم موصل مجموعة التوجيه RPC بدلاً من SMTP إذا كان ملقم العبور الهدف يقوم بتشغيل Exchange 5.5. وتتطلب بعض العمليات الإدارية وجود RPC. لتكوين جدار الحماية لتمكين حركة مرور RPC، يجب تمكين منافذ أخرى كثيرة غير المنفذ رقم 135.
  • البروتوكول: T.120
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 1503 (TCP)
    الوصف: تعتبر توصية ITU-T رقم T.120 سلسلة من التوصيات التي تقدم تعريفًا لمؤتمر البيانات. يتم استخدام مؤتمر البيانات على الملقم مثل موفر تقنية المؤتمرات (CTP) في وحدة المراقبة متعددة النقاط (MCU)، التي تعتبر أحد مكونات خدمات مؤتمرات Exchange (ECS). بينما يتم استخدام مؤتمر البيانات من جانب الجهاز العميل في صورة محادثة ومشاركة التطبيقات ولوح المعلومات ونقل الملفات في برنامج Microsoft NetMeeting.
  • البروتوكول: ULS
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 522 (TCP)
    الوصف: تعتبر "خدمة محدد مواقع المستخدم" نوع خدمة دليل إنترنت للبرامج العميلة للمؤتمرات مثل NetMeeting. لا يقوم Exchange 2000 Server وExchange 2000 Conferencing Server باستخدام ULS، لكنهما يستخدمان Active Directory في خدمات الدليل (بواسطة المنفذ TCP رقم 389).
  • البروتوكول: H.323 (فيديو)
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 1720 (TCP)
    الوصف: تقدم توصية ITU-T رقم H.323 تعريفًا للمؤتمرات متعددة الوسائط. يعتبر المنفذ TCP رقم 1720 هو المنفذ الخاص بإعداد المكالمات (الفيديو) H.323. عند اتصال الجهاز العميل، يقوم ملقم H.323 بالتفاوض حول استخدام منفذ UDP ديناميكي جديد في دفق البيانات.

    161931 تكوين عملاء نقل الرسائل على منفذ TCP/IP رقم # لـ X.400 مع استجابة RPC
    يتم استخدام مؤتمر الفيديو H.323 على الملقم كـ CTP على وحدة MCU في خدمات مؤتمرات ECS. بينما يتم استخدامه على الجهاز العميل كفيديو في برنامج NetMeeting.
  • البروتوكول: صوتي
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 1731 (TCP)
    الوصف: يتم تمكين المؤتمرات الصوتية تقريبًا بنفس طريقة تمكين مؤتمرات الفيديو H.323 في Exchange 2000 Server. بعد توصيل الأجهزة العميلة بمنفذ TCP رقم 1731، يتم التفاوض حول فتح منفذ ديناميكي جديد ليتم استخدامه في دفق البيانات.
  • البروتوكول: DNS
    المنفذ (TCP/UDP): 53 (TCP)
    الوصف: يعتبر نظام أسماء المجالات (DNS) هو أساس كافة خدمات Windows 2000 Active Directory وExchange 2000 Server والوظائف الخاصة بهما. لن تستطيع تجاهل تأثير وجود مشكلة في "نظام أسماء المجالات" على النظام. لذلك، في حالة ظهور مشكلة في الخدمة، من الأفضل دائمًا التحقق من تحليل الاسم الصحيح.
GC IM inetinfo exe
خصائص

رقم الموضوع: 278339 - آخر مراجعة: 02/09/2006 15:43:03 - المراجعة: 4.3

  • Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server Standard Edition
  • ملقم المؤتمرات لـ Microsoft Exchange 2000
  • kbinfo KB278339
تعليقات

TCP/UDP ports used by Exchange 2000 Server

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 278339 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q278339
Expand all | Collapse all

SUMMARY

For purposes of configuring firewalls or for troubleshooting communications issues, it may be useful to know what TCP/UDP ports Exchange 2000 Server and Exchange 2000 Conferencing Server are using. This article offers a brief summary of the most common ports, protocols, and services used. The list is not guaranteed to be complete.

MORE INFORMATION

  • Protocol: LDAP
    Port (TCP/UDP): 389 (TCP)
    Description: Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP), used by Active Directory, Active Directory Connector, and the Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 directory.
  • Protocol: LDAP/SSL
    Port (TCP/UDP): 636 (TCP)
    Description: LDAP over Secure Sockets Layer (SSL). When SSL is enabled, LDAP data that is transmitted and received is encrypted. To enable SSL, you must install a Computer certificate on the domain controller or Exchange Server 5.5 computer.
  • Protocol: LDAP
    Port (TCP/UDP): 379 (TCP)
    Description: The Site Replication Service (SRS) uses TCP port 379.
  • Protocol: LDAP
    Port (TCP/UDP): 390 (TCP)
    Description: While not a standard LDAP port, TCP port 390 is the recommended alternate port to configure the Exchange Server 5.5 LDAP protocol when Exchange Server 5.5 is running on a Microsoft Windows 2000 Active Directory domain controller.
  • Protocol: LDAP
    Port (TCP/UDP): 3268 (TCP)
    Description: Global catalog. The Windows 2000 Active Directory global catalog (which is really a domain controller "role") listens on TCP port 3268. When you are troubleshooting issues that may be related to a global catalog, connect to port 3268 in LDP.
  • Protocol: LDAP/SSL
    Port (TCP/UDP): 3269 (TCP)
    Description: Global catalog over SSL. Applications that connect to TCP port 3269 of a global catalog server can transmit and receive SSL encrypted data. To configure a global catalog to support SSL, you must install a Computer certificate on the global catalog.
  • Protocol: IMAP4
    Port (TCP/UDP): 143 (TCP)
    Description: Internet Message Access Protocol version 4, may be used by "standards-based" clients such as Microsoft Outlook Express or Netscape Communicator to access the e-mail server. IMAP4 runs on top of the Microsoft Internet Information Service (IIS) Admin Service (Inetinfo.exe), and enables client access to the Exchange 2000 information store.
  • Protocol: IMAP4/SSL
    Port (TCP/UDP): 993 (TCP)
    Description: IMAP4 over SSL uses TCP port 993. Before an Exchange 2000 server supports IMAP4 (or any other protocol) over SSL, you must install a Computer certificate on the Exchange 2000 server.
  • Protocol: POP3
    Port (TCP/UDP): 110 (TCP)
    Description: Post Office Protocol version 3, enables "standards-based" clients such as Outlook Express or Netscape Communicator to access the e-mail server. As with IMAP4, POP3 runs on top of the IIS Admin Service, and enables client access to the Exchange 2000 information store.
  • Protocol: POP3/SSL
    Port (TCP/UDP): 995 (TCP)
    Description: POP3 over SSL. To enable POP3 over SSL, you must install a Computer certificate on the Exchange 2000 server.
  • Protocol: NNTP
    Port (TCP/UDP): 119 (TCP)
    Description: Network News Transport Protocol, sometimes called Usenet protocol, enables "standards-based" client access to public folders in the information store. As with IMAP4 and POP3, NNTP is dependent on the IIS Admin Service.
  • Protocol: NNTP/SSL
    Port (TCP/UDP): 563 (TCP)
    Description: NNTP over SSL. To enable NNTP over SSL, you must install a Computer certificate on the Exchange 2000 Server.
  • Protocol: HTTP
    Port (TCP/UDP): 80 (TCP)
    Description: Hyper-Text Transfer Protocol is the protocol used primarily by Microsoft Outlook Web Access (OWA), but also enables some administrative actions in Exchange System Manager. HTTP is implemented through the World Wide Web Publishing Service (W3Svc), and runs on top of the IIS Admin Service.
  • Protocol: HTTP/SSL
    Port (TCP/UDP): 443 (TCP)
    Description: HTTP over SSL. To enable HTTP over SSL, you must install a Computer certificate on the Exchange 2000 server.
  • Protocol: SMTP
    Port (TCP/UDP): 25 (TCP)
    Description: Simple Mail Transfer Protocol, is the foundation for all e-mail transport in Exchange 2000. The SMTP Service (SMTPSvc) runs on top of the IIS Admin Service. Unlike IMAP4, POP3, NNTP, and HTTP, SMTP in Exchange 2000 does not use a separate port for secure communication (SSL), but rather, employs an "in-band security sub-system" called Transport Layer Security (TLS).
  • Protocol: SMTP/SSL
    Port (TCP/UDP): 465 (TCP)
    Description: SMTP over SSL. TCP port 465 is reserved by common industry practice for secure SMTP communication using the SSL protocol. However, unlike IMAP4, POP3, NNTP, and HTTP, SMTP in Exchange 2000 does not use a separate port for secure communication (SSL), but rather, employs an "in-band security sub-system" called Transport Layer Security (TLS). To enable TLS to work on Exchange 2000, you must install a Computer certificate on the Exchange 2000 server.
  • Protocol: SMTP/LSA
    Port (TCP/UDP): 691 (TCP)
    Description: The Microsoft Exchange Routing Engine (also known as RESvc) listens for routing link state information on TCP port 691. Exchange 2000 uses routing link state information to route messages and the routing table is regularly updated. The Link State Algorithm (LSA) propagates outing status information between Exchange 2000 servers. This algorithm is based on the Open Shortest Path First (OSPF) protocol from networking technology, and transfers link state information between routing groups by using the X-LSA-2 command verb over SMTP and by using a Transmission Control Protocol (TCP) connection to port 691 in a routing group. For additional information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
    260995 Definitions of key transport components in Exchange 2000 Server
  • Protocol: RVP
    Port (TCP/UDP): 80 (TCP)
    Description: RVP is the foundation for Instant Messaging in Exchange 2000. While RVP communication begins with TCP port 80, the server quickly sets up a new connection to the client on an ephemeral TCP port above 1024. Because this port is not known in advance, issues exist when you enable Instant Messaging through a firewall.
  • Protocol: IRC/IRCX
    Port (TCP/UDP): 6667 (TCP)
    Description: Internet Relay Chat (IRC) is the chat protocol. IRCX is the extended version offered by Microsoft. While TCP port 6667 is the most common port for IRC, TCP port 7000 is also very frequently used.
  • Protocol: IRC/SSL
    Port (TCP/UDP): 994 (TCP)
    Description: IRC (or Chat) over SSL. IRC or IRCX over SSL is not supported in Exchange 2000.
  • Protocol: X.400
    Port (TCP/UDP): 102 (TCP)
    Description: ITU-T Recommendation X.400 is really a series of recommendations for what an electronic message handling system (MHS) should look like. TCP port 102 is defined in IETF RFC-1006, which describes OSI communications over a TCP/IP network. In brief, TCP port 102 is the port that the Exchange message transfer agent (MTA) uses to communicate with other X.400-capable MTAs.
  • Protocol: MS-RPC
    Port (TCP/UDP): 135 (TCP)
    Description: Microsoft Remote Procedure Call is a Microsoft implementation of remote procedure calls (RPCs). TCP port 135 is actually only the RPC Locator Service, which is like the registrar for all RPC-enabled services that run on a particular server. In Exchange 2000, the Routing Group Connector uses RPC instead of SMTP when the target bridgehead server is running Exchange 5.5. Also, some administrative operations require RPC. To configure a firewall to enable RPC traffic, many more ports than just 135 must be enabled.
  • Protocol: T.120
    Port (TCP/UDP): 1503 (TCP)
    Description: ITU-T Recommendation T.120 is a series of recommendations that define data conferencing. Data conferencing is implemented on the server side as a Conferencing Technology Provider (CTP) in the Multipoint Control Unit (MCU), which is one component of the Exchange Conferencing Services (ECS). Data conferencing is implemented on the client side as Chat, Application Sharing, Whiteboard, and File Transferring in Microsoft NetMeeting.
  • Protocol: ULS
    Port (TCP/UDP): 522 (TCP)
    Description: User Locator Service is a type of Internet directory service for conferencing clients, such as NetMeeting. Exchange 2000 Server and Exchange 2000 Conferencing Server do not implement a ULS, but rather take advantage of Active Directory for directory services (by TCP port 389).
  • Protocol: H.323 (Video)
    Port (TCP/UDP): 1720 (TCP)
    Description: ITU-T Recommendation H.323 defines multimedia conferencing. TCP port 1720 is the H.323 (video) call setup port. After a client connects, the H.323 server negotiates a new, dynamic UDP port to be used for streaming data.

    161931 Configuring MTA TCP/IP port # for X.400 and RPC listens
    H.323 Video Conferencing is implemented on the server side as a CTP on the MCU in ECS. On the client side, it is implemented as Video in NetMeeting.
  • Protocol: Audio
    Port (TCP/UDP): 1731 (TCP)
    Description: Audio conferencing is enabled in much the same way as H.323 video conferencing is enabled in Exchange 2000 Server. After clients connect to TCP port 1731, a new dynamic port is negotiated for further streaming data.
  • Protocol: DNS
    Port (TCP/UDP): 53 (TCP)
    Description: Domain Name System (DNS) is at the heart of all of the services and functions of Windows 2000 Active Directory and Exchange 2000 Server. You cannot underestimate the impact that a DNS issue can have on the system. Therefore, when service issues arise, it is always good to verify proper name resolution.

Properties

Article ID: 278339 - Last Review: February 21, 2007 - Revision: 4.5
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Exchange 2000 Conferencing Server
Keywords: 
kbinfo KB278339

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com