你目前正处于脱机状态,正在等待 Internet 重新连接

OFF2000:什么是 Office 2000 Service Pack 2 (SP-2)?

概要
本文介绍了 Microsoft Office 2000 Service Pack 2 (SP-2)。
更多信息

什么是 Office 2000 Service Pack 2 (SP-2)?

Office 2000 SP-2 是一个更新,其中包含 Web 站点的“工具”上的所有安全更新和某些有益于公司客户的特别更新。

哪些人应该安装 Office 2000 Service Pack 2?

公司客户是 Office 2000 SP-2 的主要受众。Office 2000 SP-2 中包含的唯一有益于单机版许可用户的更新是安全更新,该更新已在 Web 站点的“工具”中提供。

但是,SP-2 对于公司客户或单机版许可客户来说都不是一个关键更新。因此,对于在 Office 2000 SP-2 之后发行的 Office 2000 更新来说,SP-2 不是必不可少的更新。

安装 Office 2000 SP-2 是否需要 Office 2000 SR-1?

需要。安装 Office 2000 Service Pack 2 需要 Microsoft Office 2000 Service Release 1 (SR-1)。

如何获取 Office 2000 SP-2

如果您是单机版许可用户,请参见下面的 Microsoft 知识库文章,以获得相关说明:
278269 OFF2000:如何获得和安装 Office 2000 SP-2
如果需要使用 Office SP-2 更新 Office 2000 的网络管理员安装,您必须获得 Office 2000 SP-2 管理员更新。有关获得 Office 2000 SP-2 管理员更新的其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
278272 OFF2000:如何获取和应用管理员 SP-2 更新

Office 2000 SP-2 中包含哪些更新?

SP-2 更新中包含下列现有安全更新:
  • Outlook 2000 SR-1 电子邮件安全更新
  • Excel 2000 Register.ID 安全更新:
  • Office 2000 HTML 数据安全更新
  • Word 2000 邮件合并安全更新
  • Excel/PowerPoint 2000 SR-1 HTML 脚本漏洞更新
  • Word 2000 校验工具断字更新
  • Word 2000 SR-1 邮件命令安全更新
  • Outlook 2000 集合数据对象 (CDO) 安全更新
其中还包括一些其他更新。有关 Office 2000 Service Pack 2 中包含的更新的其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中的文章:
276257 OFF2000:Office 2000 Service Pack 2 所解决的问题的列表

可以被 Office 2000 SP-2 更新的产品

下列产品 (CD1) 都可以被 SP-2 更新:
  • Office 2000 Premium
  • Office 2000 Professional
  • Office 2000 Standard
  • Office 2000 Small Business
  • Office 2000 Developer
  • Outlook 2000(单机版)
  • Access 2000(单机版)
  • Excel 2000(单机版)
  • Word 2000(单机版)
  • FrontPage 2000(单机版)
  • PowerPoint 2000(单机版)
  • Access 2000 Run-Time

安装 SP-2 的硬盘空间需求是多少?

要安装 Office 2000 SP-2,计算机硬盘上需要有足够的空间来存储压缩文件、临时文件和更新的 Office 文件。展开的文件和临时文件被放置在名为 IXP000.TMP 的文件夹中,该文件夹位于 Windows 临时文件夹中。Office 2000 SP-2 单机版许可客户更新包含一个名为 Sp2upd.exe 的文件,大小是 9 兆字节 (MB)。Office 2000 管理员更新文件 Sp2admin.exe 的大小是 29.5 MB。

如何删除或卸载 SP-2?

Office 2000 SP-2 是不可卸载的;它本身已集成到了 Microsoft Office 2000 安装中。如果您需要卸载 Office 2000 SP-2,必须卸载 Microsoft Office 2000,然后重新安装 Microsoft Office 2000,而不安装 Office 2000 SP-2。

可以只应用 SP-2 更新中所需的 MSP 吗?

如果将 Office 2000 SP-2 更新中包含的文件解压出来,您将看到其中的 MSP 文件。当您应用 Office 2000 SP-2 时,应该尝试安装所有 .msp 文件。如果收到本文开头列出的其中一个错误信息,可以忽略它,因为该错误信息表明已安装某个.msp 文件。

如果您不需要 Outlook 电子邮件安全更新,忽略 Out2kmst.msp 文件的安装并不是很好的选择,因为该文件中包含必要的注册表更新。Out2kmst.msp、Pptmst.msp 和 Excelmst.msp 文件更新注册表,Sp2admin.msp 文件更新计算机上的文件。必须将所有 .msp 文件的更新版本应用于计算机,以便成功升级。应用所有 .msp 文件失败会将 Office 2000 SP-2 管理员图像置于不支持状态。

Office 2000 Mini Language Pack(小语言包)和 Office 2000 MultiLanguage Pack(多语言包)

用于“多语言包”的 Microsoft Office 2000 Service Pack 2 (SP-2) 确保在您使用“Office 2000 多语言包”时,“Office 2000 SP-2 更新”会在功能完备的情况下执行。此更新只适用于带有“多语言包”的 Office 2000 的用户,并要求您有带“多语言包”的 Office 2000 Service Release 1 (SR-1)。带“多语言包”的 Office 2000 SR-1 是一个完整的产品安装,而不是更新。

有关下载和安装“Office 2000 更新:用于‘多语言包’的 Service Pack 2 (SP-2)”的详细信息,请访问下面的 Microsoft Web 站点:
OFF2000 SP2
属性

文章 ID:278942 - 上次审阅时间:09/12/2007 04:41:22 - 修订版本: 1.7

Microsoft Office 2000 Service Pack 2

  • atdownload kbqfe KB278942
反馈

OFF2000: What Is Office 2000 Service Pack 2 (SP-2)?

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 278942
This article was previously published under Q278942
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

This article describes Microsoft Office 2000 Service Pack 2 (SP-2).

MORE INFORMATION

What is Office 2000 Service Pack 2?

Office 2000 SP-2 is an update that includes all the security updates on the Tools on the Web Web site and some special updates that benefit corporate customers.

Who Should Install Office 2000 Service Pack 2?

Corporate customers are the main audience for Office 2000 SP-2. The only updates included in Office 2000 SP-2 that would benefit the single-license customer are the security updates, which are already available on the Tools on the Web Web site.

However, SP-2 is not a critical update to either corporate customers or the single-license customer. Therefore SP-2 is not a prerequisite update for Office 2000 updates that are shipped after Office 2000 SP-2.

Is Office 2000 SR-1 Required to Install Office 2000 SP-2?

Yes. Microsoft Office 2000 Service Release 1 (SR-1) is required to install Office 2000 Service Pack 2.

How Do I Obtain Office 2000 SP-2

If you are an single-license customer, please refer to the following Microsoft Knowledge Base article for instructions:
278269 OFF2000: How to Obtain and Install Office 2000 SP-2
If you need to update a network administrative installation of Office 2000 with Office SP-2, you must obtain the Office 2000 SP-2 Administrative Update. For additional information about obtaining the Office 2000 SP-2 Administrative Update, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
278272 OFF2000: How to Obtain and Apply the Administrative SP-2 Update

What Updates Are Included with Office 2000 SP-2?

The following existing security updates are included in the SP-2 update:
  • Outlook 2000 SR-1 E-mail Security Update
  • Excel 2000 Register.ID Security Update
  • Office 2000 HTML Data Security Update
  • Word 2000 Mail Merge Security Update
  • Excel/PowerPoint 2000 SR-1 HTML Script Vulnerability Update
  • Word 2000 Proofing Tools Hyphenation Update
  • Word 2000 SR-1 Mail Command Security Update
  • Outlook 2000 Collaboration Data Objects (CDO) Security Update
There are also some additional updates included. For additional information about updates included in Office 2000 Service Pack 2, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
276257 OFF2000: List of Issues Fixed in Office 2000 Service Pack 2

Products Updated by the Office 2000 SP-2 Update

The following products (CD1) can all be updated by the SP-2 Update:
  • Office 2000 Premium
  • Office 2000 Professional
  • Office 2000 Standard
  • Office 2000 Small Business
  • Office 2000 Developer
  • Outlook 2000 (standalone)
  • Access 2000 (standalone)
  • Excel 2000 (standalone)
  • Word 2000 (standalone)
  • FrontPage 2000 (standalone)
  • PowerPoint 2000 (standalone)
  • Access 2000 Run-Time

What Are the Disk Space Requirements to Install SP-2?

To install Office 2000 SP-2, you need adequate disk space on the hard disk drive of the computer to store compressed files, temporary files, and updated Office files. The expanded and temporary files are placed in a folder named IXP000.TMP, which is placed in the Windows temporary folder. The single-license customer update for Office 2000 SP-2 has a file name of Sp2upd.exe and is 9 megabytes (MB) in size. The Office 2000 Administrative Update file, Sp2admin.exe, has a file size of 29.5 MB.

How Do I Remove or Uninstall SP-2?

It is not possible to uninstall Office 2000 SP-2; it integrates itself into your installation of Microsoft Office 2000. If you need to uninstall Office 2000 SP-2, you must uninstall Microsoft Office 2000 and then reinstall Microsoft Office 2000 without installing Office 2000 SP-2.

Can I Apply Only the MSPs That I Want from the SP-2 Update?

If you extract the files contained in the Office 2000 SP-2 Update, you notice that there are MSP files. When you apply Office 2000 SP-2, you should attempt to install all the .msp files. If you receive one of the error messages listed earlier in this article, you can disregard it, because the error message indicates that the .msp file is already installed.

Omitting the installation of the Out2kmst.msp file is not an option if you do not want the Outlook E-mail Security Update, because the necessary registry updates are contained in the file. The Out2kmst.msp, Pptmst.msp, and Excelmst.msp files update the registry, and the Sp2admin.msp file updates the files on the computer. Updated versions of all .msp files must be applied to the computer in order for the upgrade to succeed. Failure to apply all .msp files will put the Office 2000 SP-2 Administrative image in an unsupported state.

Properties

Article ID: 278942 - Last Review: September 13, 2011 - Revision: 2.0
Keywords: 
atdownload kbdownload KB278942

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com