指定所有的 DNS 區域中 Proxy 用戶端失敗通往很難追蹤的 DNS 失敗

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

280833
本文已封存。本文係以「現狀」提供且不會再更新。
徵狀
安裝 Winsock Proxy 用戶端時 Mspclnt.ini 檔案不能指定所有正在使用的 DNS 網域尾碼。在特別內部測試 DNS 網域,例如 test.公司名稱.com 可能不包含在內。有鑑於此,您可能會收到 「 無法操作的伺服器 」 錯誤訊息,當您嘗試啟動某些 MMC 嵌入式管理單元例如 Active Directory 使用者和電腦、 Active Directory 站台及服務,等等。

當您開啟一個 Active Directory] 嵌入式管理單元時,您可能會收到下列錯誤訊息:
命名資訊找不到,原因: 伺服器不可以正常操作。
發生的原因
因為安裝 WSP 用戶端時將 Msplat.txt 和 Mspclnt.ini 檔案複製到用戶端,就會發生這個問題。Msplat.txt 檔案包含 Proxy 的本機位址表格 (LAT)。這是會被視為內部 Proxy 某個範圍的 IP 位址。用戶端嘗試如果位址落在 LAT.直接與目的通訊Mspclnt.ini 檔案包含一個 「 LocalDomains ="指定解決的方法是使用用戶端的 DNS 伺服器項目名稱的網域尾碼的項目。如果 DNS 網域尾碼不在 LocalDomains 」 清單,GetHostByName() 的所有呼叫都都遠端 Winsock Proxy 伺服器且 Proxy 的 DNS 伺服器 (通常是外部)。
解決方案
如果要解決這個問題,加入本機的 DNS 網域 「 LocalDomains 」 清單 Mspclnt.ini 檔案中 (做為最後一行的 [一般] 區段),例如:
LocalDomains = companyname.com、.corp companyname.com
注意: 您可以加入本機網域名稱到用戶端設定 Proxy 伺服器上,以確保未來的 Proxy 用戶端安裝開始接收正確的資訊。而且,用戶端 Mspclnt.ini 檔可能會定期更新以符合伺服器。

注意: 建議您停止,並使用 IIS 管理主控台,在伺服器上儲存 Mspclnt.ini 變更之後重新啟動 Winsock Proxy 服務。

取得新 Mspclnt.ini 檔案、 按兩下控制台中的 WSP 用戶端,然後按一下 [立即更新。 您可以藉由在用戶端 C:\Mspclnt 資料夾檢視 Mspclnt.ini 比較到複本 Proxy 伺服器上的用戶端 Mspclnt.ini 檔案。

警告:本文已自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:280833 - 最後檢閱時間:10/21/2013 04:19:00 - 修訂: 2.2

  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional Edition
  • Microsoft Proxy Server 2.0 Standard Edition
  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt kberrmsg kbnetwork kbprb KB280833 KbMtzh
意見反應

Failure to Specify All DNS Zones in Proxy Client Leads to DNS Failures That Are Difficult to Track

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 280833 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q280833
This article has been archived. It is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated.
Expand all | Collapse all

SYMPTOMS

When the Winsock proxy client is installed, the Mspclnt.ini file may not specify all of the DNS domain suffixes that are being used. In particular, internal testing DNS domains such as test.company name.com may not be included. Because of this, you may receive "server not operational" error messages when you try to start some MMC snap-ins such as Active Directory Users and Computers, Active Directory Sites and Services, and so on.

You may receive the following error message when you open an Active Directory snap-in:
Naming information cannot be located because: The server is not operational.

CAUSE

This issue can occur because when the WSP client is installed, the Msplat.txt and Mspclnt.ini files are copied to the client. The Msplat.txt file contains the proxy's local address table (LAT). This is a range of IP addresses that is considered internal to the proxy. The client attempts to communicate directly with the destination if the address falls within the LAT. The Mspclnt.ini file contains a "LocalDomains=" entry that specifies domain suffixes for names to resolve by using the client's DNS server entries. If a DNS domain suffix is not in the "LocalDomains" list, all GetHostByName() calls are remoted to the Winsock proxy server and the proxy's DNS server (typically external) is used.

RESOLUTION

To resolve this issue, add the local DNS domain or domains to the "LocalDomains" list in the Mspclnt.ini file (as the last line of the [Common] section), for example:
LocalDomains=.companyname.com,.corp.companyname.com
NOTE: You can add local domain names to the client's configuration on the proxy server to ensure that future installations of the proxy client receive the correct information to begin with. Also, the client's Mspclnt.ini file may be periodically updated to match the server.

NOTE: It is recommended that you stop and restart the Winsock Proxy service by using the IIS Management Console after you save changes to Mspclnt.ini on the server.

To obtain the new Mspclnt.ini file, double-click WSP Client in Control Panel, and then click Update Now. You can compare the client's Mspclnt.ini file to the copy on the proxy server by viewing Mspclnt.ini in the client's C:\Mspclnt folder.

Properties

Article ID: 280833 - Last Review: October 21, 2013 - Revision: 2.2
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional Edition
  • Microsoft Proxy Server 2.0 Standard Edition
Keywords: 
kbnosurvey kbarchive kberrmsg kbnetwork kbprb KB280833

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com