您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

不支援您的瀏覽器

您必須更新瀏覽器,才能使用此網站。

更新至最新版本的 Internet Explorer

HOW TO:為郵件傳遞設定 SMTP 虛擬伺服器

結論
在開啟連線且接收伺服器已認可準備接收資料後,就可以開始傳遞郵件。本文將逐步告訴您,如何傳遞郵件。

回到頁首

設定重試次數與間隔

如果在第一次嘗試時無法傳遞郵件,Microsoft Simple Mail Transport Protocol (SMTP) 服務會在指定時間後從佇列目錄再將其傳送一次。您可以設定傳遞嘗試之間的間隔,也可以指定嘗試傳遞郵件的次數。在達到該限制後,就會將未傳遞報告 (NDR) 與郵件傳送到錯誤郵件目錄。

您可以使用這些設定來增加伺服器輸出速度,但是這些設定只會影響外寄郵件,對於其他伺服器處理傳入郵件的速率並沒有影響。如果要設定這些設定,請依照下列步驟執行:
  1. 在 Microsoft Management Console (MMC) 中,按一下以選取 SMTP 虛擬伺服器,然後按一下 [動作] 功能表上的 [內容]
  2. 按一下 [傳遞] 索引標籤。
  3. [第一次的重試間隔 (分)] 中,輸入張貼第一次通知之前嘗試傳遞的時間值。預設值為 15 分鐘。
  4. [第二次的重試間隔 (分)] 中,輸入張貼第二次通知之前嘗試傳遞的時間值。預設值為 30 分鐘,即第一次重試間隔後的 30 分鐘。
  5. [第三次的重試間隔 (分)] 中,輸入張貼第三次通知之前嘗試傳遞的時間值。預設值為 60 分鐘,即第二次重試間隔後的 60 分鐘。
  6. [後續的重試間隔 (分)] 中,輸入張貼通知之前嘗試傳遞的時間值。預設值為 240 分鐘。
回到頁首

設定郵件躍點計數

傳遞郵件時,有可能先會路由到一些伺服器,然後才到達其最終目的地。您可以指定郵件允許通過的伺服器數目。這稱為躍點計數。如果要設定郵件躍點計數,請依照下列步驟執行:
  1. 在 MMC 中,按一下以選取 SMTP 虛擬伺服器,然後按一下 [動作] 功能表上的 [內容]
  2. [傳遞] 索引標籤上,按一下 [進階] 以開啟 [進階傳遞] 對話方塊。
  3. [最大躍點計數] 中,輸入來源與目的伺服器之間郵件可以使用的躍點數目值。預設值為 15 個躍點。
注意: 在設定躍點計數後,SMTP 伺服器會計算列在郵件標頭的 Received 欄位之躍點。當 Received 欄位的數目超過最大躍點計數設定時,就會將郵件連同 NDR 傳回給寄件者。

回到頁首

設定偽裝網域

偽裝網域會取代在通訊協定中任何 Mail From 欄位中所使用的本機網域名稱。取代只會發生在第一個躍點。
  1. 在 MMC 中,按一下以選取 SMTP 虛擬伺服器,然後按一下 [動作] 功能表上的 [內容]
  2. [傳遞] 索引標籤上,按一下 [進階] 以開啟 [進階傳遞] 對話方塊。
  3. [偽裝網域] 中,輸入要出現在郵件標頭中的網域名稱,以取代網域的實際名稱。
注意:所有對於這類郵件的回覆,都會透過使用偽裝網域的 SMTP 虛擬伺服器來路由。 回到頁首

設定完整格式網域名稱

啟動時,在 [系統內容] 對話方塊的 [網路識別] 索引標籤中指定的名稱會自動用於完整格式網域名稱 (FQDN)。如果您變更名稱 (手動或是加入 Microsoft Windows 2000 網域),在下次重新啟動電腦時,會自動將新名稱用於 FQDN。您不必執行任何動作來更新虛擬伺服器的 FQDN。

如果要覆寫在 [網路識別] 索引標籤上的電腦與網域名稱之自動使用,請變更 [進階傳遞] 對話方塊中的 FQDN (這是透過 [傳遞] 索引標籤存取的)。然後,Microsoft SMTP 服務就可以使用指定名稱,取代 [網路識別] 索引標籤中指定的名稱。如果要設定 FQDN,請依照下列步驟執行:
  1. 在 MMC 中,按一下以選取 SMTP 虛擬伺服器,然後按一下 [動作] 功能表上的 [內容]
  2. [傳遞] 索引標籤上,按一下 [進階] 以開啟 [進階傳遞] 對話方塊。
  3. [完整格式的網域名稱] 中,輸入 FQDN。


回到頁首

設定智慧主機

您可以透過智慧主機來路由遠端網域的所有外寄郵件,而不需要將它們直接傳送至網域。這讓您可透過比其他路由較直接或較少成本的連線來路由郵件。智慧主機與遠端網域的路由網域選項類似。其差別在於指定智慧主機後,就會將所有外寄郵件路由到該伺服器。透過路由網域,只有遠端網域的郵件才會路由到特定伺服器。

如果您已設定智慧主機,仍然可以為遠端網域指定不同的路由。路由網域設定會覆寫智慧主機設定。如果要設定智慧主機,請依照下列步驟執行:
  1. 在 MMC 中,按一下以選取 SMTP 虛擬伺服器,然後按一下 [動作] 功能表上的 [內容]
  2. [傳遞] 索引標籤上,按一下 [進階] 以開啟 [進階傳遞] 對話方塊。
  3. [智慧主機] 中,輸入智慧主機伺服器的名稱。您可以輸入字串以代表某個名稱,或者可以輸入 IP 位址。
  4. 如果您希望 Microsoft SMTP 服務在將遠端郵件轉寄到智慧主機伺服器之前,先將其直接傳遞,請按一下以選取 [在傳送到智慧主機之前,嘗試直接傳遞] 核取方塊。預設是將所有遠端郵件傳送到智慧主機,而不會嘗試直接傳遞。
注意: 您可以透過 FQDN 或 IP 位址來識別智慧主機。請注意,如果您變更 IP 位址,就必須在每個虛擬伺服器上變更 IP 位址。如果您使用 IP 位址,請將其括在方括號 ([]) 中以提升系統效能。Microsoft SMTP 服務會先檢查伺服器名稱,然後再檢查 IP 位址。方括號會將值識別為 IP 位址,因此可略過 DNS 查閱。

回到頁首

啟用反向 DNS 查閱

如果選取此選項,Microsoft SMTP 服務會嘗試驗證用戶端的 IP 位址,是否符合在 EHLO 或 HELO 命令中用戶端所提交的主機或網域。

注意: 因為這個功能會驗證所有傳入郵件的位址,它的使用有可能會影響 Microsoft SMTP 服務的效能。清除此核取方塊以停用此功能。

如果反向 DNS 查閱成功,Received 標頭就會保持不變。如果驗證沒有成功,在郵件 Received 標頭中 IP 位址的後面就會出現 "unverified"。如果要啟用反向 DNS 查閱,請依照下列步驟執行:
  1. 在 MMC 中,按一下以選取 SMTP 虛擬伺服器,然後按一下 [動作] 功能表上的 [內容]
  2. [傳遞] 索引標籤上,按一下 [進階] 以開啟 [進階傳遞] 對話方塊。
  3. 按一下以選取 [對傳入的郵件執行反向 DNS 查閱] 核取方塊。
回到頁首
內容

文章識別碼:303734 - 最後檢閱時間:12/04/2007 20:06:00 - 修訂: 3.1

  • Microsoft Internet Information Services 6.0
  • Microsoft Internet Information Services 5.0
  • kbhowto kbhowtomaster KB303734
意見反應
pe="text/javascript" src="https://c.microsoft.com/ms.js">

HOW TO: Configure the SMTP Virtual Server for Message Delivery

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 303734 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q303734
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

After a connection has been opened and the receiving server has acknowledged that it is ready to receive data, messages can be transmitted for delivery. This step-by-step article describes how to deliver messages.

Configure Retry Tries and Intervals

If a message cannot be delivered on the first try, the Microsoft Simple Mail Transport Protocol (SMTP) Service sends it again from the Queue directory after a specified time. You can set the interval between delivery tries and also designate the number of times to try to deliver a message. After the limit is reached, the non-delivery report (NDR) and messages are sent to the Badmail directory.

You can use these settings to increase your server output speed, but these settings affect outgoing messages only and have no effect on the rate at which other servers process incoming messages. To configure these settings, follow these steps:
  1. In the Microsoft Management Console (MMC), click to select the SMTP virtual server, and then click Properties on the Action menu.
  2. Click the Delivery tab.
  3. For First retry interval (minutes), type a value for the time to try delivery before posting the first notification. The default is 15 minutes.
  4. For Second retry interval (minutes), type a value for the time to try delivery before posting the second notification. The default is 30 minutes, which is 30 minutes after the first retry interval.
  5. For Third retry interval (minutes), type a value for the time to try delivery before posting the third notification. The default is 60 minutes, which is 60 minutes after the second retry interval.
  6. For Subsequent retry interval (minutes), type a value for the time to try delivery before posting a notification. The default is 240 minutes.

Set the Message Hop Count

When a message is delivered, it may be routed to a number of servers before it reaches its final destination. You can designate how many servers the message is permitted to pass through. This is named the hop count. To set the message hop count, follow these steps:
  1. In the MMC, click to select the SMTP virtual server, and then click Properties on the Action menu.
  2. On the Delivery tab, click Advanced to open the Advanced Delivery dialog box.
  3. For Maximum hop count, type a value for the number of hops a message can take between the source and destination servers. The default is 15 hops.
NOTE: After the hop count is set, the SMTP server counts the hops that are listed in the Received fields of the message header. When the number of Received fields exceeds the maximum hop count setting, the message is returned to the sender with an NDR.

Set the Masquerade Domain

The masquerade domain replaces any local domain name that is used in any Mail From lines in the protocol. The replacement occurs on the first hop only.
  1. In the MMC, click to select the SMTP virtual server, and then click Properties on the Action menu.
  2. On the Delivery tab, click Advanced to open the Advanced Delivery dialog box.
  3. For Masquerade domain, type a domain name that you want to appear in message headers, instead of the actual name of the domain.
NOTE: All replies to such messages are routed through the SMTP virtual server that uses the masquerade domain.

Set a Fully Qualified Domain Name

At startup, the name that is designated on the Network Identification tab of the System Properties dialog box is automatically used for the fully qualified domain name (FQDN). If you change the name (either manually or by joining a Microsoft Windows 2000 domain), the new name is automatically used for the FQDN the next time the computer is restarted. You do not have to perform any action to update the FQDN for the virtual server.

To override the automatic use of the computer and domain names on the Network Identification tab, change the FQDN in the Advanced Delivery dialog box (this is accessed through the Delivery tab). The Microsoft SMTP Service can then use the designated name instead of the name that is specified on the Network Identification tab. To set the FQDN, follow these steps:
  1. In the MMC, click to select the SMTP virtual server, and then click Properties on the Action menu.
  2. On the Delivery tab, click Advanced to open the Advanced Delivery dialog box.
  3. For Fully-qualified domain name, type the FQDN.


Configure a Smart Host

You can route all outgoing messages for remote domains through a smart host instead of sending them directly to the domain. This permits you to route messages over a connection that may be more direct or less costly than other routes. The smart host is similar to the route domain option for remote domains. The difference is that after a smart host is designated, all outgoing messages are routed to that server. With a route domain, only messages for the remote domain are routed to a specific server.

If you set up a smart host, you can still designate a different route for a remote domain. The route domain setting overrides the smart host setting. To set up a smart host, follow these steps:
  1. In the MMC, click to select the SMTP virtual server, and then click Properties on the Action menu.
  2. On the Delivery tab, click Advanced to open the Advanced Delivery dialog box.
  3. In Smart host, type the name of the smart host server. You can type a string to represent a name, or you can type an IP address.
  4. If you want the Microsoft SMTP Service to try to deliver remote messages directly before it forwards them to the smart host server, click to select the Attempt direct delivery before sending to smart host check box. The default is to send all remote messages to the smart host, not to try direct delivery.
NOTE: You can identify the smart host by the FQDN or by an IP address. Note that if you change the IP address, you must also change it on every virtual server. If you use an IP address, enclose it in brackets ([]) to increase system performance. Microsoft SMTP Service checks first for a server name, then an IP address. The brackets identify the value as an IP address, so the DNS lookup is bypassed.

Enable a Reverse DNS Lookup

If you select this option, Microsoft SMTP Service tries to verify that the IP address of the client matches the host or domain that is submitted by the client in the EHLO or HELO command.

NOTE: Because this feature verifies addresses for all incoming messages, its use can affect Microsoft SMTP Service performance. Clear the check box to disable the feature.

If the reverse DNS lookup is successful, the Received header remains intact. If the verification is unsuccessful, "unverified" appears after the IP address in the Received header of the message. To enable reverse DNS lookup, follow these steps:
  1. In the MMC, click to select the SMTP virtual server, and then click Properties on the Action menu.
  2. On the Delivery tab, click Advanced to open the Advanced Delivery dialog box.
  3. Click to select the Perform reverse DNS lookup on incoming messages check box.

Properties

Article ID: 303734 - Last Review: December 3, 2007 - Revision: 3.3
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Internet Information Services 6.0
  • Microsoft Internet Information Services 5.0
Keywords: 
kbhowto kbhowtomaster KB303734

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com