您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

Microsoft 建議您不要安裝 Exchange Server 5.5 與 Outlook 2000 或稍後在同一部電腦

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:313889
本文已封存。本文係以「現狀」提供且不會再更新。
結論
Microsoft 強烈建議您避免安裝 Outlook 2000 或更新版本與 Exchange Server 5.5 (包括 Exchange 系統管理員) 在同一部電腦上。除非協力廠商程式是設計,而且在此組態中執行測試,這些程式可能無法正常運作,並且可能會影響 「 Exchange 伺服器。可能會受到影響的訊息應用程式發展介面] (MAPI) 程式的這些型別是自訂的 MAPI 存放區提供者]、 [自訂 [閘道] 和 [傳輸] 提供者] 和 [延伸的 MAPI 用戶端。這些兩種產品運送產生可能不是俐落地調解而不會破壞 Exchange Server 5.5 或 Outlook MAPI 子系統的衝突的版本,就會發生這些行為。
其他相關資訊
若要在伺服器端程式中利用某些 Outlook 元件在同一部電腦上安裝 Outlook 和 Exchange 伺服器。大部分的程式開發需要它並不需要安裝 Outlook 在 Exchange 伺服器上。Exchange 2000 伺服器和 Exchange Server 5.5 包括共同作業資料物件 (CDO),如此就能為 Outlook 物件模式類似的功能。不過,CDO 專為伺服器端的使用所設計,而且您不可能會遇到藉由使用較新版本的 Outlook,就會發生的行為。 如需有關的行為類型的詳細資訊客戶可能,遇到請按一下下面的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的發行項:
290500開發人員相關的電子郵件安全性功能,在 Outlook 2002 中的描述
您也可能想要建立 MAPI 設定檔相同的電腦上安裝 Outlook 和 Exchange 伺服器,但是,不需要執行這項操作,建立 MAPI 設定檔。 如需有關如何建立 MAPI 設定檔而不安裝 Outlook 的詳細資訊,按一下下面的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的發行項:
306962HOWTO: 在不安裝 Outlook 的情況下建立 MAPI 設定檔
若要供示範之用在同一部電腦上安裝 Outlook 和 Exchange 伺服器。下列組態經過測試供示範之用:
  • Exchange Server 5.5 與 Outlook 97 搭配使用
  • Exchange Server 5.5 與 Outlook 98 一起使用
  • Exchange Server 5.5 與 Outlook 2000 注意 搭配使用: Exchange Server 5.5 與 Outlook 2002 使用尚未經過測試。

徵狀,並解釋並遵循連結內容閱讀相關說明

Exchange 伺服器安裝 MAPI 子系統 Winnt\System32 資料夾中。如果使用者啟動藉由使用 Outlook 2000 和更新版本的 Exchange 伺服器,MAPI 子系統將移至程式 Files\Common Files\System\Mapi\1033\NT 資料夾。通常,Outlook 會安裝哪一個路由 MAPI 呼叫 Outlook 實作 [Winnt\System32 資料夾中的 MAPI Stub 」 版本。如果 Exchange 伺服器是執行 Outlook 已經安裝、 Mapi32.dll 檔案是仍載入,而且檔案不會由虛設常式 DLL 所取代。這種行為是經過設計規劃的如此一來,Exchange Server 電腦就無法波及。

這種組態可中斷自訂 MAPI 提供者的安裝。每個版本的 MAPI 期望在不同的位置找到 Mapisvc.inf 檔案。比方說 IMsgServiceAdmin::CreateMsgService 方法可能會停止回應與 MAPI_E_NOT_FOUND,如果預期的 Mapisvc.inf 不會更新以提供者資訊。若要解決這個行為更新兩份數 Mapisvc.inf 檔案使 MAPI 的兩個版本可以區分所做的變更。

因為 MAPI32 Stub 程式庫不就地,設定虛設常式庫登錄機碼並不會影響電腦上。所有的 Outlook 除了程式可以使用 Exchange MAPI 實作。Outlook 可以從程式 files\Common files\System\Mapi\1033\NT 資料夾載入 Msmapi32.dll 檔案。

它有可能安裝 Exchange 伺服器,讓 Exchange MAPI 提供者並未安裝。如果完成此程序 Outlook 就可以使用安裝程式 Files\Common Files\System\Mapi\1033\NT 資料夾中的 MAPI。不過,其他 MAPI 程式可能不會讀取 Mapisvc.inf 中的檔案,而且可能無法載入這些即使 Mapisvc.inf 會更新,以列出它們。在電腦上重新安裝 Exchange 系統管理員已修正這個問題。

如果您在安裝 Outlook 之前, 結束 Exchange Server 服務,或者如果您結束 Exchange 伺服器執行 Fixmapi.exe 檔案 Stub 程式庫覆寫 \Winnt\System32 檔案,此 procecudure 可能強制 Exchange Server 使用 MAPI 的 Outlook 版本。不過,Exchange 伺服器不支援此組態,而且不應該在實際執行環境中完成這個程序。建議的解決方案是在不同的電腦上安裝這些程式。

如需詳細資訊,請按一下下列的文件編號,檢視 「 Microsoft 知識庫 」 中的文件:
266418正在安裝 Exchange 伺服器與在同一部電腦上的 Outlook,Microsoft 並不支援
XGEN

警告:本文為自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:313889 - 最後檢閱時間:10/24/2013 08:52:06 - 修訂: 5.3

Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Service Pack 4, Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Standard Edition, Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Service Pack 1, Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Service Pack 2, Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Service Pack 3, Microsoft Outlook 2000, Microsoft Outlook 2002 Standard Edition

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt kbinfo KB313889 KbMtzh
意見反應

Microsoft does not recommend installing Exchange Server 5.5 and Outlook 2000 or later on the same computer

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 313889 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q313889
This article has been archived. It is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated.
Expand all | Collapse all

Summary

Microsoft strongly recommends that you avoid installing Outlook 2000 or later and Exchange Server 5.5 (including Exchange Administrator) on the same computer. Unless third party programs are designed and tested to run in this configuration, those programs may not work properly and may impair an Exchange Server. These types of Messaging Application Programming Interface (MAPI) programs that may be affected are custom MAPI store providers, custom gateway and transport providers, and extended MAPI clients. These behaviors occur because these two products ship versions that produce a conflict of the MAPI subsystem that may not be cleanly reconciled without breaking either Exchange Server 5.5 or Outlook.

More information

You may want to install Outlook and Exchange Server on the same computer to take advantage of certain Outlook components in server-side programs. For most program development needs, it is not necessary to install Outlook on an Exchange Server. Exchange 2000 Server and Exchange Server 5.5 include Collaboration Data Objects (CDO), which can provide similar functionality as the Outlook Object Model. However, CDO is designed for server-side use and you may not experience the behaviors that can occur by using later versions of Outlook. For more information about the types of behaviors a customer may experience, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
290500 Description of the developer-related e-mail security features in Outlook 2002
You may also want install Outlook and Exchange Server on the same computer to create MAPI profiles, however, it is not necessary to do so to create MAPI profiles. For additional information about how to create MAPI profiles without installing Outlook, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
306962 HOWTO: Create MAPI Profiles Without Installing Outlook
You may want to install Outlook and Exchange Server on the same computer for demonstration purposes. The following configurations have been tested for demonstration purposes:
  • Exchange Server 5.5 used with Outlook 97
  • Exchange Server 5.5 used with Outlook 98
  • Exchange Server 5.5 used with Outlook 2000NOTE: Exchange Server 5.5 used with Outlook 2002 has not been tested.

Symptoms and Explanations

Exchange Server installs MAPI subsystems in the Winnt\System32 folder. If the user starts Exchange Server by using Outlook 2000 and later, the MAPI subsystem moves to the Program Files\Common Files\System\Mapi\1033\NT folder. Typically, Outlook installs a "stub" version of MAPI in the Winnt\System32 folder, which routes MAPI calls the Outlook implementation. If Exchange Server is running Outlook is installed, the Mapi32.dll file is still loaded, and the file is not replaced by the stub DLL. This behavior is by design so that the Exchange Server computer is not impaired.

This configuration can break the installation of custom MAPI providers. Each version of MAPI expects to find the Mapisvc.inf file in a different location. For example, the IMsgServiceAdmin::CreateMsgService method may stop responding with MAPI_E_NOT_FOUND if the expected Mapisvc.inf is not updated with the provider information. To workaround this behavior update both copies of the Mapisvc.inf file so that both versions of MAPI can distinguish the changes.

Because the MAPI32 stub library is not in place, setting the stub library registry keys has no effect on the computer. All of the programs except Outlook can use the Exchange MAPI implementation. Outlook can load the Msmapi32.dll file from the Program files\Common files\System\Mapi\1033\NT folder.

It is possible to install Exchange Server so that the Exchange MAPI providers are not installed. If this procedure is completed, Outlook is able to use the MAPI that it installs in the Program Files\Common Files\System\Mapi\1033\NT folder. However, other MAPI programs may not read files in Mapisvc.inf, and may not be able to load them even if Mapisvc.inf is updated to list them. Reinstalling the Exchange Administrator on the computer corrects this behavior.

If you quit Exchange Server services before you install Outlook, or if you quit Exchange Server and run the Fixmapi.exe file to overwrite the \Winnt\System32 files with the stub library, this procecudure may force Exchange Server to use the Outlook version of MAPI. However, Exchange Server does not support this configuration, and this procedure should not be done in a production environment. The recommended solution is to install these programs on separate computers.

For more information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
266418 Microsoft does not support installing Exchange Server and Outlook on the same computer

Properties

Article ID: 313889 - Last Review: October 26, 2013 - Revision: 6.0
Applies to
  • Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Outlook 2000 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Outlook 2002 Standard Edition
Keywords: 
kbnosurvey kbarchive kbinfo KB313889

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com