您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

Windows XP 中的 IRQ 共用概述

Windows XP 支援已結束

Microsoft 於 2014 年 4 月 8 日結束對 Windows XP 的支援。此變更已影響您的軟體更新和安全性選項。 瞭解這對您的意義為何且如何持續受保護。

本文曾發行於 CHT314068
如需本文的 Microsoft Windows 2000 版本,請參閱 252420


注意 本文僅供參考之用。文中並不包含任何疑難排解資訊。如果您想要搜尋本文未提到的疑難排解資訊,請使用下列「Microsoft 知識庫」文件中列出的關鍵字,再次搜尋「Microsoft 知識庫」:
242450 如何利用關鍵字及查詢字來查詢 Microsoft 知識庫
結論
本文提供您在 Windows XP 中如何管理插斷要求 (IRQ) 共用的概述。描述內容包括解釋電腦上的許多裝置為何似乎使用相同的 IRQ,以及 Windows XP 為何沒有包括資源重新平衡。
其他相關資訊
在 Windows 中,周邊元件連接 (PCI) 裝置可以共用 IRQ。根據 PCI 規格所定義的隨插即用功能,配接卡由電腦 BIOS 設定,然後由作業系統檢查並在必要時變更。PCI 裝置通常會共用 IRQ,特別是在已啟用 Windows ACPI 支援的進階組態與電源介面 (ACPI,Advanced Configuration and Power Interface) 電腦上。

在 Windows XP 中,裝置管理員可能會列出 ACPI 主機板上使用相同 IRQ (IRQ 9) 的部分或所有裝置 (如果要檢視資源清單,請按一下 [檢視] 功能表上的 [資源 (依類型)][資源 (依連線)])。您無法使用任何選項來變更 IRQ 設定。Windows 會利用主機板的 ACPI 功能,包括進階 PCI 共用。PCI 匯流排使用 IRQ 9 進行 IRQ 操控。這個功能可讓您新增更多裝置而不會產生 IRQ 衝突。

Windows XP 無法使用與 Microsoft Windows 98 相同的方式來重新平衡資源。在 PCI 資源設定之後,通常是無法變更的。如果將裝置所在的匯流排變更為無效的 IRQ 設定或 I/O 範圍,Windows XP 無法透過重新平衡指派給該匯流排的資源來補償。

由於 Windows XP 的設計是要支援更複雜的硬體架構,因此 Windows XP 不具上述功能。Windows 98 不需要支援 IOAPIC、多個根 PCI 匯流排、多處理器系統以及其他極為複雜的硬體架構。由於在處理這些硬體架構時,重新平衡會變得有風險,因此除了非常特殊的情況外,在 Windows XP 中不會執作重新平衡。然而,PCI 裝置必須要能夠共用 IRQ。一般而言,共用 IRQ 的功能並不會使硬體無法運作。

電腦 BIOS 中的隨插即用作業系統設定,通常不會影響 Windows XP 處理硬體的方式。然而,Microsoft 建議您在電腦的 BIOS 中將隨插即用的作業系統設定設為 [No][Disabled]。如需有關檢視或修改電腦 BIOS 設定的詳細資訊,請參閱電腦說明文件或洽詢電腦製造商。

對於某些使用標準 PC 硬體抽象層 (HAL) 的非 ACPI 系統,在系統 BIOS 中將 IRQ 手動指派給 PCI 插槽做為排解疑難的方法可能有用,但是如果 Windows 中已啟用 ACPI 支援,隨插即用便會略過這些設定。如果您必須透過 BIOS 將 IRQ 位址手動指派給 ACPI 主機板上的裝置,則必須重新安裝 Windows 以強制安裝使用標準的 PC HAL。

如需詳細資訊,請按一下下面的文件編號,檢視「Microsoft 知識庫」中的文件:
299340如何在 Windows XP 的升級或安裝期間強制進入硬體抽象層
內容

文章識別碼:314068 - 最後檢閱時間:08/18/2006 11:41:06 - 修訂: 2.1

  • Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition (家用版)
  • Microsoft Windows XP Professional Edition (商用版)
  • kbenv kbhardware kbinfo kbplugplay KB314068
意見反應

A general description of IRQ sharing in Windows XP

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 314068 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q314068
For a Microsoft Windows 2000 version of this article, see 252420.


Note This article is for informational use only. It does not contain any troubleshooting information. If you are searching for troubleshooting information that is not mentioned in this article, search the Microsoft Knowledge Base again by using keywords that are listed in the following Microsoft Knowledge Base article:
242450 How to Query the Microsoft Knowledge Base Using Keywords
Expand all | Collapse all

SUMMARY

This article offers a general description of how interrupt request (IRQ) sharing is managed in Windows XP. The description includes an explanation of why many of the devices on your computer seem to use the same IRQ and why Windows XP does not include resource rebalancing.

MORE INFORMATION

In Windows, peripheral component interconnect (PCI) devices can share IRQs. In accordance with the Plug and Play capability that is defined by the PCI specification, adapters are configured by the computer BIOS and are then examined by the operating system and changed if necessary. Typically, PCI devices have IRQs shared among them, especially on Advanced Configuration and Power Interface (ACPI) computers that have Windows ACPI support enabled.

In Windows XP, Device Manager may list some or all the devices on your ACPI motherboard as using the same IRQ (IRQ 9). (To view the list of resources, click either Resources by type or Resources by connection on the View menu). No option is available to change the IRQ setting. Windows takes advantage of the ACPI features of the motherboard, including advanced PCI sharing. The PCI bus uses IRQ 9 for IRQ steering. With this feature, you can add more devices without IRQ conflicts.

Windows XP cannot rebalance resources in the same way that Microsoft Windows 98 does. After PCI resources are set, they generally cannot be changed. If you change to an incorrect IRQ setting or I/O range for the bus that a device is on, Windows XP cannot compensate by rebalancing the resource that was assigned to that bus.

Windows XP does not have this ability because of the more complex hardware schemas that Windows XP is designed to support. Windows 98 does not have to support IOAPICs, multiple root PCI buses, multiple-processor systems, and other highly complex hardware schemas. When you are dealing with these hardware schemas, rebalancing becomes risky and therefore is not implemented in Windows XP except for very specific scenarios. However, PCI devices must be able to share IRQs. Generally, the ability to share IRQs does not prevent any hardware from working.

The Plug and Play operating system settings in the computer BIOS do not generally affect how Windows XP handles the hardware. However, Microsoft recommends that you set the Plug and Play operating system setting to No or Disabled in the computer BIOS. For information about viewing or modifying the computer BIOS settings, see the computer documentation, or contact the computer manufacturer.

Manually assigning IRQs to PCI slots in the system BIOS as a troubleshooting method may work on some non-ACPI systems that use a standard PC hardware abstraction layer (HAL), but these settings are ignored by Plug and Play in Windows if ACPI support is enabled. If you must manually assign IRQ addresses through the BIOS to a device on an ACPI motherboard, you must reinstall Windows to force the installation to use a Standard PC HAL.

For more information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
299340 How to force a hardware abstraction layer during an upgrade or new installation of Windows XP

Properties

Article ID: 314068 - Last Review: March 29, 2005 - Revision: 2.3
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition
  • Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Keywords: 
kbenv kbhardware kbinfo kbplugplay KB314068

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com