Microsoft 支持策略不显示 Windows HCL 上的硬件

针对 Windows XP 的支持已终止

Microsoft 已于 2014 年 4 月 8 日终止了针对 Windows XP 的支持。该更改已影响到您的软件更新和安全选项。 了解这一措施对于您的含义以及如何继续保持受保护状态。

注意:这篇文章是由无人工介入的微软自动的机器翻译软件翻译完成。微软很高兴能同时提供给您由人工翻译的和由机器翻译的文章, 以使您能使用您的语言访问所有的知识库文章。然而由机器翻译的文章并不总是完美的。它可能存在词汇,语法或文法的问题,就像是一个外国人在说中文时总是可能犯这样的错误。虽然我们经常升级机器翻译软件以提高翻译质量,但是我们不保证机器翻译的正确度,也不对由于内容的误译或者客户对它的错误使用所引起的任何直接的, 或间接的可能的问题负责。

点击这里察看该文章的英文版: 315239
本文已归档。它按“原样”提供,并且不再更新。
为这篇文章的一个 Microsoft Windows 2000 版本,请参阅 142865
概要
Microsoft Windows 硬件兼容性列表 (HCL) 是计算机和已经过广泛测试与 Windows 的稳定性和兼容性的计算机硬件的编译。Microsoft 产品支持服务 (PSS) 使用来确定将特定的硬件支持与 Windows 操作系统一起使用的 hcl。

您的计算机上安装 Windows 之前,检查以确定计算机是否由作为 Windows 兼容的 Microsoft 认证 hcl。

在基于 Windows XP 的系统上支持的硬件有关的其他信息,请单击下面文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
314062最新 Windows XP 硬件兼容列表 (HCL)
更多信息
如果它不列在了 hcl 中不支持硬件设备。将被视为一个 HCL 兼容系统的计算机的计算机必须被列在了 hcl 中。如果计算机未列在了 hcl 中,但它在了 hcl 中 (例如对于从引用的系统、 已批准的 SCSI 控制器、 将已批准的视频适配器和已批准的网卡的主板) 构建的硬件来列出它仍是 被视为一个 HCL 的系统。此外,包含不在 HCL 上的设备的任何计算机将不被视为符合标准。如果特定的计算机在了 hcl 中,它可以包含设备列在了 hcl 中的任意组合,并仍然限定为支持,即使系统作为一个整体未经过测试。

Microsoft 遵循以下准则和故障排除步骤,说明非 HCL 设备支持问题。

步骤 1: 硬件配置查询

  1. Microsoft 支持专业人员会询问有关客户的硬件配置。
  2. 在 Windows HCL 上找不到的硬件不受支持。但是,Microsoft 将有助于故障排除这些的问题,如果客户要求它。Microsoft 不能保证分辨率将找不 HCL 的设备。适用的支持速率将应用于 Microsoft 的疑难解答帮助。
  3. 在协议,时继续进行到的技术支持专业人员"步骤 2: 疑难解答"请注意 Microsoft 不保证在情况下的解决方案与非 HCL 设备。
  4. 如果有任何协议 (客户认为事件应该不会因此收取费用) 技术支持专业人员,继续执行"步骤 3: 其他资源"

步骤 2: 疑难解答

一种标准故障排除过程用于隔离导致问题的原因。下面的列表包含的一些资源和 Microsoft 支持专业人员使用的技术:
  • Microsoft 知识库相应是可供客户通过 Microsoft TechNet,并在下面的 Microsoft 网站:
  • 确定是否在受支持的硬件设备上时出现问题。
  • 通过删除不受支持的 (或可疑的) 组件 (例如对于适配器卡和视频卡) 来检查硬件和驱动程序配置。不能将与不受支持的系统和主板相关的问题进行的这种方式。
故障排除的期间如果问题发生在一个非 HCL 设备支持专业人员继续进行到步骤 3 中,并关闭事件。

如果问题没有解决方案技术支持专业人员将解释原因和建议包括一个或多个以下的建设性方法:
  • 提供电话号码和主板、 适配器卡或其他设备制造商的网站如果可用,以便客户可以要求进行故障排除的建议和更新第三方驱动程序。
  • 建议的硬件供应商试图在的系统上安装 Windows 或将其配置 Windows 将成为稳定和正常工作方式的客户请求。
  • 通知客户的 BIOS 或固件更新。Microsoft 知识库中相应的可用的可能的更新信息。

步骤 3: 其他资源

与非 HCL 硬件的 Windows 故障与相关 PSS 策略如下所示:

技术支持专业人员将定向客户在下面的知识库文章:
310064如何: 诊断 Windows XP 问题安装过程中当您从升级 Windows 98 或 Windows Me
或者,技术支持专业人员可以提供相同的文件的位置的信息或文件和 $ 它们可以是下载 (Microsoft 网站、 Microsoft FTP 服务器和 Microsoft 下载库)。如果客户决定跳过步骤 2 (不需要收取的事件),客户可能试图通过使用前面提到的故障排除文档解决问题而费用。

服务器向下或数据丢失问题

没有通过安装或升级到 Windows XP 不受支持的硬件上,一个客户可能会丢失某些操作系统功能或数据的可能性。在以前的操作系统所在 Microsoft 操作系统 (如 Microsoft Windows 98、 Microsoft Windows Millennium 版 [本人]、 Microsoft Windows NT 4.0,或 Microsoft Windows 2000) 的情况下,技术支持专业人员确定问题是否与操作系统的问题或与非 HCL 硬件问题相关。如果问题是操作系统,技术支持专业人员文件报表,并提供修复程序问题的计算结果。技术支持专业人员也会尝试恢复系统。

如果问题与硬件不兼容,客户将需要从备份还原以前的操作系统和数据。如果客户没有以前的操作系统的备份,技术支持专业人员将帮助客户安装只在前一工作的操作系统。这不包括其他驱动器的文件结构、 数据或安全,或任何其他以前的操作系统设置。

在以前的操作系统不是 Microsoft 操作系统 (例如对于使用 AIX、 Linux 或 Macintosh 操作系统的系统的 PowerPC 系统) 的情况下,Microsoft 不能帮助恢复他们的系统的客户。PSS 支持专业人员不负责在非 Microsoft 操作系统上执行恢复过程。

在本文中讨论的第三方产品是由独立于 Microsoft 的公司生产的。Microsoft 会使没有担保,或暗示或其他方式,性能或可靠性,这些产品。
pss

警告:本文已自动翻译

属性

文章 ID:315239 - 上次审阅时间:12/07/2015 08:29:31 - 修订版本: 1.5

Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition, Microsoft Windows XP Professional Edition, Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64 Edition

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt kbfaq kbinfo KB315239 KbMtzh
反馈

Microsoft Support Policy for Hardware That Does Not Appear on the Windows HCL

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 315239 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q315239
For a Microsoft Windows 2000 version of this article, see 142865.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

The Microsoft Windows hardware compatibility list (HCL) is a compilation of computers and computer hardware that have been extensively tested with Windows for stability and compatibility. Microsoft Product Support Services (PSS) uses the HCL to determine whether or not particular hardware is supported for use with the Windows operating system.

Before you install Windows on a computer, check the HCL to determine whether the computer is certified by Microsoft as Windows-compliant.

For additional information about hardware that is supported on a Windows XP-based system, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
314062 The Latest Windows XP Hardware Compatibility List (HCL)

MORE INFORMATION

A hardware device is not supported if it is not listed on the HCL. For a computer to be considered an HCL-compliant system, the computer must be listed on the HCL. If a computer is not listed on the HCL, but it is built with hardware that is listed on the HCL (for example, a motherboard from a referenced system, an approved SCSI controller, an approved video adapter, and an approved network card), it is still not considered an HCL system. Moreover, any computer that contains a device that is not on the HCL is not considered compliant. If a particular computer is on the HCL, it can contain any combination of devices listed on the HCL and still qualify for support, even though the system as a whole has not been tested.

Microsoft follows the following guidelines and troubleshooting steps for non-HCL equipment support issues.

Step 1: Hardware Configuration Inquiry

  1. The Microsoft Support Professional asks about the customer's hardware configuration.
  2. Hardware not found on the Windows HCL is not supported. However, Microsoft will aid in troubleshooting these issues, if the customer requests it. Microsoft does not guarantee that a resolution will be found for non-HCL equipment. Applicable support rates will apply for Microsoft's troubleshooting assistance.
  3. Upon agreement, the Support Professional proceeds to "Step 2: Troubleshooting." Note that Microsoft does not guarantee a solution in cases with non-HCL devices.
  4. If there is no agreement (the customer feels that an incident should not be charged for), the Support Professional proceeds to "Step 3: Other Resources."

Step 2: Troubleshooting

A standard troubleshooting process is used to isolate the cause of the problem. The following list includes some of the resources and techniques that the Microsoft Support Professional uses:
  • The Microsoft Knowledge Base is available to customers through Microsoft TechNet and at the following Microsoft Web site:
    http://support.microsoft.com/support
  • Determines whether the problem occurs on a supported hardware device.
  • Checks the hardware and driver configuration by removing unsupported (or suspect) components (for example, adapter cards and video cards). Issues that relate to unsupported systems and motherboards cannot be approached in this fashion.
During the course of troubleshooting, if the problem is isolated to a non-HCL device, the Support Professional proceeds to Step 3 and closes the incident.

If there is no solution to the problem, the Support Professional explains the reason and recommends constructive alternatives, including one or more of the following:
  • Offers the phone number and Web site for the motherboard, adapter card, or other device manufacturer, if available, so that the customer can ask for troubleshooting suggestions and updated third-party drivers.
  • Recommends that the customer request that the hardware vendor try to install Windows on the system, or configure it in such a way that Windows becomes stable and functional.
  • Informs the customer of BIOS or firmware updates. Information about possible updates is available in the Microsoft Knowledge Base.

Step 3: Other Resources

PSS policy with regard to a Windows failure that is related to non-HCL hardware is as follows:

The Support Professional directs the customer to the following Knowledge Base article:
310064 HOW TO: Troubleshoot Windows XP Problems During Installation When You Upgrade from Windows 98 or Windows Me
Alternatively, the Support Professional can provide information about the location of the same file or files and where they can be downloaded (Microsoft Web site, Microsoft FTP server, and Microsoft Download Library). If the customer decides to bypass Step 2 (does not want to be charged for an incident), the customer may try to resolve the issue without charge by using the previously mentioned troubleshooting documents.

Server Down or Data Loss Issues

There is a possibility that by installing or upgrading to Windows XP on unsupported hardware, a customer may lose some operating system functionality or data. In cases where the previous operating system was a Microsoft operating system (such as Microsoft Windows 98, Microsoft Windows Millennium Edition [Me], Microsoft Windows NT 4.0, or Microsoft Windows 2000), the Support Professional determines whether the issue is a problem with the operating system or is related to a non-HCL hardware issue. If the problem is the operating system, the Support Professional files a report and evaluates the problem to provide a fix. The Support Professional also tries to recover the system.

If the problem is related to hardware incompatibility, the customer will need to restore the previous operating system and data from backup. If the customer does not have a backup of the previous operating system, the Support Professional will help the customer install only the previous working operating system. This does not include other drive file structures, data or security, or any other previous operating system settings.

In cases where the previous operating system is not a Microsoft operating system (for example, a PowerPC system with an AIX, Linux, or Macintosh operating system), Microsoft cannot help customers recover their systems. PSS Support Professionals are not responsible for performing recovery procedures on non-Microsoft operating systems.

The third-party products that are discussed in this article are manufactured by companies that are independent of Microsoft. Microsoft makes no warranty, implied or otherwise, regarding the performance or reliability of these products.

Properties

Article ID: 315239 - Last Review: December 1, 2007 - Revision: 1.5
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition
  • Microsoft Windows XP Professional
  • Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
Keywords: 
kbfaq kbinfo KB315239

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com