你目前正处于脱机状态,正在等待 Internet 重新连接

Windows Server 2003 中的组策略模板行为

针对 Windows Server 2003 的支持已于 2015 年 7 月 14 日终止。

Microsoft 已于 2015 年 7 月 14 日终止了对于 Windows Server 2003 的支持。该更改已影响到您的软件更新和安全选项。 了解这一措施对于您的含义以及如何继续保持受保护状态。

注意:这篇文章是由无人工介入的微软自动的机器翻译软件翻译完成。微软很高兴能同时提供给您由人工翻译的和由机器翻译的文章, 以使您能使用您的语言访问所有的知识库文章。然而由机器翻译的文章并不总是完美的。它可能存在词汇,语法或文法的问题,就像是一个外国人在说中文时总是可能犯这样的错误。虽然我们经常升级机器翻译软件以提高翻译质量,但是我们不保证机器翻译的正确度,也不对由于内容的误译或者客户对它的错误使用所引起的任何直接的, 或间接的可能的问题负责。

点击这里察看该文章的英文版: 316977
概要
在企业环境中可能有数百个组策略对象要在域中部署。每个组策略对象存储在每个域控制器的 Sysvol 共享中。默认状态下,管理模板 (.adm) 文件的副本复制到在文件路径中每个策略对象:
%systemroot%\sysvol\ domainname \Policies\POLICYGUID\Adm
在 Windows Server 2003 中, 也增加了管理模板的大小。如此一来管理模板的一组已达到几乎 1.75 MB。乘以该大小由 Sysvol 包含每个策略时, 您可以看到的空间大小占专门用于这些模板。

基于这些事实,管理员可能需要使用两个,降低此 Sysvol 的大小增长导致压力的某些组策略设置。您必须确保您设置设置正确。如果您不可能无法管理某些组策略对象上的管理模板设置。在两个设置包括: 总是使用本地 ADM 文件的组策略编辑器 及 $ 关闭 ADM 文件的自动更新

若要找到这些设置,在组策略中展开 计算机配置、 展开 管理模板、 展开 系统,然后展开 组策略。本文"更多信息"一节中包含对这些设置的完整说明。

下面的方案列表描述了组策略后,修改该设置的行为:
  • 方案 1

    启用 关闭自动更新的 ADM 文件
    启用 始终使用本地 ADM 文件的组策略编辑器
    • 本地管理模板文件 (.ADM 文件) 不会复制到 SYSVOL。
    • 通过使用本地的.adm 文件中 %systemroot%\inf 显示在组策略中的设置。
  • 方案 2

    启用 关闭自动更新的 ADM 文件
    总是使用本地 ADM 文件的组策略编辑器 中被禁用:
    • .adm 文件的本地副本不会复制到 SYSVOL。
    • 显示基于位于 SYSVOL 的.adm 文件设置
    此项设置如果删除了的.adm 文件 SYSVOL 副本,然后您不能查看或编辑的组策略管理模板部分。如果 SYSVOL 中.adm 文件的副本是 Windows 2000 版本,将不可用在策略中新的设置。
  • 方案 3

    关闭自动更新的 ADM 文件 中被禁用:
    启用 始终使用本地 ADM 文件的组策略编辑器
    • .adm 文件的本地副本将被复制到 SYSVOL。
    • 显示基于.adm 文件位于 %Systemroot%\inf 文件夹中的设置。
  • 方案 4

    关闭自动更新的 ADM 文件 中被禁用:
    总是使用本地 ADM 文件的组策略编辑器 中被禁用:
    • .adm 文件 %Systemroot%\inf 文件夹中存在的本地副本不会复制到 SYSVOL
    • 策略确定在 SYSVOL.adm 文件的副本
    在这种情况下禁用的升级策略模板的自动方法,,但客户端将继续引用 SYSVOL 的.adm 文件。如果您必须升级模板,则必须手动执行操作。
更多信息
当定义这些设置时,请确保您考虑该方法在计算机使用来确定是否要升级的.adm 文件中包含 SYSVOL ADM 文件夹的副本。当计算机执行此操作时,它会检查时间戳和大小。默认状态下,如果一台客户机有一个版本的.adm 文件具有更多最近时间戳比服务器的版本并将不同于什么已在 $ 位置中文件的大小是否在客户端复制.adm 文件从本地计算机到 SYSVOL 共享。

它并不重要客户端使用什么操作系统。因此,运行 Windows 2000 或 Windows XP 的客户端可以升级,并进而重写从 Windows Server 2003 的.adm 文件。这是如果服务包已经应用到 Windows 2000 或 Windows XP 计算机,使得在.adm 文件上的时间戳比 Windows Server 2003.adm 文件的时间戳新尤其如此。

警告:本文已自动翻译

属性

文章 ID:316977 - 上次审阅时间:12/03/2007 05:00:20 - 修订版本: 4.4

Microsoft Windows Server 2003, 64-Bit Datacenter Edition, Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise x64 Edition, Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Datacenter Edition, Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Enterprise Edition, Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Standard Edition, Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Web Edition, Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Premium Edition, Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Standard Edition

  • kbmt kbinfo KB316977 KbMtzh
反馈

Group Policy Template Behavior in Windows Server 2003

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 316977 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q316977
Expand all | Collapse all

SUMMARY

In Enterprise environments, there may be hundreds of Group Policy objects that you want to deploy in a domain. Each Group Policy object is stored in the Sysvol share of each domain controller. By default, a copy of the Administrative Templates (.adm) files are copied to each policy object in the file path:
%systemroot%\sysvol\domainname\Policies\POLICYGUID\Adm
In Windows Server 2003, the size of the Administrative Templates has grown. As a result, the set of Administrative Templates has grown to almost 1.75 MB. When you multiply this size by each Policy that Sysvol contains, you can see that much space is devoted to these templates.

Based on these facts, Administrators may want to use two Group Policy settings that reduce some of the strain that this Sysvol size growth causes. You must make sure that you set the settings correctly. If you do not, you may not be able to manage the Administrative Templates settings on some Group Policy objects. The two settings are Always use local ADM files for Group Policy Editor and Turn off automatic update of ADM files.

To locate these settings, in Group Policy expand Computer Configuration, expand Administrative Templates, expand System, and then expand Group Policy. Complete descriptions of these settings are included in the "More Information" section of this article.

The following list of scenarios describes how Group Policy behaves after you modify the settings:
  • Scenario 1:

    Turn off Automatic Update of ADM files is enabled:
    Always use local ADM files for Group Policy Editor is enabled:
    • Local Administrative Template files (.ADM files) are not copied to SYSVOL.
    • Displays the settings in Group Policy by using the local .adm files in %systemroot%\inf.
  • Scenario 2:

    Turn off Automatic Update of ADM files is enabled:
    Always use local ADM files for Group Policy Editor is disabled:
    • Local copies of .adm files are not copied to SYSVOL.
    • Displays the settings based on the .adm files located in SYSVOL
    On this setting, if the SYSVOL copies of the .adm files are deleted, then you cannot view or edit the Administrative Templates section of Group Policy. If the copies of the .adm files in SYSVOL are Windows 2000 versions, new settings are not available in the policy.
  • Scenario 3:

    Turn off Automatic Update of ADM files is disabled:
    Always use local ADM files for Group Policy Editor is enabled:
    • Local copies of the .adm files are copied to SYSVOL.
    • Displays the settings based on the .adm files located in the %Systemroot%\inf folder.
  • Scenario 4:

    Turn off Automatic Update of ADM files is disabled:
    Always use local ADM files for Group Policy Editor is disabled:
    • Local copies of the .adm files present in the %Systemroot%\inf folder are not copied to SYSVOL
    • Copies of the .adm files in SYSVOL determine policy
    In this scenario, the automatic method of upgrading policy templates is disabled, but the client continues to reference SYSVOL for the .adm files. If you must upgrade a template, you must do so manually.

MORE INFORMATION

When you define these settings, make sure that you consider the method the computer uses to determine whether to upgrade the copy of .adm files that are contained in the SYSVOL ADM folder. When the computer does this, it checks for timestamp and size. By default, if a client has a version of the .adm files that has a more recent timestamp than the server's version, and if the size of the file is different from what is already in place, the client copies the .adm files from the local computer to the SYSVOL share.

It is not important what operating system the client uses. Therefore, a client that runs Windows 2000 or Windows XP can upgrade, and therefore overwrite, an .adm file from Windows Server 2003. This is especially true if a Service Pack has been applied to the Windows 2000 or Windows XP computer that makes the timestamp on the .adm files more recent than the timestamp of the Windows Server 2003 .adm file.

Properties

Article ID: 316977 - Last Review: December 3, 2007 - Revision: 4.4
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, 64-Bit Datacenter Edition
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise x64 Edition
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Datacenter Edition (32-bit x86)
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition (32-bit x86)
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard Edition (32-bit x86)
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Web Edition
  • Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Premium Edition
  • Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Standard Edition
Keywords: 
kbinfo KB316977

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com