你目前正处于脱机状态,正在等待 Internet 重新连接

如何在 SQL Server 中使用配置选项调整内存使用量

本文的发布号曾为 CHS321363
概要
在您启动 SQL Server 之后,SQL Server 内存使用量将会持续稳定上升,即使当服务器上活动很少时也不会下降。另外,任务管理器和性能监视器将显示计算机上可用的物理内存稳定下降,直到可用内存降到 4 至 10 MB 为止。

仅仅出现这种状态并不表示内存泄漏。此状态是正常的,并且是 SQL Server 缓冲池的预期状态。

默认情况下,SQL Server 根据操作系统报告的物理内存加载来动态增大和收缩其缓冲池(缓存)的大小。只要有足够的内存可用于防止分页(在 4 至 10 MB 之间),SQL Server 缓冲池就会继续增大。像在与 SQL Server 分配内存位于相同计算机上的其他进程一样,SQL Server 缓冲区管理器将在需要的时候释放内存。SQL Server 每秒可以释放和获取几兆字节的内存,从而使它可以快速适应内存分配更改。
更多信息
您可以使用最小服务器内存最大服务器内存配置选项来设置 SQL Server 数据库引擎使用的内存(缓冲池)量的上下限。在设置最小服务器内存最大服务器内存选项之前,请查阅以下 Microsoft 知识库文章中标题为“内存”一节中的参考信息:
319942 如何确定正确的 SQL Server 配置设置
注意,最大服务器内存选项只限制 SQL Server 缓冲池的大小。最大服务器内存选项不限制其余未保留内存区域,SQL Server 准备将该区域分配给其他组件(例如扩展存储过程、COM 对象以及非共享 DLL、EXE 和 MAPI 组件)。由于存在上述分配过程,因此 SQL Server 专用字节超过最大服务器内存配置是正常的。 有关此未保留内存区域中分配的其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
316749 在 SQL Server 2000 和 SQL Server 7.0 中使用大量数据库时可能发生虚拟内存不足的情况

参考

SQL Server 联机丛书;主题:“最小和最大服务器内存的影响”;“内存体系结构”;“服务器内存选项”;“SQL Server 内存池”

有关 SQL Server 2005 中最小服务器内存最大服务器内存配置选项的更多信息,请参见 SQL Server 2005 联机丛书中的“最小和最大服务器内存的影响”主题。
memory leak
属性

文章 ID:321363 - 上次审阅时间:07/16/2013 07:12:00 - 修订版本: 5.2

Microsoft SQL Server 2000 标准版, Microsoft SQL Server 7.0 标准版, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Standard Edition, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Developer Edition, Microsoft SQL 2005 Server Enterprise, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Express Edition, Microsoft SQL 2005 Server Workgroup

  • kbsqldeveloper kbinfo KB321363
反馈

How to adjust memory usage by using configuration options in SQL Server

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 321363 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q321363
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

Summary

When you start Microsoft SQL Server, SQL Server memory usage may continue to steadily increase and not decrease, even when activity on the server is low. Additionally, the Task Manager and the Performance Monitor may show that the physical memory that is available on the computer steadily decreases until the available memory is between 4 MB and 10 MB.

This behavior alone does not indicate a memory leak. This behavior is typical and is an intended behavior of the SQL Server buffer pool.

By default, SQL Server dynamically grows and shrinks the size of its buffer pool (cache), depending on the physical memory load that the operating system reports. As long as sufficient memory (between 4 MB and 10 MB) is available to prevent paging, the SQL Server buffer pool will continue to grow. As other processes on the same computer as SQL Server allocate memory, the SQL Server buffer manager will release memory as needed. SQL Server can free and obtain several megabytes of memory each second. This allows for SQL Server to quickly adjust to memory allocation changes.

More information

You can establish upper and lower limits for how much memory (buffer pool) is used by the SQL Server database engine with the min server memory and max server memory configuration options. Before you set the min server memory and max server memory options, review the references in the section titled "Memory" in the following Microsoft Knowledge Base article:
319942 How to determine proper SQL Server configuration settings
Notice that the max server memory option only limits the size of the SQL Server buffer pool. The max server memory option does not limit a remaining unreserved memory area that SQL Server leaves for allocations of other components such as extended stored procedures, COM objects, non-shared DLLs, EXEs, and MAPI components. Because of the previous allocations, it is typical for the SQL Server private bytes to exceed the max server memory configuration. For more information about allocations from this unreserved memory area, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
316749 There may not be enough virtual memory when you have a large number of databases in SQL Server

REFERENCES

Refer to SQL Server Books Online and topics such as "Effects of min and max server memory," "Memory Architecture," "Server Memory Options," and "SQL Server Memory Pool."

For more information about the min server memory configuration option and the max server memory configuration option in SQL Server 2005, see the "Effects of min and max server memory" topic in SQL Server 2005 Books Online.

Properties

Article ID: 321363 - Last Review: July 12, 2013 - Revision: 7.1
Applies to
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Developer Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Express Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Workgroup Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2000 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 7.0 Standard Edition
Keywords: 
kbsqlsetup kbinfo KB321363

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com