你目前正处于脱机状态,正在等待 Internet 重新连接

如何在 Windows Server 2003 系列产品中配置 Internet Explorer,以便使用 FTP PORT 和 FTP PASV 两种模式

有关本文的 Microsoft Windows 2000 版本,请参阅309816

本任务的内容

概要
本文介绍了如何配置 Internet Explorer,以使用文件传输协议 (FTP) PORT 模式和 PASV 模式。

FTP 支持两种模式。这两种模式被分别称为“标准”(或 PORT 或“主动”)和“被动”(或 PASV)。“标准”模式 FTP 客户端向 FTP 服务器发送 PORT 命令。“被动”模式客户端向 FTP 服务器发送 PASV 命令。这些命令是在建立 FTP 会话时通过 FTP 命令通道进行发送的。

“标准”模式 FTP 客户端首先建立一个到 FTP 服务器上 TCP 端口 21 的连接。此连接会建立 FTP 命令通道。当 FTP 客户端需要发送或接收数据(如文件夹列表或文件)时,客户端会通过 FTP 命令通道发送 PORT 命令。PORT 命令包含 FTP 客户端在哪个端口上接收数据连接的相关信息。在“标准”模式下,FTP 服务器总是从 TCP 端口 20 开始数据连接。FTP 服务器在发送或接收数据时,必须打开一个新的到客户端的连接,FTP 客户端会通过再次使用 PORT 命令对此发出请求。

“被动”模式 FTP 客户端也是首先建立一个到 FTP 服务器上 TCP 端口 21 的连接,以创建控制通道。当客户端通过命令通道发送 PASV 命令时,FTP 服务器会打开一个短暂端口(在 1024 到 5000 之间),并在请求数据传输之前通知 FTP 客户端连接到此端口。与“标准”模式一样,FTP 客户端必须在每个新传输之前,发送一个新的 PASV 命令,FTP 服务器将在每个传输的新端口等候每个连接。

根据 FTP 客户端或者服务器防火墙配置的不同,您可能必须更改该 FTP 客户端使用的模式。Microsoft Internet Explorer 5 及更高版本可支持“标准”和“被动”这两种模式。

返回页首

如何更改 Internet Explorer FTP 客户端模式

  1. 启动 Internet Explorer。
  2. 在“工具”菜单上,单击“Internet 选项”。
  3. 单击“高级”选项卡。
  4. 在“浏览”下,单击以清除“为 FTP 站点启用文件夹视图”复选框。
  5. 单击以选中“使用被动 FTP(为防火墙和 DSL 调制解调器兼容性)”复选框。
  6. 单击“确定”。
如果您选中了“为 FTP 站点启用文件夹视图”复选框,Internet Explorer 的表现就会像“标准”模式 FTP 客户端一样,即使您还选中了“使用被动 FTP”复选框也是如此。如果清除了“为 FTP 站点启用文件夹视图”复选框,然后选中了“使用被动 FTP”复选框,Internet Explorer 的表现就会像“被动”模式 FTP 客户端一样。

返回页首

疑难解答

很多防火墙都不接受通过外部接口的新连接。防火墙会将这些连接检测为未经请求的连接尝试,并因此而将它们断开。“标准”模式 FTP 客户端无法在此环境下运行,因为 FTP 服务器必须向 FTP 客户端发出新的连接请求。

防火墙管理员可能不希望使用“被动”模式 FTP 服务器,因为该 FTP 服务器可以打开任何短暂的端口号。虽然 Microsoft Internet Information Server (IIS) 4.0 和 IIS 5.0 使用的默认短暂端口范围是 1024 至 5000,但有许多 FTP 服务器配置的短暂端口的范围都是 1024 至 65535。如果防火墙配置允许未经请求的连接完全访问所有的短暂端口,则可能会是不安全的。

可以将 IIS 4.0 和 IIS 5.0 配置为允许短暂端口的范围是 1024 至 65535。

如果您试图连接 5000 以上的 TCP 端口,可能会遇到一些问题。要了解有关这些问题的其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
196271 尝试从大于 5000 的 TCP 端口连接时收到错误“WSAENOBUFS (10055)”
返回页首
kbappsvc iis
属性

文章 ID:323446 - 上次审阅时间:05/25/2006 16:44:22 - 修订版本: 5.4

Microsoft Internet Explorer 6.0

  • kbwebservices kbappservices kbftp kbhowtomaster KB323446
反馈

How to configure Internet Explorer to use both the FTP PORT mode and the FTP PASV mode in the Windows Server 2003 Family

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 323446 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q323446
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

This article describes how to configure Microsoft Internet Explorer or in Windows Internet Explorer to use both the File Transfer Protocol (FTP) PORT mode and PASV mode.

FTP supports two modes. These modes are called Standard (or PORT or Active) and Passive (or PASV). The Standard mode FTP client sends PORT commands to the FTP server. The Passive mode client sends PASV commands to the FTP Server. These commands are sent over the FTP command channel when establishing the FTP session.

Standard mode FTP clients first establish a connection to TCP port 21 on the FTP server. This connection establishes the FTP command channel. The client sends a PORT command over the FTP command channel when the FTP client needs to send or receive data, such as a folder list or file. The PORT command contains information about which port the FTP client receives the data connection on. In Standard mode, the FTP server always starts the data connection from TCP port 20. The FTP server must open a new connection to the client when it sends or receives data, and the FTP client requests this by using the PORT command again.

Passive mode FTP clients also start by establishing a connection to TCP port 21 on the FTP server to create the control channel. When the client sends a PASV command over the command channel, the FTP server opens an ephemeral port (between 1024 and 5000) and informs the FTP client to connect to that port before requesting data transfer. As in Standard mode, the FTP client must send a new PASV command prior to each new transfer, and the FTP server will await a connection at a new port for each transfer.

You may have to change the mode that is used by the FTP client, depending on the firewall configuration on either the FTP client or the server. Microsoft Internet Explorer 5 and later versions support both Standard mode and Passive mode.

How to change the Internet Explorer FTP Client mode

  1. Start Internet Explorer.
  2. On the Tools menu, click Internet Options.
  3. Click the Advanced tab.
  4. Under Browsing, click to clear the Enable folder view for FTP sites check box.
  5. Click to select the Use Passive FTP (for firewall and DSL modem compatibility) check box.
  6. Click OK.
Internet Explorer behaves as a Standard mode FTP client if you select the Enable folder view for FTP sites check box, even if you also select the Use Passive FTP check box. If you clear the Enable folder view for FTP sites check box and then select the Use Passive FTP check box, Internet Explorer behaves as a Passive mode FTP client.

Troubleshooting

Many firewalls do not accept new connections through an external interface. The firewall detects these connections as unsolicited connection attempts and, therefore, drops them. Standard mode FTP clients do not work in this environment because the FTP server must make a new connection request to the FTP client.

Firewall administrators may not want to use Passive mode FTP servers because the FTP server can open any ephemeral port number. Although Microsoft Internet Information Server (IIS) 4.0 and IIS 5.0 use the default ephemeral port range of 1024 through 5000, many FTP servers are configured with an ephemeral port range of 1024 through 65535. Firewall configurations that allow full access to all ephemeral ports for unsolicited connections may be considered unsecured.

You can configure both IIS 4.0 and IIS 5.0 to allow the ephemeral port range of 1024 through 65535.

For additional information about problems that you may have if you try to connect to TCP ports above 5000, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
196271 Unable to Connect from TCP Ports Above 5000

Properties

Article ID: 323446 - Last Review: May 10, 2007 - Revision: 5.8
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Internet Explorer 6.0, when used with:
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard Edition (32-bit x86)
  • Windows Internet Explorer 7 for Windows Server 2003 IA64
  • Windows Internet Explorer 7 for Windows XP
  • Windows Internet Explorer 7 for Windows Server 2003
Keywords: 
kbhowtomaster kbftp kbwebservices kbappservices KB323446

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com