如何配置在 SBS 网络中的其他 Windows 服务器上的授权

注意:这篇文章是由无人工介入的微软自动的机器翻译软件翻译完成。微软很高兴能同时提供给您由人工翻译的和由机器翻译的文章, 以使您能使用您的语言访问所有的知识库文章。然而由机器翻译的文章并不总是完美的。它可能存在词汇,语法或文法的问题,就像是一个外国人在说中文时总是可能犯这样的错误。虽然我们经常升级机器翻译软件以提高翻译质量,但是我们不保证机器翻译的正确度,也不对由于内容的误译或者客户对它的错误使用所引起的任何直接的, 或间接的可能的问题负责。

点击这里察看该文章的英文版: 327644
概要
本分步指南介绍了如何配置在小型企业服务器 (SBS) 2000年或 Windows 小型业务 Server 2003 环境中的其他基于 Microsoft Windows 2000 Server 的或基于 Microsoft Windows Server 2003 的计算机上的授权。本文介绍了如何配置授权当设置了一个新的服务器以及如何更改现有服务器上授权。 此外,本文介绍如何在其他服务器上添加客户端访问许可证。

back to top

在 Windows Server 安装过程中选择授权模式

当您安装新的基于 Windows 2000 Server 的计算机的 SBS 2000 或 Windows 小型业务 Server 2003 网络上时,选择 每客户 授权模式。若要执行此操作单击在 Windows 2000 Server 安装程序的 授权模式 屏幕上的 每客户

当您安装新的基于 Windows Server 2003 的计算机的 SBS 2000 或 Windows 小型业务 Server 2003 网络上时,选择 每设备或每用户 授权模式。若要这样做单击在 Windows Server 2003 安装程序中的 授权模式 屏幕上的 每设备或每用户

back to top

更改现有服务器上的授权模式

如果正在运行 Windows 2000 Server 或 Windows Server 2003 的计算机被配置为使用 每服务器 授权模式,我们建议您更改授权模式,如果在 SBS 2000 或 Windows 小型业务 Server 2003 网络上运行现有的服务器。若要将现有服务器上的授权模式,请按照下列步骤操作:
  1. 单击 开始,指向 设置,然后单击 控制面板
  2. 双击 授权
  3. 选择授权模式 对话框中单击 每客户 中 Windows 2000 Server,或单击 每设备或每用户 在 Windows Server 2003 中。
  4. 许可冲突 对话框中单击
  5. 选择授权模式 对话框中单击 确定
  6. 单击以选中 我接受的 复选框,然后单击 确定

    注意一个服务器更改为 每客户 或为 每设备或每用户 授权后,则不能恢复 每服务器 授权除非您重新安装操作系统。


back to top

在其他服务器上配置客户端访问许可证

每个 SBS 2003 客户端访问许可证 (CAL) 也授权您访问相同 SBS 计算机的域中运行 Microsoft Windows Server 2003 或早期版本的任何计算机。您没有购买这些服务器的其他 cal。但是,必须配置在 SBS 计算机上安装的 cal 数等于其他服务器上的 cal。如果您不能在其他服务器上配置这些 cal,SBS 计算机可能会与以下内容类似的应用程序日志中记录了许可服务错误:

事件类型: 错误
事件源: LicenseService
事件类别: 无
事件 ID: 202
日期: Date
时间: Time
用户: 不适用
计算机: ServerName
说明:
产品许可证出的是 Windows Server。 从授权使用了
有关更多的用户的信息的管理工具文件夹
必须购买法规遵从性和 $ 许可证数量。

有关详细的信息,请参阅帮助和支持中心
http://support.microsoft.com。

若要在其他服务器上配置 cal,请按照下列步骤操作:
  1. 单击 开始,指向 管理工具,然后单击 授权

    注意在管理工具中的授权程序是不同的授权程序,在控制面板中。在控制面板中的授权程序用于选择授权模式。在管理工具中的授权程序用来管理 cal。因此,请确保您从管理工具启动授权程序。
  2. 许可证 菜单上单击 新建许可证
  3. 产品 框中单击 Windows 服务器
  4. 数量 框中单击要添加到 SBS 计算机上安装的 cal 数量相等的 cal。

    若要确定多少 cal 都安装在 SBS 2000 中,单击 开始、 单击 小型商业服务器管理器控制台,然后单击 服务器状态 (BackOffice 主页) 窗口上的 关于 链接。

    若要确定多少 cal 都安装在 Windows 小型业务 Server 2003 上,单击 开始、 单击 服务器管理、 单击 授权,然后查看 安装许可证 值。
  5. 单击 确定,然后退出许可证管理器。
back to top
更多信息
"此 CAL 也授权您访问并使用服务和功能的一个 Microsoft Windows 2000 Server 的 is 中在 same 域按在服务器软件"许可协议的 SBS 2000 客户端访问许可证包说尽管它不明确声明,但您还允许访问任何与 SBS 计算机相同的域中运行 Windows Server 2003 的计算机。因为 Windows Server 2003 不发布的产品时,Windows Server 2003 引用未包括许可协议中。没有更新许可协议中的文本的计划。
参考
有关更多的信息,请参阅"正在运行多个服务器中有 Windows 小型企业服务器环境"白皮书。若要查看本白皮书,请访问下面的 Microsoft 网站: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=60081

back to top

警告:本文已自动翻译

属性

文章 ID:327644 - 上次审阅时间:12/03/2007 04:59:54 - 修订版本: 5.2

Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Standard Edition, Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Premium Edition, Microsoft Small Business Server 2000 Standard Edition, Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 2000 Service Pack 1

  • kbmt kbhowtomaster KB327644 KbMtzh
反馈

How to configure licensing on an additional Windows server in an SBS network

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 327644 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q327644
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

This step-by-step article describes how to configure licensing on an additional Microsoft Windows 2000 Server-based or Microsoft Windows Server 2003-based computer in a Small Business Server (SBS) 2000 or Windows Small Business Server 2003 environment. This article describes how to configure licensing when you set up a new server and how to change the licensing on an existing server. Additionally, this article describes how to add client access licenses on an additional server.

Select the licensing mode during Windows Server setup

When you install a new Windows 2000 Server-based computer on an SBS 2000 or a Windows Small Business Server 2003 network, select the Per Seat licensing mode. To do this, click Per seat on the Licensing Modes screen in the Windows 2000 Server Setup program.

When you install a new Windows Server 2003-based computer on an SBS 2000 or a Windows Small Business Server 2003 network, select the Per Device or Per User licensing mode. To do so, click Per Device or Per User on the Licensing Modes screen in the Windows Server 2003 Setup program.

Change the licensing mode on an existing server

If a computer that is running Windows 2000 Server or Windows Server 2003 is configured to use the Per Server licensing mode, we recommend that you change the licensing mode if you are running the existing server on an SBS 2000 or Windows Small Business Server 2003 network. To change the licensing mode on an existing server, follow these steps:
  1. Click Start, point to Settings, and then click Control Panel.
  2. Double-click Licensing.
  3. In the Choose Licensing Mode dialog box, click Per Seat in Windows 2000 Server, or click Per Device or Per User in Windows Server 2003.
  4. In the License Violation dialog box, click No.
  5. In the Choose Licensing Mode dialog box, click OK.
  6. Click to select the I Agree that check box, and then click OK.

    Note After you change a server to Per Seat or to Per Device or Per User licensing, you cannot revert to Per Server licensing unless you reinstall the operating system.


Configure client access licenses on an additional server

Each SBS 2003 client access license (CAL) also authorizes you to access any computers that are running Microsoft Windows Server 2003 or earlier version in the same domain as the SBS computer. You do not have to purchase additional CALs for these servers. However, you do have to configure CALs on the additional servers equal in number to the CALs that are installed on the SBS computer. If you do not configure these CALs on the additional servers, the SBS computer may log a License Service error in the application log that is similar to the following:

Event Type: Error
Event Source: LicenseService
Event Category: None
Event ID: 202
Date: Date
Time: Time
User: N/A
Computer: ServerName
Description:
The product Windows Server is out of licenses. Use Licensing from the
Administrative Tools folder for more information on which users are out of
compliance and how many licenses must be purchased.

For more information, see Help and Support Center at
http://support.microsoft.com.

To configure the CALs on an additional server, follow these steps:
  1. Click Start, point to Administrative Tools, and then click Licensing.

    Note The Licensing program in Administrative Tools is different from the Licensing program in Control Panel. The Licensing program in Control Panel is used to select the licensing mode. The Licensing program in Administrative Tools is used to manage CALs. Therefore, make sure that you start the Licensing program from Administrative Tools.
  2. On the License menu, click New License.
  3. In the Product box, click Windows Server.
  4. In the Quantity box, click to add CALs that are equal in number to the CALs that are installed on the SBS computer.

    To determine how many CALs are installed in SBS 2000, click Start, click Small Business Server Administrator Console, and then click the About link on the Server Status (BackOffice Home) window.

    To determine how many CALs are installed on Windows Small Business Server 2003, click Start, click Server Management, click Licensing, and then view the Installed licenses value.
  5. Click OK, and then quit License Manager.

MORE INFORMATION

The license agreement for the SBS 2000 client access license pack says, "This CAL also authorizes you to access and use the services and functionality of a Microsoft Windows 2000 Server that is in the same domain as the Server Software." Although it is not specifically stated, you are also allowed to access any computers that are running Windows Server 2003 in the same domain as the SBS computer. The reference to Windows Server 2003 was not included in the license agreement because Windows Server 2003 was not a released product at the time. There are no plans to update the text of the license agreement.

REFERENCES

For additional information, see the "Running Multiple Servers in a Windows Small Business Server Environment" white paper. To see this white paper, visit the following Microsoft Web site: http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=60081

Properties

Article ID: 327644 - Last Review: December 3, 2007 - Revision: 5.2
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Premium Edition
  • Microsoft Small Business Server 2000 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 2000 Service Pack 1
Keywords: 
kbhowtomaster KB327644

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com