在 SQL Server 2000 (64 位元) 和 SQL Server 2005 中的檔案配置副檔名

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:329526
本文已封存。本文係以「現狀」提供且不會再更新。
結論
Microsoft SQL Server 2000 企業版 (64 位元) 及 Microsoft SQL Server 2005 企業版發行版本支援新伺服器啟動選項,-E。透過-E 的啟動選項系統管理員可以增加每個檔案群組中的檔案配置期間用來分散於檔案的範圍的循環週期的每個反覆項目範圍數目。這個延伸模組可能會藉由提供較佳的資料 contiguity 並允許預先讀取的機制,以減少 DW 查詢執行的循序掃描期間處理 I/O 的數目增加資料倉儲 (DW) 應用程式的效能。

使用-E 選項可能很有幫助的數量有限的使用者執行索引或資料掃描的資料倉儲應用程式。不必須在其他環境中使用該選項,因為有可能不是效能的好處,它可能會影響其他環境中的效能。

雖然-E 選項功能在 32 位元版本的 SQL Server 中但是它並不支援。
其他相關資訊
預設配置機制會配置每個使用循環配置資源相稱比例的填滿因數演算法,切換到下一個檔案群組中之前的檔案的一個範圍。

在 SQL Server 64 位元版本,您可以配置四個連續範圍每個給定檔案,切換到下一個檔案群組中檔案前先。雖然並不保證它,特別是在多使用者環境中降低檔案參數頻率允許較大的連續範圍內的磁碟空間配置。因為資料會較少的檔案參數和更快存取較少分散允許此 contiguity 好處掃描。此外,新的配置副檔名可能會減少循序掃描期間執行的 I/O 數。主要是,會具有有限的使用者執行索引或資料掃描的資料倉儲應用程式預期效能增加。您可以藉由使用-E 選項在 SQL Server 啟動時啟動新的配置演算法。例如:
sqlservr -E

-E 選項必須使用原始的資料載入之前,因為它不會影響現有的資料,新的配置。因此,您必須在每次配置會受到影響的重新啟動伺服器,設定選項。 如果沒有,範圍配置期間使用預設的檔案參數頻率。配置空間,例如插入、 建立索引和磁碟重組,檔案中的所有作業定義-E 選項時,請都遵循新配置演算法。-E 選項被設計來載入,然後檢索大型資料庫時使用。因此,未來的讀取作業期間的 I/O 大小會決定在配置階段已設定的伺服器,而不是由伺服器在讀取期間的設定方式。

從 SQL Server 企業管理員可以設定啟動選項。如需詳細資訊請參閱 SQL Server 線上叢書 》 中的 < 啟動參數"] 和 [使用啟動選項 > 主題]。

因為-E 選項可能會將效能好處帶只在特定稍早所述的情況下,我們不建議您使用此選項以規則為基礎。使用-E 的選項集上執行 SQL Server 可能會降低因為增加的 CPU 耗用量的經常性的配置的多使用者工作負載的效能。

警告:本文為自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:329526 - 最後檢閱時間:12/07/2015 12:45:09 - 修訂: 1.4

Microsoft SQL Server 2000 Enterprise Edition 64-bit, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise Edition for Itanium Based Systems, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise X64 Edition

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt kbinfo KB329526 KbMtzh
意見反應

File allocation extension in SQL Server 2000 (64-bit) and SQL Server 2005

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 329526 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q329526
Expand all | Collapse all

SUMMARY

The Microsoft SQL Server 2000 Enterprise Edition (64-bit) and Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise Edition releases support a new server startup option, -E. With the -E startup option, an administrator can increase the number of extents allocated per file in the filegroup during each iteration of the round robin cycle used to distribute extents across files. This extension may increase the performance for data warehouse (DW) applications by providing better data contiguity, and allowing the read-ahead mechanism to reduce the number of I/Os processed during sequential scans executed for DW queries.

Use of the -E option may be helpful for data warehouse applications that have a limited number of users running index or data scans. The option must not be used in other environments because there may not be a performance benefit, and it may affect performance in the other environments.

Although the -E option is functional in 32-bit releases of SQL Server, it is not supported.

MORE INFORMATION

The default allocation mechanism allocates one extent per file, using a round robin proportional fill factor algorithm, before it switches to the next file in the filegroup.

In the SQL Server 64-bit release, you can allocate four consecutive extents per given file, before switching to the next file in the filegroup. Lowering the frequency of file switches allows for larger contiguous ranges of disk space allocation, although it does not guarantee it, especially in the multiuser environment. Scans benefit from this contiguity because the data will be less fragmented allowing for fewer file switches and faster access. Additionally, the new allocation extension may decrease the number of I/Os executed during sequential scans. The performance increase is primarily expected for data warehouse applications with a limited number of users running index or data scans. You can activate the new allocation algorithm by using the -E option during SQL Server startup. For example:
sqlservr -E

The -E option must be used before the original data load because it does not affect existing data, only new allocations. Therefore, you must set the option every time the server is restarted for allocations to be affected. If not, the default file switch frequency is used during extent allocation. All operations that allocate space in a file, such as insert, index creation, and defragmentation, follow the new allocation algorithm when the -E option is defined. The -E option is designed to be used while loading and indexing a large database. Therefore, the size of I/Os during a future read operation are determined by how the server was configured at time of allocation, not by how the server is configured during the read.

Startup options can be set from SQL Server Enterprise Manager. For more information, see the "Startup Parameters" and "Using Startup Options" topics in SQL Server Books Online.

Because the -E option may bring performance benefits only under the specific circumstances described earlier, we do not recommend that you use this option on a regular basis. Running SQL Server with the -E option set on may decrease the performance of multiuser workloads with frequent allocations because of increased CPU consumption.

Properties

Article ID: 329526 - Last Review: November 20, 2007 - Revision: 1.4
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2000 Enterprise Edition 64-bit
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise Edition for Itanium-based Systems
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise X64 Edition
Keywords: 
kbinfo KB329526

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com