如何将防病毒软件和系统还原功能一起使用

针对 Windows XP 的支持已终止

Microsoft 已于 2014 年 4 月 8 日终止了针对 Windows XP 的支持。该更改已影响到您的软件更新和安全选项。 了解这一措施对于您的含义以及如何继续保持受保护状态。

本文已归档。它按“原样”提供,并且不再更新。
概要
本文分步介绍 Microsoft Windows XP 中的系统还原功能如何与您的病毒扫描软件进行交互,还介绍了如何从系统还原数据存档中删除您无法清除病毒的受感染文件。删除受感染文件后,您可以接着将计算机还原到未损坏的还原点。本文还介绍了如何还原到先前的受感染还原点。如果您必须还原受感染文件,则可以使用此过程。

返回页首

如何将防病毒软件和系统还原功能一起使用

使用Windows XP 中的系统还原功能,您可以将计算机还原到以前的状态,而不会丢失个人的数据文件(如 Word 文档、图形文件和电子邮件)。系统还原主动监视计算机文件更改和某些程序文件更改,以记录或存储更改发生之前的较早版本。您不必执行计算机快照,因为系统还原会自动创建可识别的还原点,以便您用于还原到先前的某个时间。当发生重大计算机事件(如安装程序或驱动程序)时,都会创建还原点,并且还会定期(每天)创建还原点。

为了帮助保护关键的计算机文件和程序文件,系统还原功能会监视、记录这些文件,有时还会在这些文件被修改之前复制它们。例如,当某过程或程序(如升级、用户无意中所做的更改、驱动程序安装过程或病毒)修改关键的计算机文件或程序文件时,系统还原会在更改发生之前记录和保存文件的副本。如果发生问题,还原操作可以使用先前为这些文件保存的版本来替换被修改的文件。防病毒程序使用自动检测或扫描机制来监视计算机上的关键文件和个人文件是否受到感染。然后对已知感染病毒的文件采取清除、删除或隔离等措施。系统还原还会在防病毒程序修改(清除)、移动或删除被监视的关键计算机或程序文件时跟踪这些程序。

在还原期间,活动的防病毒程序会扫描是否有受感染文件。如果检测到受感染文件,它就会尝试修改、移动或删除这些文件。如果防病毒程序成功清除了病毒,系统还原会还原已清除病毒的文件。但是,如果防病毒软件无法清除病毒,它便会删除或隔离该文件。这样就不会执行还原,因为对文件执行这些操作会导致不一致的还原状态。因此,系统还原会恢复到还原前的状态。

防病毒程序的签名文件会随着新病毒的发现而不断更新。因此,几天前无法进行的还原操作在防病毒程序更新后可能会成功运行。但是,如果您撤消以前到某点的成功还原,然后重试该还原,那么,当新的签名或定义文件检测到已备份的文件中存在防病毒程序无法清除的病毒时,可能无法进行还原。

返回页首

从系统还原数据存档中删除您无法清除的受感染文件

如果您怀疑以前的还原点包含防病毒程序无法清除病毒的受监视染毒文件的副本,则可以从系统还原存档中删除这些文件和所有相关的还原点。方法是,先关闭系统还原,然后再次打开它。

注意事项
  • 关闭系统还原时会删除所有还原点。再次打开系统还原时,则会按照计划和事件的要求创建新的还原点。
  • 确保所有签名或定义文件都是最新的。确保您的防病毒程序已配置为排除 System Volume Information (SVI) 文件夹(一个隐藏的计算机文件夹,位于计算机根目录或 %SYSTEMDRIVE% 中)。
要立即完全删除数据存储区中的任何受感染文件,请关闭系统还原然后再次打开它。为此,请按照下列步骤操作:
  1. 单击“开始”,然后单击“控制面板”。
  2. 单击“性能和维护”,然后双击“系统”。
  3. 单击“系统还原”选项卡,然后单击以选中“在所有驱动器上关闭系统还原”复选框。
  4. 单击“确定”,然后单击“是”以开始删除还原点。
要在删除完还原点后再次打开系统还原,请重复这些步骤,但要单击以清除“在所有驱动器上关闭系统还原”复选框。

返回页首

将计算机还原到先前的受感染还原点

要将计算机还原到先前的受感染还原点,请禁用关联的防病毒程序,并在还原完成后重新启用防病毒程序,以检测病毒并对还原后的状态采取相应的措施来删除任何染毒文件。

注意事项
  • 大多数情况下,Microsoft 不建议您关闭防病毒保护。只应在还原计算机时暂时关闭防病毒保护。
  • 在禁用防病毒程序之前,应断开计算机与任何网络的连接,以防感染其他计算机。
要将计算机还原到先前的受感染还原点,请按照下列步骤操作:
  1. 断开计算机与任何网络的连接,以防感染其他计算机。
  2. 禁用防病毒程序。通常情况下,要禁用防病毒程序,应当右键单击“通知区域”中的防病毒图标,然后单击“退出”或“禁用”。有关如何禁用防病毒程序的更多信息,请参阅产品文档。
  3. 使用系统还原功能还原到适当的还原点。
  4. 还原完成且出现“成功”屏幕后,重新启用防病毒程序。
  5. 确保防病毒程序扫描系统还原功能已修改的所有文件。为此,可对系统还原功能监视的所有驱动器执行手动扫描。
返回页首

参考
有关系统还原功能的更多信息,请访问下面的 Microsoft 网站:有关如何创建和命名您自己的还原点的更多信息,请参阅以下 TechNet 网页上的系统还原文档:有关在 Microsoft Windows Millennium Edition 中防病毒软件与系统还原如何进行交互的其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
263455病毒防护工具无法清除 _Restore 文件夹中受感染的文件
返回页首
属性

文章 ID:831829 - 上次审阅时间:12/08/2015 05:22:26 - 修订版本: 2.0

Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition, Microsoft Windows XP Professional Edition

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbinfo KB831829
反馈

How antivirus software and System Restore work together

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 831829 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

This step-by-step article describes how System Restore in Microsoft Windows XP interacts with your virus scanning software. This article also describes how to remove infected files that you cannot clean from the System Restore data archive. As a result, you can continue to restore your computer to uncompromised restore points. This article also describes how you can revert to a previous infected restore point. This procedure is useful if you must restore an infected file.

How antivirus software and System Restore work together

With System Restore in Windows XP, you can restore your computer to a previous state, and you do not lose personal data files (such as Word documents, graphic files, and e-mail). System Restore actively monitors computer file changes and some program file changes to record or store earlier versions before the changes occurred. You do not have to take computer snapshots because System Restore automatically creates identifiable restore points that you can use to revert to a previous time. Restore points are created when significant computer events occur (such as the installation of a program or a driver) and periodically (each day).

To help protect critical computer and program files, System Restore monitors, records, and in some cases copies these files before they are modified. For example, when a procedure or a program (such as an upgrade, an inadvertent user change, a driver installation, or a virus) modifies a critical computer file or program file, System Restore records and saves a copy of the file before the change occurs. If a problem occurs, a restore operation can replace files with previously saved versions of those files. Antivirus programs use auto-detection or scanning mechanisms to monitor critical and personal files on the computer for signs of infection. The antivirus program then takes action to clean, remove, or quarantine (isolate) files that known viruses have infected. System Restore also tracks an antivirus program when it modifies (cleans), moves, or deletes a monitored, critical, computer or program file.

During a restoration, an active antivirus program scans for infected files. If the antivirus program detects any infected files, the antivirus program tries to modify, move, or delete the infected files. If the antivirus program successfully cleans the infected files, System Restore restores the cleaned files. However, if the antivirus software cannot clean a file, the antivirus software deletes or quarantines the file. As a result, the restoration does not work because these actions to the file cause an inconsistent restoration state. As a result, System Restore reverts to the state immediately before the restoration.

Signature files for antivirus programs are updated as viruses become known. As a result, a restoration that did not work several days ago might succeed after the antivirus program is updated. However, if you undo and retry a restoration to a point that succeeded before, the restoration may not work if a new signature or definition detects a virus that the antivirus program cannot clean on a backed-up file.

Remove infected files that you cannot clean in the System Restore data archive

If you suspect that previous restore points contain copies of infected monitored files that your antivirus program was not able to clean, you can remove these files and all the related restore points from the System Restore archive. To do so, turn off System Restore, and then turn it on again.

Notes
  • When you turn off System Restore, you remove all the restore points. When you turn on System Restore again, new restore points are created as the schedule and events require.
  • Verify that all the signature or the definition files are current. Make sure that your antivirus program is configured to exclude the System Volume Information (SVI) folder (a hidden computer folder that is located in the computer root, or %SYSTEMDRIVE%).
To completely and immediately remove any infected file or files in the data store, turn off and then turn on System Restore. To do so, follow these steps:
  1. Click Start, and then click Control Panel.
  2. Click Performance and Maintenance, and then double-click System.
  3. Click the System Restore tab, and then click to select the Turn off System Restore for all drives check box.
  4. Click OK, and then click Yes to initiate the restore point deletion.
To turn on System Restore again after the restore point deletion has completed, repeat these steps, but click to clear the Turn off System Restore for all drives check box.

Restore a computer to a previously infected restore point

To restore a computer to a previously infected restore point, disable the associated antivirus program, and after the restoration is complete, re-enable the antivirus program to detect and to take action on the restored state to remove any infected files.

Notes
  • Microsoft does not recommend that you turn off antivirus protection under most conditions. Turn off antivirus protection only temporarily to restore a computer.
  • Before you disable an antivirus program, disconnect the computer from any network to help prevent the infection of other computers.
To restore a computer to a previously infected restore point, follow these steps:
  1. Disconnect the computer from any network to help prevent the infection of other computers.
  2. Disable your antivirus program. Typically, to do this, right-click the antivirus icon in the Notification Area, and then click Exit or Disable. For more information about how to disable your antivirus program, see your product documentation.
  3. Use System Restore to restore to the appropriate restore point.
  4. After the restoration has completed and the Success screen appears, re-enable your antivirus program.
  5. Make sure that the antivirus program scans all the files that System Restore modified. To do so, run a manual scan of all the drives that System Restore monitors.


REFERENCES

For more information about how to create and name your own restore points, see the System Restore document on the following TechNet Web page:
http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb490854.aspx
For additional information about how your antivirus software interacts with System Restore in Microsoft Windows Millennium Edition, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
263455 Antivirus Tools Cannot Clean Infected Files in the _Restore Folder

Properties

Article ID: 831829 - Last Review: September 23, 2011 - Revision: 4.0
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition
  • Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Keywords: 
kbinfo KB831829

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com