您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

如何為 Outlook 2003 設定靜態通訊連接埠

Office 2003 支援已結束

Microsoft 於 2014 年 4 月 8 日結束對 Office 2003 的支援。此變更已影響您的軟體更新和安全性選項。 瞭解這對您的意義為何且如何持續受保護。

簡介
本文將告訴您,如何建立可用來為 Microsoft Office Outlook 2003 設定靜態通訊連接埠的 Microsoft Outlook 設定檔。靜態連接埠用於連接 Microsoft Exchange 伺服器。此程序有助於解決 Outlook 無法透過連接埠 135 與端點對應程式進行通訊,以提示後者至何處尋找 Exchange 伺服器的問題。
其他相關資訊
Microsoft Outlook 和 Microsoft Exchange 都是使用遠端程序呼叫 (RPC) 通訊協定進行通訊。當 Exchange 伺服器啟動時,其所有服務的連接埠均為動態指派。每部 Exchange 伺服器每次啟動之後,Exchange 伺服器所接聽的連接埠號碼都可能變更。Exchange 伺服器一旦啟動,便會自行向「端點對應程式」註冊,並提示「端點對應程式」為它指派連接埠號碼。

當 Outlook 啟動時,必須知道 Exchange 伺服器上的 TCP/IP 端點被指派了哪個連接埠。為了得知 Outlook 必須與哪個連接埠號碼進行通訊,Outlook 將連繫 Exchange 伺服器的「端點對應程式」,因為對應程式會追蹤每個服務及其接聽連接埠之間的對應。「端點對應程式」永遠接聽連接埠 135。

最近有人發現,在透過 TCP/IP 交換電子郵件這部分,RPC 的處理功能發生了問題。由於不正確地處理異常的電子郵件,因而造成弱點。此特定弱點會影響 RPC 「端點對應程式」處理序。「端點對應程式」接聽 TCP/IP 連接埠 135。因此,Outlook 無法使用連接埠 135 提示「端點對應程式」,以致無從得知應至何處尋找 Exchange 伺服器。

如果要解決這個問題,您可以設定 Outlook 2003 和 Exchange 伺服器,讓兩者透過一組相同的預定通訊連接埠進行通訊。此外,這種組態讓您即使在連接埠 135 已封鎖時也能經由網際網路存取 Exchange 伺服器,並確保不會因為 RPC 「端點對應程式」尚未修復問題而遭受攻擊。組態上的這種改變類似於 Outlook 2003 和 Microsoft Exchange 2003 之間透過 HTTP 的 RPC 通訊,且將可改善效能並減少因建立連線所浪費的網路往返時間。

為 Outlook 2003 設定靜態通訊連接埠

如果要將 Outlook 2003 設定為在靜態連接埠上通訊,請使用下列步驟中的步驟 2 所示組態設定,建立 Outlook 設定檔 (.PRF)。然後,您可以將包含固定連接埠設定的這個設定檔匯入到 Outlook 2003 預設設定檔。這樣做會設定您在 Outlook 中的 Exchange 帳號,以便只透過這些連接埠進行通訊。如果要執行這項操作,請依照下列步驟執行。

注意 除非遇到特殊情況並有系統管理員陪同指導,否則切勿任意變更 RPC 的 HTTP 連接埠對應。此外,任意更動可能會妨礙到本產品日後的修訂,而且可能導致您無法使用 RPC 透過 HTTP 連接 Exchange 伺服器。
  1. 啟動「記事本」。
  2. 將下列組態設定複製到「記事本」檔案中:
    [General]Custom=1DefaultProfile=YesOverwriteProfile=AppendModifyDefaultProfileIfPresent=TRUE; **************************************************************; Section 2 - 設定檔中的服務; ************************************************************** [Service List]ServiceEGS=Exchange Global Section ;***************************************************************; Section 4 - 各種服務的預設值。;***************************************************************[ServiceEGS]; 對於您想要設定的連接埠值,將該行開頭處的註解字元移除。;;TCPExchangePort=6001;TCPReferralPort=6002;TCPDirectoryPort=6004;HTTPExchangePort=6001;HTTPReferralPort=6002;HTTPDirectoryPort=6004;***************************************************************; Section 6 - 設定檔屬性對應;***************************************************************[Microsoft Exchange Server]ServiceName=MSEMSMDBGUID=5494A1C0297F101BA58708002B2A2517MailboxName=PT_STRING8,0x6607HomeServer=PT_STRING8,0x6608[Exchange Global Section]SectionGUID=13dbb0c8aa05101a9bb000aa002fc45aMailboxName=PT_STRING8,0x6607HomeServer=PT_STRING8,0x6608HTTPExchangePort=PT_I2,0x662dHTTPReferralPort=PT_I2,0x6631HTTPDirectoryPort=PT_I2,0x662fTCPExchangePort=PT_I2,0x662cTCPReferralPort=PT_I2,0x6630TCPDirectoryPort=PT_I2,0x662e
  3. 當您將上述組態設定複製到檔案後,請在「Section 4 - 各種服務的預設值」底下,找到您要使用的連接埠設定,然後移除對應的各行開頭處的註解字元 (;)。您所使用的連接埠設定必須與 Exchange 伺服器上配置的連接埠設定相同。
  4. 使用 .prf 副檔名指定檔案名稱,然後儲存檔案。
  5. 開啟 Microsoft Windows 檔案總管,找到您在步驟 4 儲存的 Your_File_Name.prf 檔案。
  6. 按兩下 Your_File_Name.prf 以設定 Outlook 2003。

為 Exchange 設定靜態通訊連接埠

如需有關如何在 Microsoft Exchange 伺服器上設定固定通訊連接埠的詳細資訊,請按一下下面的文件編號,檢視「Microsoft 知識庫」中的文件:
270836XCLN:Exchange 2000 靜態連接埠對應
参考
如需有關 RPC 「端點對應程式」弱點的詳細資訊,請按一下下面的文件編號,檢視「Microsoft 知識庫」中的文件:
331953MS03-010:RPC 端點對應程式中的瑕疵可能造成拒絕服務攻擊
security
內容

文章識別碼:833799 - 最後檢閱時間:08/10/2005 09:32:00 - 修訂: 1.1

Microsoft Office Outlook 2003

  • kbhowto kbemail kbconfig KB833799
意見反應
"; document.write("

How to configure static communication ports in Outlook 2007 and in Outlook 2003

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 833799 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

INTRODUCTION

This article describes how to create a Microsoft Outlook profile file that you can use to configure static communication ports in Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 and in Microsoft Office Outlook 2003. The static ports are used to connect to a Microsoft Exchange server. This procedure can be used to work around the problem that prevents Outlook from communicating through port 135 to prompt the End Point Mapper where to find the Exchange server.

MORE INFORMATION

Both Microsoft Outlook and Microsoft Exchange use the remote procedure call (RPC) protocol to communicate. When an Exchange server starts, each of its services are dynamically assigned to a port. The port number that each Exchange server listens on can change every time that the Exchange server starts. When an Exchange server starts, it registers itself with the End Point Mapper, and prompts the End Point Mapper to assign it a port number.

When Outlook starts, it must determine the port where the TCP/IP end-point on the Exchange server has been assigned. To find the port number that Outlook must communicate with, Outlook contacts the Exchange server's End Point Mapper that tracks what service is listening on what port. The End Point Mapper always listens on port 135.

Recently, a problem has been discovered in the part of the RPC functionality that deals with e-mail message exchange over TCP/IP. The vulnerability results because of incorrect handling of malformed e-mail messages. This particular vulnerability affects the RPC Endpoint Mapper process. The End Point Mapper listens on TCP/IP port 135. Therefore, Outlook cannot use port 135 to prompt the End Point Mapper where to find the Exchange server.

To work around this problem, you can configure Outlook 2003 and your Exchange server to communicate through a predetermined set of identical communication ports. Additionally, this configuration gives you access to your Exchange server over the Internet if port 135 is blocked, and it will make sure that you are not vulnerable to the problems that are associated with an un-patched RPC End Point Mapper. This change in configuration is similar to RPC over HTTP communication between Outlook 2003 and Microsoft Exchange 2003, and it will improve the performance and the network round-trip time to establish a connection.

Configure static communication ports in Outlook 2003

To configure Outlook 2003 to communicate on static ports, use the configuration settings in step 2 of the following steps to create an Outlook profile file (.PRF). You can then import this file with the fixed port settings in your default profile in Outlook 2003. This configures your Exchange account in Outlook to only communicate over these ports. To do this, follow these steps.

Note Changing the RCP over HTTP port mappings should only be done under specific circumstances with guidance from your systems administrator. Also, doing so may interfere with future revisions of this product and may hinder your ability to connect to the Exchange server with RPC over HTTP.
  1. Start Notepad.
  2. Copy the following configuration settings in the Notepad file:
    [General]
    Custom=1
    DefaultProfile=Yes
    OverwriteProfile=Append
    ModifyDefaultProfileIfPresent=TRUE
    
    ; **************************************************************
    
    ; Section 2 - Services in Profile
    
    ; **************************************************************
    
     
    
    [Service List]
    ServiceEGS=Exchange Global Section
     
    
    ;***************************************************************
    
    ; Section 4 - Default values for each service.
    
    ;***************************************************************
    
    [ServiceEGS]
    
    ; Uncomment the lines that correspond to the port values you want to configure.
    ;
    ;TCPExchangePort=6001
    ;TCPReferralPort=6002
    ;TCPDirectoryPort=6004
    
    ;HTTPExchangePort=6001
    ;HTTPReferralPort=6002
    ;HTTPDirectoryPort=6004
    
    ;***************************************************************
    ; Section 6 - Mapping for profile properties
    
    ;***************************************************************
    
    [Microsoft Exchange Server]
    ServiceName=MSEMS
    MDBGUID=5494A1C0297F101BA58708002B2A2517
    MailboxName=PT_STRING8,0x6607
    HomeServer=PT_STRING8,0x6608
    
    
    [Exchange Global Section]
    SectionGUID=13dbb0c8aa05101a9bb000aa002fc45a
    MailboxName=PT_STRING8,0x6607
    HomeServer=PT_STRING8,0x6608
    HTTPExchangePort=PT_I2,0x662d
    HTTPReferralPort=PT_I2,0x6631
    HTTPDirectoryPort=PT_I2,0x662f
    TCPExchangePort=PT_I2,0x662c
    TCPReferralPort=PT_I2,0x6630
    TCPDirectoryPort=PT_I2,0x662e
    
  3. In Section 4 - Default values for each service of the configuration settings that you copied to your file, remove the comment character (;) from the beginning of the line that contains the port setting that you want to use. The port setting you use must be the same as the port setting that is configured on your Exchange server.
  4. Save the file with a file name that has the .prf file name extension.
  5. Open Microsoft Windows Explorer, and then locate the Your_File_Name.prf file that you saved in step 4.
  6. Double-click Your_File_Name.prf to configure Outlook.

Configure static communication ports in Exchange

For additional information about how to configure fixed communication ports on your Microsoft Exchange server, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
270836 Exchange 2000 and Exchange 2003 static port mappings

REFERENCES

For additional information about the vulnerability in the RPC Endpoint Mapper, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
331953 MS03-010: Flaw in RPC Endpoint Mapper could allow denial of service attacks

Properties

Article ID: 833799 - Last Review: March 14, 2007 - Revision: 2.4
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Office Outlook 2003
  • Microsoft Office Outlook 2007
Keywords: 
kbemail kbconfig kbhowto KB833799

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com