你目前正处于脱机状态,正在等待 Internet 重新连接

在 Windows 小型业务 Server 2003 中包含的组件列表

注意:这篇文章是由无人工介入的微软自动的机器翻译软件翻译完成。微软很高兴能同时提供给您由人工翻译的和由机器翻译的文章, 以使您能使用您的语言访问所有的知识库文章。然而由机器翻译的文章并不总是完美的。它可能存在词汇,语法或文法的问题,就像是一个外国人在说中文时总是可能犯这样的错误。虽然我们经常升级机器翻译软件以提高翻译质量,但是我们不保证机器翻译的正确度,也不对由于内容的误译或者客户对它的错误使用所引起的任何直接的, 或间接的可能的问题负责。

点击这里察看该文章的英文版: 842690
简介
本文列出了 Microsoft Windows 小型业务 Server 2003 组件。本文还介绍了适用于产品的使用限制。
更多信息

Windows 小型商业服务器组件

Windows 小型业务 Server 2003,标准版包括下列组件:
  • Windows 2003 Server
  • Microsoft Exchange Server 2003,标准版
  • Microsoft 共享传真服务
  • Microsoft Office Outlook 2003
  • Microsoft Windows SharePoint Services 2.0
  • 运行状况监视 2.1
  • 远程工作网站
Windows 小型业务 Server 2003,完美版包括下列其他组件:
  • Microsoft Internet 安全性和加速服务器 2000,服务包 1 (SP1) 与标准版
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2000、 标准版与 Service Pack 3a (SP3a)
  • Microsoft Office FrontPage 2003
注意Microsoft Office Outlook 2003,将只包括在客户端计算机上安装。因为 Outlook 2003 可能会发生冲突,与 Microsoft Exchange Server,我们不建议您在 Windows 小型商业服务器计算机本身上安装 Outlook 2003。

下面的 Microsoft 产品都只能用 Windows 小型企业服务器。

注意Windows 小型商业服务器 2003年最终用户许可协议 (EULA) 不允许未在运行 Windows 小型企业服务器的计算机上的这些组件的安装。
  • Microsoft 连接器的邮局协议 3 (POP3) 邮箱
  • 远程工作网站

Windows 小型商业服务器限制

Windows 小型商业服务器提供有 75 或更少的用户或设备的小型企业经济高效套件的程序。若要帮助您防止未经批准的网络安装并帮助您保护您的网络免受病毒攻击和其他攻击 Microsoft 已置于 Windows 小型商业服务器使用的以下限制:
  • 在一台计算机上,您必须安装在 Windows 小型企业服务器中的所有组件的服务器程序。在单独的计算机上不安装任何组件。如果要在基于 Windows 的小型企业服务器的计算机以外的其他计算机上运行的一个或多个组件服务,另一台计算机需要单独的许可证。
  • 您可以到基于 Windows 的小型企业服务器的网络连接 75 用户或设备的最大的值。此要求限制的用户或可以访问一个或多个组件的服务器程序的工作站的数量。
  • Windows 小型企业服务器是一个单域解决方案,它不是要与其他基于 Windows 的域进行集成。不允许您建立明确信任其他基于 Microsoft Windows NT 的域或 Active Directory 目录服务域。此外,Windows 小型商业服务器不允许您创建子域。运行 Windows 小型企业服务器的计算机必须具有所有操作主机角色。
  • 在小型企业服务器的早期版本中可用的以下功能不可用在 Windows 小型商业服务器:
    • Microsoft 共享调制解调器服务
    • Microsoft 终端服务器
  • Windows 小型商业服务器支持最多两个物理 cpu 和最多四个虚拟的 cpu 使用超线程。

    注意早期版本的 Windows 小型商业服务器支持最多四个物理 cpu。
  • 您可以在基于 Windows 的小型企业服务器的网络中有其他域控制器和成员服务器。但是,作为一个 Active Directory 目录林的根域控制器必须设置运行 Windows 小型企业服务器的计算机。此要求可能会阻止服务作为一个公司的分支机构服务器或基于 Active Directory 或 Microsoft Windows NT 4.0 的大型组织的部门服务器从运行 Windows 小型企业服务器的计算机。您不能将 Windows 小型商业服务器添加到现有的域。您必须安装基于 Windows 的小型企业服务器的域,然后将其他域控制器或成员服务器添加到域。
  • 当基于 Windows 的小型企业服务器的网络运行 Exchange 2003 Exchange 2003 不能是更大的 Exchange 2003 组织的一部分。由于在 Active Directory 目录林的根上安装了 Windows 小型企业服务器,您不能安装 Exchange 2003 组件属于一个现有的 Exchange 2003 组织的。

授权

Microsoft 提供了 Windows 小企业服务器的用户和设备客户端访问许可证 (cal)。与 cal,使用便携式和台式计算机可以访问某个网络,也可以使用如 Pocket pc 和智能电话的远程设备。

有关 Windows 小型企业服务器授权的其他信息,请访问下面的 Microsoft 网站:
参考
有关 Windows 小型企业服务器的详细信息,请访问下面的 Microsoft 网站:

属性

文章 ID:842690 - 上次审阅时间:12/03/2007 04:18:05 - 修订版本: 3.4

Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Standard Edition, Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Premium Edition

  • kbmt kbpubtypekc kbbug kbinfo KB842690 KbMtzh
反馈

List of components that are included in Windows Small Business Server 2003

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 842690 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

INTRODUCTION

This article lists Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 components. The article also describes restrictions that apply to the use of the product.

MORE INFORMATION

Windows Small Business Server components

Windows Small Business Server 2003, Standard Edition includes the following components:
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003
  • Microsoft Exchange Server 2003, Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Shared Fax Service
  • Microsoft Office Outlook 2003
  • Microsoft Windows SharePoint Services 2.0
  • Health Monitor 2.1
  • Remote Web Workplace
Windows Small Business Server 2003, Premium Edition includes the following additional components:
  • Microsoft Internet Security and Acceleration Server 2000, Standard Edition with Service Pack 1 (SP1)
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2000, Standard Edition with Service Pack 3a (SP3a)
  • Microsoft Office FrontPage 2003
Note Microsoft Office Outlook 2003 is included only for installation on client computers. Because Outlook 2003 may conflict with Microsoft Exchange Server, we do not recommend that you install Outlook 2003 on the Windows Small Business Server computer itself.

The following Microsoft products are available only with Windows Small Business Server.

Note The Windows Small Business Server 2003 End-User License Agreement (EULA) does not permit the installation of these components on a computer that is not running Windows Small Business Server.
  • Microsoft Connector for Post Office Protocol 3 (POP3) Mailboxes
  • Remote Web Workplace

Windows Small Business Server restrictions

Windows Small Business Server provides a cost-effective suite of programs for small businesses that have 75 or fewer users or devices. To help you prevent unapproved network installations and to help you protect your networks against viruses and other attacks, Microsoft has placed the following restrictions on the use of Windows Small Business Server:
  • You must install all the component server programs in Windows Small Business Server on a single computer. No component may be installed on a separate computer. If you want to run one or more of the component services on a computer other than the Windows Small Business Server-based computer, the other computer requires separate licenses.
  • You can connect a maximum of 75 users or devices to a Windows Small Business Server-based network. This requirement limits the number of users or workstations that can access one or more of the component server programs.
  • Windows Small Business Server is a single-domain solution that is not intended to be integrated with other Windows-based domains. You are not permitted to establish explicit trusts to other Microsoft Windows NT-based domains or to Active Directory directory service domains. Also, Windows Small Business Server does not let you create child domains. The computer that is running Windows Small Business Server must have all operations master roles.
  • The following features that are available in earlier versions of Small Business Server are not available in Windows Small Business Server:
    • Microsoft Shared Modem Service
    • Microsoft Terminal Server
  • Windows Small Business Server supports up to two physical CPUs and up to four virtual CPUs with hyperthreading.

    Note Earlier versions of Windows Small Business Server support up to four physical CPUs.
  • You can have other domain controllers and member servers in your Windows Small Business Server-based network. However, the computer that is running Windows Small Business Server must be set up as the root domain controller of an Active Directory forest. This requirement may prevent the computer that is running Windows Small Business Server from serving as a corporate branch office server or as a department server of a large organization that is based on Active Directory or on Microsoft Windows NT 4.0. You cannot add Windows Small Business Server to an existing domain. You must install a Windows Small Business Server-based domain and then add additional domain controllers or member servers to the domain.
  • When you run Exchange 2003 on a Windows Small Business Server-based network, Exchange 2003 cannot be part of a larger Exchange 2003 organization. Because Windows Small Business Server is installed at the root of the Active Directory forest, you cannot install Exchange 2003 components that belong to an existing Exchange 2003 organization.

Licensing

Microsoft offers both user and device client access licenses (CALs) for Windows Small Business Server. With CALs, you can use portable and desktop computers to access a network, or you can use remote devices, such as Pocket PCs and Smartphones.

For additional information about Windows Small Business Server licensing, visit the following Microsoft Web site:
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsserver2003/sbs/evaluation/faq/default.mspx

REFERENCES

For more information about Windows Small Business Server, visit the following Microsoft Web site:
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsserver2003/sbs/default.mspx

Properties

Article ID: 842690 - Last Review: December 3, 2007 - Revision: 3.4
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2003 Premium Edition
Keywords: 
kbpubtypekc kbbug kbinfo KB842690

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com