當您在應付帳款管理,或在 [Microsoft 動態 GP 的應收帳款管理協調一般總帳差異的相關資訊

請注意--重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,且可能由 Microsoft Community 利用 Community Translation Framework技術或人工進行事後編修。翻譯過程並無專業譯者參與。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人為翻譯、機器翻譯及社群編修後的機器翻譯三種版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,所有翻譯文章都可能不盡完美,內容都可能出現詞彙、語意或文法上的錯誤。就翻譯內容之不正確或錯誤,或客戶因使用翻譯內容所產生的任何損害,微軟不負擔任何責任。Microsoft將依合理的商業努力不斷地更新機器翻譯軟體和工具,以期能為使用者提供更好的服務。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:866570
簡介
本文將告訴您在 [Microsoft 動態 GP 報告帳款帳戶餘額或帳戶應收帳款帳戶餘額,在 [一般分類帳差別是因為在歷史過時試算表的總金額。那里會能夠為常見問題在本文結尾處。
其他相關資訊
GL 常式調解是要新增至 [Microsoft 動態 GP 10.0 (SP2)。這個常式會產生 Microsoft Office Exel 試算表。您可以使用此試算表,以符合在應付帳款管理] 或 [應收帳款管理一般總帳來按照張貼的交易。此程序不會產生修正的交易。不過,此程序可以協助您判斷在本章節中所列的交易差異。若要開啟 「 協調 GL 」 視窗,指向 [ Microsoft 動態 GP ] 功能表中的 [工具,指向常式、 指向 [財務,,然後按一下 [調解] 即可 GL


以下是我們討論過,可能會造成差異的問題的執行清單,其中包括︰

  • 歷程記錄的過時試算表報表會列印有限制。列印一次使用日期限制的歷程記錄的過時試算表報表。
  • 在一般情況下檢視總帳的不是所有的帳戶應付帳款帳戶或所有款帳戶的帳戶。請確定您檢視所有應付帳款帳戶或所有帳戶中一般總帳的應收帳款帳戶的帳戶。
  • 在 [應付帳款管理,或在 [應收帳款管理的批次已張貼至一般總帳。在 [一般分類帳批次有所變更,或編輯之前張貼。
  • 調整帳戶應付帳款帳戶,或可能已經款帳戶的帳戶在一般情況下直接輸入總帳。這些交易更新一般總帳中的帳戶。不過,這些交易不會更新歷程記錄的過時試算表報表。
  • 日期範圍的詳細試算表的一般報告總帳不符歷史過時的試算表報表在應付帳款管理,或在 [應收帳款管理上的日期範圍。當您列印歷程記錄的過時試算表報表時,按一下以選取 [選取的交易的報表使用的區域中的 [ GL 張貼的日期] 核取方塊。
  • 在 [應付帳款管理,或在 [應收帳款管理,按照張貼的交易。不過,這些交易都不會張貼到一般總帳開頭餘額為所顯示的一樣。如果未針對 Purchasing 數列或銷售數列中的 [張貼的安裝] 視窗中選取[總帳來張貼] 核取方塊,以應付帳款管理或應收帳款管理,將會公佈交易。不過,這些交易就不會張貼在一般的總帳。
  • 追蹤折扣用於 GL的核取方塊已選取 [應收帳款管理安裝] 視窗或 [應付帳款管理安裝] 視窗中。然後,網路的發票數量,就會張貼在一般的總帳。此外,剩餘的金額會過帳至折扣可用帳戶中。網路的數量會出現在詳細的試算表報表的一般總帳。不過,發票顯示毛利的發票總計上歷史過時試算表在應付帳款管理,或在 [應收帳款管理。
  • 文件被 voided 在不同的期間內,比原先按照張貼。詳細的試算表的一般報告總帳可能無法對應至歷程記錄的過時試算表報表。例如,假設上 1/1/2007年所輸入的發票。此發票被 voided 在 2007 年 2 月 1 日。-2007 年 2 月 28 2007 年 2 月 1 日,則會列印一般總帳詳細試算表報表。Voided 的交易將會顯示在報表上。如果列印歷程記錄的過時試算表時,使用相同的日期範圍,voided 的文件不會列印在報表上因為它已被 voided。
  • 如果您想要平衡應付帳款帳戶餘額或帳戶應收帳款帳戶餘額一般而言總帳到歷程記錄過時試算表報表在特定期間內,從歷程記錄的過時試算表報表之餘額必須調解到網路的帳戶來變更上詳細的試算表一般總帳之同一期間。
  • 如果您想要平衡帳款帳戶餘額或帳戶的應收帳款帳戶之間取得平衡一般而言總帳歷史過時的試算表報表不是在特定期間內一天,判斷是否應付帳款管理] 或 [應收帳款管理已曾經已平衡。如果應付帳款管理] 或 [應收帳款管理永遠不會被平衡、 開頭餘額可能不正確。在此情況下,首先,將最新的週期之間取得平衡,然後調解次序反轉前一個月份。
  • 如果發生公佈中斷了,批次可能不被張貼在正確一般總帳、 應付帳款管理] 中,或應收帳款管理。
  • 並非所有一般總帳批次按照張貼的。
  • 當您列印歷程記錄的過時試算表報表時,您沒有按一下 [排除] 區域中選取下列核取方塊︰
    • Unposted 的套用的信用文件
    • 零餘額
    • 活動
    按一下以選取這些核取方塊,然後列印歷程記錄的過時試算表報表。

    附註如果您想要依特定的文件中符合一般總帳詳細試算表報表和歷程記錄的過時試算表報表中,按一下以清除 [完全支付文件] 核取方塊。
  • 如果您 revalue 時,您可以使用 Multicurrency 管理,您會選擇要張貼至 Purchasing/銷售抵銷科目。
  • 在 [Microsoft 動態 GP 10.0,信用卡金額是 [應付帳款交易項目] 視窗中輸入發票。這可能導致負載失衡的影響上調解應付帳款管理一般總帳因為網路的變更將公佈到 [一般分類帳模組。
  • 如果發生公佈中斷/問題應付帳款或應收帳款的批次和交易中找不到這兩個工作,並刪除在 GP RM 或 PM 批次在此同時,開啟的資料表會造成問題。在這個例子中,使用者通常可以看見的記錄,在兩個資料表,並且決定不需要工作批次,因此他們只是刪除它在 GP 中。[工時] 及 [開啟的資料表共用散發資料表,因為刪除 GP 在批次也會移除與它的通訊群組記錄。最終結果是交易的欄位名稱記錄存在,但又有不相符的分配,一邊 RM 或 PM,但 GL 已正確更新。在 [Microsoft 動態 GP 的下一個版本中,會被視為此問題。
  • 散發中可能會顯示不同的量可能符合節好像折扣。為了互相符合,折扣 GL 帳戶應該有已提取使用 PM/RM 帳號之前執行調解 GL 程序。關閉試算表並重新執行它的折扣 GL 帳戶一併列出。
  • 如果所改變的型別 (現金工資,PURCH),可能遺失 PM/RM 一邊散發。調解試算表,此帳戶只適用於 GL 側邊。帳戶不會使用 PM/RM 一邊。下午/RM 端提取使用工資,或使用不論何種帳戶的應收帳型別,因此這就是為什麼您應該確定列出所有的 AP 或 AR 的帳戶,在調解] 視窗中。以只切換 SQL 資料表中的 [散發型別並不會自動出現變更當您重新產生試算表的分配。
  • GL 張貼日期,在套用資料表相較於實際的日期張貼在 GL.的 multicurrency 交易與套用日期的核取例如,在 1 月 22 日年 12 月 31 日的信用備忘已套用至發票年 12 月 5 日,並套用日期,GL 張貼日期已保留為 1 月 22]。不過,公佈 GL 批次,使用者就會變更的日期到 12 月 31 日。在此情況下,到 GL 試算表的 12 月的調解列出實現的改善比率/損失的金額,在兩面上,而且會顯示要調解。不過,HATB 報表還無法辨識實現的改善比率/損失的金額,而且將會關閉,因為它未套用或根據套用記錄張貼直到年 1 月,相較於 GL,以此間距。


能夠為常見問題︰


Q1︰ 為 GL 試算表,則為 true 的對帳如應付帳款/應收帳款 GL 來調解?

A1:GLfeature 來調解是疑難排解的工具' 來幫助使用者識別不符合的散發 RM/PM 和 GL.之間它不一定是用來將出繫結到 HATB,則還沒設計的目的,雖然我們知道用戶端進行。上至 GL 試算表的調解餘額是最好的評估分配,資料表上使用簡單的加法/減法。而在 HATB 上的餘額列入考量幾乎是每個資料表,並會更複雜且準確餘額,因此兩者通常不繫結出。

'true' 調解應該介於 RM PM 歷史過時試算表 (HATB) 或 GL 的試算表報表。如果這些數字符合,那麼您一定不會執行該月份的調解 GL 工具需要。GL 資料表所構成的 debits 及參與名單,並且 HATB 會從提取的資料表是交易標頭,並套用記錄的資料表。讓客戶能夠調解 GL 分配至通訊群組中的資料表 RM 或 PM 要求,可以協助您尋找在該層級的差異。因此,這是為什麼建立 GL 常式調解的原因。其目標是要比較分配,以協助識別遺漏的散發,可能會導致您遺失的 transactionfrom 至 HATB,模組之間的散發的疑難排解工具。僅用於幫助您調解 HATB 到 GL 試算表,所以 '協助' 使用 GL 工具的調解。如果 HATB 和 GL TB 之間取得平衡,然後沒有真正需要執行調解 GL 工具,對該月份。


Q2︰ 上 GL 試算表的調解總計應符合在 HATB 上的總計?

A2:[否]。上至 GL 試算表的調解總計是只是簡單/加減散發資料錄,該資料表中的而且不會將任何其他的資料表列入考量。而 HATB 看起來完全不同的資料表,來計算使用交易的餘額,並套用在記錄的資料表,並更為複雜的計算。因為不同的計算方法/資料表名稱用來取得餘額,到 GL 試算表的調解不會以 HATB 報表上的過時餘額徹底平局,並會會進行協調它們困難。您不需要將之餘額的調解 GL 試算表的 HATB 報表上的繫結。

我們建議要略過 GL 試算表中,調解上的總計,只要使用 [Unmatched] 和 [可能的符合區段,可協助您尋找參考資料來查看如果,可能也會說明 GL TB 和 HATB 之間有差異的差異。GL 試算表的調解,則為 true 的調和階段,並不只要成為 '協助' 幫助您識別散發差異,可供研究,看看是否也是位於交易層級的差異。事實上,如果 HATB 符合 GL TB,有真的就不會調解 GL 公用程式來對該月份隨時執行,因為沒有識別差異的需要。

貴仍然要將餘額繫結至在 HATB 上餘額的試算表 GL 調解上,此規則的支援案例中不支援。我們已經確的原因會列於此 KB 的頂端,並可能有多個尚未識別的原因。但是,由於此調解不必要的簡單的總平衡,列在 GL 試算表和 「 HATB 」 報告,以及不使用的目的此調解公用程式更複雜的計算的餘額的調解之間,它就會被視為諮詢的費用來深入探討您幫助您調解這些彼此的資料。



Q3︰ 我該怎麼辦如果散發 GL 一邊遺漏?

A3︰ 如果您發現 RM 或 PM 一邊 GL 一邊所沒有的散發,調查 GL 側邊,預存時間的差異。請檢查並確定所有的 GL 批次所公佈。若真的沒有 GL 一邊,您必須調整的日誌項目直接插入項目的 GL 建立 GL 散發的金鑰。



Q4︰ 我該怎麼辦如果散發 RM 或 PM 一邊遺漏?

A4:如果 GL 散發列出,但遺失 RM 或 PM 一邊,先調查預存時間的差異。也請研究交易本身是否會列在 HATB 報表上,並已經負責。很可能交易的話,但散發只是沒有。因此問題就會變成 '我該如何分配,RM 或 PM,如果交易不存在?'首先,請注意,通訊群組中的資料表 RM 或 PM 不會用於其他目的或報表中 GP,除了這調解試算表。因此是真的有必要,將它們加回到 RM 或 PM 嗎?如果值得您填入不用於其他地方的資料表的時間,評估。

不過,您可以選擇修復 PM 散發表,您會有 void 文件,以便套用的記錄移至開啟。然後使用 「 移除交易記錄公用程式 」 來移除 voided 的文件。請務必設定 '張貼內容至' GL 張貼和不 '會回傳到 GL'。刪除所 void 建立 GL 批次。然後重設金鑰文件回應付帳款,所以交易和散發會重新建立。請務必在此失效 GL 批次。然後重新套用至開啟的文件的新文件,就應該會移至歷程記錄一次。

Tofix 它 RM 散發資料表上,您就必須移除雙方發票與付款和重設金鑰兩者回去,並刪除 GL.中的批次



Q5︰ 它們符合外觀可能會比對] 區段中的交易。為什麼不他們 Matched 一節中?

A5:有數個符合每個通訊群組記錄的欄位。所有的欄位必須符合以便將它移到 [Matched] 區段。如果有某些,但不是所有的欄位相符,然後它會將它置於可能相符的區段。例如,以下是符合 GL 的下午的欄位︰

應付帳款管理-GL
憑證編號-原始控制項的數字
TRX 來源-源自 TRX 的來源
張貼日期--交易日期
在帳戶數量-借方量或信用卡量


Q6: 如果我分配 GL 或 RM/PM,遺失的金鑰,然後重新執行的調解 GL 試算表,將不相符或可能相符的項目移至 [Matched] 區段?

A6:[否]。如果交易在個別索引鍵會有不同的憑證數字和 Trx 來源代碼。最張貼的日期和數量可能相符,而無法將它們放試算表可能會比對 」 一節中。



Q7:為什麼結束餘額每月或每季的試算表不符下一步每月或每季試算表的開頭餘額?

A7: Ifthe 的一期結束平衡與下一個週期的開始平衡不相符,它通常是因為沒有標頭中有記錄子總帳資料表的被遺棄的通訊群組記錄。結束餘額計算方式為 Excel 試算表中的權限。只要在試算表頂端的這段時間內所需的開頭平衡,並加入/減去出現了試算表,來到達結束平衡的通訊群組記錄。相反地,在下一個週期中,開頭餘額的計算方式是採用簡單的借方/貸方計算散發資料錄的 SQL 資料表中,預存程序沒有標頭資料表聯結,所以它不會包括任何遺失的欄位名稱記錄的散發。某些散發已計算結餘到先前的試算表,並在下一個週期開始平衡省略,則可能是最後的結果。



Q8: RM/PM 一邊散發確實存在,但不是會提取到試算表。

A8:請檢閱下列疑難排解秘訣︰
  • 檢查日期 rangeused 上至試算表的調解。
  • 請確認散發,並為專案經理的 PM10100 或 PM30600 資料表中存在 (或 RM︰ 搜尋 RM10101 或 RM30301) 檢查這些分配,以確定它們落在您輸入試算表的範圍內的日期。請務必尋找這些 RM 或 PM 散發資料表中,不必完全依賴印製張貼日誌舉個例說。
  • 如果您發現 RM 或 PM 的資料表中的散發,然後查看這些散發在前端中的文件上。是否有一種付費或應收帳之間的通訊群組?這些是會提取 RM 或 PM 一邊調解試算表的唯一型別。


警告:本文為自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:866570 - 最後檢閱時間:09/07/2016 21:04:00 - 修訂: 0.8

Microsoft Dynamics GP 2015, Microsoft Dynamics GP 2013, Microsoft Dynamics GP 2010, Microsoft Dynamics GP 10.0, Microsoft Dynamics GP 9.0

  • kbexpertiseinter kbhowto kbinfo kbexpertisebeginner kbmbsmigrate kbmt KB866570 KbMtzh
意見反應

Information about differences when you reconcile General Ledger to Payables Management or to Receivables Management in Microsoft Dynamics GP

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 866570 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

INTRODUCTION

This article discusses why the Accounts Payable account balance or the Accounts Receivables account balance in General Ledger differs from the total amount that is due on the Historical Aged Trial Balance report in Microsoft Dynamics GP. There are commonly asked questions at the end of this article. 

More information

The Reconcile to GL routine was new to Microsoft Dynamics GP 10.0 (SP2). This routine generates a Microsoft Office Exel spreadsheet. You can use this spreadsheet to match transactions in Payables Management or Receivables Management that were posted to General Ledger. This process does not generate correcting transactions. However, this process can help you determine the transaction differences that are listed in this section. To open the "Reconcile to GL" window, point to Tools on the Microsoft Dynamics GP menu, point to Routines, point to Financial, and then click Reconcile to GL.


Below is a running list of issues that we have seen that may cause differences: 

  • The Historical Aged Trial Balance report is printed with restrictions. Print the Historical Aged Trial Balance report again with only a date restriction.
  • Not all accounts payable accounts or all accounts receivable accounts are viewed in General Ledger. Make sure that you view all accounts payable accounts or all accounts receivables accounts in General Ledger.
  • Batches in Payables Management or in Receivables Management were posted to General Ledger. The batch in General Ledger was changed or edited before it was posted.
  • Adjustments to the accounts payable account or to the accounts receivable account may have been entered directly in General Ledger. These transactions update the account in General Ledger. However, these transactions do not update the Historical Aged Trial Balance report.
  • The date range on the Detailed Trial Balance report in General Ledger does not match the date range on the Historical Aged Trial Balance report in Payables Management or in Receivables Management. When you print the Historical Aged Trial Balance report, click to select the GL Posting Date check box in the Select Transactions For Report Using area.
  • Transactions were posted in Payables Management or in Receivables Management. However, these transactions were not posted to General Ledger if they were for beginning balances. If the Post To General Ledger check box is not selected in the Posting Setup window for the Purchasing series or for the Sales series, the transactions will be posted to Payables Management or to Receivables Management. However, these transactions will not be posted to General Ledger.
  • The Track Discounts Available in GL check box is selected in the Payables Management Setup window or in the Receivables Management Setup window. Then, the net amount of the invoice will be posted to General Ledger. Additionally, the remaining amount is posted to a discounts available account. Only the net amount will appear on the Detailed Trial Balance report in General Ledger. However, the invoice displays the gross invoice total on the Historical Aged Trial Balance in Payables Management or in Receivables Management.
  • Documents were voided in a different period than they were originally posted. The Detailed Trial Balance report in General Ledger may not match the Historical Aged Trial Balance report. For example, assume an invoice was entered on 1/1/2007. This invoice was voided on 2/1/2007. A General Ledger Detailed Trial Balance report is printed for 2/1/2007 - 2/28/2007. The voided transaction will appear on the report. If a Historical Aged Trial Balance is printed by using the same date range, the voided document will not print on the report because it has been voided.
  • If you want to balance the accounts payable account balance or the accounts receivables account balance in General Ledger to the Historical Aged Trial Balance report for a certain period, the balances from the Historical Aged Trial Balance report must be reconciled to the net change on the Detailed Trial Balance in General Ledger for the same period.
  • If you want to balance the accounts payable account balance or the accounts receivables account balance in General Ledger to the Historical Aged Trial Balance report for a day that is not in a certain period, determine whether Payables Management or Receivables Management has ever been balanced. If Payables Management or Receivables Management has never been balanced, the beginning balances may be incorrect. In this situation, balance the most current period first, and then reconcile the previous months in reverse order.
  • If posting interruptions have occurred, batches may not have been posted correctly to General Ledger, to Payables Management, or to Receivables Management.
  • Not all General Ledger batches were posted.
  • When you print the Historical Aged Trial Balance report, you did not click to select the following check boxes in the Exclude area:
    • Unposted Applied Credit Documents
    • Zero Balance
    • Activity
    Click to select these check boxes, and then print the Historical Aged Trial Balance report.

    Note If you want to match the General Ledger Detailed Trial Balance report and the Historical Aged Trial Balance report by specific documents, click to clear the Fully Paid Documents check box.
  • If you use Multicurrency Management when you revalue, you selected to post to the Purchasing/Sales Offset Account.
  • In Microsoft Dynamics GP 10.0, credit card amounts were entered in the Payables Transaction Entry window for an invoice. This may cause an imbalance on the reconcile for Payables Management to General Ledger because only the net change will post to the General Ledger module.
  • If there were posting interruptions/issues with a Payables or Receivables batch and the transactions were found in both the Work and Open tables at the same time, deleting the RM or PM batch in GP will cause issues. In this instance, the user usually sees the records in both tables, and decides the don't need the work batch so they just delete it in GP. Since the Work and Open tables share a distribution table, deleting the batch in GP will also remove the distribution records with it. The end result is that the transaction header record exists, but there are no matching distributions on the RM or PM side, but GL was updated correctly. This issue will be considered in the next version of Microsoft Dynamics GP.
  • Distributions may show up in the Potentially Matched section with different amounts if there were discounts. In order to match, the discount GL accounts should have been pulled in with the PM/RM account before running the Reconcile to GL process. Close the spreadsheet and re-run it with the discount GL accounts listed as well.
  • Distributions may be missing on the PM/RM side if the type (CASH, PAY, PURCH) were altered. On the reconcile spreadsheet, the account is only used for the GL side. The account is not used on the PM/RM side. The PM/RM side pulls using the PAY or REC type regardless of what account is used, so that is why you should be sure to list all your AP or AR accounts on the reconcile window. And simply switching the distribution type in the SQL Table doesn't make the distribution automatically show up if you regenerate the spreadsheet.
  • Check the apply date and GL post date in the apply table for multicurrency transactions compared to the actual date it was posted in GL. For example, on Jan 22, a credit memo dated Dec 31 was applied to an invoice dated Dec 5, and the apply date and GL post date were left as Jan 22. However, when posting the GL batch, the user changed the date to Dec 31. In this case, the Reconcile to GL spreadsheet for the month of December lists the realized gain/loss amount on both sides and they appear to be reconciled. However, the HATB report does not recognize the realized gain/loss amount yet and will be off by this amount when compared to GL, since it was not applied or posted until January according to the apply record. 


Commonly Asked Questions:


Q1: Is the Reconcile to GL spreadsheet a true reconciliation?

A1: The reconcile to GL feature is a 'troubleshooting tool' to help users identify unmatched distributions between RM/PM and GL. It was not necessarily meant to tie out to the HATB and that was not the intended purpose, although we know clients are doing it. The balances on the Reconcile to GL spreadsheet are best estimates using a simple addition/subtraction on the distributions in the table. Whereas the balances on the HATB take nearly every table into consideration and are much more complex and accurate balances and so the two often don't tie out. 

The true reconcile should be between the RM or PM Historical Aged Trial Balance (HATB) and the GL Trial Balance reports. If these match, then you would not necessarily need to run the Reconcile to GL tool for that month. The GL tables are made up of debits and credits, and the tables that the HATB pulls from are transaction header and apply record tables. So customers asked for a way to reconcile the distributions in GL to the distribution tables in RM or PM to help find differences at that level. So this is the reason why the Reconcile to GL routine was created. It was intended to be a troubleshooting tool to compare distributions to distributions between the modules to help identify missing distributions, that may lead you back to a missing transaction from the HATB. So use the Reconcile to GL tool as an 'aid' only to help you reconcile the HATB to GL Trial Balance. If the HATB and GL TB balance, then there isn't really a need to run the Reconcile to GL tool for that month. 


Q2: Should the totals on the Reconcile to GL spreadsheet match the totals on the HATB?

A2: No. The totals on the Reconcile to GL spreadsheet are just a simple addition/subtraction of the distribution records in that table and doesn't take any other tables into consideration. Whereas the HATB looks at entirely different tables to calculate a balance using the transaction and apply records tables and is a much more complex calculation. Because of the different calculation methods/tables used to obtain the balances, the Reconcile to GL spreadsheet is not expected to outright tie to the aging balances on the HATB reports and would make reconciling them difficult.  It is not necessary to tie the balances on the reconcile to GL spreadsheet to the HATB report.

We suggest to ignore the totals on the reconcile to GL spreadsheet, and just use the Unmatched and Potentially Matched sections to help you find differences to research to see if that may also explain a difference between the GL TB and HATB. The reconcile to GL spreadsheet is not a true reconciliation, and was only intended to be an 'aid' to help you identify distribution differences to research to see if this is also a difference at the transaction level. In fact, if the HATB matches the GL TB, there really wouldn't be a need to run the reconcile to GL utility for that month at all, since there are no differences to identify.

If you still wish to tie the balance on the reconcile to GL spreadsheet to the balance on the HATB, this is not supported in a regular support case. The reasons we have identified are listed at the top of this KB and there could be more reasons not yet identified. But since this reconcile is not necessary between the simple total balance listed on the reconcile to GL spreadsheet and the more complex calculated balance on the HATB report, and not the intended purpose of this reconcile utility, it would be considered a consulting expense to dig into your data to assist you to reconcile these to each other.



Q3: What should I do if distributions are missing on the GL side?

A3: If you find distributions on the RM or PM side that are not on the GL side, investigate the GL side for timing differences. Check to make sure that all GL batches are posted. If they are truly missing on the GL side, you will need to key an adjusting journal entry directly into GL for the entry to create the GL distributions.



Q4: What should I do if distributions are missing on the RM or PM side?

A4: If the GL distribution is listed, but is missing on the RM or PM side, first investigate for timing differences. Also research to see if the transaction itself is listed on the HATB report and is already accounted for. It is possible that the transaction exists, but the distributions are just missing. So the question becomes 'how do I get the distributions in RM or PM then, if the transaction does exist?' First, keep in mind that the distribution tables in RM or PM are not used for any other purpose or reports in GP, other than this reconcile spreadsheet. So is it really necessary to get them added back into RM or PM? Evaluate if it's worth your time to populate a table that is not used anywhere else.

But if you so choose to fix the PM distribution table, you would have to void the document, so the applied records move back to open. Then use the Remove Transaction History Utility to remove the voided document. Make sure to set the posting to 'post to' GL and do not 'post through to GL'. Delete the GL batch created by the void. Then rekey the document back into Payables, so the transactions and distributions are recreated. Be sure to void the GL batch for this. Then reapply the new document to the open documents and they should move to history again. 

To fix it on the RM distribution table, you'd have to remove both sides of the invoice and payment and rekey them both back in, and delete the batch in GL.



Q5: The transactions in the Potentially Matched section look like they match. Why aren't they in the Matched section?

A5: There are several fields that are matched for each distribution record. All of the fields must match to move it to the Matched section. If some but not all of the fields match, then it will put it in the Potentially Matched Section. For example, here are the fields that are matched for PM to GL:

Payables Management -- GL
Voucher Number -- Originating Control Number
TRX Source -- Originating TRX Source
Posting Date -- Transaction Date
On Account Amount -- Debit Amount or Credit Amount


Q6: If I key the missing distributions in GL or RM/PM and rerun the Reconcile to GL spreadsheet, will the unmatched or potentially matched items move to the Matched section?

A6: No. If the transactions are keyed separately, the will have different voucher numbers and Trx Source codes. At best the Posting Date and Amounts may match, which could put them in the Potentially Matched section of the spreadsheet.



Q7:Why does the Ending Balance on a monthly or quarterly spreadsheet not match the Beginning Balance on the next monthly or quarterly spreadsheet?

A7: If the Ending Balance of one period does not match the Beginning balance of the next period, it is often due to orphaned distribution records that have no header record in the sub-ledger table. The Ending Balance is calculated by Excel right in the spreadsheet.  It just takes the beginning balance for that period at the top of the spreadsheet and adds/subtracts the distribution records that appear on the spreadsheet to arrive at the ending balance. On the other hand, in the next period, the Beginning balance is calculated by taking a simple debit/credit calculation of the distribution records in the SQL table and the stored procedure does join the header table, so it will not include any distributions that are missing a header record.  The end result could be that some distributions were calculated into the ending balance on the prior spreadsheet, and omitted from the beginning balance on the next period.



Q8: The distributions on the RM/PM side do exist, but are not pulling into the spreadsheet.

A8: Review these troubleshooting tips:

  • Examine the date range used on the Reconcile to spreadsheet.
  • Verify that the distributions do exist in the PM10100 or PM30600 tables for PM. (or for RM: search the RM10101 or RM30301) Examine the dates on these distributions to make sure they fall within the range you entered for the spreadsheet. It is important to locate these in the RM or PM distribution tables and not to rely solely on reprinted posting journals for instance. 
  • If you find the distributions in the RM or PM tables, then look at these distributions on the document in the front-end. Do they have a distribution type of PAY or REC? These are the only types that will be pulled on to the reconcile spreadsheet on the RM or PM side.


Properties

Article ID: 866570 - Last Review: February 9, 2013 - Revision: 11.0
Applies to
  • Microsoft Dynamics GP 2013
  • Microsoft Dynamics GP 2010
  • Microsoft Dynamics GP 10.0
  • Microsoft Dynamics GP 9.0, when used with:
    • General Ledger
Keywords: 
kbexpertiseinter kbhowto kbinfo kbexpertisebeginner kbmbsmigrate KB866570

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com