您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

郵件超過所設定的大小限制,但仍傳送到執行 Exchange 2000 Server 的伺服器

Office 2003 支援已結束

Microsoft 於 2014 年 4 月 8 日結束對 Office 2003 的支援。此變更已影響您的軟體更新和安全性選項。 瞭解這對您的意義為何且如何持續受保護。

徵狀
試想下列的情況。在 Microsoft Office Outlook 2003 中,使用者將超過所設定大小限制的郵件傳送到執行 Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server 的伺服器。雖然郵件超過所設定的大小限制,但如果下列其中一種情況成立,郵件還是會傳送到 Exchange 伺服器:
  • Outlook 設定為使用快取模式。
  • Outlook 設定為使用離線模式。
  • Outlook 設定為使用個人資料夾 (.pst) 檔案做為傳遞位置。
當 Exchange 伺服器收到超過所設定大小限制的郵件時,會產生附加了原始郵件的未傳遞報告 (NDR)。然後,Outlook 2003 會下載 NDR。

如果將超過所設定大小限制的郵件傳送到 Exchange 伺服器,您可能會遇到下列問題:
  • Exchange 伺服器上發生一般效能問題。
  • Outlook 2003 和 Exchange 伺服器之間過度使用網路頻寬。
  • Exchange 伺服器上產生過多的交易記錄檔。
  • Exchange 伺服器上發生資料庫過度成長。
解決方案
如果要解決這個問題,請將 Hotfix 885917 套用至 Exchange 伺服器。如果要啟用 Outlook 2003 中的新行為,請將 Microsoft Office 2003 Service Pack 2 (SP2) 套用至 Outlook 2003 用戶端電腦。 如需詳細資訊,請按一下下面的文件編號,檢視「Microsoft 知識庫」中的文件:
870924如何取得 Office 2003 的最新 Service Pack
將 Office 2003 SP2 套用至 Outlook 用戶端電腦之後,Outlook 使用者在傳送郵件時會遇到下列問題。請注意,當 Outlook 2003 設定為使用快取模式、使用離線模式或使用 .pst 檔案做為傳遞位置時,會發生下列問題:
  • 如果 Outlook 使用者的信箱超過所設定的大小限制,郵件不會傳送到 Exchange 伺服器。Outlook 使用者會收到下列錯誤訊息:
    工作 '傳送中 - Microsoft Exchange Server' 回報錯誤 (0x8004060C):郵件儲存區已達到最大容量。要減少在郵件儲存區內的資料量,選取您不再需要的項目,將他們永久刪除 (SHIFT + DEL)。
    此外,Outlook 會提示使用者使用「信箱清除精靈」。
  • 如果郵件超過 Exchange 伺服器上所設定的大小限制,郵件不會傳送到 Exchange 伺服器。此外,Outlook 使用者會收到下列錯誤訊息:
    工作 '傳送中 - Microsoft Exchange Server' 回報錯誤 (0x80040610):所傳送的郵件超過此使用者所建立的郵件大小。
如果要設定本文所述的大小限制,請依照下列步驟執行:
  1. 使用 [Exchange 系統管理員] 設定 [超過下列大小就禁止傳送 (KB)] 限制、[超過下列大小就禁止收發 (KB)] 限制和 [傳送的郵件大小] 限制。
  2. 等候下列「Microsoft 知識庫」文件所述的 Exchange 伺服器快取到期:
    327378 Exchange 2000 and Exchange 2003 mailbox size limits are not enforced in a reasonable period of time; fix requires Exchange 2000 SP3
  3. 當 Exchange 伺服器快取到期時,請重新啟動 Outlook,讓 Outlook 可以辨識新的限制。

Hotfix 資訊

目前 Microsoft 已提供支援的 Hotfix,但是其目的只為修正本文中所描述的問題。請只在發生此特定問題的系統上套用 Hotfix。這個 Hotfix 可能會接受其他測試。因此,如果此問題沒有對您造成嚴重影響,Microsoft 建議您等候下一版包含此 Hotfix 的 Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server Service Pack。

如果要立即解決此問題,請與「Microsoft 技術支援處」連絡,以取得此 Hotfix。如需「Microsoft 技術支援處」完整的電話號碼清單,以及支援費用的相關資訊,請造訪下列 Microsoft 網站:注意 在某些特殊情況下,如果 Microsoft 技術支援工程師認為某特定更新程式可以解決您的問題時,可能就不會收取一般因支援電話所產生的費用。一般來說,如果有其他支援問題是所描述的特定更新程式無法解決的,才會收取支援費用。

先決條件

您必須先安裝 Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server Service Pack 3 (SP3),才能安裝 Hotfix。 如需詳細資訊,請按一下下面的文件編號,檢視「Microsoft 知識庫」中的文件:
301378如何取得最新的 Exchange 2000 Server Service Pack

重新啟動需求

套用這個 Hotfix 之後,不需要重新啟動電腦。然而,Microsoft Exchange Information Store 服務和所有依存的服務都會重新啟動。

Hotfix 取代資訊

這個 Hotfix 不會取代任何其他的 Hotfix。

檔案資訊

此 Hotfix 的英文版具有下列表格中所列的檔案屬性 (或更新)。這些檔案的日期和時間是以 Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) 表示。當您檢視檔案資訊時,它會轉換為當地時間。如果要查看 UTC 與當地時間的差異,請使用 [控制台] 中 [日期和時間] 工具的 [時區] 索引標籤。
檔案名稱檔案版本檔案大小日期時間平台
Mdbmsg.dll6.0.6617.892,342,91217-Sep-200502:04x86
Store.exe6.0.6617.894,714,49617-Sep-200502:55x86
狀況說明
Microsoft 已確認本篇文章<適用於>一節所列之 Microsoft 產品確實有上述問題。
其他相關資訊
已套用 Hotfix 885917 的 Exchange 伺服器會公開兩個含有大小限制資訊的新唯讀 MAPI 屬性。新公開的屬性為 PR_PROHIBIT_SEND_QUOTA 屬性和 PR_MAX_SUBMIT_MESSAGE_SIZE 屬性。
  • PR_PROHIBIT_SEND_QUOTA = 0x666e0003

    使用者無法再傳送郵件的限制會以 KB 表示。

    PR_PROHIBIT_SEND_QUOTA 屬性的值是由下列處理程序所決定:
    • 如果使用者帳戶設定為使用自訂儲存限制,並且沒有為此使用者帳戶設定 [超過下列大小就禁止傳送 (KB)] 限制和 [超過下列大小就禁止收發 (KB)] 限制,則當您查詢 PR_PROHIBIT_SEND_QUOTA 屬性時,便會傳回 MAPI_E_NOT_FOUND。此外,將不會執行信箱大小限制檢查。
    • 如果使用者帳戶設定為使用自訂儲存限制,並且為此使用者帳戶設定 [超過下列大小就禁止傳送 (KB)] 限制或 [超過下列大小就禁止收發 (KB)] 限制,則會使用為此使用者帳戶設定的限制。
    • 如果使用者帳戶設定為使用自訂儲存限制,並且為此使用者帳戶設定 [超過下列大小就禁止傳送 (KB)] 限制和 [超過下列大小就禁止收發 (KB)] 限制,則會使用兩個值中較小的值。
    • 如果使用者帳戶設定為使用信箱儲存區預設值,並且沒有為信箱儲存區設定 [超過下列大小就禁止傳送 (KB)] 限制和 [超過下列大小就禁止收發 (KB)] 限制,則當您查詢 PR_PROHIBIT_SEND_QUOTA 屬性時,便會傳回 MAPI_E_NOT_FOUND。此外,將不會執行信箱大小限制檢查。
    • 如果使用者帳戶設定為使用信箱儲存區預設值,並且為此使用者帳戶設定 [超過下列大小就禁止傳送 (KB)] 限制或 [超過下列大小就禁止收發 (KB)] 限制,則會使用為此使用者帳戶設定的限制。
    • 如果使用者帳戶設定為使用信箱儲存區預設值,並且為此信箱儲存區設定 [超過下列大小就禁止傳送 (KB)] 限制和 [超過下列大小就禁止收發 (KB)] 限制,則會使用兩個值中較小的值。
  • PR_MAX_SUBMIT_MESSAGE_SIZE = 0x666d0003

    使用者可以傳送的郵件大小上限會以 KB 表示。

    PR_MAX_SUBMIT_MESSAGE_SIZE 屬性的值是由下列處理程序所決定:
    • 如果已為使用者帳戶設定 [傳送的郵件大小] 限制,則會使用 [傳送的郵件大小] 限制的值。
    • 如果沒有為使用者帳戶設定限制,則會使用組織層級的 [傳送的郵件大小] 限制。
    • 如果組織層級的 [傳送的郵件大小] 限制設定為 [沒有限制],則當您查詢 PR_MAX_SUBMIT_MESSAGE_SIZE 屬性時,便會傳回 MAPI_E_NOT_FOUND。此外,將不會執行郵件大小上限檢查。
如需詳細資訊,請按一下下面的文件編號,檢視「Microsoft 知識庫」中的文件:
824684說明 Microsoft 軟體更新的標準術語
817903 New naming schema for Exchange Server software update packages
如需詳細資訊,請造訪下列 Microsoft 網站:
参考
如需有關可用來解決 Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 中類似問題的 Hotfix 的詳細資訊,請按一下下面的文件編號,檢視「Microsoft 知識庫」中的文件:
894795A message that exceeds the configured size limit is sent to a server that is running Exchange Server 2003
XCCC
內容

文章識別碼:885917 - 最後檢閱時間:07/20/2006 15:29:43 - 修訂: 1.1

Microsoft Exchange 2000 Enterprise Server, Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server Standard Edition, Microsoft Office Outlook 2003

  • kbqfe kbfix kbexchange2000presp4fix kbbug kbpubtypekc KB885917
意見反應
l = ""; document.write("

A message that exceeds the configured size limit is sent to a server that is running Exchange 2000 Server

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 885917 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SYMPTOMS

Consider the following scenario. In Microsoft Office Outlook 2003, a user sends a message that exceeds the configured size limit on a server that is running Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server. Although the message exceeds the configured size limit, the message is sent to the Exchange server if one of the following conditions is true:
  • Outlook is configured to use cached mode.
  • Outlook is configured to use offline mode.
  • Outlook is configured to use a personal folder (.pst) file as the delivery location.
When the Exchange server receives the message that exceeds the configured size limit, the Exchange server generates a non-delivery report (NDR) that has the original message attached. Then, Outlook 2003 downloads the NDR.

When a message that exceeds the configured size limit is sent to the Exchange server, you may experience the following behavior:
  • General performance issues occur on the Exchange server.
  • Excessive network bandwidth is used between Outlook 2003 and the Exchange server.
  • Excessive transaction logs are generated on the Exchange server.
  • Excessive database growth occurs on the Exchange server.

RESOLUTION

To resolve this problem, apply hotfix 885917 to the Exchange server. To enable the new behavior in Outlook 2003, apply Microsoft Office 2003 Service Pack 2 (SP2) to the Outlook 2003 client computers. For more information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
870924 How to obtain the latest service pack for Office 2003
After you apply Office 2003 SP2 to the Outlook client computers, Outlook users experience the following behavior when they send messages. Note that the following behavior occurs when Outlook 2003 is configured to use cached mode, to use offline mode, or to use a .pst file as the delivery location:
  • If the Outlook user's mailbox exceeds the configured size limit, the message is not sent to the Exchange server. The Outlook user receives the following error message:
    Task 'Microsoft Exchange Server - Sending' reported error (0x8004060C) : 'The message store has reached its maximum size. To reduce the amount of data in this message store, select some items that you no longer need, and permanently (SHIFT + DEL) delete them.'
    Additionally, the Outlook user is prompted to use the Mailbox Cleanup Wizard.
  • If a message exceeds the configured size limit on the Exchange server, the message is not sent to the Exchange server. Additionally, the Outlook user receives the following error message:
    Task 'Microsoft Exchange Server - Sending' reported error (0x80040610) : 'The message being sent exceeds the message size established for this user.'
To configure the size limits that are described in this article, follow these steps:
  1. Use Exchange System Manager to configure the Prohibit send at (KB) limit, the Prohibit send and receive at (KB) limit, and the Sending message size limit.
  2. Wait for the Exchange server caches that are described in the following Knowledge Base article to expire:
    327378 Exchange 2000 and Exchange 2003 mailbox size limits are not enforced in a reasonable period of time; fix requires Exchange 2000 SP3
  3. When the Exchange server caches expire, restart Outlook so that Outlook recognizes the new limits.

Hotfix information

A supported hotfix is available from Microsoft. However, this hotfix is intended to correct only the problem that is described in this article. Apply this hotfix only to systems that are experiencing this specific problem.

If the hotfix is available for download, there is a "Hotfix download available" section at the top of this Knowledge Base article. If this section does not appear, submit a request to Microsoft Customer Service and Support to obtain the hotfix.

Note If additional issues occur or if any troubleshooting is required, you might have to create a separate service request. The usual support costs will apply to additional support questions and issues that do not qualify for this specific hotfix. For a complete list of Microsoft Customer Service and Support telephone numbers or to create a separate service request, visit the following Microsoft Web site:
http://support.microsoft.com/contactus/?ws=support
Note The "Hotfix download available" form displays the languages for which the hotfix is available. If you do not see your language, it is because a hotfix is not available for that language.

Prerequisites

You must install Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server Service Pack 3 (SP3), before you install the hotfix. For more information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
301378 How to obtain the latest Exchange 2000 Server service pack

Restart requirement

You do not have to restart the computer after you apply this hotfix. However, the Microsoft Exchange Information Store Service and all dependent services are restarted.

Hotfix replacement information

This hotfix does not replace any other hotfixes.

File information

The English version of this hotfix has the file attributes (or later file attributes) that are listed in the following table. The dates and times for these files are listed in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). When you view the file information, it is converted to local time. To find the difference between UTC and local time, use the Time Zone tab in the Date and Time tool in Control Panel.
Collapse this tableExpand this table
File nameFile versionFile sizeDateTimePlatform
Mdbmsg.dll6.0.6617.892,342,91217-Sep-200502:04x86
Store.exe6.0.6617.894,714,49617-Sep-200502:55x86

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed in the "Applies to" section.

MORE INFORMATION

Exchange servers that have hotfix 885917 applied expose two new read-only MAPI properties that contain size-limit information. The newly exposed properties are the PR_PROHIBIT_SEND_QUOTA property and the PR_MAX_SUBMIT_MESSAGE_SIZE property.
  • PR_PROHIBIT_SEND_QUOTA = 0x666e0003

    The limit at which a user can no longer send messages is represented in kilobytes (KB).

    The value of the PR_PROHIBIT_SEND_QUOTA property is determined by the following process:
    • If the user account is configured to use custom storage limits, and neither the Prohibit send at (KB) limit nor the Prohibit send and receive at (KB) limit is configured for the user account, MAPI_E_NOT_FOUND is returned when you query the PR_PROHIBIT_SEND_QUOTA property. Additionally, no mailbox size-limit checks are performed.
    • If the user account is configured to use custom storage limits, and either the Prohibit send at (KB) limit or the Prohibit send and receive at (KB) limit is configured for the user account, the limit that is configured for the user account is used.
    • If the user account is configured to use custom storage limits, and both the Prohibit send at (KB) limit and the Prohibit send and receive at (KB) limit are configured for the user account, the lesser of the two values is used.
    • If the user account is configured to use mailbox store defaults, and neither the Prohibit send at (KB) limit nor the Prohibit send and receive at (KB) limit is configured for the mailbox store, MAPI_E_NOT_FOUND is returned when you query the PR_PROHIBIT_SEND_QUOTA property. Additionally, no mailbox size-limit checks are performed.
    • If the user account is configured to use mailbox store defaults, and either the Prohibit send at (KB) limit or the Prohibit send and receive at (KB) limit is configured for the user account, the limit that is configured for the user account is used.
    • If the user account is configured to use mailbox store defaults, and both the Prohibit send at (KB) limit and the Prohibit send and receive at (KB) limit are configured for the mailbox store, the lesser of the two values is used.
  • PR_MAX_SUBMIT_MESSAGE_SIZE = 0x666d0003

    The maximum size for a message that a user can send is represented in kilobytes (KB).

    The value of the PR_MAX_SUBMIT_MESSAGE_SIZE property is determined by the following process:
    • If a Sending message size limit is configured for the user account, the value for the Sending message size limit is used.
    • If no limit is configured for the user account, the organization-level Sending message size limit is used.
    • If the organization-level Sending message size limit is set to No limit, MAPI_E_NOT_FOUND is returned when you query the PR_MAX_SUBMIT_MESSAGE_SIZE property. Additionally, no maximum-message-size checks are performed.
For more information, click the following article numbers to view the articles in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
824684 Description of the standard terminology that is used to describe Microsoft software updates
817903 New naming schema for Exchange Server software update packages

REFERENCES

For more information about a hotfix that resolves a similar problem in Microsoft Exchange Server 2003, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
894795 A message that exceeds the configured size limit is sent to a server that is running Exchange Server 2003

Properties

Article ID: 885917 - Last Review: October 9, 2011 - Revision: 2.0
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Exchange 2000 Enterprise Server
  • Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Office Outlook 2003
Keywords: 
kbautohotfix kbqfe kbhotfixserver kbfix kbexchange2000presp4fix kbbug KB885917

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com