如何使用 Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1 为安装安全更新的热修补功能

Support for Windows Server 2003 ended on July 14, 2015

Microsoft ended support for Windows Server 2003 on July 14, 2015. This change has affected your software updates and security options. Learn what this means for you and how to stay protected.

注意:这篇文章是由无人工介入的微软自动的机器翻译软件翻译完成。微软很高兴能同时提供给您由人工翻译的和由机器翻译的文章, 以使您能使用您的语言访问所有的知识库文章。然而由机器翻译的文章并不总是完美的。它可能存在词汇,语法或文法的问题,就像是一个外国人在说中文时总是可能犯这样的错误。虽然我们经常升级机器翻译软件以提高翻译质量,但是我们不保证机器翻译的正确度,也不对由于内容的误译或者客户对它的错误使用所引起的任何直接的, 或间接的可能的问题负责。

点击这里察看该文章的英文版: 897341
简介
本分步指南介绍了如何确定是否安全更新支持热修补功能、 如何设置环境来测试热修补功能和如何安装安全更新,使用热修补功能。

如果您使用热修补功能,您可以在不重新启动服务器的情况下运行 32-位版本的 Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1 (SP1) 的服务器上安装常规分发发布 (GDR) 的安全更新。

注意并非所有的安全更新支持热修补功能,和某些安全更新的支持热修补功能可能需要在安装安全更新后重新启动服务器。然后您使用热修补功能部署在生产环境中的安全更新您必须确定是否要安装此安全更新支持热修补功能,您必须评估安全更新安装在 back to the top 一个与之相当的测试环境。

如何标识热修补功能的兼容性

热修补功能是为各个函数提供独立的修复程序的安全更新与兼容的。热修补功能不兼容的更新相互依赖的几个功能的安全更新。

若要评估是否安全更新使用热修补功能,请按照下列步骤操作:
  1. 测试是否安全更新程序包支持热修补功能。若要这样做,请按照下列步骤操作:
    1. 读取与此安全更新相关的 Microsoft 知识库文章。您可以使用热修补功能来安装此安全更新,如果文章指定的可执行此操作。您不能使用热修补功能来安装此安全更新,或如果文章因此指定如果文章不会提到热修补功能。
    2. 检查安全更新程序包的内容。您可以使用热修补功能来安装此安全更新,如果安全更新程序包中包含具有._hp 文件扩展名的文件。有关如何解压缩安全更新程序包的详细信息单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
      262841用于 Windows 软件更新程序包的命令行开关
  2. 测试是否能通过使用热修补功能来更新计算机上已安装的二进制文件。若要这样做,请按照下列步骤操作:
    1. 单击 开始,单击 运行,键入 %windir%\system32,然后单击 确定
    2. 在 System32 文件夹中用鼠标右键单击 Authz.dll 文件,然后单击 属性
    3. 单击 版本 选项卡。
    4. 其他版本信息 下,单击 项名称 列表中的 文件版本
    5. 查看在 取值 框中的值。您可以使用热修补功能,要安装此安全更新,如果在 框中包含下列值之一:
      • (srv03_gdr ###### ####)
      • (srv03_rtm ###### ####)
      • (srv03_sp # ###### ####)
      注意# 符号表示该文件的版本号。

      您不能使用热修补功能来安装此安全更新,如果在 框中包含以下值:
      • (srv03_qfe ###### ####)
    注意即使您确定要安装安全更新,可以使用热修补功能,您可能仍在安装该安全更新后重新启动服务器。例如对于安全更新是累积性。 这意味着用 GDR 版本的安全更新可能包括一个较早的安全更新要求您重新启动服务器。如果前面不安装任何安全更新,HotPatch 启用包将具有相同作用于目前可用的安全更新。另外,您也可能有重新启动服务器,如果您正在运行权限管理时或在调试程序时安装安全更新。

    注意在 Windows Server 2003 的原始发行版中不支持热修补功能。

    重要要避免在安装安全更新后意外重新启动生产服务器,您必须首先,在测试环境中安装此安全更新,并确保安装按照您预期的方式工作。

    如果为无值守安装上安装安全更新,如果安装失败,或者如果您必须重新启动计算机,将显示一条消息。如果将不显示任何消息安装成功,而不必重新启动服务器。如果您想要查看安装状态,请检查安装日志文件。安装日志文件位于 %windir%文件夹中,命名为 KB ######.log 其中 ###### 是相关的 Microsoft 知识库文章编号。

    如果您安装此安全更新为无人参与的安装,检查返回代码或更全面的安装日志文件,安全更新安装状态。您必须使用热修补功能,就像您将检查以确定一般的安全更新的安装状态每次检查这些安装状态消息。多个相关的信息,请参阅"如何安装安全更新,方法是使用热修补功能"部分。
  3. 若要确保正确用户权限在计算机上设置,请参阅下列 Microsoft 知识库文章的更多信息一节中的调试程序:
    888791所需的 Update.exe 用户权限
注意某些程序可能有兼容性问题的热修补功能。

有关详细的信息请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
922612系统会提示您重新启动计算机,即使已启用热修补功能,但在应用修补程序后
back to the top

如何在您的环境中测试热修补功能

尽管在各种不同的环境中测试过此版本的热修补功能,但您不能测试所有硬件配置和业务线程序可能会出现在任何特定的环境中的。与重要的软件的所有安装一样,我们建议您在此安全更新部署到生产服务器之前,先测试每个安全更新的热修补功能的使用。此外,您可能希望测试试生产组的服务器上的热修补功能,以确保它可以工作在您的环境中按照您预期的那样。如果您的服务器设置与不同的 Windows 组件,并且具有不同的二进制文件,热修补功能安装结果可能不同的服务器。

若要在您的环境中测试热修补功能,请按照下列步骤操作:
  1. 标识将用于测试的计算机。测试计算机必须代表您要在其上安装安全更新的环境中计算机的剖面。用于测试的计算机必须配备您的组织中通常使用的软件和硬件设备。您还必须包括具有高的计算负荷的服务器。
  2. 检查当您安装此安全更新时,将更新的二进制文件的版本。如果您要比较的版本,安装或删除安全更新后,请记录该信息。
  3. 请确保安全更新程序包的内容是清晰、 完整。
  4. 若要在每台测试计算机上安装安全更新,就像在您的生产环境中使用热修补功能。有关更多的信息,请参阅"如何安装安全更新,方法是使用热修补功能"部分。
  5. 如果您希望部署安全更新从远程位置,以类似方式复制在测试环境中这些安全更新的安装。
  6. 检查安装日志文件,在安全更新安装过程中创建的。
  7. 通过使用控制面板中的添加或删除程序工具删除安全更新。如果您录制的二进制文件的版本号,请确认版本号是所期望的结果存在。
  8. 重新安装安全更新,以确保结果与第一次安装的相匹配。
back to the top

如何通过使用热修补功能安装安全更新

若要安装安全更新,方法是使用热修补功能,请按照下列步骤操作:
  1. 单击 开始、 单击 运行,键入 cmd,然后单击 确定
  2. 命令提示符键入 WindowsServer2003 KB ######-x 86-LLL.exe /hotpatch:enable,然后按 ENTER 键。

    注意###### 安全更新数字,LLL 是安全更新的语言版本。例如对于 ENU 意味着英语。
  3. 在命令提示符、 类型 退出,然后 pres ENTER。
重要 如果您安装了安全更新您会收到有关在安装成功的消息。您没有收到任何邮件如果执行无人参与的安装重定向消息到一个安装日志文件或两者。这些消息会通知您是否安装此安全更新以及您是否具有重新启动服务器。

如果您执行无人参与的安装,然后您必须检查返回代码或邮件的安装日志文件。这些消息会通知您是否安装此安全更新以及您是否具有重新启动服务器。

安装程序始终返回下面的错误代码之一:
消息操作
ERROR_SUCCESS (0)安装此安全更新,并且服务器没有重新启动。
ERROR_SUCCESS_REBOOT_REQUIRED (3010)安装此安全更新,但服务器重新启动。
ERROR_INSTALL_FAILURE (1603)未安装此安全更新。请尝试再次安装。
back to the top

如何删除安全更新

您可以删除安全更新是使用安装的热修补功能,但您必须重新启动服务器。

如果您安装了多个安全更新的每个替换同一个文件并且您想要将计算机恢复到其原始状态您必须首先删除最近安装的安全更新下, 一个最新安装安全更新,第二个,依此类推。例如对于假定安装安全更新 A,然后安装安全更新 B,然后安装安全更新 C,每个替换同一个文件。将计算机恢复到之前安装安全更新 A 状态,您必须删除安全更新 C 首先,跟安全更新 B,然后安全更新 a。如果试图删除不同的顺序的安全更新程序收到一个警告,其中列出了所有安全更新并安装安全性后已安装的程序更新您试图移除的。如果忽略该警告,并继续进行这些安全更新和程序可能无法正常工作。有关删除安全更新的顺序的详细信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
823836错误的顺序删除 Windows 软件更新可能会导致操作系统停止运行
back to the top

属性

文章 ID:897341 - 上次审阅时间:10/30/2006 21:14:53 - 修订版本: 3.2

Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1

  • kbmt kbwinservsetup kbhowtomaster KB897341 KbMtzh
反馈

How to use HotPatching to install security updates for Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 897341 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

INTRODUCTION

This step-by-step article describes how to determine whether a security update supports HotPatching, how to set up an environment to test HotPatching, and how to install security updates that use HotPatching.

If you use HotPatching, you can install General Distribution Release (GDR) security updates on servers that run 32-bit versions of Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1 (SP1), without restarting the servers.

Note Not all security updates support HotPatching, and some security updates that support HotPatching might require that you restart the server after you install the security updates. Before you use HotPatching to deploy a security update in a production environment, you must determine whether the security update that you want to install supports HotPatching and you must evaluate the security update installation in a comparable test environment.

How to identify HotPatching compatibility

HotPatching is compatible with security updates that provide isolated fixes for individual functions. HotPatching is not compatible with security updates that update several interdependent functions.

To evaluate whether a security update uses HotPatching, follow these steps:
  1. Test whether the security update package supports HotPatching. To do this, follow these steps:
    1. Read the Microsoft Knowledge Base article that is associated with the security update. You can potentially use HotPatching to install the security update if the article specifies that you can do this. You cannot use HotPatching to install the security update if the article so specifies or if the article does not mention HotPatching.
    2. Examine the contents of the security update package. You can potentially use HotPatching to install the security update if the security update package includes files that have ._hp file name extensions. For more information about how to extract security update packages, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
      262841 Command-line switches for Windows software update packages
  2. Test whether the installed binary file on the computer can be updated by using HotPatching. To do this, follow these steps:
    1. Click Start, click Run, type %windir%\system32, and then click OK.
    2. In the System32 folder, right-click the Authz.dll file, and then click Properties.
    3. Click the Version tab.
    4. Under Other version information, click File Version in the Item name list.
    5. View the value in the Value box. You can use HotPatching to install the security update if the Value box contains one of the following values:
      • (srv03_gdr.######-####)
      • (srv03_rtm.######-####)
      • (srv03_sp#.######-####)
      Note The # symbol denotes the file version numbers.

      You cannot use HotPatching to install the security update if the Value box contains the following value:
      • (srv03_qfe.######-####)
    Note Even if you determine that you can use HotPatching to install a security update, you might still have to restart the server after you install that security update. For example, security updates are cumulative. This means that a security update with the version GDR might include an earlier security update that requires that you restart the server. If no security update was installed earlier, the HotPatch enabled package will act identically to security updates that are available today. Also, you might have to restart the server if you install a security update while you are running Rights Management or while debugging a program.

    Note HotPatching is not supported in the original release version of Windows Server 2003.

    Important To avoid having to restart production servers unexpectedly after you install a security update, you must install the security update in a test environment first, and then make sure that the installation works as you expect.

    If you install the security update as an attended installation, a message appears if the installation fails or if you must restart the computer. If no message appears, the installation is successful and you do not have to restart the server. Examine the installation log file if you want to see the installation status. The installation log file is located in the %windir% folder and is named KB######.log where###### is the associated Microsoft Knowledge Base article number.

    If you install the security update as an unattended installation, examine the return code or the more comprehensive installation log file for the security update installation status. You must examine these installation status messages every time that you use HotPatching just as you would check to determine the installation status of a general security update. For more related information, see the "How to install a security update by using HotPatching" section.
  3. To make sure that the correct user rights are set on the computer, see “Debug Programs” in the “More Information” section of the following Microsoft Knowledge Base article:
    888791 The user rights that are required by Update.exe
Note Some programs may have compatibility issues with HotPatching.

For more information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
922612 You are prompted to restart the computer after you apply a hotfix even though you have HotPatching enabled

How to test HotPatching in your environment

Although this release of HotPatching has been tested in a variety of environments, you cannot test all hardware configurations and line-of-business programs that might be present in any particular environment. As with any installation of critical software, we recommend that you test the use of HotPatching with each security update before you deploy the security update to your production servers. Additionally, you might want to test HotPatching on a pilot group of servers to make sure that it works in your environment as you expect. If your servers are set up with different Windows components and have different binary files, HotPatching installation results might vary between servers.

To test HotPatching in your environment, follow these steps:
  1. Identify the computers that you will use for testing. The test computers must represent a cross-section of the computers that are in the environment where you plan to install the security update. The computers that you use for the test must be equipped with the software and hardware devices that are typically used in your organization. You must also include a server that has a high computational load.
  2. Examine the versions of the binary files that will be updated when you install the security update. Record this information if you want to compare versions after you install or remove the security update.
  3. Make sure that the contents of the security update package are clear and complete.
  4. Use HotPatching to install the security updates on each test computer just as you would in your production environment. For more information, see the "How to install a security update by using HotPatching" section.
  5. If you expect to deploy security updates from remote locations, replicate the installation of those security updates in your test environment in a similar manner.
  6. Examine the installation log files that are created during the security update installation.
  7. Remove the security updates by using the Add or Remove Programs tool in Control Panel. If you recorded the version numbers of the binary files, make sure that the version numbers are what you expect.
  8. Reinstall the security update to make sure that the results match those of the first installation.

How to install a security update by using HotPatching

To install a security update by using HotPatching, follow these steps:
  1. Click Start, click Run, type cmd, and then click OK.
  2. At the command prompt, type WindowsServer2003-KB######-x86-LLL.exe /hotpatch:enable, and then press ENTER.

    Note###### is the security update number and LLL is the language version of the security update. For example, ENU means English.
  3. At the command prompt, type exit, and then pres ENTER.
Important If you install the security update, you receive messages about the success of the installation. You do not receive any messages if you performed an unattended installation, redirected the messages to an installation log file, or both. These messages inform you whether the security update was installed and whether you have to restart the server.

If you performed an unattended installation then you must examine the return code or the installation log file for messages. These messages inform you whether the security update was installed and whether you have to restart the server.

The installation program always returns one of the following error codes:
Collapse this tableExpand this table
MessageAction
ERROR_SUCCESS (0)The security update was installed, and the server does not have to be restarted.
ERROR_SUCCESS_REBOOT_REQUIRED (3010)The security update was installed, but the server has to be restarted.
ERROR_INSTALL_FAILURE (1603)The security update was not installed. Try the installation again.

How to remove a security update

You can remove security updates that were installed by using HotPatching, but you must restart the server.

If you install multiple security updates that each replace the same file and you want to return the computer to its original state, you must remove the most recently installed security update first, the next most recently installed security update second, and so on. For example, assume that you installed security update A, then you installed security update B, and then you installed security update C, and they each replace the same file. To return the computer to the state that it was in before you installed security update A, you must remove security update C first, followed by security update B, and then security update A. If you try to remove the security updates in a different order, you receive a warning that lists all security updates and programs that have been installed since you installed the security update that you are trying to remove. If you ignore the warning and continue, these security updates and programs might not work correctly. For more information about the order of removing security updates, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
823836 Removing Windows software updates in the wrong order may cause the operating system to stop functioning

Properties

Article ID: 897341 - Last Review: October 30, 2006 - Revision: 3.2
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1, when used with:
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Datacenter Edition (32-bit x86)
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition (32-bit x86)
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard Edition (32-bit x86)
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Web Edition
Keywords: 
kbwinservsetup kbhowtomaster KB897341

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com