Dell PowerEdge 具有特定的非本机磁盘控制器和工厂安装版本的 Windows Server 2003 的服务器上的注册表问题提供了一个修复程序

针对 Windows Server 2003 的支持已于 2015 年 7 月 14 日终止。

Microsoft 已于 2015 年 7 月 14 日终止了对于 Windows Server 2003 的支持。该更改已影响到您的软件更新和安全选项。 了解这一措施对于您的含义以及如何继续保持受保护状态。

注意:这篇文章是由无人工介入的微软自动的机器翻译软件翻译完成。微软很高兴能同时提供给您由人工翻译的和由机器翻译的文章, 以使您能使用您的语言访问所有的知识库文章。然而由机器翻译的文章并不总是完美的。它可能存在词汇,语法或文法的问题,就像是一个外国人在说中文时总是可能犯这样的错误。虽然我们经常升级机器翻译软件以提高翻译质量,但是我们不保证机器翻译的正确度,也不对由于内容的误译或者客户对它的错误使用所引起的任何直接的, 或间接的可能的问题负责。

点击这里察看该文章的英文版: 898792
症状
某些 Dell PowerEdge 服务器在注册表中可能出现潜在的问题。尽管此注册表问题可能不当前导致问题,如所描述的问题在这篇文章中,该注册表问题可能在将来导致此类问题。

由于此注册表问题的运行基于 Microsoft Windows Server 2003 的成员服务器上安装 Active Directory Active Directory 安装向导时可能会收到"stop 0x00000051 (REGISTRY_ERROR)"错误消息。在安装 Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1 (SP1) 后,您还可能会收到此消息。

此问题是已知出现某些 Dell PowerEdge 服务器拥有工厂安装 Windows Server 2003 的版本并使用以下的磁盘控制器驱动程序之一:
  • Mraid35x.sys
  • Perc2.sys
  • A320raid.sys
  • Aac.sys
  • Symmpi.sys
  • Cercsr6.sys
  • Aarich.sys
  • Fasttx2k.sys
有关此问题相关的问题的详细信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
898767Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1 不是可从 Microsoft Windows Update 网站安装
原因
出现此问题是由于安全计数器不匹配问题由原始工厂安装引起在注册表中。

此问题可能是潜在的。在运行 Active Directory 安装向导之前,或在您安装 Windows Server 2003 SP1 之前,它不可能导致错误。当您升级到 Windows Server 2003 SP1 的域控制器时,会出现更可能是注册表错误。

如果使用的一个系统可能会受此问题,我们建议您安装此更新。
解决方案

服务包信息

若要解决此问题,获得最新的 service pack,Windows Server 2003 的。有关详细的信息请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
889100如何获取最新的 service pack,Windows Server 2003 的

修补程序信息

可以从 Microsoft 获得支持的修补程序。但是,此修补程序被用于解决本文所述的此问题。此修补程序仅应用于出现这一特定问题的系统。此修补程序可能会接受进一步的测试。因此,如果此问题没有对您造成严重的影响,我们建议您等待包含此修补程序的下一个软件更新。

是否可供下载此修补程序没有"提供修补程序下载"部分中,在这篇知识库文章的顶部。如果不会显示此部分,请联系 Microsoft 客户服务和支持以获取此修复程序。

注意如果出现其他问题,或者如果需要进行任何故障诊断,则您可能不得不创建单独的服务请求。将正常收取支持费用将应用于其他支持问题和不需要进行此特定的修补程序的问题。有关完整列表的 Microsoft 客户服务和支持的电话号码,或创建一个单独的服务请求,请访问下面的 Microsoft 网站:注意"提供修补程序下载"窗体所显示的此修复程序是可用的语言。如果您看不到您的语言,则是一个修复程序不能用于该语言。若要解决在注册表中的安全计数器不匹配问题并防止出现注册表错误应用本文中介绍的修补程序。当重新启动系统时此修补程序将主动更正注册表问题作为典型注册表完整性检查功能,在系统内核中的一部分。 此校正将消除由此特定问题而导致的任何将来错误的机会。

如果您不具有这篇文章中描述的特定注册表问题的系统应用此修补程序,该修复程序将检查注册表的完整性,当系统重新启动时,将会发现没有任何问题。然后,系统将继续正常启动。

您可以从本文中的链接下载此修补程序。或者,您可以自动发送给可能受影响的系统通过 Windows Update 或通过自动更新此修补程序。 如果您提供此修补程序通过 Windows Update,我们建议您安装此修补程序。Microsoft 提供了第三方联系人信息可以帮助您找到技术支持。此联系信息如有更改,恕不另行通知。Microsoft 不能保证此第三方联系人信息的准确性。

以下文件是可从 Microsoft 下载中心下载:


DownloadDownload the 898792 package now.

发布日期: 2005 2005年 6 月 28日,

有关如何下载 Microsoft 支持文件的详细信息单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
119591如何获取 Microsoft 的支持文件从联机服务
Microsoft 扫描此文件的病毒。Microsoft 使用该文件已过帐的日期上获得的最新病毒检测软件。该文件存储在安全性得到增强的服务器,这有助于防止未经授权的情况下对其进行更改文件上。

注意存在安全计数器不匹配问题仅在基于 x86 版本的 Windows Server 2003 已经安装的 Dell x。但是,修补程序包也是可用于支持基于 x64 的 x 和 Windows Server 2003 的基于 Itanium 的版本。

文件信息

此修补程序的英文版具有的文件属性 (或更新的文件属性) 在下表中列出。日期和时间对这些文件列出在协调世界时 (UTC)。当您查看文件信息时,将转换为本地时间。若要 UTC 与本地时间之间的时差使用控制面板中的日期和时间工具中的 时区 选项卡。
x 基于 x86 版本的 Windows Server 2003
   Date         Time   Version             Size  File name   ----------------------------------------------------------   05-May-2005  02:54  5.2.3790.325   2,408,960  Ntkrnlmp.exe   05-May-2005  02:24  5.2.3790.325   2,065,920  Ntkrnlpa.exe        05-May-2005  02:24  5.2.3790.325   2,110,976  Ntkrpamp.exe   05-May-2005  02:47  5.2.3790.325   2,208,768  Ntoskrnl.exe        04-May-2005  00:47  5.2.3790.324     355,840  Srv.sys   05-May-2005  03:02  5.2.3790.2438  2,454,016  Ntkrnlmp.exe   05-May-2005  02:43  5.2.3790.2438  2,267,136  Ntkrnlpa.exe        13-May-2005  22:51  5.2.3790.2438  2,308,096  Ntkrpamp.exe   05-May-2005  03:02  5.2.3790.2438  2,415,616  Ntoskrnl.exe
x 基于 x64 的版本的 Windows Server 2003
   Date         Time   Version             Size  File name     Platform   --------------------------------------------------------------------   13-May-2005  22:51  5.2.3790.2438  4,417,536  Ntkrnlmp.exe  x64   13-May-2005  22:51  5.2.3790.2438  4,444,672  Ntoskrnl.exe  x64
Windows Server 2003,基于 Itanium 的版本
   Date         Time   Version             Size  File name     Platform   --------------------------------------------------------------------   13-May-2005  22:52  5.2.3790.325   5,609,984  Ntkrnlmp.exe  IA-64   13-May-2005  22:52  5.2.3790.324     994,304  Srv.sys   13-May-2005  22:51  5.2.3790.2438  6,482,944  Ntkrnlmp.exe  IA-64
此修补程序计划将包含在 Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 2。
状态
Microsoft 已经确认这是在"适用于"一节中列出的 Microsoft 产品中的问题。 Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 2 中,第一次已得到纠正此问题。
更多信息
Windows Server 2003 SP1 的发货后不久发现此问题。 Microsoft 和 Dell 合作紧密地确定问题的根本原因和相应的解决方案。 Microsoft Windows 更新,以实现以下两个目标上实现代码:
  • 检测到可能受影响的系统
  • 若要阻止 Windows Update 提供直到更新下载到易受攻击的系统的 Windows Server 2003 SP1 已采取纠正措施。易受攻击的系统是注册表错误可能有可能受到影响的系统。
有关详细的信息请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
898767Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1 不是可从 Microsoft Windows Update 网站安装
Dell 努力提供要修复当前不受影响的系统实用程序。Dell 还努力提供 Dell RegFix 实用程序,以便可以恢复系统遇到该错误的。 Microsoft 发送有关此问题,一个指向该问题的详细技术信息和解决方案的信息,Windows Server 2003 SP1 下载网站上和发行说明中。 Microsoft 还努力提供通过 Windows 更新可能会提供一个集成的解决方案。这些努力会导致此修补程序解决方案。

可以应用此修复程序时立即 Windows Update 将检测系统已不再存在风险。Windows Update 将提供 SP1。

此修补程序会自动通过 Windows 更新、 通过 Microsoft 软件更新服务 (SUS),和通过 Microsoft Windows 服务器更新服务 (WSUS) 提供给 Dell 文章中确定的同一系统中。

满足以下所有条件时 Windows Update 将确定系统可能受到威胁,然后提供此热修复程序:
  • C:\Dell.sdr 文件已存在。此文件存在,则表明 Dell 安装 Windows Server 2003 的版本。
  • 以下特定非本机磁盘驱动程序文件的任何一个是 %windir%\System32 文件夹中:
    • Mraid35x.sys
    • Perc2.sys
    • A320raid.sys
    • Aac.sys
    • Symmpi.sys
    • Cercsr6.sys
    • Aarich.sys
    • Fasttx2k.sys

x 基于 x64 的 Windows 版本的 Microsoft 的技术支持

技术支持和帮助的 x 基于 x64 的 Windows 版本,提供了与硬件制造商联系。硬件制造商提供的支持,因为是 x 基于 x64 的版本的 Windows 所包含的您的硬件。与硬件制造商联系,可能有自定义 Windows 安装与唯一的组件。独特组件可能包括特定设备驱动程序,或者可能包括以最大限度地提高硬件的性能的可选设置。如果您需要与您 x 基于 x64 的 Windows 版本的技术帮助,Microsoft 将提供合理工作量协助。但是,您可能必须直接与制造商联系。您的制造商是最佳限定来支持您的制造商在硬件上安装的软件。

有关 Microsoft Windows XP 专业 x64 版的产品信息请访问下面的 Microsoft 网站:产品 x 的 Microsoft Windows Server 2003 的基于 x64 的版本有关的信息,请访问下面的 Microsoft 网站:

有关详细的信息请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
824684用于描述 Microsoft 软件更新的标准术语的说明
本文讨论了在第三方产品是由独立于 Microsoft 的公司生产的。Microsoft 会使没有担保,或暗示或其他方式,性能或可靠性,这些产品。
Winx64 Windowsx64 64 位 64-位

警告:本文已自动翻译

属性

文章 ID:898792 - 上次审阅时间:10/11/2007 02:29:02 - 修订版本: 5.8

Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Enterprise Edition, Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition for Itanium-based Systems, Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise x64 Edition, Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Standard Edition, Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard x64 Edition, Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Web Edition, Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1

  • kbmt kbhotfixserver kbautohotfix atdownload kbwinserv2003sp2fix kberrmsg kbqfe KB898792 KbMtzh
反馈

A fix is available for a registry problem on Dell PowerEdge servers that have specific nonnative disk controllers and factory installed versions of Windows Server 2003

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 898792 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SYMPTOMS

Certain Dell PowerEdge servers may have a latent problem in the registry. Although this registry problem may not currently be causing issues such as the issue that is described in this article, this registry problem could cause such issues in the future.

Because of this registry problem, you may receive a "Stop 0x00000051 (REGISTRY_ERROR)" error message when you run the Active Directory Installation Wizard to install Active Directory on a Microsoft Windows Server 2003-based member server. You may also receive this message after you install Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1 (SP1).

This issue is known to occur with certain Dell PowerEdge servers that have a factory-installed version of Windows Server 2003 and use one of the following disk controller drivers:
  • Mraid35x.sys
  • Perc2.sys
  • A320raid.sys
  • Aac.sys
  • Symmpi.sys
  • Cercsr6.sys
  • Aarich.sys
  • Fasttx2k.sys
For more information about problems that are related to this issue, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
898767 Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1 is not available to install from the Microsoft Windows Update Web site

CAUSE

This issue occurs because of a security counter mismatch problem in the registry that is caused by the original factory installation.

The issue may be latent. It may not cause errors until you run the Active Directory Installation Wizard or until you install Windows Server 2003 SP1. The registry error is more likely to occur when you upgrade a domain controller to Windows Server 2003 SP1.

If you are using a system that may be affected by this issue, we recommend that you install this update.

RESOLUTION

Service pack information

To resolve this problem, obtain the latest service pack for Windows Server 2003. For more information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
889100 How to obtain the latest service pack for Windows Server 2003

Hotfix information

A supported hotfix is available from Microsoft. However, this hotfix is intended to correct only the problem that is described in this article. Apply this hotfix only to systems that are experiencing this specific problem. This hotfix might receive additional testing. Therefore, if you are not severely affected by this problem, we recommend that you wait for the next software update that contains this hotfix.

If the hotfix is available for download, there is a "Hotfix download available" section at the top of this Knowledge Base article. If this section does not appear, contact Microsoft Customer Service and Support to obtain the hotfix.

Note If additional issues occur or if any troubleshooting is required, you might have to create a separate service request. The usual support costs will apply to additional support questions and issues that do not qualify for this specific hotfix. For a complete list of Microsoft Customer Service and Support telephone numbers or to create a separate service request, visit the following Microsoft Web site:
http://support.microsoft.com/contactus/?ws=support
Note The "Hotfix download available" form displays the languages for which the hotfix is available. If you do not see your language, it is because a hotfix is not available for that language. To resolve the security counter mismatch problem in the registry and to prevent the registry error, apply the hotfix that is described in this article. When the system is restarted, this hotfix will proactively correct the registry problem as part of the typical registry integrity checking functions in the system kernel. This correction will eliminate the chance of any future errors that could be caused by this specific issue.

If you apply this hotfix to systems that do not have the specific registry problem that is described in this article, the hotfix will examine the integrity of the registry when the system is restarted and will find that there are no problems. The system will then continue to start correctly.

You can download this hotfix from the link in this article. Alternatively, you can have this hotfix automatically delivered to potentially affected systems through Windows Update or through Automatic Updates. If you are offered this hotfix through Windows Update, we recommend that you install the hotfix. Microsoft provides third-party contact information to help you find technical support. This contact information may change without notice. Microsoft does not guarantee the accuracy of this third-party contact information.

The following file is available for download from the Microsoft Download Center:


Collapse this imageExpand this image
Download
Download the 898792 package now.

Release Date: June 28, 2005

For more information about how to download Microsoft Support files, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
119591 How to obtain Microsoft support files from online services
Microsoft scanned this file for viruses. Microsoft used the most current virus-detection software that was available on the date that the file was posted. The file is stored on security-enhanced servers that help to prevent any unauthorized changes to the file.

Note The security counter mismatch problem exists only on x86-based versions of Windows Server 2003 that have been installed by Dell. However, hotfix packages are also available to support x64-based and Itanium-based versions of Windows Server 2003.

File information

The English version of this hotfix has the file attributes (or later file attributes) that are listed in the following table. The dates and times for these files are listed in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). When you view the file information, it is converted to local time. To find the difference between UTC and local time, use the Time Zone tab in the Date and Time tool in Control Panel.
Windows Server 2003, x86-based versions
   Date         Time   Version             Size  File name
   ----------------------------------------------------------
   05-May-2005  02:54  5.2.3790.325   2,408,960  Ntkrnlmp.exe
   05-May-2005  02:24  5.2.3790.325   2,065,920  Ntkrnlpa.exe     
   05-May-2005  02:24  5.2.3790.325   2,110,976  Ntkrpamp.exe
   05-May-2005  02:47  5.2.3790.325   2,208,768  Ntoskrnl.exe     
   04-May-2005  00:47  5.2.3790.324     355,840  Srv.sys
   05-May-2005  03:02  5.2.3790.2438  2,454,016  Ntkrnlmp.exe
   05-May-2005  02:43  5.2.3790.2438  2,267,136  Ntkrnlpa.exe     
   13-May-2005  22:51  5.2.3790.2438  2,308,096  Ntkrpamp.exe
   05-May-2005  03:02  5.2.3790.2438  2,415,616  Ntoskrnl.exe
Windows Server 2003, x64-based versions
   Date         Time   Version             Size  File name     Platform
   --------------------------------------------------------------------
   13-May-2005  22:51  5.2.3790.2438  4,417,536  Ntkrnlmp.exe  x64
   13-May-2005  22:51  5.2.3790.2438  4,444,672  Ntoskrnl.exe  x64
Windows Server 2003, Itanium-based versions
   Date         Time   Version             Size  File name     Platform
   --------------------------------------------------------------------
   13-May-2005  22:52  5.2.3790.325   5,609,984  Ntkrnlmp.exe  IA-64
   13-May-2005  22:52  5.2.3790.324     994,304  Srv.sys
   13-May-2005  22:51  5.2.3790.2438  6,482,944  Ntkrnlmp.exe  IA-64
This hotfix is scheduled to be included with Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 2.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed in the "Applies to" section. This problem was first corrected in Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 2.

MORE INFORMATION

This issue was discovered shortly after Windows Server 2003 SP1 was shipped. Microsoft and Dell worked closely together to determine the issue's root cause and appropriate solutions. Microsoft implemented code on Windows Update to achieve the following two goals:
  • To detect potentially affected systems
  • To prevent Windows Update from offering to download Windows Server 2003 SP1 to vulnerable systems until an update has taken corrective actions. Vulnerable systems are those systems that could potentially be affected by the registry error.
For more information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
898767 Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1 is not available to install from the Microsoft Windows Update Web site
Dell worked to provide a utility to fix currently unaffected systems. Dell also worked to provide the Dell RegFix utility so that systems that experience the error can recover. Microsoft posted information about this issue and a link to the issue's technical details and solutions on the Windows Server 2003 SP1 download Web site and in the release notes. Microsoft also worked to provide an integrated solution that could be offered through Windows Update. These efforts resulted in this hotfix solution.

As soon as you either apply the hotfix, Windows Update will detect that the system is no longer at risk. Windows Update will then offer SP1.

The hotfix is automatically offered through Windows Update, through Microsoft Software Update Services (SUS), and through Microsoft Windows Server Update Services (WSUS) to the same systems that are identified in the Dell article.

If all the following conditions are true, Windows Update determines that the system is potentially at risk and then offers the hotfix:
  • The C:\Dell.sdr file is present. The presence of this file indicates a Dell-installed version of Windows Server 2003.
  • Any one of the following specific nonnative disk driver files is present in the %windir%\System32 folder:
    • Mraid35x.sys
    • Perc2.sys
    • A320raid.sys
    • Aac.sys
    • Symmpi.sys
    • Cercsr6.sys
    • Aarich.sys
    • Fasttx2k.sys

Technical support for x64-based versions of Microsoft Windows

Your hardware manufacturer provides technical support and assistance for x64-based versions of Windows. Your hardware manufacturer provides support because an x64-based version of Windows was included with your hardware. Your hardware manufacturer might have customized the installation of Windows with unique components. Unique components might include specific device drivers or might include optional settings to maximize the performance of the hardware. Microsoft will provide reasonable-effort assistance if you need technical help with your x64-based version of Windows. However, you might have to contact your manufacturer directly. Your manufacturer is best qualified to support the software that your manufacturer installed on the hardware.

For product information about Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, visit the following Microsoft Web site:
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/64bit/default.mspx
For product information about x64-based versions of Microsoft Windows Server 2003, visit the following Microsoft Web site:
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsserver2003/64bit/x64/editions.mspx


For more information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
824684 Description of the standard terminology that is used to describe Microsoft software updates
The third-party products that this article discusses are manufactured by companies that are independent of Microsoft. Microsoft makes no warranty, implied or otherwise, regarding the performance or reliability of these products.

Properties

Article ID: 898792 - Last Review: October 11, 2007 - Revision: 5.8
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition (32-bit x86)
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition for Itanium-based Systems
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise x64 Edition
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard Edition (32-bit x86)
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard x64 Edition
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Web Edition
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Service Pack 1, when used with:
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition (32-bit x86)
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard Edition (32-bit x86)
    • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Web Edition
Keywords: 
kbhotfixserver kbautohotfix atdownload kbwinserv2003sp2fix kberrmsg kbqfe KB898792

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com