您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

指示使用 SQL Server 2005 SP1 或更新版本的 SQL Server 中 [FIPS 140-2 相容模式

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:920995
簡介
本文將告訴 FIPS 140-2 的指示,以及如何使用 Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Service Pack 1 (SP1) 或較新版的 SQL Server 中 [FIPS 140-2 相容模式。
其他相關資訊

FIPS 是什麼?

FIPS 代表 「 聯邦資訊處理標準。一個 FIPS 是由兩個政府主體所開發的標準。一個是 NIST、 國家標準和在美國的技術。另一個是 CSE 通訊] 安全性建立在加拿大。FIPS 是建議使用 (或完成供使用 (美國或加拿大) 的聯邦政府操作 IT 系統中的標準。

FIPS 140-2 是什麼?

FIPS 140-2 是一個陳述式的 < 安全性需求的密碼編譯模組 >。它指定哪一種加密演算法和可以用何種雜湊演算法和加密金鑰的方式產生及管理。它有可能有些硬體、 軟體和被 FIPS 140-2 認證的處理程序。另外,也可以有某些是 FIPS 140-2 相容。

差別正在 FIPS 140-2 相容相對於正在 FIPS 140-2 認證是什麼?

可設定並是與 FIPS 140-2 相容的方式,執行 SQL Server 2005 SP1 或更新版本的 SQL Server。若要執行該動作 SQL Server 2005 SP1 或更新版本的 SQL Server 必須執行 FIPS 140-2 認證,或提供已認證的密碼編譯模組的作業系統上。循規和憑證不同的是不微妙。演算法可以經過認證。請注意它並不足夠 FIPS 140-2 中使用的演算法,從 [核准] 清單。它就必須使用具有認證的這類的演算法的執行個體。憑證必須由政府核准評估實驗室測試] 及 [驗證。Microsoft Windows Server 2003 和 Microsoft Windows XP 包含允許的演算法而的每個執行個體已評估實驗室測試與認證的政府。

哪些應用程式產品可 FIPS 140-2 相容?

所有應用程式的執行加密或雜湊,並已認證的 Microsoft Windows 版本上執行的有機會使用只在認證的執行個體已核准的演算法,並為這些使用 Windows 函式,或遵從金鑰產生,並在應用程式中的管理需求,遵守金鑰產生和金鑰管理需求和相容。請注意應用程式內的地方可能存在其中 FIPS 相容應用程式中允許非聽從性的演算法或處理程序。比方說被允許留在系統中有些內部處理程序或進一步加密認證的演算法執行個體所就是一些外部資料。

這意思 SQL Server 2005 SP1 或更新版本的 SQL Server 一定是 FIPS 140-2 相容吗?

[否]。它表示 SQL Server 2005 SP1 或更新版本的 SQL Server 可以是 FIPS 140-2 相容,因為設定,執行,它會使用只 FIPS 140-2 認證演算法的執行個體稱為藉由使用 Windows CryptoAPI 進行加密或藉由雜湊 FIPS 140-2 相容性所需的位置每個執行個體中。

如何 SQL Server 2005 SP1 或更新版本的 SQL Server 設定後可被 FIPS 140-2 相容?

  • 作業系統需求
    Windows Server 2003 為基礎的伺服器上或在 Windows XP 架構的伺服器上,您必須安裝 SQL Server 2005 SP1 或更新版本的 SQL Server。
  • Windows 系統管理需求
    SQL Server 2005 SP1 之前必須先設定 FIPS 模式或較新版的 SQL Server 啟動。SQL Server 會讀取在啟動時設定值。要這麼做,請您執行下列步驟:
    1. Windows 系統管理員的身分登入 Windows:
    2. 按一下 [開始]。
    3. 按一下 [控制台]。
    4. 按一下 [系統管理工具]。
    5. 按一下 [本機安全性原則。[本機安全性設定] 視窗隨即出現。
    6. 在左窗格中按一下 [本機原則],然後再按一下 [安全性選項]。
    7. 在右窗格中連按兩下 系統密碼編譯: 使用 FIPS 相容演算法於加密雜湊,以及簽章
    8. 在出現對話方塊,按一下 [已啟用],然後按一下 [套用]。
    9. 按一下 [確定]
    10. 關閉 [本機安全性設定] 視窗。
  • SQL Server 系統管理員的需求
    • 當 SQL Server 服務偵測到在啟動時啟用 FIPS 模式時,SQL Server 會在 SQL Server 錯誤記錄檔中記錄下列訊息:
      在 FIPS 相容性模式下執行服務中繼程式傳輸
      此外,您可能會發現 Windows 事件記錄檔中就會記錄下列訊息:
      在 FIPS 相容性模式中執行資料庫鏡像傳輸
      您可以確認伺服器正在執行 FIPS 模式中,由這些訊息。
    • 服務) 之間的 [對話方塊安全性加密會使用 AES FIPS 認證執行個體,如果已啟用 FIPS 模式。如果停用 FIPS 模式,加密會使用 RC4。
    • 當您在以 FIPS 模式設定服務代理人端點時系統管理員必須為服務中繼程式指定 AES 」。如果結束點設定為 RC4,SQL Server 會產生錯誤。因此,不會啟動傳輸層。

方式是 SQL Server 2005 SP1 或更新版本的 SQL Server FIPS 140-2 相容模式中操作?

  • 與 [FIPS Windows 中的模式開啟,在所有地方位置使用者有沒有選擇有關是否要加密/雜湊和如何它將會完成,SQL Server 2005 SP1 或較新版的 SQL Server 將會執行與 FIPS 140-2 規定。(SQL Server 2005 SP1 或更新版本的 SQL Server 會在 Windows 中使用 [CryptoAPI 和將使用只在認證的執行個體演算法)。
  • 與在 Windows 中在 [所有地方使用者位置有選擇要使用加密,] 中開啟了],FIPS 模式 SQL Server 2005 SP1 或較新版的 SQL Server 會允許只有 FIPS 140-2 相容的加密,或將不允許任何加密。
  • 應用程式開發人員的重要資訊
    在所有的地方,開發人員或使用者將寫入的加密或雜湊他 (她) 自己的程式碼,它們必須被指示要使用只有 Windows CryptoAPI (並因此只有認證的執行個體),以及指定允許的 FIPS 140-2 特別只有三重 DES (3DES) 之演算法或 AES 加密,並只 SHA-1 為雜湊。

FIPS 140-2 相容模式中執行 SQL Server 2005 SP1 或更新版本的 SQL Server 的效果是什麼?

  • 使用更強的加密可能會造成小上較少的增強式加密允許的位置時處理程序不為 FIPS 140-2 操作相容那些處理程序的效能影響。
  • 選取的 SSIS 的加密 (UseEncryption = True) 會產生錯誤訊息,可使用的加密與 FIPS 相容性不相容,而且不允許。亦即沒有加密的郵件處理程序會執行。
  • 使用與舊版的 DTS 不是加密的與 FIPS 140-2 相容的。請注意對於 DTS,Windows 的 FIPS 模式並不會檢查已,使用者選取沒有加密,以保持相容負責。
  • 因為大部分的 SQL Server 2005 加密和雜湊處理程序已經 FIPS 140-2 相容,執行完整的相容性 (與在 Windows 中打開 FIPS 模式) 在將會使用或產品的效能幾乎沒有任何影響。

其中可以我深入了解 FIPS 140-2?

如需有關 「 標準,以及如何下載它的詳細資訊,請造訪下列 NIST 網站:
FIPS 140-2

警告:本文為自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:920995 - 最後檢閱時間:02/19/2007 17:20:43 - 修訂: 2.4

Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Standard Edition, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Developer Edition, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise Edition, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Standard X64 Edition, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise X64 Edition, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Service Pack 1, Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Service Pack 2

  • kbmt kbhowto kbexpertiseadvanced kbsql2005engine kbinfo KB920995 KbMtzh
意見反應

Instructions for using SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server in the FIPS 140-2 compliant mode

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 920995 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

INTRODUCTION

This article discusses FIPS 140-2 instructions and how to use Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Service Pack 1 (SP1) or a later version of SQL Server in the FIPS 140-2 compliant mode.

MORE INFORMATION

What is FIPS?

FIPS stands for Federal Information Processing Standard. A FIPS is a standard developed by two government bodies. One is NIST, the National Institute of Standards and Technology, in the United States. The other is CSE, the Communications Security Establishment, in Canada. FIPS are standards that are either recommended or mandated for use in federal (either U.S. or Canadian) government-operated IT systems.

What is FIPS 140-2?

FIPS 140-2 is a statement of the "Security Requirements for Cryptographic Modules." It specifies which encryption algorithms and which hashing algorithms can be used and how encryption keys are to be generated and managed. It is possible for some hardware, software, and processes to be FIPS 140-2 certified. It is also possible for some to be FIPS 140-2 compliant.

What is the difference between being FIPS 140-2 compliant versus being FIPS 140-2 certified?

SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server can be configured and run in a way that is compliant with FIPS 140-2. To do that, SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server must run on an operating system that is FIPS 140-2 certified or provides a cryptographic module that has been certified. The difference between compliance and certification is not subtle. Algorithms can be certified. Note that it is not sufficient to use an algorithm from the approved lists in FIPS 140-2. It is necessary to use an instance of such an algorithm that has been certified. Certification requires testing and verification by a government-approved evaluation lab. Microsoft Windows Server 2003 and Microsoft Windows XP contain the allowed algorithms, and an instance of each of them has been evaluation lab tested and government certified.

What application products can be FIPS 140-2 compliant?

All applications that perform encryption or hashing and that run on a certified version of Microsoft Windows have the opportunity to be compliant by using only the certified instances of the approved algorithms and by complying with the key generation and key management requirements either by using the Windows function for these or by complying to key generation and management requirements within the application. It should be noted that within an application places may exist where non-compliant algorithms or processes are allowed within a FIPS compliant application. For example, some internal processes that stay within the system or some external data that is to be further encrypted by a certified algorithm instance are allowed.

Does this mean that SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server is always FIPS 140-2 compliant?

No. It means that SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server can be FIPS 140-2 compliant, because it can be configured and run such that it uses only the FIPS 140-2 certified algorithm instances called by using the Windows CryptoAPI for encryption or by hashing in every instance where FIPS 140-2 compliance is required.

How can SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server be configured to be FIPS 140-2 compliant?

  • Operating system requirement
    You must install SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server on a Windows Server 2003-based server or on a Windows XP-based server.
  • Windows system administration requirement
    The FIPS mode must be set before SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server is started. SQL Server reads the setting at startup. To do this, follow these steps:
    1. Log on to Windows as a Windows system administrator:
    2. Click Start.
    3. Click Control Panel.
    4. Click Administrative Tools.
    5. Click Local Security Policy. The Local Security Settings window appears.
    6. In the left pane, click Local Policies, and then click Security Options.
    7. In the right pane, double-click System cryptography: Use FIPS compliant algorithms for encryption, hashing, and signing.
    8. In the dialog box that appears, click Enabled, and then click Apply.
    9. Click OK.
    10. Close the Local Security Settings window.
  • SQL Server administrator requirement
    • When the SQL Server service detects that the FIPS mode is enabled at startup, SQL Server logs the following message in the SQL Server error log:
      Service Broker transport is running in FIPS compliance mode
      Additionally, you may find the following message is logged in the Windows Event log:
      Database Mirroring transport is running in FIPS compliance mode
      You can verify that the server is running in the FIPS mode by these messages.
    • For dialog security (between services), the encryption will use the FIPS-certified instance of AES if the FIPS mode is enabled. If the FIPS mode is disabled, the encryption will use RC4.
    • When you configure a Service Broker endpoint in the FIPS mode, the administrator must specify "AES" for the Service Broker. If the endpoint is configured to RC4, SQL Server will generate an error. Therefore, the transport layer will not start.

How is SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server operated in FIPS 140-2 compliant mode?

  • With the FIPS mode in Windows turned on, in all places where the user has no choice about whether to encrypt/hash and how it will be done, SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server will execute in compliance with FIPS 140-2. (SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server will use the CryptoAPI in Windows and will use only the certified instances of the algorithms.)
  • With the FIPS mode in Windows turned on, in all places where the user has a choice of whether or not to use encryption, SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server will either allow only FIPS 140-2 compliant encryption or will not allow any encryption.
  • Important information for application developers
    In all places where the developer or the user writes his or her own code for encryption or hashing, they must be instructed to use only the Windows CryptoAPI (and therefore only the certified instances) and to specify only the algorithms allowed by FIPS 140-2, specifically only Triple DES (3DES) or AES for encryption and only SHA-1 for hashing.

What is the effect of running SQL Server 2005 SP1 or a later version of SQL Server in FIPS 140-2 compliant mode?

  • The use of stronger encryption may have a small effect on performance for those processes where less strong encryption is allowed when the process is not operating as FIPS 140-2 compliant.
  • Selection of encryption for SSIS (UseEncryption=True) will generate an error message that the available encryption is incompatible with FIPS compliance and is not allowed. In other words, no encryption of the message process is performed.
  • The use of encryption with legacy DTS is not compliant with FIPS 140-2. Note that for DTS, the FIPS mode in Windows is not checked, and it is the responsibility of the user to select no encryption to remain compliant.
  • Because most SQL Server 2005 encryption and hashing processes were already FIPS 140-2 compliant, executing at full compliance (with the FIPS mode in Windows turned on) will have little or no effect on the use or performance of the product.

Where can I learn more about FIPS 140-2?

For more information about the standard and how to download it, visit the following NIST Web site:
http://csrc.nist.gov/cryptval/140-2.htm

Properties

Article ID: 920995 - Last Review: February 19, 2007 - Revision: 2.4
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Developer Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Standard X64 Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Enterprise X64 Edition
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Service Pack 1
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Service Pack 2
Keywords: 
kbhowto kbexpertiseadvanced kbsql2005engine kbinfo KB920995

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com