必须使用与 Windows 2000 Server 和 Windows Server 2003 的 Active Directory 树林中的 WINS 使用唯一的 NetBIOS 名称

针对 Windows Server 2003 的支持已于 2015 年 7 月 14 日终止。

Microsoft 已于 2015 年 7 月 14 日终止了对于 Windows Server 2003 的支持。该更改已影响到您的软件更新和安全选项。 了解这一措施对于您的含义以及如何继续保持受保护状态。

注意:这篇文章是由无人工介入的微软自动的机器翻译软件翻译完成。微软很高兴能同时提供给您由人工翻译的和由机器翻译的文章, 以使您能使用您的语言访问所有的知识库文章。然而由机器翻译的文章并不总是完美的。它可能存在词汇,语法或文法的问题,就像是一个外国人在说中文时总是可能犯这样的错误。虽然我们经常升级机器翻译软件以提高翻译质量,但是我们不保证机器翻译的正确度,也不对由于内容的误译或者客户对它的错误使用所引起的任何直接的, 或间接的可能的问题负责。

点击这里察看该文章的英文版: 927070
本文已归档。它按“原样”提供,并且不再更新。
简介
Active Directory 服务使用域名系统 (DNS) 名称解析。然而,在 Microsoft Windows 2000 树林中或在基于 Microsoft Windows Server 2003 的树林中,依赖于 NetBIOS 名称空间的程序可能要求 Windows Internet 名称服务 (WINS)。

WINS 提供了一种动态同步复制的数据库服务,可以注册和解析为网络使用的 IP 地址的 NetBIOS 名称。 调用 NetServerEnum 函数的应用程序需要 WINS。此函数取决于 NetBIOS。 调用 NetServerEnum 函数的程序包括群集管理器、 SQL 管理员、 SNA 服务器和多。此外,WINS 缺少来填充每台计算机上的网上邻居。

在包含多个域的林中,您必须在目录林中不管计算机属于哪个域使用唯一的 NetBIOS 名称的所有计算机。由于 NetBIOS 名称解析将需要在域之间,情况也是如此。
更多信息
当您设计基于一个单目录林的 Active Directory 实现并且包括 WINS 目录林的范围内所有的 NetBIOS 名称必须属于目录林中的所有域中唯一。如果一个的域中的计算机上使用 NetBIOS 名称,并且您试图在另一个域中的另一台计算机上使用相同的名称您会收到一条警告消息,该名称已被使用。

例如对于请考虑以下情形:
  1. Active Directory 目录林包含 CompanyA 和 CompanyB 在以下两个域。
  2. 配置 WINS 以两个域之间复制。
  3. CompanyA 安装一个服务器,配置服务器以使用 WINS,并命名服务器 \\payroll
  4. CompanyB 安装一个服务器,配置服务器以使用 WINS,并试图命名服务器 \\payroll
在这种情况下在试图向 WINS 和 WINS 注册其自身域将在 CompanyB 服务器会检测到 NetBIOS 名称已被使用。 WINS 服务器将确保第一次注册 NetBIOS 名称 \\payroll CompanyA 域中的计算机仍然可用,并且仍在使用该名称。 然后,WINS 服务器通知 CompanyB 域的名称已存在到网上,一条警告消息接收此人将服务器安装到服务器。CompanyB 域中为该服务器,必须使用一个不同的 NetBIOS 名称。

虽然您可以配置一个单独的 WINS 基础结构,不会在每个域中的域之间复制,NetBIOS 名称解析很可能需要两个域之间。这也是如果域包含正在运行的操作系统版本早于 Windows 2000 的基于 Windows 的计算机,则该属性值为 true。一个活动目录林的基于 Windows 2000 的计算机使用 DNS 名称解析,但窗口更早版本的 Windows 2000 可能需要进行名称解析,两个域之间的 WINS 的版本。 在这种情况下最好实现命名约定策略,以防止重复的名称。

警告:本文已自动翻译

属性

文章 ID:927070 - 上次审阅时间:01/16/2015 01:55:47 - 修订版本: 1.1

Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server, Microsoft Windows 2000 Server, Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Standard Edition (32-bit x86), Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Enterprise Edition, Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Standard Edition

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt kbtshoot kbexpertiseinter kbinfo KB927070 KbMtzh
反馈

Unique NetBIOS names must be used with WINS in an Active Directory forest with Windows 2000 Server and Windows Server 2003

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 927070 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

INTRODUCTION

The Active Directory service uses Domain Name System (DNS) for name resolution. However, in a Microsoft Windows 2000-based forest or in a Microsoft Windows Server 2003-based forest, programs that depend on the NetBIOS namespace may require Windows Internet Name Service (WINS).

WINS provides a dynamic replicated database service that can register and resolve NetBIOS names to IP addresses that are used on a network. WINS is required for applications that call the NetServerEnum function. This function depends on NetBIOS. Programs that call the NetServerEnum function include Cluster Administrator, SQL Administrator, SNA Server, and more. Additionally, WINS is required to populate Network Neighborhood on every computer.

In a forest that contains more than one domain, you must use unique NetBIOS names for all the computers in the forest, regardless of the domain to which the computer belongs. This is true because NetBIOS name resolution will be required between the domains.

MORE INFORMATION

When you design an Active Directory implementation that is based on a single forest, and you include WINS forest-wide, all NetBIOS names must be unique in all the domains that belong to the forest. If a NetBIOS name is used on a computer in one domain, and you try to use the same name on another computer in another domain, you receive a warning message that the name is already being used.

For example, consider the following scenario:
  1. The Active Directory forest contains the following two domains, CompanyA and CompanyB.
  2. WINS is configured to replicate between the two domains.
  3. CompanyA installs a server, configures the server to use WINS, and names the server \\payroll.
  4. CompanyB installs a server, configures the server to use WINS, and tries to name the server \\payroll.
In this scenario, the server in the CompanyB domain will try to register itself with WINS, and WINS will detect that the NetBIOS name is already being used. The WINS server will make sure that the computer in the CompanyA domain that first registered the NetBIOS name \\payroll is still available and is still using the name. The WINS server then notifies the server in the CompanyB domain that the name already exists on the network, and a warning message is received by the person installing the server. A different NetBIOS name must be used for the server in the CompanyB domain.

Although you may be able to configure a separate WINS infrastructure that does not replicate between domains in each domain, NetBIOS name resolution will likely be required between the two domains. This is also true if the domains contain Windows-based computers that are running operating system versions earlier than Windows 2000. Windows 2000-based computers in an Active Directory forest use DNS for name resolution, but versions of windows earlier that Windows 2000 may require WINS for name resolution between the two domains. In this scenario, it is best to implement a naming convention strategy that prevents duplicate names.

Properties

Article ID: 927070 - Last Review: November 27, 2006 - Revision: 1.1
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Advanced Server
  • Microsoft Windows 2000 Server
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Standard Edition (32-bit x86)
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Enterprise Edition (32-bit x86)
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard Edition (32-bit x86)
Keywords: 
kbtshoot kbexpertiseinter kbinfo KB927070

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com