您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

C2 評估和 Windows NT 的憑證

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:93362
本文已封存。本文係以「現狀」提供且不會再更新。
結論
C2 是指一組定義安全系統的運作方式的安全性原則。C2 評估程序是分開 C2 憑證處理程序。作為的八月 1995年國家安全性署 (NSA) 授與 C2 安全性評等為 Windows NT 伺服器和工作站版本 3.5。因此這些作業系統會在 [做產品清單 」 (EPL)。

Windows NT 伺服器和工作站版本 3.51 已授與 「 安全性分級 E3/F-C2 的雖然在英國有類似的評估程序。

進行安全性評估 Windows 2000 和超出請參閱下列 Microsoft 網站]: 注意: 這不表示 Windows NT 是 C2 認證 (沒有作業系統是曾經 C2 認證)。憑證會套用到包括硬體、 軟體及系統處於 「 環境為特定安裝。它是由個別的網站,來成為 C2 認證。
其他相關資訊
[A-、 B-、 C-和需求 D 層級安全產品概述在受信任的電腦系統評估準則 (TCSEC) 發佈由該國家的電腦安全性中心 (NCSC)。這個發行集稱為"橘色活頁",屬於 NSA 的安全性彩虹數列。 層級的安全性需求已開啟,以便隨時間變更的解譯。當目前正在進行評估,每個廠商會和關於其特殊系統實作的詳細資料符合抽象的安全性原則概念中 NSA 的書籍 NSA 交涉。廠商必須提供符合此需求的辨識項。

Microsoft 已經選擇不在評估] 程序中包含某些元件的 Windows NT 不是因為它們不會通過評估,而節省時間的如何做是藉由減少 [NSA 的負荷。此外,檢查-DOS/Windows Windows (WOW) 系統上可能會被視為是 Win32 應用程式,會因此不需要被評估為部分的受信任電腦基底 」 (TCB)。在 NT 上的網路可能沒有經過"Red 活頁 」 或 「 信任網路解譯]。它可能是夠考慮網路另一個子系統,因此橘色活頁簿會套用。 新的或修改過的元件和其他硬體平台可以經過坡道 」 程序被包含在稍後評估。

C2 概觀

C2 中的 [安全性] 原則即為判別存取控制 (DAC)。 在 Windows NT 的實作基本概念是,系統的使用者:

  • 自己的物件
  • 可以控制屬於其本身的物件保護
  • 負責所有其存取相關動作
C2 分類並不會定義 substantive 安全性系統中有意義的分類或未分類的資料。(B 層級的安全性假設獨立安全性分類系統的存在和強制使用該系統但未指定分類系統種類)。

例如在 Windows NT (檔案、 剪貼簿、 視窗,等等) 的每個物件的擁有者 ; 任何擁有者可以給予或不授與其他使用者存取權及其物件。系統會追蹤 (稽核) 為系統管理員所執行的動作 (也就是系統管理員可以追蹤的物件您存取成功和失敗)。

主要區別 C 層級和 B 層級的安全性是在存取控制的概念。在 C2 (DAC) 系統擁有者有絕對慎重有關無論其他使用者有其物件的存取權。在 B 層級或強制存取控制 (MAC) 系統物件有擁有者自行決定從獨立定義的安全性層級。比方說如果您收到一份的物件 marketed 「 秘密 」,無法授予權限給其他使用者查看這個物件,除非他們擁有 「 秘密 」 距離。這是由您慎重獨立於系統所定義。MAC 牽涉到也就是建立和維護由 「 標籤 」 上的資料物件,unalterable 由使用者的安全性系統的"資料標籤 」 概念 (除非在某些情況下,在 [系統控制項和稽核下)。系統管理員可讓任何人的物件,存取,不過它可能需要這麼做一些程式設計 (也就是使用者介面不會公開此電源)。

您可以取得需這個程序的相關資訊,請經常包括問答、 評估的產品] 清單的複本和 TCSEC 和其他文件的複本造訪下列網站:

Microsoft 提供協力廠商連絡資訊可協助您尋找技術支援。此連絡人資訊若有變更恕不另行通知。Microsoft 不保證此第三方連絡資訊的正確性。

警告:本文為自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:93362 - 最後檢閱時間:02/27/2014 15:54:05 - 修訂: 5.4

Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 3.5, Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 3.51, Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 4.0 Developer Edition, Microsoft Windows NT Server 3.5, Microsoft Windows NT Server 3.51, Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0 Standard Edition

  • kbnosurvey kbarchive kbmt KB93362 KbMtzh
意見反應

C2 evaluation and certification for Windows NT

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 93362 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q93362
This article has been archived. It is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

C2 refers to a set of security policies that define how a secure system operates. The C2 evaluation process is separate from the C2 certification process. As of August 1995, National Security Agency (NSA) granted the C2 security rating for Windows NT Server and Workstation version 3.5. As a result these operating systems are on the Evaluated Products List (EPL).

Windows NT Server and Workstation version 3.51 has been granted the security rating of E3/F-C2 though a similar evaluation process in the UK.

For security evaluation for Windows 2000 and beyond, see the following Microsoft Web site:
http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc723510.aspx
NOTE: This does not mean that Windows NT is C2 certified (no operating system is ever C2 certified). Certification applies to a particular installation, including hardware, software, and the environment that the system is in. It is up to an individual site to become C2 certified.

MORE INFORMATION

The requirements for A-, B-, C-, and D-level secure products are outlined in the Trusted Computer System Evaluation Criteria (TCSEC) published by the National Computer Security Center (NCSC). This publication is referred to as the "Orange Book," and is part of NSA's security "rainbow series." Security level requirements are open to interpretations that change over time. When undergoing evaluation, each vendor negotiates with the NSA about whether or not the details of its particular system implementation conform with the abstract security policy concepts in the NSA's books. The vendor must provide evidence that the requirements are being met.

Microsoft has opted not to include certain components of Windows NT in the evaluation process, not because they would not pass the evaluation, but to save time by reducing the load on the NSA. Additionally, the MS-DOS/Windows on Windows (WOW) system may be treated as a Win32 application and would therefore not need to be evaluated as part of the Trusted Computer Base (TCB). Networking on NT may not have to go through the "Red Book," or "Trusted Network Interpretation." It may be enough to consider networking to be another subsystem, and therefore only the Orange Book would apply. New or modified components and other hardware platforms can go through a "RAMP" process to be included in the evaluation at a later time.

C2 Overview

The security policy in C2 is known as Discretionary Access Control (DAC). In the Windows NT implementation, the basic idea is that users of the system:

  • Own objects
  • Have control over the protection of the objects they own
  • Are accountable for all their access-related actions
C2 classification does not define a substantive security system in the sense of classified or unclassified data. (B-level security assumes the existence of an independent security classification system and enforces that system, but does not specify the substance of the classification system.)

For example, in Windows NT, every object (file, Clipboard, window, and so on) has an owner; any owner can give or not give other users access to its objects. The system tracks (audits) your actions for the administrators (that is, the system administrator can track the objects you accessed, both successes and failures).

The key distinction between C-level and B-level security is in the notion of access control. In a C2 (DAC) system, owners have absolute discretion about whether or not others have access to their objects. In a B-level, or Mandatory Access Control (MAC) system, objects have a security level defined independently from the owner's discretion. For example, if you receive a copy of an object marketed "secret," you can't give permission to other users to see this object unless they have "secret" clearance. This is defined by the system independent of your discretion. MAC involves the concept of "data labeling," which is the creation and maintenance by the system of security "labels" on data objects, unalterable by users (except in certain cases under system control and auditing). An administrator can get access to anyone's objects, although it may require some programming to do so (that is, the user interface won't expose this power).

You can obtain more information on this process, including frequently asked questions, a copy of the evaluated products list, and copies of TCSEC and other documentation, visit the following Web site:
http://www.boran.com/security/tcsec.html


Microsoft provides third-party contact information to help you find technical support. This contact information may change without notice. Microsoft does not guarantee the accuracy of this third-party contact information.

Properties

Article ID: 93362 - Last Review: February 28, 2014 - Revision: 5.4
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 3.5
  • Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 3.51
  • Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 4.0 Developer Edition
  • Microsoft Windows NT Server 3.5
  • Microsoft Windows NT Server 3.51
  • Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0 Standard Edition
Keywords: 
kbnosurvey kbarchive KB93362

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com