您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

MS07-049:Virtual PC 和 Virtual Server 中會不當提高權限的弱點

簡介
Microsoft 已經發行資訊安全佈告欄 MS07-049,以提供安全性更新的所有相關資訊,其中還包含了檔案資訊清單和部署選項。如果要檢視完整的資訊安全佈告欄,請造訪下列其中一個 Microsoft 網站:

這個安全性更新的已知問題

  • 如果您在 32 位元的作業系統中安裝更新編號為 937986 的 64 位元版本,安裝作業會失敗。這個問題是因為 Advpack.dll 檔案在建立更新程序時遭遇錯誤所造成。您會收到警告對話方塊,指出並未安裝更新。
  • 使用「終端機服務」將編號為 937986 的更新套用到遠端電腦時,如果未使用 /console 選項,則更新就不會取代有弱點的檔案。如果要避免發生這個問題,您必須使用 /console 選項,如下列範例所示:
    mstsc /console /v:<machine name>
  • Windows Vista 不支援這個更新。如果是 Windows Vista 電腦,我們建議您視需求使用 Virtual PC 2007 或 Virtual Server 2005 R2 SP1。這兩個應用程式都不含「Microsoft 知識庫」文件編號 937986 中描述的弱點。
注意 這個 Hotfix 無法移除。您必須完整地解除安裝 Virtual Server,然後重新安裝 RTM 版本。
update security_patch security_update security bug flaw vulnerability malicious attacker exploit registry unauthenticated buffer overrun overflow specially-formed scope specially-crafted denial of service DoS TSE WinNT Win2000
內容

文章識別碼:937986 - 最後檢閱時間:12/07/2007 10:57:00 - 修訂: 2.0

Microsoft Virtual PC 2004, Microsoft Virtual PC 2004 Service Pack 1, Microsoft Virtual Server 2005 Standard Edition, Microsoft Virtual Server 2005 R2 Standard Edition, Microsoft Virtual Server 2005 R2 Enterprise Edition, Microsoft Virtual PC for Mac 6.1 Standard Edition, Microsoft Virtual PC for Mac 7.0 Standard Edition

  • kbbug kbfix kbsecvulnerability kbqfe kbsecurity kbsecbulletin kbpubtypekc kbexpertiseadvanced kbexpertisebeginner KB937986
意見反應

MS07-049: Vulnerability in Virtual PC and Virtual Server that could allow privilege elevation

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 937986 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

INTRODUCTION

Microsoft has released security bulletin MS07-049. The security bulletin contains all the relevant information about the security update. This information includes file manifest information and deployment options. To view the complete security bulletin, visit one of the following Microsoft Web sites:

Known issues with this security update

  • If the you install the 64-bit version of update 937986 on a 32-bit operating system, the installation fails. This issue occurs because the Advpack.dll file experiences an error when creating the process for the update. You receive a warning dialog box that states that the update did not install.
  • When the update 937986 is applied on a remote machine by using Terminal Services, the update does not replace the vulnerable files if the /console option is not used. To avoid this issue, you must use the /console option as shown in this example:
    mstsc /console /v:<machine name>
  • This update is not supported in Windows Vista. If your computer is running Windows Vista, we recommended that you use either Virtual PC 2007 or Virtual Server 2005 R2 SP1 depending on your requirements. Neither of these two applications has the vulnerability described in Microsoft Knowledge Base article 937986.
Note This hotfix cannot be uninstalled. You have to uninstall Virtual Server completely and then reinstall the RTM version.

Properties

Article ID: 937986 - Last Review: September 30, 2011 - Revision: 3.0
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Virtual PC 2004
  • Microsoft Virtual Server 2005 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Virtual Server 2005 R2 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Virtual Server 2005 R2 Enterprise Edition
  • Microsoft Virtual PC for Mac Version 6.1
  • Microsoft Virtual PC for Mac Version 7
Keywords: 
kbexpertiseadvanced kbexpertisebeginner kbqfe kbsecurity kbsecbulletin kbsecvulnerability kbbug kbfix KB937986

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com