أنت غير متصل حاليًا، وفي انتظار الإنترنت الخاص بك ليقوم بإعادة الاتصال

تحسينات Outlook 2007 في مجموعة 2007 Office المزود بحزمة الخدمة Service Pack 2

هام: تمت ترجمة هذا المقال باستخدام برنامج ترجمة آلية لشركة مايكروسوفت بدلاً من الاستعانة بمترجم بشري. تقدم شركة مايكروسوفت كلاً من المقالات المترجمة بواسطة المترجمين البشر والمقالات المترجمة آليًا وبالتالي ستتمكن من الوصول إلى كل المقالات الموجودة في قاعدة المعرفة الخاصة بنا وباللغة الخاصة بك. بالرغم من ذلك، فإن المقالة المترجمة آليًا لا تكون دقيقة دائمًا وقد تحتوي على أخطاء إملائية أو لغوية أو نحوية، مثل تلك الأخطاء الصادرة عن متحدث أجنبي عندما يتحدث بلغتك. لا تتحمل شركة مايكروسوفت مسئولية عدم الدقة أو الأخطاء أو الضرر الناتج عن أية أخطاء في ترجمة المحتوى أو استخدامه من قبل عملائنا. تعمل شركة مايكروسوفت باستمرار على ترقية برنامج الترجمة الآلية

اضغط هنا لرابط المقالة باللغة الانجليزية968774
مقدمة حول
Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 المزود بحزمة الخدمة Service Pack 2 (SP2) هو تحديث تركز على المستخدم الذي يحتوي على تحسينات هامة في الأداء والوثوقية التقويم. تحتوي هذه المقالة على ملخص تفصيلاً من التحسينات في كل من هذه المناطق.

ملاحظة بعد تثبيت التحديث بنجاح ، reprocesses أول مرة تقوم فيها بتشغيل Outlook سيكون هناك تأخير لمرة واحدة صغير كـ Outlook ملفات البيانات الخاصة بك. بعد هذه العملية الأولي يؤدي إلى تحسين الأداء كما هو موضح في هذا المقال.

تحديث المعلومات

يتوفر الملف التالي للتنزيل من "مركز التنزيل لـ Microsoft":
DownloadDownload the 2007 Microsoft Office suite Service Pack 2 package now.
معلومات أخرى

نظرة عامة حول

تحسينات أداء
من الأداء والاستجابة اهتماماتك المفتاح للحصول على كافة العملاء. وهو لماذا Microsoft إجراء توليف أداء العديد من وتغيير أمثلية التي المضمنة في مجموعة 2007 Office المزود بحزمة الخدمة Service Pack 2 (SP2).

يقدم Outlook 2007 SP2 الأداء التحسينات في أربع مناطق رئيسية:
  • استجابة العامة
    يقلل SP2 استخدام القرص I/O والوقت استجابة UI.
  • بدء التشغيل
    إزالة SP2 عمليات طويلة من بدء التشغيل الأولي.
  • إيقاف التشغيل
    يجعل SP2 Outlook إنهاء توقعياً despite المعلقة الأنشطة.
  • تبديل المجلد/طريقة العرض
    تحسين SP2 تقديم طريقة العرض والتبديل المجلد.
تحسينات التقويم
لقد evolved التقويم المؤسسة فئة نظام معقدة عملاء المتزامنة والأجهزة. يجب أن العملاء إصدارات متعددة من Outlook و Microsoft Exchange في المؤسسات الخاصة بهم, ولها أيضاً العديد من الأجهزة المحمولة التي تملك وصول التقويم. يقدم كل أسلوب الوصول إلى وتحديث التقويمات المستخدم عادةً بعض نماذج إذن القراءة/الكتابة إلى التقويم الأصلي بشكل متكرر باستخدام منطق التحقق من الصحة المعرفة بشكل فريد. في وحدات سيناريو التفويض إدارة المؤسسة يتم إضافة التعقيد عند العمل على نفس التقويم الأساسي المفوضين كثيرة في نفس الوقت. نحن التعرف على العملاء تتطلب قياسي عالية الوثوقية في أنظمة هذه معقدة. لذلك، تم تحسين الفريق Outlook بنيات البيانات المصدر والاعتمادية العامة التحديثات التقويم.

تحتوي هذه المقالة على ملخص الإصلاحات الأخيرة في مقطع "الأفراد bugs التي يتم إصلاحها". هذا يجب أن تمنحك نظرة عامة واسع من التحسينات في الأداء والاعتمادية التقويم و من التحسينات الأخرى, من عام.
تحسينات العامة
بالإضافة إلى الأهداف الأساسية لتحسين الأداء والوثوقية التقويم المحسنة Outlook 2007 SP2 يحتوي على العديد من الإصلاحات التي, في التجميع ، لتحسين واستقراره أيضاً مشاكل العملاء عنوان. أهم هذه الإصلاحات استهداف مباشرةً أعلى المشكلات التي تتسبب في Outlook تعطل أو إلى عدم استجابة أنبوبة المعروفة. بعد تثبيت SP2 ستلاحظ زيادة استقرار عبر فترات طويلة من استخدام Outlook.

يتم انتشار إصلاحات أخرى في SP2 عبر المناطق التالية:
  • تدقيقات ملف البيانات
    تدقيقات ملف البيانات أقل الآن عند بدء التشغيل حيث تظهر الرسالة التالية:

    لم يتم إغلاق ملف ' البيانات file name ' بشكل صحيح. يتم التحقق من هذا الملف وجود مشاكل.
  • وثوقية البحث
    تحسين الوثوقية البحث عند استخدام SP2 مع Windows Desktop Search 4. لمزيد من المعلومات حول Windows Desktop Search 4 قم بزيارة موقع Microsoft التالي على الويب:
  • rss
    عدد أقل من العناصر المكررة
  • الأمان
    تحسينات عامة في أمان
  • طراز الكائن
    يحتوي الآن على العديد من الإصلاحات التي تستند إلى العميل

أداء Outlook 2007 SP2

استجابة العامة
استجابة الكلي لـ Outlook 2007 SP2 تحسين عبر استجابة Service Pack 1. استجابة يمكن والمتصلة تعريفها كوقت رد التطبيق عند استخدام واجهة مستخدم (UI). تطبيق استجابة تماماً الفور تنفيذ المهمة المطلوبة حتى في حالة المهمة وقتاً طويلاً.

جعل Outlook noticeably أكثر استجابة تم أولوية كبير لهذا الإصدار.
مشغّل التخزين
تأتي التغييرات الأكثر أهمية من تحسينات الأساسي في مشغّل التخزين المحلي. كل ملفات "المجلدات الشخصية" (PSTs) و يتم Cached Exchange مخازن (OSTs) إعداداً إلى نفس المحرك التخزين الأساسي. في هذه المقالة PST يشير إلى كلا التقنيات. قد نقوم تحسين العامة القراءة والكتابة الصفات المميزة PST بحيث يتم demanded أقل من القرص لتنفيذ عمليات العامة نفس في Outlook. على سبيل المثال، تم تحسين مسح الملف بحيث يكون جهازي إرسال واستقبال تفاعل بشكل أكثر كفاءة مع نظام التشغيل والكتابة القرص ذاكرات التخزين المؤقت. نقوم قمت أيضاً بتغيير الطريقة التي تتم كتابة البيانات الجديدة PST. الآن, فإنه يتم حفظ أكثر تطابقاً معاً على القرص الفعلي ويتطلب العمل الفعلية أقل من محرك الأقراص. ذلك يسرع الوقت المطلوب لكتابة نفس القدر من البيانات. تأثير جانبي خوارزمية كتابة البيانات هذا أن PSTs حوالي 20 بالمائة أكبر في الإصدارات السابقة. ومع ذلك، يكون الملاحظة نقوم المكاسب كبير في أداء الكتابة "و" تقليل في العام الكتابة إلى القرص.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيادات محتملة في حجم الملف .pst و .ost انقر فوق رقم المقالة التالي لعرضها في "قاعدة المعارف لـ Microsoft:
968413برنامج Outlook 2007: ملفات PST و OST قد يصل إلى 20 % أكبر بعد 24 فبراير 2009 "التحديث التراكمي"
بينما تم تحسينات الكتابة تغيير واحد أكبر في مشغّل التخزين ، يوجد أيضًا تغييرات أخرى صغير تسليم فوائد إضافية. على سبيل المثال، تم إجراء تحسينات مشغّل التخزين الداخلي بعد تحليل الأنواع الأكثر شيوعاً من عمليات مشغّل التخزين التي يتم إجراؤها أثناء الاستخدام النموذجي. قد نقوم أيضاً تحسين طريقة أن الداخلية "تغيير الإعلامات" معالجة خاصة عند وجود العديد من هذه. بشكل خاص، عند إضافة البيانات الهامة PST يتم تشغيل العديد من رسائل الإعلام عن بنية البيانات المختلفة تحديث لاحتواء البيانات الجديدة. لأن هذه الإعلامات يتم بشكل أسرع تتطلب أقل I/O على تحسين أداء raw كل عملية صغير. وهذا يعني التوفير الهامة عبر الوقت.
واجهة المستخدم
بالإضافة إلى تحسين مشغّل التخزين ، Microsoft قضاء الوقت والموارد التحقيق وعنونة بعض مصادر الشائعة unresponsiveness في طبقة التطبيق Outlook. قد نقوم مشاهدة بعض مثيلات أكثر إحباطًا unresponsiveness تحدث عند Outlook هو إجراء العمل غير متعلق أية إجراءات المستخدم. تكون مثل مخيباً خاصة لأنه لا يمكن التنبؤ المستخدم عندما يقوم حدوثها أو طول المدة يقومون سوف آخر. تم اثنين الأسباب الأكثر شيوعًا من unresponsiveness Outlook الموجودة غير المرتبطة إلى إجراء المستخدم معالجة التحديثات إلى قائمة الرسائل ثم معالجة التحديثات إلى عناصر أخرى في الإطار الرئيسي في Outlook. undertook فريقنا الهندسة جهد معقدة لتغيير أساليب معالجة مثل تحديثات لتقليل تأثير الخاصة بهم على استجابة Outlook في SP2.

بعض التطبيقات طبقة التغييرات الأخرى التي نقوم بها من أجل وحدات السيناريو التي قد لا تؤثر على كافة المستخدمين. ومع ذلك، نعتقد أن وحدات السيناريو هذه هي مصدر هامة dissatisfaction للمستخدمين الذين تتأثر. على سبيل المثال، عند ظهور مربع الحوار التذكيرات كان سلوك السابقة معالجة ثم كتابة التغييرات إلى المخزن فوراً عند طلب المستخدم عملية أو مثل استبعاد أو الانتظار. الآن، يتم بقائمة الانتظار هذه التغييرات بحيث يتم استعادة استجابة مباشرة إلى واجهة المستخدم. لذلك، يمكنك النقر فوق استبعاد كما بسرعة كما يمكنك وعند التذكير الأخير يختفي مربع الحوار سيختفي فوراً. نقوم أيضاً إجراء بعض التغييرات على الطريقة التي تتم معالجة القواعد بحيث العديد من جانب العميل إجراءات، مثل نقل البريد من قائمة توزيع محددة في ملف PST منفصل ترك UI Outlook استجابة أكثر بكثير.

نحن قمت أيضاً بإجراء تغييرات استهداف بشكل خاص في العملاء الذين يستخدمون ملقمات IMAP POP. للمستخدمين بريد POP, نقوم الآن استرداد رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الأحدث أولاً. يجب أن هذا تساعدك في الحصول على العمل الهامة بشكل أسرع. سوف تلاحظ المستخدمين بريد IMAP أن تحميل نصوص الرسائل التي لم تعد بإيقاف Outlook من الاستجابة إلى أوامر إضافية المستخدم.
بدء تشغيل Outlook
يعتبر الأسلوب الخاص بنا إلى تحسين عملية بدء التشغيل كخصائص الأمام مستقيمة. نحن تحليل كافة مهام قوائم الانتظار Outlook وتم تحسين وقت تمهيد عن طريق إزالة بعض العمليات التي تم اعتبار غير الضرورية و حسب أفضل orchestrating بتنفيذ المهام الضرورية.

تكون النتيجة تحسين ملحوظًا ، موجبة. quantifying التحسين بالضبط يكون من الصعب بسبب خبرات معظم الأشخاص تتنوع بشكل واسع استنادًا إلى عدة عوامل. تتضمن هذه ما يلي:
  • عدد الوظائف الإضافية
  • مقدار الذاكرة على الكمبيوتر
  • سرعة القرص الثابت
  • عدد من التطبيقات الأخرى قيد التشغيل حالياً
  • حجم علبة البريد وحجم المخازن إضافية يتم تحميلها (تحسينات الكلي في PST أيضاً مساعدة هنا)
  • عدد من التخصيصات التي يتم إجراؤها في واجهة المستخدم التي يجب أن يتم تحميل
بشكل أساسي, قد نقوم مشاهدة Outlook بدء تشغيل حوالي مرتين بشكل أسرع في العديد من الاختبارات الخاصة بنا و عند تشغيله قمنا بإنشاء للاستخدام البريد اليومي الخاصة بنا.
تجربة بدء التشغيل الأول
مباشرة بعد تثبيت تحديث SP2 لن تكون بدء التشغيل الأول من Outlook السريع لأنه يجب أن يقوم Outlook بتحديث بنيات البيانات PST الداخلية التي يتم استخدامها في تحسينات أداء SP2. يعد هذا تواجد لمرة واحدة يؤثر على بدء التشغيل الأولي فقط. قد تستغرق عملية الترقية من عدة دقائق إلى ساعتين. يعتمد الوقت على ملفات PST و OST وحجم وعلى عدد ملفات PST تحميل في التشكيل الجانبي أثناء بدء التشغيل الأول. بمجرد أن يتم تحديث بنيات البيانات سوف يستفيد Outlook من التحسينات.

نحن نرجو أن بمجرد اكتمال عملية الترقية ثم البدء في استخدام Outlook 2007 SP2 تشاهد تم rewards تستحق الانتظار. يوجد مربع حوار ترقية جديد يحتوي على التقدم لإظهار العمل تحسين القيام Outlook لجعل كل شيء أسرع على القرص. يحسن استجابة Outlook بعد إغلاق مربع الحوار هذا.

تلميح إذا قمت بتثبيت SP2 في نهاية اليوم بدء تشغيل Outlook بعد التثبيت وقبل انتقل المنزل. كل ما سيتم إجراء في صباح ، سريع و waiting لك.
بديل بانتظار هذه تجربة بدء التشغيل الأول
قد يكون بديل انتظار مربع الحوار هذا الترقية لإكمال مفيداً في الحالات ملفات البيانات الكبيرة. بدلاً من تحديث ملفات البيانات على الأولى التي يتم فيها تشغيل Outlook SP2 ، قد بدلاً من تحميل نسخة جديدة من علبة البريد الخاصة بك. يؤدي هذا إلى إنشاء ملف تخزين قرص جديد من البداية. عند القيام بذلك، يتم يحدث الترقية التخزين بشكل حيوي كما تتم إضافة محتوى جديد إلى ملف بيانات محلي جديد. لذلك، هناك مربع حوار الترقية. عند يتم مزامنة Outlook علبة البريد الخاصة بك, فإنه يتم عرض البريد الأحدث أولاً. سيصبح استجابة إجراءات المستخدم دون أن يضطر المستخدم لانتظار علبة البريد بالكامل للمزامنة. يحدث معظم التزامن في الخلفية. يتيح هذا المستخدم العمل مع أحدث البيانات البريد. قد توفر هذه الطريقة تجربة مستخدم أفضل من عملية الافتراضي ترقية ملفات البيانات الموجودة إذا كان للمستخدم الملفات الكبيرة من البيانات من عدة غيغابايت أو أكثر. للحصول على إرشادات حول كيفية تنزيل نسخة جديدة من علبة البريد "، راجع قسم"كيفية إلى إنشاء دون اتصال مجلد ملف لـ Exchange Server"من مقالة قاعدة معارف Microsoft التالية:
290857كيفية استخدام ملف المجلدات غير المتصلة (.ost) في Outlook 2002


ملاحظة الوقت لإكمال تجربة الترقية OST/PST جديد بشكل كبير ستتأثر إذا تضمن ملف التعريف الخاص بك ملفات PST التي يتم تخزينها على مشاركة عبر شبكة. هذا التكوين غير معتمد من قبل Microsoft و المعروف أنها تسبب مشكلات الأداء بشكل عام. عدم وجود الحلول أو تحسينات المخطط لها هذا السيناريو الترقية, لذلك كن على وعى هذا تأثير لمرة واحدة إضافية إذا كنت تستخدم حالياً في هذا التكوين.
إيقاف التشغيل
واجه Outlook سابقاً منطق المضمنة الذي تسبب في رفض إيقاف التشغيل عند الكشف عن جهة خارجية تم استخدامه للوصول إلى البيانات أو تم وإلا متكاملة مع وظيفة Outlook. تم تأثير الجانب من هذا التصميم هل Outlook بشكل متكرر إنهاء لا لا يوجد سبب الظاهري. إذا كان يعتمد كافة موفري التخزين فإنه ، فإننا يكون تحسين SP2 إيقاف بسرعة Outlook عن طريق إيقاف كافة نشاط الملقم مسح المحتوى PST لم يتم حفظها إلى القرص حفظ إعدادات وتفضيلات un-persisted ثم إنهاء بسرعة. الأكثر الملاحظ Outlook لا ينتظر من أجل مراجع خارجية إلى تحرير.

ملاحظة لا يعتمد Outlook Live رابط (OLC) 12.1 هذا عملية إيقاف التشغيل أسرع. لذلك، يجب أن Outlook من متابعة استخدام الأسلوب أبطأ من إيقاف التشغيل عند استخدام 12.1 OLC للتأكد من عدم فقدان البيانات. تكون النتيجة إيقاف تشغيل موثوقة باستمرار حتى أثناء فترات نشاط كثيف مثل ملقم التزامن.

للحصول على معلومات فنية أكثر للمطورين حول كيفية تحديث تطبيقاتهم للتكامل بشكل أفضل مع هذا الطراز إيقاف التشغيل الجديد قم بزيارة موقع Microsoft التالي على الويب:لدينا الهدف التأكد من أن Outlook إيقاف بسرعة بالثواني قليلة بأمانة و بشكل متناسق. أيضاً يظهر رمز Outlook جديد في منطقة الإعلام بعد إغلاق Outlook إذا كان لا يزال قيد التشغيل عملية Outlook.exe. طالما أن يتم تشغيل العملية Outlook.exe وكانت واجهة مستخدم Outlook غير متوفرة، يظهر الرمز Outlook التالي في ناحية الإعلام:
تبديل عرض المجلد
تبديل المجلد والتبديل الترتيب ، نقوم تم تطوير بشدة محسّنة, مضغوط للغاية فهرس جديد محتويات المجلدات الموجودة التي تم فرزها حسب التاريخ. يتم فرز تاريخ أساس الترتيب جدول المحتويات الأكثر استخداماً. القدرة على تحميل على نسخة محدثة دوماً صغيرة جداً من هذا الفهرس في وقت قصير هو أساس إلى تجربة تبديل مجلد سريعة جدًا في SP2. فهرس التاريخ الجديد أكثر فعالية, حتى مع tens آلاف عناصر في مجلد واحد.

وتكون النتيجة أن التبديل إلى المجلدات أكبر حتى استغرق ثانية, على الرغم من أنه أحياناً التبديل الأول إلى المجلد يمكن أن تستغرق وقتاً أطول بينما نقوم إنشاء لأعلى الفهارس. لهذا السبب، مرة أخرى، تكلفة لمرة واحدة.

ملاحظة تظهر معظم هذه المكاسب عند استخدام Outlook في "وضع Exchange المخزن مؤقتاً" مع OSTs سيتم متابعة المستخدمين PSTs. وضع Online لمشاهدة أداء طريقة العرض الخاصة بهم الضارة؛ أداء الملقم وشروط الشبكة كبير.
نهاية
العام استجابة تم تحسين مع Outlook 2007 SP2. في الخاص بنا الاستخدام اليومي لـ SP2 عبر عدة أجهزة كمبيوتر مئات ، فإننا قد تلقيت كبيرة ملاحظات موجبة حول استجابة المحسنة.

يجب أن تدرك أن إنقاص بقراءة الطلب والكتابة على القرص له تأثير إيجابي على الأجهزة الدنيا ضرورية للحفاظ على خبرة جيدة للمستخدم. هذا خاصةً لمحركات الأقراص الثابتة الحالات الصلبة إنشاء المبكر ومن أجل الملفات كبيرة التخزين المحلي المرتبطة بشكل متكرر مع علب البريد كبير أو مع مجلدات الأرشيف كبيرة. لإعطاء العملاء إرشادات أكثر تحديداً نعمل على تحليل رقمي خرسانة أكثر من هذه التحسينات.

Outlook 2007 SP2 ترقية هامة عبر Outlook 2007 SP1. تكون العديد من المهام الأكثر شيوعاً, مثل إيقاف تشغيل "و" تبديل المجلد استجابة أكثر في السيناريوهات المستهدفة.

التقويم في Outlook 2007 SP2

لأن الحاجة نفس البيانات في كل مكان أساس التقويم الموثوقة, وهو لا المفاجئة الخاصة بنا العمل يركز بكثرة على التزامن Exchange المخزن مؤقتاً. مشغّل المزامنة تحسين حتى يقوم Outlook تلقائياً بحل عمليات التحرير المتعارضة دون إنشاء نسخ بديل من العناصر في المجلد التعارضات. نقوم أيضاً تشغيل مشغل دقة تعارض عن المفوضون الذين التقويم الخاصة بها إدارة ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت. بواسطة التركيز بكثرة على التزامن نقوم غالبًا تجاهلها المشكلات التي تحدث المشكلات التالية مثل:
  • النسخ المكررة اجتماع
  • منظم أن يكون لديك إصدار اجتماع مختلفة من الحضور
  • الاجتماعات disappearing
  • الاجتماعات reappearing (عادةً استثناءات)
  • الاجتماعات التي تتم إزالة من المنظم ولكن ما زالت باقيةً على تقويمات الحضور
وثوقية العامة
بالإضافة إلى التركيز المزامنة أيضاً مجموعة من الإصلاحات وثوقية VivoActive الهامة. على سبيل المثال، في "وضع Exchange المخزن مؤقتاً" قبل SP2 تحرير إلى اجتماع قد أحياناً إنشاء رسالة الخطأ التالية:

لا يمكن حفظ التغييرات إلى الاجتماع. لقد تم تحديث الاجتماع من قبل شخص آخر. إغلاق ثم إعادة فتح الاجتماع ثم قم بإجراء التحديثات.
يعالج هذا الموقف SP2 وقد يمنع التعارض من حفظ disallowing. إذا كنت تستخدم Outlook الوظائف الإضافية قبل SP2، بغض النظر عن كيف بعدد المرات التي حاولت تغيير عنصر ، أبداً تم حفظ التغيير حتى إعادة تشغيل Outlook. يتم تناول هذه المشكلة في SP2. أيضاً، يجب أن تكون الوظائف الإضافية استخدام المعاملات التقويم المستمرة وأكثر كفاءة في الأداء.

نقوم بإجراء الأخرى تحسينات الاعتمادية مثل الاحتفاظ العناصر الخاصة خاصة على التحديثات القدرة على استبعاد التذكيرات و الإزالة المستلمين مكررة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تم إصلاحها بعض المشكلات التي تتعلق موجه لإرسال فقط إلى الحضور أو تمت إزالتها. إنشاء هذه المشكلات تحديث الكل في الاجتماع.
المناطق الزمنية
أصبحت المنطقة الزمنية تعريف التوقيت الصيفي التوفير تعريف وتغييرات عمومي بشكل متكرر أكثر. استجابة إلى هذه الحاجة العملاء زيادة نقوم تغيرت كيف نقوم تسليم التحديثات إلى أداة توفير التوقيت الصيفي "و" المنطقة الزمنية. مع SP2، يتم إزالتها من Outlook والتحديثات المتوفرة بشكل خاص في Time Zone Data Update Tool for Microsoft Office Outlook. تم تحديث أداة التحميل أيضاً تضمين إدخالات القائمة ابدأ زيادة الرؤية. يتم اعتماد هذه الأداة في Outlook 2000 و Outlook 2002 وOutlook 2003 و Outlook 2007.
نهاية
قد نقوم إصلاح العديد من المشكلات الأساسية في استخدام التقويم قد يكون مسبقاً تسبب سلوك غير متوقع. نحن نريد تأكد من أن تقويمات شخص تحتوي على معلومات متناسقة العمل المواعيد بشكلٍ متجانس. نحن فهم أهمية التقويم موثوق إلى العملاء. ولذلك، نقوم قضته الكثير من الوقت الالتقاط ملاحظات وتصحيح المشاكل لتحسين خبرة التقويم.

المشكلات التي يتم إصلاحها في مجموعة 2007 Microsoft Office Service Pack 2

يتوفر مصنف يحتوي على قائمة بالمشكلات التي يتم إصلاحها بواسطة حزمة الخدمة هذه.
DownloadDownload the 2007 Office Service Pack 2 Changes.xlsx package now.

المشكلات المعروفة

  • .cnt .osd .vbp و الملف .hpj تم إضافة مرفقات إلى Outlook حظر قائمة الملحقات. لمزيد من المعلومات، قم بزيارة موقع Microsoft التالي على الويب: .
  • إزاحة العناصر في قائمة رسائل البريد بشكل مؤقت أثناء تشغيل بحث كافة عناصر البريد في "الوضع متصل".
  • عند استخدام Outlook 2007 SP2 مع Outlook 12.1 رابط Live إدخالات مكررة يحدث في التقويم في جهات الاتصال. ويصح هذا الأمر ما لم تتم ترقية كافة العملاء الذين تتصل الحساب إلى SP2.
إعداد Outlook للاستخدام الأول

تحذير: تمت ترجمة هذه المقالة تلقائيًا

خصائص

رقم الموضوع: 968774 - آخر مراجعة: 04/20/2009 17:16:22 - المراجعة: 2.2

Microsoft Office Outlook 2007

  • kbmt atdownload kbexpertiseinter kbsurveynew kbinfo KB968774 KbMtar
تعليقات
html>&t=">er.init(); =1&t=">=">

Outlook 2007 improvements in the 2007 Office suite Service Pack 2

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 968774 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

INTRODUCTION

Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 Service Pack 2 (SP2) is a user-focused update that contains significant improvements in performance and in calendar reliability. This article contains a detailed summary of the improvements in each of these areas.

Note After you successfully install the update, the first time that you run Outlook there will be a small one-time delay as Outlook reprocesses your data files. After this initial process, performance will improve as described in this article.

Update information

The following file is available for download from the Microsoft Download Center:
Collapse this imageExpand this image
Download
Download the 2007 Microsoft Office suite Service Pack 2 package now.

More information

Overview

Performance improvements
Performance and responsiveness are key concerns for all our customers. That is why Microsoft made many performance tuning and optimization changes that are included in the 2007 Office suite Service Pack 2 (SP2).

Outlook 2007 SP2 delivers performance improvements in four major areas:
  • General Responsiveness
    SP2 reduces I/O disk usage and UI response time.
  • Startup
    SP2 removes long operations from initial startup.
  • Shutdown
    SP2 makes Outlook exit predictably despite pending activities.
  • Folder/View Switch
    SP2 improves view rendering and folder switching.
Calendar improvements
Enterprise-class calendaring has evolved into a complex system of synchronized clients and devices. Customers have multiple versions of Outlook and Microsoft Exchange in their organizations, and they also have many mobile devices that have calendar access. Each method for accessing and updating user calendars typically offers some form of read/write permission back to the original calendar, frequently by using uniquely defined validation logic. In enterprise delegate-manager scenarios, there is added complexity when many delegates are working on the same principal calendar at the same time. We recognize that customers require a high standard of reliability in these complex systems. Therefore, the Outlook team has improved the underlying data structures and general reliability of calendar updates.

This article includes a summary of the recent fixes in the "Individual bugs that are fixed" section. This should give you a broad overview of the improvements in performance and calendar reliability and of the other, more general improvements.
General improvements
In addition to the core goals of improved performance and improved calendar reliability, Outlook 2007 SP2 contains many fixes that, in aggregate, improve stability and also address customer issues. The most important of these fixes directly target the top known issues that cause Outlook to crash or to become unresponsive. After you install SP2, you will notice increased stability over long periods of Outlook usage.

Other fixes in SP2 are spread across the following areas:
  • Data File Checks
    Far fewer data file checks at startup in which you see the following message:

    The data file 'file name' was not closed properly. This file is being checked for problems.
  • Search reliability
    Improved search reliability when you use SP2 together with Windows Desktop Search 4. For more information about Windows Desktop Search 4, visit the following Microsoft Web site:
    http://www.microsoft.com/windows/products/winfamily/desktopsearch/choose/windowssearch4.mspx
  • RSS
    Fewer duplicated items
  • Security
    General improvements in security
  • Object Model
    Now contains many customer-driven fixes

Outlook 2007 SP2 performance

General responsiveness
The overall responsiveness for Outlook 2007 SP2 is significantly improved over the responsiveness of Service Pack 1. Responsiveness can be loosely defined as the application's reaction time when you use the user interface (UI). A perfectly responsive application immediately begins performing the task that is requested even if that task takes a long time.

Making Outlook noticeably more responsive was a big priority for this release.
Storage engine
The most important changes come from underlying optimizations in the local storage engine. Both Personal Folders files (PSTs) and Cached Exchange Stores (OSTs) are built upon the same underlying storage engine. In this article, PST refers to both technologies. We have improved the general reading and writing characteristics of the PST so that less is demanded from the disk to perform the same general operations in Outlook. For example, file flushing is optimized so that it interacts more efficiently with the operating system and disk write caches. We have also changed the way that new data is written to the PST. Now, it is saved much more closely together on the physical disk and requires less physical work from the drive. This speeds up the time that is required to write the same amount of data. A side effect of this data writing algorithm is that PSTs are approximately 20 percent larger than in previous releases. However, we have observed large gains in write performance and a reduction in overall writing to the disk.

For more information about possible increases in .pst and .ost file size, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
968413 Outlook 2007: PST and OST files may be up to 20% larger after the February 24, 2009 Cumulative Update
Whereas write optimizations have been the single biggest change in the storage engine, there are also other small changes that deliver additional benefits. For example, internal storage engine optimizations were made after analyzing the most common kinds of operations that the storage engine performed during typical usage. We have also optimized the way that internal "change notifications" are processed, especially when there are many of them. Specifically, when you add significant data to the PST, lots of notifications are triggered for various data structures to be updated to accommodate the new data. Because these notifications are faster and require less I/O, the raw performance of every small operation improves. This means significant savings over time.
User interface
In addition to optimizing the storage engine, Microsoft spent time and resources investigating and addressing some common sources of unresponsiveness in the Outlook application layer. We have seen that some of the most frustrating instances of unresponsiveness occur when Outlook is doing work that is unrelated to any user actions. Such situations are especially frustrating because the user cannot predict when they will occur or how long they will last. Two of the more common causes of Outlook unresponsiveness that are unrelated to user action were processing updates to the message list and processing updates to other elements in the main window in Outlook. Our engineering team undertook a complex effort to change the methods in which such updates are processed to minimize their effect on Outlook responsiveness in SP2.

Some other application layer changes that we made are for scenarios that may not affect all users. However, we believe that these scenarios are a significant source of dissatisfaction to the users who are affected. For example, when the Reminders dialog box appears, the prior behavior was to process and write the changes to the store immediately when the user requested an operation, such as dismiss or snooze. Now, those changes are queued so that responsiveness is immediately restored to the UI. Therefore, you can click Dismiss as fast as you can, and when the last reminder goes away, the dialog box will immediately disappear. We also made some changes to the way rules are processed so that many client-side actions, such as moving mail from a specific distribution list to a separate PST file, leave the Outlook UI far more responsive.

We have also made changes specifically targeted at customers who use POP and IMAP servers. For POP mail users, we now retrieve the newest e-mail messages first. This should help you obtain your most important work faster. IMAP mail users will notice that downloading message bodies no longer stops Outlook from responding to additional user commands.
Starting Outlook
Our approach to optimizing the startup process is fairly straight-forward. We analyzed all the tasks that Outlook queues and improved the boot time by removing a few operations that were considered unnecessary and by better orchestrating the execution of the necessary tasks.

The result is a noticeable, positive improvement. Quantifying the exact improvement is difficult because most people's experiences vary widely based on several factors. These include the following:
  • Number of add-ins
  • Amount of memory on the computer
  • Speed of the hard disk drive
  • Number of other applications that are currently running
  • Size of the mailbox and size of additional stores that are mounted (overall optimizations in the PST also help here)
  • Number of customizations that are made to the UI that must be loaded
Essentially, we have seen Outlook start about two times faster in many of our tests and when we run builds for our daily mail use.
First startup experience
Immediately after you install the SP2 update, the first startup of Outlook will not be fast because Outlook must update internal PST data structures that are used in SP2 performance optimizations. This is a one-time occurrence that affects only the initial startup. The upgrade process may take from several minutes to two hours. The time depends on how large your PST and OST files are and on how many PST files are mounted in the profile during the first startup. As soon as the data structures are updated, Outlook will benefit from the improvements.

We hope that as soon as the upgrade process is complete and you begin to use Outlook 2007 SP2, you see that the rewards were worth the wait. There is a new upgrade dialog box that has progress to show the optimizing work that Outlook is doing to make everything faster on the disk. The responsiveness of Outlook will improve after this dialog box closes.
Collapse this imageExpand this image
Screen shot for upgrade process.


Tip If you install SP2 at the end of the day, start Outlook after the installation and before you go home. In the morning, everything will be done, fast, and waiting for you.
An alternative to waiting for this first startup experience
An alternative to waiting for this upgrade dialog to complete may be useful in cases of large data files. Instead of updating data files on the first run of Outlook SP2, you may instead download a new copy of your mailbox. This creates a new disk storage file from scratch. When you do this, the storage upgrade happens dynamically as new content is added to your new local data file. Therefore, there is no upgrade dialog box. When Outlook is synchronizing your mailbox, it will display your newest mail first. It will become responsive to user actions without the user having to wait for the whole mailbox to be synchronized. Most of the synchronization happens in the background. This lets the user work with the recent mail data. This approach may provide a better user experience than the default process of upgrading the existing data files if the user has large data files of several gigabytes or more. For instructions about how to download a new copy of your mailbox, see the "How to Create an Offline Folder File for Exchange Server" section of the following Microsoft Knowledge Base Article:
290857 How to use offline folders (.ost) file in Outlook 2002


Note The time to complete the new OST/PST upgrade experience will be greatly affected if your profile includes PST files that are stored on a network share. This configuration is not supported by Microsoft and is known to cause performance issues generally. There are no workarounds or improvements planned for this upgrade scenario, so be aware of this additional one-time impact if you are currently running in this configuration.
Shutdown
Outlook formerly had built-in logic that caused it to refuse to shut down when it detected that a third-party was using it for data access or was otherwise integrated with Outlook functionality. A side effect of this design was that Outlook would frequently did not exit for no apparent reason. If all storage providers support it, we have optimized SP2 to quickly shut down Outlook by stopping all server activity, flushing unsaved PST content to the disk, saving un-persisted preferences and settings, and then quickly exiting. Most notably, Outlook no longer waits for external references to be released.

Note Outlook Live Connector (OLC) 12.1 does not support this faster shutdown process. Therefore, Outlook must continue to use the slower shutdown method when OLC 12.1 is being used to make sure that data is not lost. The result is a consistently reliable shutdown, even during periods of heavy activity, such as server synchronization.

For more technical information for developers about how to update their applications to best integrate with this new shutdown model, visit the following Microsoft Web site:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dd239276.aspx
Our goal is to make sure that Outlook shuts down quickly in just a few seconds, reliably, and consistently. Also, a new Outlook icon appears in the notification area after you close Outlook if the Outlook.exe process is still running. As long as the Outlook.exe process is running, and the Outlook UI is unavailable, the following Outlook icon appears in the notification area:
Collapse this imageExpand this image
968009a
Folder/view switch
For folder switching and arrangement switching, we have developed a highly optimized, very compact new index of the folders' contents that is sorted by date. A date sort is the foundation of the most frequently used contents table arrangement. Being able to load a very small and always up-to-date version of this index in a short time is the backbone to a very fast folder switch experience in SP2. The new date index is much more effective, even with tens of thousands of items in a single folder.

The result is that switching to even the largest folders takes seconds, although sometimes the first switch to the folder can take longer while we build up the indexes. This, again, is a one-time cost.

Note Most of these gains appear when you use Outlook in Cached Exchange Mode together with OSTs and PSTs. Online Mode users will continue to see their view performance dictated largely by server performance and network conditions.
Conclusion
Overall responsiveness has significantly improved with Outlook 2007 SP2. In our own daily usage of SP2 across several hundred computers, we have received much positive feedback about improved responsiveness.

Be aware that decreasing reading and writing demand on the disk has a positive effect on the minimum hardware necessary to maintain a good user experience. This is especially true for early generation solid state hard disk drives and for large local storage files that are frequently associated with large mailboxes or with large archive folders. To give customers more specific guidance, we are working on a more concrete numeric analysis of these improvements.

Outlook 2007 SP2 is a significant upgrade over Outlook 2007 SP1. Many of the most common tasks, such as shutdown and folder switching, are much more responsive in targeted scenarios.

Outlook 2007 SP2 calendaring

Because having the same data everywhere is the foundation of a reliable calendar, it is no surprise that much of our work focused heavily on Cached Exchange synchronization. We improved the synchronization engine so that Outlook automatically resolves conflicting edits without generating alternative copies of the items in the Conflicts folder. We have also turned on the conflict resolution engine for delegates who cache their manager's calendar. By focusing heavily on synchronization, we have mostly eliminated the issues that caused problems, such as the following:
  • Duplicate copies of a meeting
  • Organizers have a different meeting version than attendees
  • Disappearing meetings
  • Reappearing meetings (usually exceptions)
  • Meetings that are removed from the organizer but still remain on attendee calendars
General reliability
In addition to the synchronization focus, a collection of general purpose reliability fixes are also important. For example, in Cached Exchange Mode before SP2, an edit to a meeting could sometimes generate the following error message:

Changes to the meeting cannot be saved. The meeting has been updated by another person. Close and reopen the meeting, and then make your updates.
SP2 addresses this situation and prevents the conflict from disallowing saving. If you used Outlook add-ins before SP2, regardless of how many times that you tried to change an item, the change was never saved until Outlook was restarted. This issue is addressed in SP2. Also, add-ins that use persistent calendar transactions should be more reliable.

We have made other reliability improvements, such as keeping private items private on updates, the ability to dismiss reminders, and the elimination of duplicate recipients. Additionally, some issues that are related to the prompt for sending only to added or removed attendees are fixed. These issues generated an update to everyone on the meeting.
Time zones
Time zone definition and daylight savings definition changes are becoming globally more frequent. In response to this increasing customer need, we have changed how we deliver updates to the time zone and daylight savings tool. With SP2, updates are removed from Outlook and provided exclusively in the Time Zone Data Update Tool for Microsoft Office Outlook. The download tool has also been updated to include Start menu entries for increased visibility. This tool is supported in Outlook 2000, Outlook 2002, Outlook 2003, and Outlook 2007.
Conclusion
We have fixed many underlying problems in calendar use that could have previously caused unpredictable behavior. We want to make sure that everyone's calendars contain consistent information and that appointments work smoothly. We understand the importance of reliable calendaring to our customers. Therefore, we have spent much of time capturing feedback and debugging problems to improve the calendar experience.

Issues that are fixed in the 2007 Microsoft Office suite Service Pack 2

A workbook is available that contains a list of issues that are fixed by this service pack.
Collapse this imageExpand this image
Download
Download the 2007 Office Service Pack 2 Changes.xlsx package now.

Known issues

  • The .cnt, .osd, .vbp, and .hpj file attachments were added to the Outlook blocked extension list. For more information, visit the following Microsoft Web site:
    Outlook's previously blocked extensions
    .
  • Items in the mail message list shift temporarily while you are running an All Mail Item search in Online Mode.
  • When you use Outlook 2007 SP2 together with Outlook Live Connector 12.1, duplicate entries occur in the Calendar and in Contacts. This is true unless all clients that are connected to the account are upgraded to SP2.

Properties

Article ID: 968774 - Last Review: September 4, 2013 - Revision: 3.0
Applies to
  • Microsoft Office Outlook 2007
Keywords: 
atdownload kbexpertiseinter kbsurveynew kbinfo KB968774

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com