您目前已離線,請等候您的網際網路重新連線

不支援您的瀏覽器

您必須更新瀏覽器,才能使用此網站。

更新至最新版本的 Internet Explorer

2008 一般散發版本可增進與 Team Foundation 伺服器 2010年相容性

重要:本文是以 Microsoft 機器翻譯軟體翻譯而成,而非使用人工翻譯而成。Microsoft 同時提供使用者人工翻譯及機器翻譯兩個版本的文章,讓使用者可以依其使用語言使用知識庫中的所有文章。但是,機器翻譯的文章可能不盡完美。這些文章中也可能出現拼字、語意或文法上的錯誤,就像外國人在使用本國語言時可能發生的錯誤。Microsoft 不為內容的翻譯錯誤或客戶對該內容的使用所產生的任何錯誤或損害負責。Microsoft也同時將不斷地就機器翻譯軟體進行更新。

按一下這裡查看此文章的英文版本:974558
簡介
這個一般散發版本 (GDR) 可以改善 Microsoft Visual Studio 小組系統 2008年小組總管 Service Pack (SP1) 與 Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Team Foundation 伺服器 (TFS) 之間的相容性。[GDR 可讓團隊能夠使用 TFS 2010,即使小組的部分使用 2008年用戶端。一些新的函式將會需要 2010年用戶端。不過,[GDR 可讓您使用 2010年伺服器來執行您已可以在 「 2008年用戶端執行相同的函式。

其他相關資訊
下列的相容性案例是啟用或在 [GDR 改進:

工作項目追蹤

  1. TFS 2010 提供彈性,讓小組專案入口網站、 共用文件和流程指引,可變更位置。[GDR 從伺服器擷取新的位置,並再啟用 2008年用戶端找不到新位置。
  2. 小組專案集合是已新增至 TFS 2010 的新功能。因此,TFS 2010 有包括 Team 專案集合的新路徑。因為伺服器路徑已經變更對 Team 專案報表定義語言 (RDL) 報告,[GDR 也可讓 2008年用戶端在這些新的位置中找不到報表。
  3. [GDR 有助於識別必須在較新的用戶端中執行的查詢。

辦公室整合

額外的階層架構中 TFS 2010 已經使用 Microsoft Office 專案計劃文件建立一些可攜性問題。 當文件 2010年用戶端所建立,但是 2008年用戶端所使用,就會發生這些問題。[GDR 讓 2008年戶端更新欄位值。 但是,[GDR 不支援 2008年用戶端變更連結關係,例如在階層架構和相依性中的關聯。

版本控制

  1. [GDR 一來,2008年用戶端就可以檢視、 更新、 復原,及認可暫止的變更。這些變更通常牽涉到重新命名檔案,當您處理 TFS 2010。
  2. 開啟變更集詳細資料,或開啟原始檔控制總管],使用者也可以檢視已認可的變更。
  3. [GDR 一來,2008年用戶端就可以顯示在衝突解析期間的精確的版本資訊。

測試案例管理

  1. 測試項目 2010年和使用 TFS 2010 終極跑車 2010年改善測試案例管理功能。 使用 Team 測試 2008年的客戶可以在唯讀模式中檢視測試步驟控制項和關聯的自動化控制項。因此,使用者會收到使用 2008年用戶端的內容資訊。
  2. 測試結果發行伺服器可讓使用者發行測試結果從 Visual Studio 和 MS 測試命令列工具。

警告:本文為自動翻譯

內容

文章識別碼:974558 - 最後檢閱時間:12/21/2009 10:51:04 - 修訂: 2.0

  • Microsoft Visual Studio Team Explorer Service Pack 1
  • kbmt kbsurveynew kbinfo kbexpertiseinter kbtshoot kbhowto KB974558 KbMtzh
意見反應
.location.protocol) + "//c.microsoft.com/ms.js'><\/script>");

The 2008 General Distribution Release improves compatibility with Team Foundation Server 2010

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 974558 - View products that this article applies to.
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

INTRODUCTION

This General Distribution Release (GDR) improves compatibility between Microsoft Visual Studio Team System 2008 Team Explorer Service Pack (SP1) and Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Team Foundation Server (TFS). The GDR enables teams to use TFS 2010 even if part of the team uses the 2008 client. Some new functions will require the 2010 client. However, the GDR lets you use the 2010 server to perform the same functions that you were able to perform in the 2008 client.

MORE INFORMATION

The following compatibility scenarios are either enabled or improved in the GDR:

Work Item Tracking

  1. TFS 2010 provides flexibility so that locations can be changed for team project portals, for shared documents, and for process guidance. The GDR retrieves the new locations from the server and then enables the 2008 client to locate the new locations.
  2. Team Project Collection is a new feature that was added to TFS 2010. Therefore, TFS 2010 has new paths that include Team Project Collection. Because server paths have changed for the Team Project RDL reports, the GDR also enables the 2008 client to locate the reports in these new locations.
  3. The GDR helps identify the queries that must be run in a newer client.

Office Integration

The addition of hierarchy in TFS 2010 has created some portability issues with Microsoft Office Project plan documents. These issues occur when the documents are created by a 2010 client but are used by a 2008 client. The GDR enables the 2008 client to update field values. However, the GDR does not let the 2008 client change link relationships, such as the relationships in hierarchies and in dependencies.

Version Control

  1. The GDR enables the 2008 client to view, update, undo, and commit pending changes. These changes mostly involve renaming files when you work on TFS 2010.
  2. The user can also view committed changes by opening the changeset details or by opening Source Control Explorer.
  3. The GDR enables the 2008 client to display accurate version information during conflict resolution.

Test Case Management

  1. Test Elements 2010 and Ultimate 2010 with TFS 2010 improves the functionality of Test Case Management. Customers who use Team Test 2008 can view the Test Steps control and the Associated Automation control in read-only mode. Therefore, the user receives context information using the 2008 client.
  2. Test Result Publishing Server enables the user to publish test results from Visual Studio and from the MS Test Command Line Tool.

Properties

Article ID: 974558 - Last Review: December 21, 2009 - Revision: 2.0
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Visual Studio Team Explorer Service Pack 1
Keywords: 
kbsurveynew kbinfo kbexpertiseinter kbtshoot kbhowto KB974558

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com