When you compose or reply to a message in classic Outlook, Outlook automatically saves your draft every three minutes.
-
To manually save your draft message at any time, go to File > Save or Save As or press Ctrl + s.
For info on finding, editing, and sending a draft, see Edit an email message.
When you compose or reply to a message in new Outlook, Outlook automatically saves your draft minute-by-minute as you edit it.
-
To manually save your draft message at any time, go to the Options tab and select Save draft.
For info on finding, editing, and sending a draft, see Edit an email message.
When you compose or reply to a message in Outlook for Mac, Outlook automatically saves your draft minute-by-minute as you edit it.
-
To manually save your draft message at any time, go to the File menu and select Save.
For info on finding, editing, and sending a draft in Outlook for Mac, see Edit an email message.