Sign in with Microsoft
Sign in or create an account.
Select a different account.
You have multiple accounts
Choose the account you want to sign in with.

Users can now compose emails in 5 different Indian languages and use Translate to convert it to any other supported Languages. 

Important: Available only in India. Available for Consumer users only.

  1. Start a new email, and compose your email in any of the supported languages.
    Translate email screenshots one

  2. Select Translate and choose the language you would like to translate the email into. 
    Translate email screenshot two

  3. The email gets translated into the chosen language and appear on the editor.  
    Translate email screenshot three

  4. System remembers the last translated language and auto-translates from the second time onwards.

  5. Undo or change the target language by tapping on the toast. 
    Translate email screenshot four

Supported languages

Spoken Languages supported: 

  • English

  • Hindi

  • Gujarati

  • Marathi

  • Tamil

  • Telugu

Note: Accuracy varies by language and we are continuously working to improve the accuracy. 


This service doesn't store your audio data or transcribed text. 

Your speech utterances will be sent to Microsoft and used only to provide you with text results. 

Need more help?

Want more options?

Explore subscription benefits, browse training courses, learn how to secure your device, and more.

Communities help you ask and answer questions, give feedback, and hear from experts with rich knowledge.

Was this information helpful?

What affected your experience?
By pressing submit, your feedback will be used to improve Microsoft products and services. Your IT admin will be able to collect this data. Privacy Statement.

Thank you for your feedback!