When you delete a group, you are permanently removing the group team site, group conversations, email messages, files, calendar events, and any other related information. If you deleted the group by mistake, you can ask your IT admin to recover the group within 30 days of it being deleted.
What does deleting a group do?
Need more help?
Want more options?
Explore subscription benefits, browse training courses, learn how to secure your device, and more.
Communities help you ask and answer questions, give feedback, and hear from experts with rich knowledge.