Hierarchy of Customization Levels

Applies to: Dynamics SL 2011Microsoft Dynamics SL 2015


  1. Each customization is assigned a sequence number. The sequence number defines at what level the customization is created and can be found in the CustomVBA and/or Custom2 Tables in the System database.
  2. When a customized screen is loaded, the customizations are loaded at each level until all customizations for the selected level and levels above it are loaded.
For example, if you select All Users level, customizations for One User and Self will not load. (Levels 100, 200, 250, 300 are loaded). If you select One User level, only the Self level will not load (Levels 100, 200, 250, 300 and 400 are loaded).


The hierarchy follows the order seen in the Select Customization Level screen: 

Sequence 100 - Supplemental Products 
Sequence 200 - Language 
Sequence 250 - Locale 
Sequence 300 - All Users 
Sequence 400 - One User 
Sequence 500 - Self 

This article was TechKnowledge Document ID: 137210