Article ID: 169144 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q169144
When a user makes changes to his or her user profile, and then logs off and logs on again, all changes to the user profile have been lost. No error messages are generated. If the user is made an Administrator of the local workstation, all changes to the user profile are retained properly.
The user is not a member of the local workstation Users group. If a user is not an explicit member of the local workstation Users group or another group other than the Guest group, the user is considered a Guest. All Guest profiles are deleted when the user logs off and changes are not saved.
Article ID: 169144 - Last Review: February 23, 2007 - Revision: 2.2