你目前正处于脱机状态,正在等待 Internet 重新连接

Automatic Updates 2.2 客户机不检测来自软件更新服务的批准的更新程序

症状
尽管新的更新程序已经在运行“软件更新服务”的服务器上得到批准,但 Automatic Updates 2.2 版客户机可能不检测这些更新程序。
原因
此问题有数种可能的原因。其中包括客户机无法解析运行“软件更新服务”的服务器的名称,以及客户机不接收策略设置等原因。
解决方案
要解决此问题,请使用下列方法之一。

方法 1

若要确定客户机是否在对运行“软件更新服务”的服务器执行检测,请查看 %SystemRoot%\Windows Update.log 文件。查找一个类似于下例的项:
2002/05/02 17:38:42 22:38:42 Success IUENGINE Querying Software Update Catalog from http://servername/auotupdate/getmanifest.asp
此项显示“自动更新”客户机检查了运行“软件更新服务”的服务器上已批准的更新程序的目录。请确保检测是在新的更新程序获批准后执行的。如果检测是在新的更新程序批准之前进行的,您可以按照 Microsoft 知识库文章 326693 中介绍的步骤强制“自动更新”客户机再次执行检测。 有关其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
326693How to Force Automatic Updates 2.2 to Perform a Detection Cycle

方法 2

查看 Windows Update.log 文件以查找错误代码。如果有错误代码,它通常以十六进制的格式记录。如果十六进制错误代码以“0x8019”前缀开头,您可以将错误代码的后三位数字转换为十进制数字,以获取在检测周期中返回到客户机的 HTTP 状态代码。

例如,您可以通过将十六进制错误代码 0x80190194 的后三位数字(本例中是 194)转换为十进制数以将此错误代码转换为 HTTP 状态代码 404(“找不到文件”),从而得到 HTTP 状态代码 404。

错误代码 0x80072EE7 是 Windows Update.log 文件中记录的另一个常见错误代码。此错误代码表示存在一个名称解析问题;客户机无法找到“软件更新服务”服务器。在此情况下,您可以通过在配置您的策略设置时使用“软件更新服务”服务器的 IP 地址或完整 DNS 名称,来变通解决此错误。

方法 3

如果客户机是通过手动编辑注册表配置的,请使用 Gpedit.msc 文件配置此客户机。这样可以保证注册表项在注册表中的正确位置创建,而且值类型和值正确。若要使用 Gpedit.msc 文件配置客户机,请:
  1. 单击开始,单击运行,键入 gpedit.msc,然后单击确定
  2. 计算机配置下,单击管理模板
  3. 操作 菜单上,单击添加/删除模板
  4. 单击添加
  5. 单击 %SystemRoot%\Inf 文件夹中的 Wuau.adm 文件,然后单击打开
  6. 确认 Wuau.adm 文件已列入添加/删除模板对话框中,然后单击关闭
  7. 在“组策略编辑器”中,展开计算机配置管理模板Windows 组件,然后展开 Windows Update
  8. 根据需要配置这两个策略设置,然后退出“组策略编辑器”。
  9. 重新启动客户机。

方法 4

如果客户机是通过使用 Gpedit.msc 文件配置的,但仍不对运行“软件更新服务”的服务器执行检测,请使用 Microsoft Windows 2000 Resource Kit 中的 Gpresult.exe 工具检测客户机是否在接收策略设置。 有关如何使用 Gpresult.exe 工具的其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
321709 HOW TO:Use the Group Policy Results Tool in Windows 2000
如果客户机未在接收策略设置,请用下列 Microsoft 知识库文章中的信息排查“组策略”问题。

对于基于 Microsoft Windows 2000 的客户机:
259398 SceCli Event ID 1001 and UserEnv Event ID 1000 When Dfs Client Is Disabled
对于基于 Microsoft Windows XP 的客户机:
314494 Group Policies Are Not Applied The Way You Expect; "Event ID 1058" and "Event ID 1030" Errors in the Application Log
更多信息
Automatic Updates 2.2 客户机每 17 到 22 小时执行一个检测周期。
属性

文章 ID:323184 - 上次审阅时间:06/09/2003 03:19:00 - 修订版本: 3.0

  • Microsoft Software Update Services
  • kbenv kbprb KB323184
反馈

Automatic Updates 2.2 Client Does Not Detect Approved Updates from Software Update Services

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 323184 - View products that this article applies to.
This article was previously published under Q323184
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SYMPTOMS

Although new updates have been approved on a server that is running Software Update Services, the Automatic Updates version 2.2 client may not detect those updates.

CAUSE

There are several possible causes for this issue. These causes can range from the client being unable to resolve the name of the server that is running Software Update Services to the client not receiving the policy settings.

RESOLUTION

To resolve this issue, use any of the following methods.

Method 1

To determine if the client is performing detection against the server that is running Software Update Services, view the %SystemRoot%\Windows Update.log file. Look for an entry that is similar to the following:
2002/05/02 17:38:42 22:38:42 Success IUENGINE Querying Software Update Catalog from http://servername/auotupdate/getmanifest.asp
This entry shows the Automatic Updates client checking the approved updates catalog on the server that is running Software Update Services. Make sure that the detection occurred after the new updates were approved. If the detection occurred before the updates were approved, you can force the Automatic Updates client to perform detection again by following the steps that are described in Microsoft Knowledge Base Article 326693. For additional information, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
326693 How to Force Automatic Updates 2.2 to Perform a Detection Cycle

Method 2

View the Windows Update.log file to look for error codes. When an error occurs, it is typically logged in hexadecimal format. If the hexadecimal error code begins with the "0x8019" prefix, you can convert the last three digits of the error code to decimal to obtain the HTTP status code that was returned to the client during the detection cycle.

For example, you can convert hexadecimal error code 0x80190194 to HTTP status code 404 ("File Not Found") by converting the last three digits of the error code (in this example, 194), to decimal to obtain HTTP status code 404.

Error code 0x80072EE7 is another common error code that is logged in the Windows Update.log file. This error code indicates a name resolution problem; the client cannot locate the Software Update Services server. In this situation, you can work around the error by using either the IP address or the full DNS name of your Software Update Services server when you configure your policy settings

Method 3

If the client was configured by manually editing the registry, use the Gpedit.msc file to configure the client. This makes sure that the registry entries are created in the correct location in the registry, and have the correct value types and values. To configure the client by using the Gpedit.msc file:
  1. Click Start, click Run, type gpedit.msc, and then click OK.
  2. Under Computer Configuration, click Administrative Templates.
  3. On the Action menu, click Add/Remove Templates.
  4. Click Add.
  5. Click the Wuau.adm file in the %SystemRoot%\Inf folder, and then click Open.
  6. Verify that the Wuau.adm file is listed in the Add/Remove Templates dialog box, and then click Close.
  7. In Group Policy Editor, expand Computer Configuration, Administrative Templates, Windows Components, and then Windows Update.
  8. Configure the two policy settings as appropriate, and then quit Group Policy Editor.
  9. Restart the client computer.

Method 4

If the client was configured by using the Gpedit.msc file but still does not perform a detection cycle against the server that is running Software Update Services, use the Gpresult.exe tool from the Microsoft Windows 2000 Resource Kit to determine if the client computer is receiving the policy settings. For additional information about how to use the Gpresult.exe tool, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
321709 HOW TO: Use the Group Policy Results Tool in Windows 2000
If the policy is not being received by the client computer, use the information in the following Microsoft Knowledge Base articles to troubleshoot Group Policy.

For Microsoft Windows 2000-based clients:
259398 SceCli Event ID 1001 and UserEnv Event ID 1000 When Dfs Client Is Disabled
For Microsoft Windows XP-based clients:
314494 Group Policies Are Not Applied The Way You Expect; "Event ID 1058" and "Event ID 1030" Errors in the Application Log

MORE INFORMATION

The Automatic Updates 2.2 client performs a detection cycle one time every 17 to 22 hours.

Properties

Article ID: 323184 - Last Review: November 1, 2006 - Revision: 3.2
APPLIES TO
  • Microsoft Software Update Services 1.0
Keywords: 
kbenv kbprb KB323184

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com