XL7: Turn Multi-User Editing Off Warning Defaults to Yes

SYMPTOMS

In Microsoft Excel, when you clear the Allow Multi-User Editing check box
in a shared workbook file, the default button in the dialog box that
warns you that this action will prevent others from saving this file is Yes
(continue with the action).

CAUSE

This behavior occurs when you stop sharing a workbook file. When you clear
the Allow Multi-User Editing check box in the Shared Lists dialog box, you
receive a dialog box with the following message:
Warning! This action will prevent other users from saving this file
even if you share this file again. Do you want to continue?
By default, the Yes button is selected in this dialog box, so that if you
press ENTER, the file is no longer shared. This behavior is by design of
Microsoft Excel.

REFERENCES

For more information about creating a shared list in Microsoft Excel,
click the Index tab in Microsoft Excel Help, type the following text



shared lists


double-click the selected text and then double-click "Create A Shared
List" to go to the "Create A Shared List" topic.
Lastnosti

ID članka: 135633 – Zadnji pregled: 14. feb. 2017 – Revizija: 1

Microsoft Excel 95 Standard Edition

Povratne informacije