أنت غير متصل حاليًا، وفي انتظار الإنترنت الخاص بك ليقوم بإعادة الاتصال

التغييرات على تصنيف المحتوى الأمني في التقارير والنشرات

الموجز
لقد قمنا بتغيير الطريقة التي نصنف بها التحديثات الأمنية المتعلقة بتقارير ونشرات Microsoft الأمنية. سيساعد هذا التغيير مسؤولي المؤسسات على تحديد التحديثات التي لها تأثيرات أمنية بمنتهى الوضوح.

يسمح هذا التغيير بما يلي:
  • نستطيع تصنيف تحديثات نشرات الأمن - التي ليس لها تصنيف "خطورة MSRC" معيّن - على نحو يتسم بمزيد من الدقة. على سبيل المثال،MS13-038: التحديث الأمني لـ Internet Explorer 9: 14 مايو 2013ليس له تصنيف خطورة معيّن. الانتقال إلى الأمام، سيتم تصنيف "الخطورة حسب MSRC" على أنها "غير معيّنة".
  • نستطيع على نحو صحيح تصنيف التحديثات الإرشادية الأمنية التي لا تتعلق بثغرة أمنية في تعليمات Microsoft البرمجية، ولكن لها تأثيرات أمنية.
بالنسبة لهذه الأنواع من المشكلات الأمنية، يستطيع العملاء توقع رؤية تصنيف "خطورة MSRC" تم تعيينه على "غير معيّن". علاوةً على ذلك، ينبغي على العملاء العلم بأننا لن نغير تصنيف النشرات والتقارير التي تم إصدارها قبل مايو 2013.

في السابق، تم تصنيف المحتوى المتعلق بالأمن - الذي تم إصداره مع تقرير أمني - كتحديث غير أمني عادةً باستخدام تصنيف التحديث "المهم". الانتقال إلى الأمام، سيتم تصنيف مثل هذا المحتوى على أنه "تحديث الأمان" مع تصنيف "الخطورة حسب MSRC" على أنها "غير معيّنة." قد يمثل ذلك مصدر إرباك لمسؤولي المؤسسات الذين يعرفون حول التقرير الأمني ولكن لا يرون تحديثًا أمنيًا في وحدات تحكم خوادم Microsoft Windows Server Update Services (WSUS). سيُمكِّن هذا التغيير مسؤولي المؤسسات من تحديد التحديثات التي تؤثر على الأمن بمزيد من السرعة وربط المحتوى الأمني المتعلق بالتقارير الأمنية على نحو أكثر فعالية.

يمكن أيضًا تصنيف "نشرات أمن Microsoft" بهذه الطريقة. على سبيل المثال، أثناء عملية التحقيق في إحدى الثغرات الأمنية، قد نجد سيناريو يتم فيه التأكد من استغلال الثغرة الأمنية للتأثير على إصدار من أحد المنتجات، ولكنها لا تكون قابلة للاستغلال على منتج آخر يستخدم نفس التعليمات البرمجية. في هذا السيناريو، من الأرجح أننا سنكون استباقيين ونتعامل مع كلا المنتجين على نحو شامل. بالنسبة لهذه المشكلات (المشكلات التي نُصدِّر فيها تحديثًا كإجراء دفاعي شامل)، قد نقوم أيضًا بتصنيف الحزم من خلال استخدام تصنيف "خطورة MSRC" "غير معيّن".
خصائص

رقم الموضوع: 2849195 - آخر مراجعة: 05/24/2013 14:31:00 - المراجعة: 3.0

  • kbexpertiseinter kbsecbulletin kbsecurity kbsecvulnerability KB2849195
تعليقات

Changes to the classification of security content in advisories and bulletins

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 2849195
Expand all | Collapse all

Summary

We have changed the way that we classify security updates that are related to Microsoft security advisories and bulletins. This change will help enterprise administrators clearly identify updates that have security implications.

This change allows for the following:
  • We can more accurately classify security bulletin updates that do not have an "MSRC Severity" rating assigned. For example, MS13-038: Security update for Internet Explorer 9: May 14, 2013 does not have a severity rating assigned. Going forward, the "MSRC Severity" rating will be classified as "Unassigned."
  • We can correctly classify security advisory updates that do not relate to a vulnerability in Microsoft code but do have security implications.
For these kinds of security issues, customers can expect to see the "MSRC Severity" rating set to "Unassigned." Also, customers should be aware that we will not change the classification of bulletins and advisories that were released before May 2013.

Previously, security-related content that was released together with a security advisory was classified as a nonsecurity update, usually by using the "Critical" update classification. Going forward, such content will be classified as a "Security update" with the "MSRC Severity" rating as "Unassigned." This can be a source of confusion for enterprise administrators who know about the security advisory but do not see a security update in their Microsoft Windows Server Update Services (WSUS) server consoles. This change will enable enterprise administrators to more quickly identify updates that affect security and to more effectively associate security content that relates to security advisories. 

Microsoft Security Bulletins may also be classified in this manner. For example, during the investigation of a security vulnerability, we may find a scenario in which the exploitation of the vulnerability is confirmed to affect one version of one product but is not exploitable on another product that uses similar code. In this scenario, we will likely be proactive and comprehensively address both products. For such issues (that is, issues in which we release an update as a defense in depth measure), we may also classify the packages by using the "MSRC Severity" rating of "Unassigned."

Properties

Article ID: 2849195 - Last Review: May 17, 2013 - Revision: 4.0
Keywords: 
kbexpertiseinter kbsecbulletin kbsecurity kbsecvulnerability kbsurveynew KB2849195

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com